Watch as Okaikwei North MP confronts bank over failure to clean surroundings

Read Comments Comments (60)

• The GOAT 2 weeks ago

Good job M.P

• Oprege 2 weeks ago

How can this thing be an MP ? !

• Atwima Mponua 2 weeks ago

You mean, your stupid mother, abi...???? @Oprege dankwanserew yarefuo. NPP ni gyimifuor bodamfuor kromfuor..!!! Wo maame tw3 asé kankaen s3 dawadawa. Kwaseato bodambo. Has your mother even sat in a classroom before...???? W' ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 2 weeks ago

Your insults shows how indisciplined and outrageous you are. Just try to reason up. Banks and other institutions can volunteer to clean up outside their businesses because they pay taxes for people to be employed to do that k ...

• Karikakchar 2 weeks ago

The government take our taxes including a cedi on every litre of fuel we buy they should strengthen the responsible state agencies to possibly engage more hands to take care of sanitation. Just a failure on the part of govern ...

• Stephanon Aduko 2 weeks ago

A VERY FOOLISH CHILDISH TALKS FROM YOU

A VERY STUPID SENSELESS COMMENT FROM YOU. VERY CHILDISH THOUGHTS

• Kamajorr 2 weeks ago

Aaoooooo, @Frank Oluman julor bodamfuor barawo !! Even in his death, see how Efo John Jeremiah Rawlings is whipping & tormenting you mercilessly. Chaaaiiiiiiii........................

• John Martin 2 weeks ago

Another primitive addicted dirty idiot, always blaming people instead of finding solution to problems, ofui

A VERY FOOLISH STUPID SENSELESS COMMENT FROM YOU. VERY CHILDISH THOUGHTS

• Oklemekuku¹ 2 weeks ago

The dumbest question of the week

• Steve Kaye London 2 weeks ago

Such a buffoon has been elected an MP. A shameless woman with no manners.

• Solomon Pobee 2 weeks ago

The MP's behavior and conduct was unacceptable.

• Joemens 2 weeks ago

Your name (The Goat) says it all

• Peter 2 weeks ago

This cleaning up exercises make no sense. This 21st century, no serious country does this. Productive working hours were wasted yesterday during the exercise. So many people and youth have no work to do so sanitation manageme ...

• Mm 2 weeks ago

@PETER
    You said it all. It’s true

• Ghanaman 2 weeks ago

Honestly, it is sad and ludicrous that our government does not seem to understand that government and its agencies have no lawful right to order anyone to do any kind of work at any time. At most, it can appeal for citizens t ...

WHO TOLD YOU THAT? YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT? VERY FOOLISH CHILDISH TALKS. DID THE STATE OR GOVERNMENT ASK THE PUBLIC OR INSTITUTIONS TO CLEAN THE ENVIRONMENT EVERYDAY OR ONCE OR TWICE AFTER A SERIOUS DISASTER ...

• Republic 2 weeks ago

Your mother and father they are very stupid fools snakes will suck their breasts breasts. Peter

May all you have written come on you and you alone, Republic or whoever you call yourself. Why can’t you accept dissenting views. Do you understand democracy?

• Papykwabee 2 weeks ago

@Peter kudos

A VERY FOOLISH STUPID SENSELESS CHILDREN TALK. INFANTILE MIND

• Basic Algebra 2 weeks ago

Useless bank.

• Paa kwasi 2 weeks ago

If this so called leaders wants to find solutions to storm water management that's not the right way to do. You don't walk into a business who has paid it's taxes and tell them to go and clean gutters. Infact let that woman ...

All the fuel this so called MP used in going round fighting private tax paying businesses could have been used to engage labour to do the cleaning!

• Raskolonikov 2 weeks ago

Ghana is being run by a bunch of shitheads. This mandatory clean up exercise is unnecessary. The government could have ask people to volunteer and then pay them. This would encourage more people to sign up

• Cool 2 weeks ago

Sensible Comment. We call it Critical Thinking. A country with a large pool of unemployed youth having sanitation problems. It raises more questions about the calibre of leaders we have.

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES . 2 weeks ago

CUSTOMS HAS BEGINS ONLINE AUCTIONING OF SEIZED VEHICLES

SOME VEHICLES LISTED BELOW!!
    Toyota Land Cruiser gh 15,000
    •Toyota Prado 13,000 gh
    •Toyota Corolla gh 10,000

•Toyota Camry –15,000 gh
    •Toyota Ave ...

• kulbogo 2 weeks ago

see ugly she looks, Ghanaians ladies are too ugly to south Africa ladies,

• kulbogo 2 weeks ago

it's my daily prayer that one day we just gonna wake up and the military would over the running of the country, because we have a bunch of criminals parading themselves as politicians,

• Esa 2 weeks ago

Stupid MP go and clean the zongos, that's where you belong. Zongo is full of filth that's where the focus should be. Stop the crap youre ugly and look like a gangster.

• Fat pig uncultured woman 2 weeks ago

wat an ugly useless woman.. backwards country ohh Ndc daabi da

• kk 2 weeks ago

what is this nonsense. what authority does she have to burst into private property to do this? Ghana dier any nonsense we tolerate. If you think the bank has broken some law, report them to police. That is the proper thing to ...

• Hmm 2 weeks ago

What are all the local and national taxes they pay for? They pay so they don't have to do it. If you choose to mismanage their payment, don't compound the stupidity by recording it as a legal exhibit on ignorance.

• Kamo 2 weeks ago

Hahaha, you should do political satire!

• On your mIark 2 weeks ago

Money wasted on sanitary pads and nkokonktsenketse should have been used to employ the youth into sanitary brigade to take up such duties instead, it takes a lot to govern.

• Foolish MP. NDC propaganda nkuwaaa 2 weeks ago

We have wasted productive hours to 'clean' up. The problem is consistency.

Why not employ thousands of our youth to regularly clean up our environment?

This MP behavior is just nonsense. All for show. L

• Aboa Bi Ba Kwasia-Kwasia 2 weeks ago

Now your opposition wahala is frustrating you big time. Wo ho fii papaaapa! The flood waters will continue to carry you and your stupid family away into the belly of the sea. When you get there, you can call your father to co ...

• Francis 2 weeks ago

Stupid idiots!!! It is not and should not be the responsibility of a Bank staff to go out and be sweeping the streets. What is our understanding of productivity? The Bank is probably dealing with clients across the world and ...

• Name 2 weeks ago

Use your brain bro: the bank could have allowed some of the labourers to do the gutter cleaning - simple. The manager could the have told the MP: oh madam, because we are serving the whole universe, we cannot close the bank, ...

• Nipa Nny3 2 weeks ago

As for that criminal NPP, they will have to change their name before we will allow them back to power. For now, they are off the radar for Ghanaians

• Pelicles 2 weeks ago

If the mind refuses to think, the entire body suffers.

• John Martin 2 weeks ago

No wonder you are born with natural stupidity and artificial intelligence, keep it up

• Robert 2 weeks ago

@Name.Typical Ghanaian. We are always seeing everything through the political lens. This is not an NPP nor NDC issue but a national issue. There is nothing in France's submission which indicates that he is advocating for the ...

• Name 2 weeks ago

Robert, thank you.

If you care to know, you may contact GhanaWeb admin to show you where I'm writing from. I'm not that type who loves appending UK, USA etc to my name, that's what you got to know.

For your info, I have ...

• Yaw 2 weeks ago

Well done mp,moving forward

• Adam 2 weeks ago

Bush way of doing this as an MP. She could have handled the matter better than this.

• Titus 2 weeks ago

Close the bank down in that community .

• AK 2 weeks ago

This is disrespect of the highest order. Why didn't the MP order them out to go and clean? The Manager must be dealt with.

• Pelicles 2 weeks ago

NDC coming to power, abrogate the contract of Zoomlion meaning all the 15,000-street sweeper were made jobless, and who should sweep the street?

I swear that Ghanaians should have stayed away from this clean up exercise b ...

• Uncover Ghana Magazine 2 weeks ago

For Referral/Academic Purposes The Uncover Ghana Magazine Will Repeat The Observation The Present President Of Nigeria Made About His People &To The Larger Extent Africans Of Not Taking Democracy Seriously

• Uncover Ghana Magazine 2 weeks ago

&The Lack/Absence/Dis/Respect For Democracy Has Consequences/Repercussion

• Ave-Vi 2 weeks ago

What about the people the government employed after the termination of Soomlion contract

• AyyBeeCee 2 weeks ago

One person throws waste, including plastic and faecal waste, into a gutter for another person to collect. What a country!
    Please, let's change our attitudes.

• Jonny 2 weeks ago

Look at her breasts like watermelon, what at all are you doing in parliament? Arrogant dirty woman

• Tornado 2 weeks ago

If you are an MP, it does not give you the audacity to confront workers to do a clean up. This is voluntary and it does not give you the right to confront them in that manner.
    Holigans parading themselves as MP. No qonder th ...

• Alhaji Moro 2 weeks ago

Just to draw attention to her. The 32 cows that they killed are working in her brain

• good one there 2 weeks ago

Good job MP. Is time to go away with so called white coloure job do not need to do shit job.

• Stuborn beauty 2 weeks ago

Write your comment WELL DONE