'I stopped attending church after Pentecost used funds to build a prison' – Miner

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Quaye 2 weeks ago

Really

• Omash 2 weeks ago

Foolish talk. This is just some deceptive advert for Madar soap. Ignore the article

• Togbe Kporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 2 weeks ago

Know the truth and the truth shall set you free. The church os strictly a business. Those benefiting from it line up in their numbers to defend it.

• The Mighty Clergy 2 weeks ago

Anka? Don Diego D'Azambuja, Christian Proten, Jacobus Capitan and the early missionaries are worse than.present day Yahoo boys. They like money pass Abu Trica. Chaii if you like just after Church Service bring the head of a ...

• JACK TORONTO 2 weeks ago

Jesus is Lord.

• The Spear 2 weeks ago

This is a case of a mosquito wanting to go to the sea and gets help from the wind!

This guy had been waiting for a reason to stop going to Church, then gets one. Prisons are extension of justice system and are built with g ...

He wasn't a committed Christian.

• Prisoners are also poor and needy 2 weeks ago

If you really were a Christian, you should know that every life matters for Christ . By biking a healthy space for prisoners, I’m certain that the church was able to convert many in mates into being Christians. Salvation sh ...

• TWEAA DC 2 weeks ago

WHAT ABOUT THE POOR MEMBERS OF THE CHURCH?....TWEAA.

• THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 2 weeks ago

Yeye talk...BE URGENT about turning your life around throughtechnicalskill acquisition. Do it today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, a ...

• Now or never 2 weeks ago

The fallacy of fallen man! Don't watch what the Church does, watch what CHRIST does in your life and through you. Christianity isn't like lying after encountering a demon in a cave and mistaking for Angel Gabriel!

He is a joker

• JULOR CAESAR 2 weeks ago

He wants his tithes back, with interest.

• Boro 2 weeks ago

Which tithe?

• John 2 weeks ago

Ignorant soul

• Robert 2 weeks ago

Please this man was just want to get something and stop going to church.

For the record, the church didn't founded the prison project. It's individual people they used their money to build them. You can go to head office a ...

• You lack vision 2 weeks ago

I will give my money to Pentecost for do this same thing. Have u seen plight of our prisons... Pentecost have saved billions of poor pple bcos of this gesture.. Else the poor will go in and come back worse.. The rich don't si ...

• Manner 2 weeks ago

Common sense is speaking. Why would a church that’s meant for reform build prisons in the first place? It means the church has failed on its foundational mandate of caring for lost souls . Don’t build prisons. That’s no ...

• Mr. Smith 2 weeks ago

Manner, straight up. Plain talk is not an insult. These people are a disgrace to the Christ they make all the noise about. Wether he was some bibini or obroni he is very sad and disappointed at his followers.

• Surely 2 weeks ago

But the prisons is another place of reform.Why do you think most people come back from prison more harden than before.And why do most churches and missionaries spent a lot of their time and donations to the prisons.Prisons ar ...

• Daniel Dzirasah Sunyani 2 weeks ago

Have you asked yourself whether if some individuals are funding these projects? The fact that someone is in prison doesn't make him or her less of a human..please on the university, I understand if you are a member, costs are ...

• GOING TO CHURCH IS NOT OBLIGATORY- Ghanani 2 weeks ago

Did Jesus instruct his disciples to build churches and preach in them? He told them to preach the world to all corners of the world and Jesus himself did not preach in churches or in synagogues.
    Going to church does not mean ...

• Masa you are not a Christian 2 weeks ago

Trust me this guy is not and was not Church of Pentecost member. Anyways is the churches of Pentecost the only church he can go ? Admitting that the church built with church fund which he disagrees, why didn’t he find anoth ...

• LUCRATIVE INVESTMENTS-Kay. 2 weeks ago

Churches have become investments for the crooked ones to make money to enrich themselves.
    Going to church does not make a person favourable to God. God ultimately looks into the heart of a person to judge him.

• Kelvin 2 weeks ago

Well prevention is better than cure they say. Instead of solving problems that send people to prisons, the church is rather building more prisons to accommodate more prisoners. Very sad. When I was attending that church, the ...

• Ekow Mark 2 weeks ago

PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES
    Public universities are built with the tax payers' money yet fees are being charged. The fact that The Pentecost University was built by the Church of Pentecost does not mean that all Church of Penteco ...

• Prekese 2 weeks ago

Do you read your bible at all. Don't go to church at all. God be with you though.

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES . 2 weeks ago

CUSTOMS HAS BEGINS ONLINE AUCTIONING OF SEIZED VEHICLES

SOME VEHICLES LISTED BELOW!!
    Toyota Land Cruiser gh 15,000
    •Toyota Prado 13,000 gh
    •Toyota Corolla gh 10,000

•Toyota Camry –15,000 gh
    •Toyota Ave ...

• OZYMANDIAS 2 weeks ago

The most hypocritical church in Ghana today. Deceitful pastors and their holier-than-thou congregations. Disgusting piece of trash from a so-called church. Using church funds to build prisons instead of creating jobs for the ...

• Dick 2 weeks ago

Pitiful are you.

Matthew 25:35-36
    [35]for I was hungry and you gave Me food; I was thirsty and you gave Me drink; I was a stranger and you took Me in;
    [36]I was naked and you clothed Me; I was sick and you visited Me; I ...

• Ama 2 weeks ago

It's a very good intervention. Just visit abd you will start going to church.
    It's for reformation, training, etc.

• Even me 2 weeks ago

Sometimes u wonder. People just want to give excuses for one thing they did or did not do. If indeed u r a true Christian u would have known that the prisoners also need Christ. And u won't know the benefits of what the COP h ...

• Ken 2 weeks ago

Even Jesus asked us to visit people in prison.

• HAPPY DAYS 2 weeks ago

Prisons are congested so building a prison is a decongestion effort and must be commended rather than condemned.The gentleman is misleading the ignorant and must be careful.

• Link up USA Canada Australian for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 2 weeks ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him 00447853053870 or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    PN ...

• AB 2 weeks ago

Talking about the poor among us?
    Remember Jesus said that, there will always be some poor people among us.

• Kweku 2 weeks ago

He doesn’t know Joseph was once in prison and ministered there? Is he not aware that he or a relative could find themselves in a prison? Wouldn’t it be smart to provide a decent place for them!?

• Agbeli Kumordi 2 weeks ago

You supposed to know that the churches are money making business the churches are not built for God sake it was built for truly business nothing more
    Imagine Jesus bor black the very people whom we supposed to believe lied t ...

• kulbogo 2 weeks ago

the best decision to make than to give your hard earn money to some useless church leaders to live good life with their family and neglect the poor,

• AK 2 weeks ago

This man was not a regular member. He would have at least contacted his District Pastor for explanation as to why the church is putting up buildings for prisoners.

• Quadjo Bedu 2 weeks ago

Senseless talk of a pauper in spirit. Are prisoners not poor and vulnerable? Matthew 25:43 refers. Give us a break with your holier-than-thou attitude. It is your choice to determine where your money goes but do not demean t ...

Don't mind him.

Salvation is an individual choice.

• RPG 2 weeks ago

You eyes are finally open, welcome to happiness

• Joe 2 weeks ago

So ask yourself whether you are a churchgoer or a christian. By the way what is the main reason why you go to church?

• NMG 2 weeks ago

All those insulting this man all ONYEEEEEE TOOOOTTOOOOOOOOIIOOMIIIIIIIIIIIIIII ONYEEEEE KOOOOOLOOOOOOOOOOMIIIIIIIIIII WAAAAAA

• ADOMBIRE CLINTON 2 weeks ago

The problem I have with President John Dramani Mahama is that he does not pay attention to petitions or is being selective? When the government there is stability yet there is high unemployment and the same stable economy is ...

• OldSoja 2 weeks ago

Foolish talk and Foolish Reportage

• Bbk 2 weeks ago

Though I don't agree with the church building a prison your mind set about God's kingdom and ways is very shallow. You have no business determining how what you gave to be used. This is one reason why most so called Christian ...

• ADOMBIRE CLINTON 2 weeks ago

The problem I have with President John Dramani Mahama is that he does not pay attention to petitions sent to him or is he being selective? When the government says there is stability yet there is high unemployment and the sam ...

• Enyo 2 weeks ago

He is not a real member of the COP. The COP leadership didn’t just get up to build a prison, it build a prison facility with all the amenities needed to reform inmates so once out of prison they can contribute positively to ...

• Simpa payin 2 weeks ago

See the "Christians" up in arms against this man. So many on here will wear the all white and go to church on Sundays and will be back to their thieving, adultery, bullying, Indiscipline and a host of others, on a Monday. The ...

• joebowy 2 weeks ago

Massa it is because of "thieving, adultery, bullying, indiscipline and a host of others on a Monday" that Christians attend church on Sunday. if the 'Christians' were perfect they would have become angels and would not need c ...

• JULOR CAESAR 2 weeks ago

Resume attending church and continue dumping your tithes into the collection plate. The church built that prison with the hope that should you commit a crime someday, you'll end up in a decent prison instead of the government ...

• KINGSLEY OFOSU 2 weeks ago

you are a full u think that stoping attending to pentecost will help u you are daming ur own soul when u die u will see the foolishness of what u did on earth

• joebowy 2 weeks ago

The guy thinks the money should be given to the poor, but prisoners are not poor abi! A very backward thinking guy. Jesus said I was in prison and you did not visit me........as you've done for these prisoners you have done f ...

• God says be strong and caurageous 2 weeks ago

you were going to stop anyway , u only needed an excuse or reason

• Boro 2 weeks ago

Because you chose not to learn the Scriptures, you have missed the truth. One of the churches that equips its members with the authentic Word of God is the Church of Pentecost. We teach our members, and every true member unde ...

• Me nte gyae 2 weeks ago

If health and educational facilities built by churches are to be free of charges to church members and their families, how are they going to sustain the facilities for posterity to enjoy services being provided? Who should pa ...

• Daniel 1 week ago

God have mercy on you. Stop the excuses and be yielded to the LORD. How much tithes and offetings do you give?Be humble enough to acknowledge the overwhelming blessings of God in your life. Don't let the devil lie to you and ...