Miracles Aboagye Arrest: 'Where will he get GH¢50 million?' - Atta Akyea blasts EOCO

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Dre 2 weeks ago

Did you say where Miracle will get that money?.

• Kwaku Tee 2 weeks ago

Very Bad example by NDC Govt. Mark it somewhere in future NPP will demand that President Mahama & his brother Ibrahim bring the old Toothbrushes and boxer shorts of their Great grandparents b4 they will be given a bail

• First Blood Drawn Yet? 2 weeks ago

NPP, the loud mouth Apostles of democracy & rule of law, drive and grease their democratic philosophical principles with looting, opulence, bluff and blood vampire rituals

• Senseless Nonsense 2 weeks ago

Perfect! Akyem-mafia values well told. Npp, the corrupt bugabuga bluffing thieves! Senseless nonsense

• Tchweaa. Whuum! 2 weeks ago

Npp, State Capture bandits!

• YSL 2 weeks ago

Go and ask Ken Agyapong for some or better still,he stole 55 and so minus 50 should still remain 5.Did he ask us b4 stealing?Why should u ask us where he will find money for bail.You people said it yourself that he embezelled ...

• Rex 2 weeks ago

Wontumi barked and mooed with his party behind him in all his hullabaloo,eventually he pleaded guilty to the offense that he truly forged documents to go and swindle the bank and has agreed to refund every single pesewa with ...

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 2 weeks ago

HEY,, ATTA-AKYEA KRONFUOR....!!!! WO MAAME TW3 KILIMANJARO WATI !! KWASIA MAN....!!!.

CAN'T YOU MAKE A SIMPLE CALL TO YOUR CRIMINAL COUSIN KEN OFORI-ATTA TO SEND HIM THAT MONEY? OR EVEN LOOK UNDER THE BED OF CECILIA ABENA ...

HEY, ATTA-AKYEA KRONFUOR....!!!!! WO MAAME TW3 KILIMANJARO WATI !! KWASIA MAN....!!!!.

CAN'T YOU MAKE A SIMPLE CALL TO YOUR CRIMINAL COUSIN KEN OFORI-ATTA TO SEND HIM THAT MONEY? OR EVEN LOOK UNDER THE BED OF CECILIA ABEN ...

• Kk. 2 weeks ago

No one has looted, its ur imagination and creation...Ghanaians are tired if ndc

HEY, ATTA-AKYEA KRONFUOR....!!!! WO MAAME TW3 KILIMANJARO WATI !! KWASIA MAN....!!!.

CAN'T YOU MAKE A SIMPLE CALL TO YOUR CRIMINAL COUSIN KEN OFORI-ATTA TO SEND HIM THAT MONEY? OR EVEN LOOK UNDER THE BED OF CECILIA ABENA ...

• Ghanaba 2 weeks ago

So would you prefer that no politician should be call to account? Do you guys want the nation to watch both parties stealing our wealth and compromise on not touching each other ?. This is crazy

• Kwame 2 weeks ago

You are soo stupid

• Oheneba 2 weeks ago

You will keep marking walls until the whole Ghana gets painted with your marks.
    Y'all can't do no shit!
    Who is bringing you back to power again anyway?

• Kojo poku-London UK 2 weeks ago

What about Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta and his 63 Members of his family in his government compared with Mahama government? NPP AKYEM Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over 51 Billion US dollars and ...

• Owuso 2 weeks ago

A former cabinet minister who is hired to defend alleged government thief in this country. It’s really says something night of your character, Atta Akyea.

• Owuso 2 weeks ago

A former cabinet minister who is hired to defend alleged government thief in this country. It’s really says something night of your character, Atta Akyea.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 weeks ago

I blame Atta Akyia. He shouldn't have been at EOCO office at that unGodly hour so that they will breach the 48 hour rule.

• Yoo 2 weeks ago

Bryan Acheampong and Kennedy Agyapong can easily get documents to landed properties and bail him out but the Insults, Insults Miracles dished them, hmmm..

• Joko 2 weeks ago

@Take and pay devil, what you don't know is how many hours Atta Akyea was there before he got the bail. Do you think he went there in the Night and got the bail at once??? You guys should think a little before posting a comme ...

• Kabila 2 weeks ago

Atta Akyeavis junkee! The thief stolen 55m but the bail amount is50m. What a hell is your being?

• Kumi 2 weeks ago

He will get it easily from the looted money you guys are keeping. Bastards!

• Oheneba 2 weeks ago

Foolish lawyer!
    What about the ghc55m he stole?

• Maama the Gonja mafia. 2 weeks ago

This damage control and political persecutions won't do ndc any good. Your people are now worried about the near future.

Gonja mafia John Mahama and his QNET have to know these persecutions are badges of honour which patri ...

• Johnny 2 weeks ago

The AG, head of BNI & EOCO are not Sensible ppl. They don't deserve their positions. You don't need to arrest & keep a suspect in Cell for a long period. Give the suspect liberty to go home and do proper investigation to hamm ...

HEY, ATTA-AKYEA KRONFUOR....!!!! WO MAAME TW3 KILIMANJARO WATI !! KWASIA MAN....!!!.

• Just 2 weeks ago

What a illegal moron! So Miracles or whatever it calls itself should be allowed to keep the stolen money? Is his Co-acuse not refunding his portion of the loot? Bastards as leaders in the npp!

• Ahene 2 weeks ago

Interesting time ahead for some NDC people IF power changes hands. Tit for Tat is NEVER a sin, not so? Time will tell.

• Straight talk 2 weeks ago

NDC already had a tit. Remember?

• Mambo 2 weeks ago

They've forgotten what they did to NDC members when they had power. Where is that Fianku woman hiding?

• The The 2 weeks ago

The NPP should stop this stupid and unpatriotic banner of " if and when power changes hands", " when the table turns". Who are they trying to intimate?; Nobody as far as the ordinary Ghanaian is concerned. The NPP is trying ...

• Cris 2 weeks ago

Hmmmmm, am really surprised. The guy stole 55m and we just asking for 50m as his bail condition and u are there crying. God punish u Atta Akyea.

• Ahene 2 weeks ago

Has Mahama even as President got property worth that much? Interesting times ahead and it DOES NOT MATfTER HOW LONG. It is time that will tell. Mahama do bring your people to order but if you are pained because you are being ...

• Atta Kay 2 weeks ago

Sharp tongue Dennis Miracle Aboagye had been a pain in the mind of President Mahama since in opposition.If JDM had the opportunity he would use Wall Hammer & Bulldozer to smash his head. Unfortunately for President Mahama he ...

• Ahene 2 weeks ago

Duffour, Dauda among others have squandered billions and are walking free but you are chasing 55m with fun fare. Its always a matter of time.

• Cool 2 weeks ago

Are you sure it's GHC55M? Don't rely on those NDC Propagandists at EOCO, BNI & AG just go back to all those they claimed have stolen from the state. ORAL even promised to give Ghana US$25 Billion

Ofori Atta is eating burgers in the US

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 2 weeks ago

Hahahaha. I just visited him. He is chopping better, drinking better, sleeping better, with all his wife, Girlfriends, close family members very close by him. Hahahaha. He is sleeping at a very luxurious place with a well coo ...

• COOLBLUE 2 weeks ago

@Frank Agyena-Karikari, the CUCKOO! You claimed you are learned only to come to Ghanaweb and write comments in the form of thesis which a first year JSS student in Ghana cannot consume and make something out of the educationa ...

• THINK DEEP 2 weeks ago

@ COOLBLUE
    To your information Ghanaweb was not set up for NDC vagabond illiterates to come and insult their opponents. It's a medium for the exchange of ideas for well educated ppl and have been exposed to the world.

• John,Tema 2 weeks ago

@ COOLBLUE
    Your are just like President John Dramani Mahama who scored low Grades @ O & A Levels. UG considered him to study History and he is now going round fooling his Followers that he was intelligent in school.

• Bigray Obuasi-KTS 2 weeks ago

@Cris,has he been found guilty of such amount as you claim???
    Please think as human and stop your political lenses wae.
    AG, EOCO Etal are doing more harm to ndc than your thoughts if you care about ndc govt.
    Suspect is alw ...

• Obroniba 2 weeks ago

Ghanaians ain't stupid like you idiots to dare give you another chance to come and destroy the country with your thievery bunch of corrupt idiots. Never again till 3098

• Ahene 2 weeks ago

God's case, no appeal and the die is caste Obroniba. The walls are already crumbling from within so just tickle yourself. Only an idiot cannot see signs on the wall.

• Cris 2 weeks ago

It's good to dream, so u guys keep on dreaming that power will change hands, even if it changes, not to NPP again, never.

• Ruthan 2 weeks ago

There's a certain backward tribe in Ghana whenever their party is in opposition and you squeeze their balls ,they will cry all day telling everyone that they want to secede from Ghana.

• Abraziaa 2 weeks ago

Look at what a lawyer is saying who's a common criminal, thieves anyone in akufo-addo bawumia government is involved in corruption

• Chiga 2 weeks ago

I do not blame EOCO, but the judiciary that sets these silly bail conditions. The judge has the ultimate say on bail conditions not EOCO

• The 2 weeks ago

Thank you. Martin Amidu said it that President John Dramani Mahama has weaponised the Judiciary against his political opponents .How will USA trust you to handover Ken Ofori Atta to you?

• MIKAY 2 weeks ago

Atta Akyea is a fool. The question should rather be 'What did he do to the GHC55M that he stole during the NPP goevernment?'.

• Atsu 2 weeks ago

It is clear NDC is Scared of Miracles and wants to intimidate him to keep quiet but Ghanaians voters are watching

• Kojo poku-London UK 2 weeks ago

What about Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta and his 63 Members of his family in his government compared with Mahama government? NPP AKYEM Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over 51 Billion US dollars and ...

• Steve 2 weeks ago

Nonsense Nonsensical Stupidity Lawyer.

• Akwasi Donkor 2 weeks ago

Who's Denny's Aboagye???? So he's not a common criminal? He's a VIP criminal? Very reckless statement. Criminal is criminal stop this categorisation of people. That's why you think you're entitled to still whith impunity. Npp ...

• Npp Mafia Vocab Magna Carta 2 weeks ago

@Akwasi Donkor. Thank you. Another Vocabulary added to their Magna Carta. Which is:- "VIP Criminals"

Is he not called miracles? Just one will suffice!

• Donatus 2 weeks ago

Who's a common criminal? Any one who committed a common crime is a common criminal. All the offences levelled against him are common crimes.

• Koonimo 2 weeks ago

Did he say" common criminal " please Ataa kindly define it.

• TRUST IN THE LORD 2 weeks ago

Can Atta Akyea tell us who’s common and for that matter common criminal? Are we all not equal before the law? Stewardship comes with responsibility and that translates into accountability.
    Put your assets together and use ...

• Samwise 2 weeks ago

He will soon go for plea bargain.

• TRUST IN THE LORD 2 weeks ago

Can Atta Akyea tell us who’s common and for that matter common criminal? Are we all not equal before the law? Stewardship comes with responsibility and that translates into accountability.
    Put your assets together and use ...

• Samwise 2 weeks ago

He will soon go for plea bargain.

• Concerned Ghanaian Thievery Association DisUnited 2 weeks ago

Na who be a Common Thief?

We object to the word COMMON.

Period.

• Paul 2 weeks ago

Eiih!!!!!!!!!!!what a, money

• Tt 2 weeks ago

Thieves

• JOHN.K( The old days has passed. All criminal politicians should get ready for accountability) 2 weeks ago

Parents, families, husband's wife's and children. Please advise your people who want to go into politics or who are into politics to purge themselves from corrupt activities or have a change of mind if their aim in going into ...

• Thieves like Miracle Aboagye 2 weeks ago

when he was chopping the 550 billion ghc, doesn't he knew the outcome of it. you guys should gives us a break. if this gov does not jail some of you, ghanaians will do it by themselves

• Emmanuel 2 weeks ago

Nations looters who hide behind so called Democratie and Rule of laws to loot and share. Lawyers indeed !

• Kwaku Ampofo Okasu 2 weeks ago

Absolutely nonsense. Today Raymond Archer is in power, tomorrow he would be out of power, and he should think about what could happen to him or any of his family members when the tables turn. You don't use bail conditions to ...

• Jojo 2 weeks ago

This Atta what what should give us a break he is making too much noise. The webs in his wardrobe will soon see the daylight

• Kweku S 2 weeks ago

Lawyer Atta Akyea, you should rather blast Miracles for misappropriation 55million of the state money, where does your loyalty lies? Is it Ghana or NPP?

Another of Kwabena Adu Boahen episode isn't, defending criminals. Yo ...

• Gbetia 2 weeks ago

Hmm dumpfounded! How NPP sakawa Politicians are very cruel looting bandits nation wreckers?

• Dame 2 weeks ago

If Miracles Aboagye is not a common criminal, he is an extraordinary criminal. Flipping cheek.

• Hamila 2 weeks ago

50 million and 55million, which one is bigger? Bring back Ghana's money and go cool yourselves at Nsawam prisons.

• Wakkuffo Waddo 2 weeks ago

After settling the bail, miracles has no moral right to talk about corruption on any panel show again.
    Such a disgraceful opposition party.
    They are making the NDC looks like angels.
    Samuel Atta kyea too didnt say anyth ...

• Wakkuffo Waddo 2 weeks ago

We love the way Ghana is going.
    Everyone is accountable.
    This kind of accountability will never happen in a ruling Npp party.

• Kwame panin 2 weeks ago

EOCO is simply doing their paymasters bidding. Criminals in powèr.

• Kwasi 2 weeks ago

Who asked him to put himself in that situation?
    Thieves. Will you ask this question if it was an ordinary citizen?

• Afua Iceland 2 weeks ago

I don't see nothing wrong with the bail conditions. Who are his lawyers? They should go to court for variation. That is the procedure. Why do they want citizens to be the judge on bail conditions?

Those who are crying neg ...

• Raphael Abeam US 2 weeks ago

The one in EOCO whose aim is to put huge sums of money on bail terms should know that he will not be there till judgement day. He will be paid back sometime to come

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES . 2 weeks ago

CUSTOMS HAS BEGINS ONLINE AUCTIONING OF SEIZED VEHICLES

SOME VEHICLES LISTED BELOW!!
    Toyota Land Cruiser gh 15,000
    •Toyota Prado 13,000 gh
    •Toyota Corolla gh 10,000

•Toyota Camry –15,000 gh
    •Toyota Ave ...

• Of 2 weeks ago

Those who praise you today will be the very people who will shout crucify you tomorrow. Government appointees should follow the laws and not to listen to their followers for what you do to others today .

• Ewvevi 2 weeks ago

Kwaseaaaa. He knows how to misappropriate 55 million cedis but can't raise less than that for bail. So, now in Ghana, corruption rather fights the state, not vice versa. What a wow. Fantaaastic.

• Andropov 2 weeks ago

Your miracles should have been mindful of bail terms before stealing our money, awifo

• That day 2 weeks ago

How much was involved that he is being investigated about.55 million cedis.so he should be able to pay

• Cici 2 weeks ago

If you steal 55 millions should give you a bail of one thousand. The more you steal the higher the bail bond.

• Concerned Citizen 2 weeks ago

Atta Akyea have this firmly behind your brain; any citizen of a country who rapes his/her own country by dipping his hands in the coffers of the government is a common criminal because the money does not belong to him period. ...

• Pee 2 weeks ago

From the money he stole

• Kente Man 2 weeks ago

He should use part of the GHS 55M to pay

• Kk. 2 weeks ago

When NPP comes to power,by God,s grace....their wicked appointees will have to bring harmattan in 2 hours as bail terms... avuu koklo

• Kk. 2 weeks ago

Give cat a bad and crucify it...that's the NDC logo to Ghanaians

• Wisdom 2 weeks ago

Master go to court and aske judge to reduce the bail for your victim and stop the lamenting, it would not solve the problem.
    Do me i do you is not a crimed to day Npp are shouting on top of they're voice.
    We what happened ...

• Naomi 2 weeks ago

How can a common criminal have 50 million Cedis as his bail condition, He's a SUPER CRIMINAL, who doesn't pick pockets or break into houses like a common criminal, but it's bold enough to steal from 35 million people, what do ...

• NART 2 weeks ago

I THINK THIS SHOULDN'T BE A PROBLEM FOR THE NPP,
    1- TELL MIRACLES ABOAGYE TO BRING THE BALANCE OF THE MONEY HE LOOT.
    2- PLEASE KINDLY CALL KEN OFORI ATTA FOR ASSISTANCE, SO THAT YOU GUYS WOULD START FROM THERE.
    THANKS.

• JOHN 2 weeks ago

Your mother.who sent you come here.I say your father,You no go win this case hooo your father.

• Kj 2 weeks ago

Maybe they wanted to mention 50 thousand, nonetheless let's wait for the tables to turn. Archer and ndc should be looking for their bail conditions before they leave office

• Obempe Mensah 2 weeks ago

But money he is holding is 55 million they were supposed to make it 65 million because interest come inside

• Npp is in the Bottomless Pit 2 weeks ago

This Miracle boy is a crazy guy

• Holy Sinner 2 weeks ago

VAlways crying over Bail Conditions. Secondly, he claims Miracle is not running away, You Nppigs said same of Ofori Atta yet you made him run away. NPPIGS think they are the Smartest among all Ghanaians. Fools

• Karma 2 weeks ago

Oh NDC government why all this?
    Time will tell........!!!

• ATTA AKYEA THE DEFENDER OF NPP CRIMINALS 2 weeks ago

Just ask Miracle Aboagye to return all monies he stole from the Ghanaian tax payer and he will be a free man ofui. You think Raymond is joking foolish NPP lawyer.

• BOYIIMEN 2 weeks ago

This guy Atta Akyea has never been serious iterms of law, he's a joke when it comes to judicial jurisprudence

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 weeks ago

Mr. Atta Kyea just “SHUT IT!!!! You were in government for 8 years and you didn’t help to change the “ OUTRAGEOUS “ bail TERMS. “ The guy should be kept under “LOCK and KEY” if bail conditions are not met. W ...

• Scot 2 weeks ago

A lot of commentators here are politically blind

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 2 weeks ago

I thought Atta Akyea is a lawyer and for him to make this impression that bail is money that you carried to the office to have your bail granted

• BLAST ABOAGYE FOR STEALING - Ghanawatch 2 weeks ago

He should use part of the money he stole to fulfil the financial aspect of the bail conditions.
    The NPP is full of thieves.
    Ghanaians should never allow these professional thieves parading as patriotic Ghanaians to rule Gha ...

• All die be die 2 weeks ago

Kwasia boy Bawumia will pay

• Obroniba 2 weeks ago

Go and borrow it from the thief man, ken ofori atta. Useless thieves with no manners and dignity

• Aluta 2 weeks ago

NPP politicians are common criminals, so how do they want to be treated? NPP - Nation Plunder Party. The only political party in Ghana to have its finance minister a fugitive

• Nash 2 weeks ago

Like common criminal?
    Hmmmmm!
    This means some people are special in Ghana politics

• Louis 2 weeks ago

What is Atta Akyea saying? Did EOCO say the bail term should be made in cash? Is it not landed properties valued at that sum which are really what needed to be deposited? What at all is it wrong with this lawyer? Why won't h ...

• Northern Boy 2 weeks ago

Where is he going to get 50 million cedis you ask? No body is asking him to go find 50 million cedis for the state. All that is being asked of him is to return the stae's 50 million cedis he took. What's difficult about that ...

• Sappey Agboh 2 weeks ago

Every thief is a common criminal. Dennis Aboagye is not different from anyone charged for stealing. He's a common criminal deserves to be treated as such. African politicians believe they are a different breed of people and t ...

• Where did he steal the 50m to? 2 weeks ago

Its a shame for Atta Ayea to ask EOCO where the gentleman would get the 50m. Where did he steal the 50m to to should be the question. Did he really steal money?

• TRUE GHANAIAN 2 weeks ago

ATTA AKYEA DEFENDER OF NPP THIEVES

• George Adabrah 2 weeks ago

If the amount involve is 55m GHS then the 50m GHS should be okay for the bail so why should the lawyer complain on that? Na so be NPPs we know

• Joko 2 weeks ago

Miracle was bragging that when they come to power they will set bail at 100m , Eoco should increase his bail. Look at the kind of money involved in his case. He was bragging that thing to reduce his bail in advance.

• Pee 2 weeks ago

From the money you guys stole