Watch Deputy Attorney General's reaction after Wontumi sentencing

Read Comments Comments (73)

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 6 days ago

This content has been reported as offensive. Click to read at your own peril.

• IT'S STRANGE THAT THE "MOTHER SERPENT OF NAKED CORRUPTION" IS HIMSELF STILL WALKING FREE. THAT NONSENSE INDEMNITY CLAUSE MUST BE STRUCK OUT OF GHANA'S BOGUS CONSTITUTION. 6 days ago

IT'S STRANGE THAT THEjust now
    IT'S STRANGE THAT THE "MOTHER SERPENT OF NAKED CORRUPTION" IS HIMSELF STILL WALKING FREE.

GHANA IS A "ROBBING PETER TO PAY PAUL" FCUKED UP ECONOMY.

THE LAW IN GHANA IS REALLY AN ASSHOLE!

• Judge 5 days ago

Justice has been done but the joy on the face of the deputy AG is that of a man who has done the bidding of his masters rather than the fact that he has successfully stopped wontumi from polluting our water. Just lost a relat ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 5 days ago

@
    IT’S A CRYSTAL CLEAR VENGEANCE FOR WONTUMI’S HEROIC EFFORT THAT THWARTED MAHAMA’S ATTEMPT TO STEAL THE 2016 ELECTIONS.

JOHN MAHAMA IS SETTING A DANGEROUS PRECEDENT FOR HIMSELF AND HIS FAMILY MEMBERS WHO ARE ALSO ...

• TWEAA DC 5 days ago

KOKUVIE?....NO DOUBT ABOUT THAT...HOPE JOHN MAHAMA RULES FOREVER...TWEAA.

• What is that 5 days ago

Oh this deputy AG too. You are positioning yourself to answer a question and address Ghanaians . Then you go sit in your car. Which yawa life that?

• PRONTO-PRONTO 6 days ago

THIS WAS ONE VERY CLEAR CASE FROM THE OUTSET. THERE WERE NO AMBIGUITIES NOR UNCERTAINTIES. CHAIRMAN WONTUMI HIMSELF KNEW WHAT HE WAS FIGHTING AGAINST.

• Batuta 5 days ago

Reckless tyrants do not develop nations. They only create a culture of fear in their societies.

• Arrest Him. 6 days ago

Good security man. He took a brilliant step by moving into his car. Chase him to his bedroom. Coacroach.

• Kay 6 days ago

Nobody taani do. Otilooo run away. He dey fear the environment

• JACK TORONTO 5 days ago

Congrats to him, vengeance is what they are after.

• IT'S STRANGE THAT THE 6 days ago

IT'S STRANGE THAT THE "MOTHER SERPENT OF NAKED CORRUPTION" IS HIMSELF STILL WALKING FREE.

GHANA IS A "ROBBING PETER TO PAY PAUL" FCUKED UP ECONOMY.

THE LAW IN GHANA IS REALLY AN ASSHOLE!

THAT NONSENSE INDEMNITY CLAU ...

• COMMENT 5 days ago

HISTORY STUBBORNLY REPEATS ITSELF.
    Sooner...Very soon.
    HISTORY REPEATS ITSELF.

Power corrupts.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 6 days ago

Hmmmm. Chairman Wontumi, no position is permanent in the World. Busia added to it that even where one thinks it is permanent, death can terminate it. Oh Chairman, I wish you a very nice stay in Prison. Hahahaha. How many wive ...

• Kwaku Tee 6 days ago

Chairman Wontumi was just 3yrs when Murderer JJ Rawlings came onto the scene. He didn't see the crowd which used to follow JJ in 1979 & 81, but at a point they all deserted him. Today Wontumi NPP Crowd had deserted him.He wi ...

• Asiedu 5 days ago

He will feign ill and will be rushed to the hospital for treatment.

• Ivory Mensah 5 days ago

Police hospital

• Gabon Dee 6 days ago

Srem-Sai,Srem-Sai,Srem-Sai never ever forget today's date,never ever forget today...

• KOFI 6 days ago

It will be highly appreciated if you can highlight the issues tried in court. It will educate many people on this thread.

• Nobody knows Tomorrow 6 days ago

When Akuffo Addo jailed Tsatsu Tsikata, Kwame peprah, victor solome, etc did he forgets the date?

Position is not possession.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 6 days ago

For my money the Guy found guilty of serious crimes could be locked up and the “KEYS” Thrown out into the Sea and who really cares? I was Expecting 50 years behind Bars and not this rather Lenient sentence.

• Kennedy Agyepong 6 days ago

The sentence is too harsh. Let his lawyers fight for reductions. Ebei mother Ghana

• KOFI 6 days ago

Can we start by reading the sentencing guide?

• Donatus 6 days ago

Hahahahahahahaha, away bus!

• COMMENT 5 days ago

HISTORY STUBBORNLY REPEATS ITSELF
    Sooner...very soon
    HISTORY SHALL REPEAT ITSELF.

• paa mills 6 days ago

This is political persecution, and everybody knew from the onset that the biased judge would jail him. However, this is a precedent for the next NPP Government. Akufo-Addo let off NDC MPs who took double salary. there is pos ...

• Judge 5 days ago

So if addo let off criminals does that not make him part of the problem. The stupid addo said no mining is being done in the forest even though an npp minister first made the allegation so only a total idiot will cry politica ...

• Yaw 6 days ago

SINCE ITS ONLY WONTUMI WHO DOES GALAMSEY I THINK FROM NOW GALAMSEY WILL BE A THING OF THE PAST AND OUR WATER BODIES WILL BE CLEAN.

Exactly Yaw.

• Kwabena Duku Damoah, 6 days ago

May be he left because he feared uncomfortable questions.Yes justice may have been served but it must,nt be selective.

• Yaw 6 days ago

Smiling because paymaster waiting to reward him. Sad part is when the tables turn, paymaster may be away from coverage area and people like him will carry the cross.

• Romeo 5 days ago

This stupid phrase that when the turns... annoys me. Yaw, who told u that after the tables turn, then the tables will vanish. The tables will not vanish, they will turn again and we shall see again

• Ahene 5 days ago

Romeo, then you have calamity on your head it shall surely come to pass. With this stupid acts you call governance.

• Daniel Addo 5 days ago

My only fear is that Dr. Bawumia will remain strong enough to revenge all the stupid behavior of NDC should NPP wins the next election.

• Dead 5 days ago

Pray hard! Bawumia himself has one leg in prison! Mark my words!

NPP will be in opposition forever.

• Sara 5 days ago

Jailing Chairman Wontumi does not make sense to me. Instead, I would recommend requiring him to pay substantial compensation or forfeit some, if not all, of the wealth he acquired through illegal mining. Those funds could be ...

• Yaw Manu 5 days ago

There might be a plea deal to get some of the stolen money. I heard a case where the "thief" was jailed

• Yaw Manu 5 days ago

and innocent "thief"still had to pay up after serving the 10 year sentence. Innocent thief because money he was moving from the bank to the boss disappeared without a trace.

• Yaw Manu 5 days ago

3ny3 obi na ekum Antwi. Boasiako na 3de ne ti k)gyee nkyiremma.

• . 5 days ago

WONTUMI ALL THE WAY TO PRISON. GOOD TO HEAR. AM GOING TO FUUUUCK HIS GIRLFRIEND IN MY AREA. I WILL GIVE HER DOGGY STYLE

• Link up USA Canada Australian for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 5 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• COMMENT 5 days ago

GHANA HISTORY STUBBORNLY REPEATS ITSELF.
    ● Sooner......Very soon.

• FTT 5 days ago

Chairman Wontumi has been jailed yet galamsay has worsened under this government

• Efo Kofi 5 days ago

KWAASHIAA aboabiba you can laugh today remember the ball you throw against the wall will definitely come back to you yakame tagborkukutor

• Kojos 5 days ago

Fool dont jubilate. The set the pace now. I pity Ibrahim Mahama and the rest. I rest my case.

• COMMENT 5 days ago

HISTORY STUBBORNLY REPEATS ITSELF.

SOONER...VERY SOON

• Batuta 5 days ago

As lead persecutor, he knows he helped Nebuchadnezzar Mahama to jail an innocent family man but in NDC culture you are bound to destroy people in public and cry in private.

• Of 5 days ago

The Attorney General has no power to jail people.

May NPP be in opposition forever and ever. Aaaamen

• Kojo Sams. 5 days ago

The judge and the court and.....with the Deputy Hon Mr. Attorney General are doing the best and the great for Oman Ghana Republic and that's the protection of Mr. Wontumi Boasiako the NPP....Peaceful. Ogyamanase yi Speaks and ...

• ewi 5 days ago

big shame to NDC FIND JOB FOR THE YOUTH.

• Stan 5 days ago

CARS FOR WORK & PAY AVAILABLE

☎️0544951674☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) / 700(Weekly ...

• OZYMANDIAS 5 days ago

Srem-Sai, don’t forget that no condition is permanent. I rest my case.

• Prof. USA 5 days ago

It’s disappointing that three lawyers defended Wontumi on the grounds of “tampering justice with mercy”! Is that taught in law school? This argument, according to LOGIC, is a fallacy of appealing to pity. It’s illogic ...

• Mark Pepper 5 days ago

Political power in analysis in nothing to boast of. How many people who had been there before others are remembered. They rather fade in the society like a shadow. Very tall in the morning, short mid day then tall at last th ...

• Awurapa. 5 days ago

This man is very evil. Mahama is using him for very evil deeds against the NPP.
    Mahama is destroying the NDC.
    God is watching them.
    The Mahama family and cronies,will also render an account one day.

• Kk. 5 days ago

The President openly admitted his own party people are also involved in galamsey, yet they hurried hooked out Wontumi a prisoner

• Political PERSECUTION! 5 days ago

Is Wuntumi the only one doing galamsey in Ghana? Shame on u. Srem Sai ?

• Kk 5 days ago

Good, no comment

• Esa 5 days ago

Wipe that that stupid grin off your face Dep AG, who doesn't know that it was a political trial. What goes around comes around to all those idiots in Attorney Generals office. Time will tell.

• Stone 5 days ago

What again did the guy do for a 20 year sentence?. Finding it difficult to make this make sense. He supposedly gave an oral ok for his land to be used is 20 years?. He wasn't doing galamsey...others are still mining and destr ...

• Hamid 5 days ago

To be honest I felt like he should have been given lower sentence and fined for the damages he did to the environment rather than only prison sentence how will people who lives depend on the rivers and forest he company destr ...

• Kwame panin 5 days ago

Sycophants!!!

• Godfrey 5 days ago

He did nothing but got support from "FIFA" and the referee. The world is watching.

• Ahene 5 days ago

Lazy AG with an equally lazy presider offering a very lazy and hollow judgment. Time will tell. Just like the Torkornu case, it was expected. Its just a template for for reuse.

• Me 5 days ago

Useless commentary

• Osei Kwabena 5 days ago

HE HAS FOUGHT NO GOOD FIGHT. THIS IS POLITICAL PROSECUTION. THEIR TIME WILL COME.
    I BLAME NPP FOR THEIR STUPIDITY BY PLAYING WITH NDC LIGHTLY WHEN THEY HAD EIGHT YEARS OPPORTUNITY TO JAIL NDC MEMBERS FOR CORRUPTION.
    NPP, W ...

• A word to the wise,... 4 days ago

With this judgement, I sometimes wonder if some judges practice rule of law. Do they even thing about karma and they having families? Certain I'll acts and biasness bring forth curses unto those that committed it and future g ...