'He hasn't killed anyone' - NPP supporters on Wontumi's 20-year sentence

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Arrest Him. 5 days ago

Nkwasiasem nkooo. What do you people know except talking foolishly.

• FRANKIE 5 days ago

These Illiterate NPP supporters!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 5 days ago

Don’t insult them. Members of the Political Parties in Ghana talk a lot of nonsense not as a result of illiteracy but for Political expediency. Did you ever hear of Boakye Djan speaking about the killing of the Military Off ...

• Sheikh 5 days ago

Frank Agyena, you are right. These expressing their opinion are no illiterate, they are IGNORANT. Do they know what MERCURY CONTAMINATED-WATER can do to the general population? Nope! That is why they are IGNORANT. Please, I w ...

• Sheikh 5 days ago

Frank Agyena, you are right. These expressing their opinion are no illiterate, they are IGNORANT. Do they know what MERCURY CONTAMINATED-WATER can do to the general population? Nope! That is why they are IGNORANT. Please, I w ...

• Sheikh 5 days ago

• Quabina-Apontua Yeboah, California USA. 4 days ago

I couldn’t agree with you more.

• Kwaku Tee 5 days ago

@ FRANKIE
    Good you've identified them to be NPP illiterates, tomorrow when it happens to NDC Criminals use the opportunity to educate your followers. Personally I care less about Wontumi bcoz he's the sole beneficiary of h ...

• Bawumia 5 days ago

Kwaku Tee bodamfo) ba wuni twasidi wa'te.

• Jolomi 2 days ago

Your eyes no opened at all.

• The Spear 5 days ago

And people like this want a good, corruption-free and prosperous Ghana? Sad!

• Kwasi Addai 5 days ago

Why is the NPP a pack of all the stupid people in Ghana?Is that the reason why the NPP is now called Nkwaseafo People's Party? Not a single member is wise. And definitely no wise person will be accepted as a member.

• KATAMANSO... 5 days ago

They're greedy money hungry people who don't care about others.

• Ya Paul 5 days ago

They don't even know what they're saying

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 5 days ago

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

2008 Corolla Sport 9K GHS

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 5 days ago

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

2008 Corolla Sport 9K GHS

• Myself 5 days ago

Gyimiɛɛ sɛe nkoa

• Kwam 5 days ago

That is Ghana for you, this law was promulgated during the NPP era, The whole Abu Jinapu the former Lands and Minerals resources minister told the whole world Chairman Wontumi was involved in illegal mining@ galamsey. Then th ...

• La Pleasure man 5 days ago

So dumb and illiterate indeed..
    Clean water is life..No life without clean water..
    Anyway, Wontumi is chairman of the Nsawam bedbugs and mosquitos now..

• T . Tan 5 days ago

Ayigbe man will not trial an Ashanti and leave him free from jail

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 5 days ago

Where do you want us to take your tribal nonsense and tirade to? Study your history lessons very well. You will learn that until the time of Efo Julor John Rawlings and his killings of Asante and Akan Military Officers, the A ...

• Kofi Banza 5 days ago

Do you know how many non Akans died during Rawlings revolution? Educate yourself before spitting unsubstantiated nonsense.

• Danidan 5 days ago

Any member of npp or ndc or the public for that matter who will talk against the 20 yr sentencing of Wontumi is an enemy to the state and such a person or group of persons must not be given power to lead us. The gravity of fo ...

• Ay3ka. 5 days ago

Is this woman out of her goddamn mind ? What about people who died because of pollution and destruction of our Environment and not mentioning poor Construction of roads leading to lost of lives. All caused by this man Wontumi ...

• loppes 5 days ago

illiteracy and poverty is a disease

• OSAFO KANTANKA 5 days ago

The Hypocrisy , abject Stupidity, Ignorance and political Blind Faith of some Citizens are beyond comprehension. A person in a position of power and trust has been Found Guilty of serious criminal Activities against our na ...

• kulbogo 5 days ago

Illiteracy is a disease indeed, are these supporters of npp know the magnitude of his offence to the state, they must go back to school to upgrade their knowledge about some of these things before coming to spew nonsense in t ...

• Hospital Blanketr 5 days ago

He has killed thousands of innocent ghanaians without your knowledge, stupid illustrated ghanaian woman. If you don't know you don't know so shut up.

• Pee 5 days ago

This really makes me believe NPP supporters have very low IQ

• Yaw 5 days ago

SINCE ITS ONLY WONTUMI WHO DOES GALAMSEY, I THINK GHANA IS FREE OF GALAMSEY, OUR WATER BODIES WILL BE NOW CLEAN, ALL BLUE WATER GUARDS SHOULD BE WITHDRAWN, BECAUSE GALAMSEY IS OVER.

• Lhogikal 360 5 days ago

Sometimes i don't understand the ordinary ghanaians how they reacts to negative news . They wants wontumi to kill someone before they will see that he has done wrong. But let us bare in our minds that he has done worst to th ...

• Lucky 5 days ago

Npp stupidity on display again. Shame on you!

• NMG 5 days ago

THIS TWO WOMEN NEED MENTAL HEALTH SERIOUS ONE

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 5 days ago

MAA NKWASEAFO!. NDWAN, MPONKYE! REMEMBER THOSE JAILED BY NPP AND DIED IN PRISON. NKURASEFO

• Asonaba asiedu 5 days ago

Do you think murder is only when you shoot or use cutlass to kill someone? Only God knows how many people he has killed over the years because of his galamsey activities.

• Stan 5 days ago

;CARS FOR WORK & PAY AVAILABLE

☎️0544951674☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) / 700(Weekl ...

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 5 days ago

Selormey, Peprah, Tsatsu, Sipa Yankey didn’t kill anyone. These fine gentlemen were all jailed during the Kuffuor administration. Nobody complained

• ObuasiMan 5 days ago

He killed Ghana for being corrupt and involved in illegal gold mining. Anyone one involved in Galamsey is killing Ghana, indirectly and deserves very long jail sentence, whether NPP or NDC. Take note all you corrupt, Galamsey ...

Exactly !

• Gbetsimu 5 days ago

I heard all that his own employees testified against him in court.Why his sentencing should attract press conferences upon 'press conferences? Hypocrites.

• Talk the truth 5 days ago

Illiterates like this people think that murder is only when you kill someone with knife or gun? Do they even know the queen consequences of wobetumi’s actions? No we have changed his name.

• Konfo 5 days ago

Stupid women. You have to know that Wontumi killed people who died drinking water from the field of his galamsey activities.

• Gasco 5 days ago

He have not kill any family members of your, but he has killed 1000's of others family members.

• Ivory Mensah 5 days ago

Very useless women. Visit hospitals in kumasi see the number of deformed human beings as a result of galamsey. Wontumi is a demon. NPP is a disgusting party. They should be in opposition forever. Aaaamen

Really ? Galamsey has killed many Ghanaians including Omane. Galamsey is still destroying our people.

• Pelicles 5 days ago

The destruction of the environment through illegal mining is more than physically killing people.

• Iyes boy 5 days ago

Look at this women talking you left your children in your homes and you turns your self Lawers and judges for wontumi chairman of loot and share mining, criminal activities for Npp party. You're defending criminal wontumi he ...

• E-levy 5 days ago

Emotional politics as usual, never use their brains!!! Oh Ghana!!!

• Dread 5 days ago

Nonsense! Must he kill someone before he is sentenced to 20 years? Can you imagine the number of people who have been affected by the effects of his illegal activities.

• Kanewu 5 days ago

The wise saying , quote " if you have idiots in majority, this is what happens, without knowing the facts of the case, you also talk because wise people are talking. Very painful to be associated with such characters by being ...

• Ghanaman 1 5 days ago

These women typify the problem we have in Ghana. They are foolishly defending someone who has poisoned their own foodstuffs and turned their rivers brown, adding lethal doses of mercury and other heavy metals. Wontumi wanted ...

• Quabina-Apontua Yeboah, California USA. 4 days ago

You don’t have to kill somebody to get 20 years in jail, a crime is a crime. As at now, there’s not a single running water in any villages, towns or cities in Ghana like 20 or 30 years ago cos of galamsey-greed, very sad ...

• Kwame 1 day ago

But did all those who are imprisoned took the lives of others?