FULL TEXT: Read the full court ruling that sentenced Wontumi to 20 years

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Kyeiwaa Vida 5 days ago

@obiMpenaAustine. That handle is delicious.

• Dr..Mumbi Seraki 5 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana.... You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine... For instance 15 tramadol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Jj 5 days ago

You are sooo stupid,take it your self or give it to your stupid mother and father who born you by mistake.silly

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 days ago

“WHOSOEVER ‘DIGGED’ THE PIT SHALL FALL IN IT” ——- Bob Marley.
    LONG LIVE THE DIGITAL BAWUMIA!! LONG LIVE KWASI ADADE, THE ARCH DEFENDER OF THE POOR AND THE DISADVANTAGED!!! LONG LIVE GHANA!!!!!!!

• WAA LOOK! THEY ARE JAILING THE SMALL FISH LIKE WONTUMI , WHILE BIG ONES LIKE AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR AND MANY OF THEIR APPOINTEES KNOWN TO HAVE COMMITTED A VARIETY OF STATE CRIMES ARE STILL WALKING FREE. 4 days ago

WAA LOOK! THEY ARE JAILING THE SMALL FISH LIKE WONTUMI , WHILE BIG ONES LIKE AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR AND MANY OF THEIR APPOINTEES KNOWN TO HAVE COMMITTED A VARIETY OF STATE CRIMES ARE STILL WALKING FREE.

GHANA IS REALLY A PONZ ...

• Saul 5 days ago

Imagine shedding tears for someone who’ve never met.that’s how sad I am. Sad the country Ghana. A prophet said “ “Wontumi has step on the toe of a big Ndc man “, then I ask myself what step and what toe is it that S ...

• Abbey 5 days ago

So Ghana web was relying on individual twitter Augustine as source of information on Wontumi court cases. You couldn’t get a journo to be in the court room. No wonder you keep printing one sided stories in Adu Boahene court ...

• L€ARN A MONEY-MAKING SKILL THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 4 days ago

EMPOWER YOURSELF TO €ARN CASH DAILY! Exchange a service for money. LET there be URGENCY in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisition. Do it today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fix ...

• No nails 4 days ago

They should add the remaining 5 years. Aboooooa bi ba.

• Kwame panin 5 days ago

This is political persecution.

• Koo Manu 5 days ago

There is no trade-off to support Wontumi as a political leader. What does anyone gains for supporting a politician who has infiltrated virgin forest to destroy water bodies and land?
    It's so unfortunate that because of polit ...

• Jesus is king 5 days ago

Say no to isla.m and choose a real religion. You can join ex-musli.m organisations and be safe.

• Philla philla 4 days ago

Kwaseato! Wontumi and Ibrahim MAHAMA, who has destroyed our national forests and environments? Ofui

• Koo Manu 4 days ago

@philla
    All you know is to insult people!! No understanding!

• La Pleasure man 4 days ago

Kwame Panin, stop using words you can't even pronounce..

• Sule 5 days ago

I hope other popular local miners like Engineers and Planners are taking note ooo. Today is Akonta Mines tomorrow and can be Engineers and Planners. When that time comes, nobody should cryoo.

• Nicomo 4 days ago

You are going to die in 2028, so you will not witness anything. Odwan kronfuor

• AMAK 5 days ago

Honestly I don’t care about the ruling. I just have one question. If we have laws that can make them jail people for 20yrs then why is galamsey still a problem in Ghana?

• SHORT MEMORIES 5 days ago

Nice question, AMAK .Which law says that anyone doing illegal mining should go to prison for 20 years?

Good question, AMAK. Which law says that anyone doing illegal mining should go to prison for 20 years?

• COBBLERS 4 days ago

Like seriously? Why don't you go and ask your clueless akyempanzee god that question? What did he do to end galamsey from 2017 to 2025?

• Kofi 5 days ago

This is not how justice works or supposed to feel like.
    I am asking myself this morning how would the current government or any well meaning Ghanaian call this verdict justice and fair after cancellation of similar case’s ...

• Aduomi 5 days ago

You people think Ghanaians are as stupid as you. Who are the people you are referring to in your lies? Don't they have names?. You think you can just rubbish and get away with it? If you have evidence and names of anyone who ...

• Kofi 5 days ago

You have just proven that some Ghanaians are stupid by asking such a stupid question.
    What planet do you leave?

• Koo Manu 4 days ago

@Kofi
    Keep on supporting wrong!
    Galamseyers will destroy the country. Wontumi is a political giant who should protect our land. He left the lands in Asante region and went to a reserved area in Western region to destroy the ...

• Adamafio 5 days ago

TO SEND YOUR POLITICAL OPPONENTS TO PRISON,DOES NOT MEAN YOU ARE FIGHTING CORRUPTION..THE HEAD OF THE SNAKE,I MEAN THE EVIL JJ RAWLINGS ,IN THOSE DAYS DID EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO ELIMINATE NINE HIGH PROFILE MILITARY OFFICERS , ...

• Hmmmm 5 days ago

A case of true political Persecution.

• La Pleasure man 4 days ago

Pls stop using words you can't even pronounce..

• Jj 5 days ago

It served that guy right to be in jail.more are yet to follow.Rawlings called for this type of house cleaning but hopeless Atta Mills could not,Mahama,you have to be quiet and let the law work for the sake of posterity.

• Stan 4 days ago

?SERIOUS DRIVERS FOR WORK & PAY CARS

☎️0544951674☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) / 700( ...

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 4 days ago

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

2008 Corolla Sport 9K GHS

• Donatus 4 days ago

The Governor of Ashanti Region. Governor 1 baako peh.

• Link up USA Canada Australian for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 4 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidenc
    Access b ...

• Maama Gonja Mafia 4 days ago

The main objective of P/ NDC is take economic and power from the Akans, qoute Kofi Awonor. Are you seeing what we are seeing?

Wontumi today = someone' brother tomorrow.

Gonja mafia john mahama said he will fill the cou ...

• Holy Sinner 4 days ago

GO AND SIN NO MORE..... You recon where that local BRAGGING, ARROGANCE, BRASH and IMPUDENCE have landed you?.

• Holy Sinner 4 days ago

THE FOOL HAS SAID IN HIS HEART, THERE IS NO GOD.

• Dr Sam 4 days ago

Kwasia Co gyiiimi vagabonds ndc foo nyina y3 nmoaaa including John Jandam Mahama aka Papano community husband 24hr economy Director

• Beautiful Nonsense 4 days ago

GHANAIAN, POLITICIANS THINK THE COUNTRY BELONGS TO YOU, AND CAN DO ANYTHING YOU WANT?!
    DURING AKUFO-ADDO/BAWUMIA ADMINISTRATION, THE NPP EXECUTIVES AND APPOINTEES BEHAVED AS IF THERE IS NO TOMORROW, NOR ACCOUNTABILITY, OR NO ...

• Beautiful Nonsense 4 days ago

YOU, POLITICIANS THINK THE COUNTRY BELONGS TO THEM, AND CAN DO ANYTHING YOU WANT?!
    DURING AKUFO-ADDO/BAWUMIA ADMINISTRATION, THE NPP EXECUTIVES AND APPOINTEES BEHAVED AS IF THERE IS NO TOMORROW, NOR ACCOUNTABILITY, OR NO LAW ...

• Mark Pepper 4 days ago

My dear Mr. Man, full story or what so ever is impertinent. Mahatma in opposition stated publicly to release all those imprisoned by then NPP Government on any grounds of galemsey when he had won power. A mere political propa ...