Black Stars climb 8 places in latest FIFA World Rankings after World Cup campaign

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Ethical Dilemma 5 days ago

Well-dung coach Carrot Queries, Ghana owns you a bottle of chilled Tiger pito and goat meat!

• A 5 days ago

14th in Africa and per International football exporting countries in Africa 2nd.Any analyst who gets this data would tell you straight away that Ghana's soccer is sick. We are not exporting our players to the right countries.

• L€ARN A MONEY-MAKING SKILL THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 5 days ago

This content has been reported as offensive. Click to read at your own peril.

• Blacks are wicked. 4 days ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Cooli0 5 days ago

What was the impressive performance being reported? Stupid ghanaweb

• COD 4 days ago

@ CooliO: Sometimes it is difficult to understand some of our reporters.
    Ghana won one game, drew one game and lost one game, and that is impressive given our pedigree in football over the years?
    Such backward journalism sh ...

• 2hat! 5 days ago

14th in Africa????? What a pity! Ghana paa nie? Aww daabi

• Doomed Africa 5 days ago

And Ghanaweb celebrating a 14th place position for Ghana Black Stars? Very pathetic that Ghana is not even amongst the 1st 10th in Africa, meaning that Countries like Cape Verde, Mali, DrR Congo, South Africa, Burkina Faso, T ...

• 2hat! 5 days ago

Ghanaweb deɛ chaley someone for hack this silly website and close it down for good. Nkwaseasɛm nkoaa

• Nana Poku 5 days ago

I’m surprised…14th in Africa…Ei..that okraku GUY must leave GFA

• Kwame 5 days ago

Kind of journalism . 14th in Africa.
    Which position in the world?
    Gutter

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 5 days ago

• Link up USA Canada Australian for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 5 days ago

• Ougrabako 5 days ago

What is impressif about their performance? One win, one draw and two loses and only two goals scored against average teams. Is that what this illetrate journalist called impressif. Why do we Ghanaians like encouraging mediocr ...

• K O Nashe 5 days ago

So this makes GFA doing well apuuuu! Until the entire GFA dismisses Ghana football will never get anywhere because of GFA and Ghana coaches they are the corse of Ghana football in crisis,Ghana government must wage in for some ...

• Kwasea publications 4 days ago

If the people in control of GFA are Journalists or former Journalists, what do you expect. I didn't even know Kurt Okraku was himself a Journalist. They are corrupt to the bone.

• Abroampa 4 days ago

I don't know on which merits this rankings is made but if Ghana made it to the round of 32 then we should at least be on the 32nd rank . Im sure even Italy that did not even qualify for the World Cup is definetly ahead of Gh ...

• Weed smoker 4 days ago

Italy may not have qualified for this tournament but that does not mean the likes of Curacao, Panama, Iraq, Ghana and other below average teams are automatically better than italy just because we managed to survive the qualif ...

• Kiki 4 days ago

Nkwasiasem. We have reached the quarter finals of the World Cup before in 2010 (with only a penalty kick away from getting to semi-finals) and you want us to celebrate this Round of 32 mediocrity?
    Stop the nonsense. Kurt Ok ...

• Kwasea publications 4 days ago

Is 65 a good position to be happy about? GFA nkwaseafuo

• K O Nashe 4 days ago

Ghana ranks 18 and so! What good will this benefit Ghana without keep proper management grass roots, anytime Ghanaians heard about a player coming up let’s go and get him, this is wrong “way instead improve the junior lev ...

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 4 days ago

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

2008 TOYOTA Corolla Sport 9K ...

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 4 days ago

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

2008 TOYOTA Corolla Sport 9K ...

• coco 4 days ago

impressive??????

• Thomas Ansah 4 days ago

The dance at the Black Stars camp should be banned and the time used to learn how to sing the National Anthem. It is so embarrassing seeing our players unable to sing the anthem whereas other players sing theirs with passion. ...