Read Wontumi's last words before being whisked away to prison

Read Comments Comments (109)

• Gaskia 6 days ago

So you benefitted from the galamsey money.

• Larenga 6 days ago

Selective and odious justice from this notorious party led by a vindictive individual. Where are the members of his party who, as he himself has claimed, commit these dishonest acts? God is also called time.

• DOMINIC NITI-EWU 6 days ago

@LARENGA.... ONYAAYE GBEMI VUVUZELA !!

IF YOU KNOW ANYONE COMMITTING ANY CRIME, YOU HAVE MANY POLICE STATIONS AROUND TO REPORT THEM. STOP YOUR HIGH VOLTAGE NKWASIASEM AND BEHAVE LIKE A HUMAN BEING. OKWADUO B33MA...!!!!!

• Cadman. 6 days ago

Dominic niti -ewu. Being impolite is very profitable, keep going with your opaque NDC glasses, haha, one day you will learn to be humble and human.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 days ago

@ NDC AND JOHN MAHAMA! SHAME ON YOU ALL.

MAHAMA CRIED LIKE A BABY IN 2016 WHEN WONTUMI DISRUPTED HIS ATTEMPTS TO STEAL THE ELECTIONS.

WONTUMI IS STILL A HERO AND YOU CAN’T CHANGE THAT.

IT’S A CRYSTAL CLEAR V ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 6 days ago

.,,FRAUD ALERT!
    An organisation called CPWC is defrauding Ghanaians in huge sums of money using a semblance of Ponzy Scheme. It is interesting that anytime NDC is in power we see the ugly heads of Ponzy Schemes. During the t ...

• Chris 6 days ago

Unfortunately, under Nana Addo and Ken it was the government that robbed the people of their hard earned monies through the notorious hair cut

• Ghana 6 days ago

It pays to be respectful to everyone. If Wontumi was respectful in his utterances towards his political opponents this would never have happened,....this verdict was just to revenge all disrespect and by heart by heart insult ...

• DotCom 6 days ago

The government must publish the evidence against Wontumi and the judicial process that led to his incarceration. This will shut up those who support and defend criminals. Wontumi broke the law, of course it's sad to see you ...

• Ethics Dilemma 6 days ago

He should just beg Mahama for peace of mind. Ghana is small country to an extent that just Trump’s fart can annihilate all its citizens but when politicians of such a tiny country are flexing muscles like top world leaders, ...

• Alhassan, former Muslim 6 days ago

So you jail people for flexing their muscles?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 days ago

^#“WHOSOEVER ‘DIGGED’ THE PIT SHALL FALL IN IT” ——- Bob Marley.
    LONG LIVE THE DIGITAL BAWUMIA!! LONG LIVE KWASI ADADE, THE ARCH DEFENDER OF THE POOR AND THE DISADVANTAGED!!! LONG LIVE GHANA!!!!!!!

• DotCom 6 days ago

Ghanaians decide who governs them. You are not coming to power any time soon so don't count your criminals going free. Do you remember accountability? It is happening.

• Kwame 6 days ago

It was the same thing Victor Salomey, Kwame Peprah, Sipah Yankey, Adams, the legendary Tsatsu Tsikata, name them all told their families before headed to Nsawam Prison. This is not news

• Kwame 6 days ago

Aboaaaaa, since NPP has existed as a party, have they prosecuted their members before? At least NDC prosecuted and jailed Abuga pele.

• Bawumia an antichrist 6 days ago

NPP party is a crime zone. They are a corrupt party. Africa government needs to imprisoned all corrupt leaders like Ofori Atta and co without haste

• Koo Manu 6 days ago

You cannot destroy a vegetative virgin land and think you'll be protected.
    Dummy party fanatic.
    It has been proven he's guilty. The 20 years is the consequence of a party leader who violates the laws and destroys land for g ...

• Gaskia the thief 6 days ago

Stupid abr)b3 gaskia, whether gaskia or petroskia, I'm not complaining so why are you complaining and that explains who the loser is, is there any sense in your senseless complaining when your gaskia troubles has left you. Wh ...

• K Poku-London-UK 6 days ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• Koo Manu 6 days ago

There are proven evidence for Wontumi. If you have the evidence about what you said about Nana, provide them and the courts would pick them up.
    If what you said was a makeup story then shut up.

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• Concern Citizen 6 days ago

Mr K Opoku, I think you are one of those in London who eat fufu and banku everyday.

• Earthly power isn't for ever 6 days ago

So our all corrupt leaders must bear in mind

• IF A GHANAIAN LEADER IS PAID 1 BILLION DOLLARS A SECONG, S/HE WILL STILL CREATE LOOT AND SHARE STATE FUNDS AND PROPERTIES UNLESS S/HE KNOWS THERE'S A STRICT DEATH PENALTY FOR SUCH CRIMES. 6 days ago

GHANA IS NATURALLY FAR ENDOWED THAN TAX-FREE SAUDI ARABIA, THE UAE, QATAR AND OTHER GCC STATES BUT THESE ARAB STATES RESPECTIVELY COMMAND MASSIVE SOVEREIGN WEALTH FUNDS YEAR-IN, YEAR OUT IN TRILLIONS OF US DOLLARS AND STILL C ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 6 days ago

To be frank and fair, Wontumi sentence was too HARSH. This is because he was NOT involved in illegal mining galamsey. He has a legitimate mining licence and so by subletting or giving it out is NOT a serious crime despite th ...

• Koo Manu 6 days ago

Oh yeah!
    Why did he infiltrate a reserved land in the Western Region?
    Are you afraid to face the facts? He has deprived the next generation of some of their sustenance.
    For the mean time and probably the next twenty ye ...

• Asantewaa 6 days ago

The party will be back to power in 2067

• Do you have to be Asantewaa 6 days ago

Guilt! If you hide your identity then it means there is something wrong somewhere. Why have you taken the path of evil and injustice to hurt your soul? Kindly use your real name if you surely are on the side of truth.

• Steve 6 days ago

All the prisoners in Ghana Prisons are Ghanaians as well. Other Prisoners have Wives , children n families So Lease Noise making

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 6 days ago

Chairman Wontumi will very soon come to Ghana. Are we not Ghanaians living in Ghana? The tides will change when NPP comes to Power. Mahama is a tactical Politician and may grant him clemency for Political reasons. Hahahaha. W ...

• Asamoah 6 days ago

Your name alone tells me how foolish you are. What has Ken got to do with this

• anokwale 6 days ago

Do you think Mahama is as stupid as Frank Agyena-Karikari.

• Ken Agyena-Karikari 6 days ago

folks, I am Frank’s father. He has a mental problem so you guys should forgive him.

• Yaw 6 days ago

Wontumi will be 70 by the time he's released from prison. He will not have the energy for partisan politics. Besides, the NPP will still be in position anyway.

• Joemens 6 days ago

And you will be dead by then. Foooool

• AKABENEZER 6 days ago

I think he should have received heavy fine and lesser prison sentence to help reclaim the damaged forest. Mark my word. Just like Agradaa, Wontumi's sentence will be reduced.

• Gra 6 days ago

Stop this nonsense. It's political blackmail. Those in Nsawam are humans just like wontumi. Let him go serve his time. If U do the wrong thing, U are held accountable. No one is ABOVE the law. And all these noise will cease s ...

• Nana Esi 6 days ago

You are just stupid. A notorious criminal imprisoned, and you called it a blackmail? I’m not surprised that more of his followers and some of his party people also stole Ghana’s money. They would go one after the other.

• Link up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 6 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Osei mensah bonsu 6 days ago

Criminals consoling each other. Shameless homo sapiens. Nothing worried them than thinking of coming back to power to loot. Terrible humans

• kulbogo 6 days ago

Well, Mr, you must know that it's life, the signs were there that he wontumi was gonna be jailed, this must be a huge lesson to all of us, personally I believed that he wontumi could have been forgiven if he had not crossed t ...

• Monkey see, Monkey do 6 days ago

What did wontumi do? He disrespected mahama and his family? He said the veep who wears kaba is still ugly to be vice president? Lol. Haven't you disrespected anyone before? No one is perfect. Some due to their circumstances a ...

• Kiki 6 days ago

Are you that dense? What Wontumi did is clearly spelt out in the criminal charges in COURT. Read it and you will find out that insulting any person WAS NOT a part of the charges. READ THE CHARGES and stop your illiterate, idi ...

• Jones 6 days ago

Wontumi is a notorious criminal. Professor Frimpong Boateng said it but he was pinned down. Where are the sycophants - the clergy, the so called powerful people that were / are on social media, the party boys etc. ? How can a ...

• Kiki 6 days ago

Very stupid, illiterate, criminal people in politics. They commit all sorts of criminal acts but don't want to be held accountable for their actions and begin to make all sorts of excuses.

• Monkey see, Monkey do 6 days ago

What did he do? Galamsay? Can't he be fined and then have less jail time for destroying Ghana lands? BP oil spill example

• Kiki 6 days ago

Read the court criminal charges. There are many apart from the Galamsey he has already pleaded guilty to. Paying a fine is not harsh enough for deterring the wicked and evil destruction caused by galamsey. Neither is 20 years ...

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• Palgrave Educated Imbecile 6 days ago

Stupid fools. "My brother, l will be fine" He certainly won't be fine, galamsey infected zontoli will kill Wontumi, now (wob3tumi) in prison just like his victims, some of who continue to battle the consequences of his behavi ...

• Charles 6 days ago

You can still eat together at Nsawam. The law is still the law.

• Dame 6 days ago

Go and join him in prison if you wish.

• Fact 6 days ago

So from 2001 to 2026 no known NPP member has gone to jail until wontumi.. Between 2001 to 2008 about 9 known NDC members were prosecuted on various counts and jailed. Atta Mills decided not prosecute known NPP members when h ...

• the Villager 6 days ago

Very good account, that made npp to be full of themselves. JDM is re-setting the nation. Nana B, Oppong Nkrumah and Afenyo are next in line. Sammy Awuku is not far away. We shall see.

• COMMENT 6 days ago

WONTUMI DID NOT DO ANY GALAMSEY.
    The man who did the galamsey on the blindside of Wontumi was the man who the NDC Attorney General used as his witn6to testify against Wontumi. And the presiding judge used circumstantial ev ...

Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...

• Gbetia 6 days ago

Palgrave Boakye Danquah liar liar chairman flactua early spoken words you heard from him then flactuation tuii tuii knowingly that afterall he can only manifest in Prison to NPP sakawa corrupt known criminologist confederacy

• Yaw 6 days ago

NPP must learn from this and stop the booklong when they foments power. This is one singular reason I admire Ken Agyapong. Be bold and act for once. There are many many NDC guys who are more corrupt than you can imagine. They ...

• Akajatayogogo 6 days ago

I'm edging the government, anyone who he or she stolen and looted Ghanaians Taxpayers monies, spoiled our Forests, polluting our water bodies, NPP or NDC member who is cut, must go to prison.If we sentence them into prison,1, ...

• Charles 6 days ago

Tsatsu Tsikata was more educated than Wontumi, but went to jail.
    The law is the law.

• Steve 6 days ago

NPP can only come to power with a new leader

• Front Fighter 6 days ago

The typical emotional Gyimii again. Palgrave or whatever your name is.

• Lori 6 days ago

God will punish Wontumi. I hope he dies in the prison.

• NMG 6 days ago

kwaaasiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa work hard and return to power so you can be release i dont support no party but i hope your party never win

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 6 days ago

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

2008 TOYOTA Corolla Sport 9K ...

• Holy Sinner 6 days ago

"HE IS LIKE MY ELDER BROTHER"
    ,Palgrave said, you did him no favour, at the time you were supposed to advised him to refrain from loose talking and bragging, you were not there for him,it's too late .You were hero worshippi ...

• Gee 6 days ago

Stupid. No NPP coming to power, to set you free. Foolish fool.

• Nana owusu 6 days ago

Mahama is the most clueless and useless president in the history of Ghana
    Ghanaians should be watchful of Mahama and his cabal because this time round they dupe Ghana hence his rule of cultural of silence

• Kwame 6 days ago

@Nana Owusu, shame on you, if you don't have any sensible thing to say shut the f!@*^£^ up

• Musa 6 days ago

Asem mpe nipa, nipa na ope neho asem. Needless wuntumi ranting has suddenly been shut. Learn to be humble no matter ur worth.

• Koppong 6 days ago

I hope jailing our chairman would make Mahama and Kpebu happy but Wontumi shall return

• Senseless Nonsense 6 days ago

Last Words of Wontumi. It was all about Political Power Rescue. What a lovely criminal senseless nonsense. Lovely Royal Ashanti State, declare your Independence now. Right Now!

• OSONO 6 days ago

HI WONTUMI, SEE YOU IN 2046
    We shall continue to pray for you.

• Zovlanda 6 days ago

.FOOLS. !!! NPP will never come back. ANIMALS

• Vuoche USA 6 days ago

Most Ghanaians have taken the justice system for granted and have recklessly criticized the department without holding back. You claim to know how to secure your mining license and operate within the law. Many people argue it ...

• Ruben 6 days ago

All prisoners in our prisons have brothers.

• Lucifer 6 days ago

His years of sentence is how we are going to keep npp in opposition. If ndc doesn't know and these years were reduced, then their years of being in power too will be reduced accordingly. Yes Mahama shouldn't dare.

• Kwame panin 6 days ago

you and who?

• Dzool 6 days ago

It is a known fact galamsey is done by top officials of both parties. If Wontumi alone becomes galamsey convict the the exercise becomes witch hunt. And if it is indeed a witch hunt then our democracy is facing a threat.

• BATA 6 days ago

STUPID FOOL

• BigMouth 6 days ago

You do not know what to do?? Massa go and pray for his repentance, that he comes out a reformed person and contributes positively to the welfare of Ghanaians.
    Massa, when you were chopping the big foods with him, did you ...

• Jefie 6 days ago

Wotumi called for his sentencing he was not quiet about what he did to the nation of Ghana.Most times he behaved like he owned Ghana therefore no law can fight him. If I were him I would have negotiated for the case but he w ...

• Gbetia 6 days ago

Watch him always laughing wickedly from the wrong side of his mouth!

• GENERAL BUTTNAKED 6 days ago

Is wuntumi above the law???? Is wuntumi better than those pety pety local galamseyers???? If those digging with pickaxe are been jail, then why do we complain about someone that that destoy a whole forest, am beleving that co ...

• Achakanapaya 6 days ago

Ghanians are not stupid and foolish to bring criminals and Nation wreckers back to power at all.
    The npp thieves and lair's brigade never again WALAHI.

• LONGJOHN 6 days ago

YOU ARE A JOKER DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY PEO0LE WONTUMI HAS POISONED ?? YOU ARE CRYING??

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 6 days ago

,FRAUD ALERT!
    An organisation called CPWC is defrauding Ghanaians in huge sums of money using a semblance of Ponzy Scheme. It is interesting that anytime NDC is in power we see the ugly heads of Ponzy Schemes. During the tim ...

• Afetor Kwasi 6 days ago

It's all about the money.

• . 6 days ago

NPP CRIMINALS AND LIARS. KEEP LYING. NPP IS DEAD. KRONFOUR NKOAAA KWASIAFOUR

• Danidan 6 days ago

I in particular will not rejoice that someone has been jailed because prison going is not a playing grounds, but the gravity of what cause Wontumi's incarceration is huge, forest destruction and water pollution.
    People have ...

• Sage 6 days ago

Seriously the wanton destruction of the environment must cease.
    Let everybody know there are consequences

• OBODAI N. ISAIAH ADA WEST 6 days ago

Write your comment: WHAT NDC IS SOWING TODAY, THEY REAP ONE DAY WHEN POWER CHANGE. GOD MERCY ON THEM.

• RELLESE WONTUMI MAHAMA AND NDC OR FACE 6 days ago

AKAN PEOPLE BAD TEMPER

• AB 6 days ago

When he was destroying the forest are you people happy with it,if not what was your advice for him then. God have mercy on you people

• Chase 6 days ago

What I'm not getting is, all the Chinese Galamseyers that were arrested and set free. I guess, they weren't NPP or political enough.
    I'm so looking forward to the two political parties going at each others corrupt officials ...

• Sultan 6 days ago

Your lordship ...Good old Judge.please don't have mercy on the following Names.
    1,Gifty Oware...shortee baby baboon
    2 Osei Asibey....chimpanzee
    3 Ameyawo ....sky train ,Gorilla
    4 Mustapha Hamid...Tamale Donkey
    5 Uss ...

• nii 6 days ago

Ghana HAD enter A NEW ERA;ANY GOVERMENT WHICH COMES TO POWER WILL FOLLOW SAME PROCESS:

• Honesty 6 days ago

If the npp is against this court ruling what about the other case that wontumi is proposing a plea bargaining

• NAG 6 days ago

SHOW ME YOUR. FRIEND, AND I WILL TELL YOU HIS CHARACTER.
    BIRDS WITH SAME FEATHERS, FLOCK TOGETHER.

• NAG 6 days ago

• Joe Dude 6 days ago

This guy paaaaaaaa. It’s all about money and power. No one should feel sorry for him. He said himself « I will be ok »

• Kojo poku-London UK 6 days ago

To be frank and fair, Wontumi sentence was too HARSH. This is because he was NOT involved in illegal mining galamsey. He has a legitimate mining licence and so by subletting or giving it out is NOT a serious crime despite th ...

• Daniel Boateng usa canada german deal 6 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Spirit 6 days ago

John the Baptist

• Jones 6 days ago

Professor Frimpong Boateng said but he was pinned down. Where are the sycophants - the clergy, the so called powerful people that are on social media, the party boys etc. ? How can a Nation’s leaders sit down unconcerned fo ...

• Niimoi 5 days ago

Birds of the same feathers flock together.

• Nam 10 4 days ago

To put everything aside Wontumi is quiet I reprehensible.I could remember clearly at my duty post a security officer he came and packed wrongly and when I ordered him to pack well and he obediently followed my order unlike so ...

• Nam 10 4 days ago

To put everything aside Wontumi is quiet Irreprehensible.I could remember clearly at my duty post a security officer he came and packed wrongly and when I ordered him to pack well and he obediently followed my order unlike so ...