G-Wagon, Rolls-Royce and More: A Plus offers info on Wontumi's luxury cars after 20-year sentence

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Dr ..Mumbi Seraki 5 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Okwantuni 5 days ago

As for Wontumi and his cases, even if his own mother is made the Judge for those cases, she will jail him without any compelling. It's very simple.

• Trotro Ambassador 5 days ago

Can A Plus learn from JOHN DUMELO?
    John is busy building his constituency and his farms while A Plus busy on social media like a blogger.

• Karikakchar 5 days ago

Come again Asare Obeng, are you trying to settle a personal score? The matter is fully in the hands of the law enforcement authorities if you have information please send it to them. Don’t forget you’re an MP and part of ...

• FRANKIE 5 days ago

Africans and primitive acquisition of material wealth! With all these cars (more on Facebook) Wontumi has no proper business which employs hundreds of Ghanaians that could court public sympathy and sedate the anger of law enf ...

• John,Tema 5 days ago

@;FRANKIE
    Yes Africans love material things they like to flaunt their wealth. Ibrahim Mahama is owing over GHC500M of his staff SSNIT, 2nd Tier & 3rd Tier Pensions plus Insurance Premiums for several months yet went in for ...

• joe 5 days ago

Aplus is a moron opportunists with empty head. ONLY IN Ghana he will have audience. he couldnt even developed his music.

• Nana 5 days ago

What A Plus is saying is Wontumi has a lot of properties,the state shd free him and confiscate all those properties to pay for his crime. Same way Ibrahim Mahama shd be charged US$1 Billion for the Damang Mine b4 NPP govt shd ...

• S H A M E 5 days ago

Nonsense that is NOT what he us saying! Your brazen ignorance always precedes you just like yout koteboto!

• Nana 5 days ago

@ S H A M E
    The Damang Mine will still be a major topic that's going to haunt certain CRIMINALS. Until they wash their hands of it there will be no silence. ANIMAL BRAIN Odwuan Ba

• Tonyeka. 5 days ago

You fool, what has the NDC, the party you support, done for Ghana? Tell us. Who in their right mind would choose Kennedy Agyapong as their presidential candidate? Tell your Kennedy Agyapong that his hypocrisy and cowardice wi ...

• AKRONFO ADDOOLITTLE-mumu bawuliar-OFUI ATAAA AYI THE FUGITIVE 5 days ago

FREE HIM? ARE YOU SANE? HE HAS TO BE IMPRISONED AND HIS ILL GOTTEN WEALTH CONFISCATED AND MONEY PAID TO THE NATIVES OF WHOM HE DESTROYED THEIR COMMUNITIES.

• Akosommo 4 days ago

What about those who are still doing the galamsey? Are they not equally mining in the forest and the water bodies?

• Coyotes 5 days ago

Ghanaians respect ill gotten wealth a lot. This is why there is so much rot in the system. We behave like we are going to live forever. 4,000,000 people suffering kidney diseases because of illegal mining and yet Ghanaians gl ...

YEP- YOU SAID IT ALL.

• Opoku 5 days ago

@ Okwatuni Go ahead and hang Wontumi. you are an idiot.Hatred will not take you anywhere. Since when did acquiring wealth became a crime.The black man will not progress in life because of our hatred for people who are success ...

• Joe UK 5 days ago

@Opoku, was Wontumi successful ??? Maybe successful at cutting down our 100-200 year old trees, successful at poisoning our land, and successful at poisoning and turning our rivers to a chocolate colour. You want to celebrate ...

• Joe UK 5 days ago

Someone has poisoned Ghana, and this will kill people for generations to come - slowly, surely and quietly with kidney disease and kidney failure. Only illiterate Ghanaians admire people who steal and destroy, and then come o ...

• You are a hypocrite 4 days ago

Was that the reason for his prosecution?

EINBECILE

• Niger 5 days ago

A PLUS , YOU'VE MADE MY DAY.

• Saul 5 days ago

What is that got to do with anything. Wontumi had houses and cars before he joined politics. Stop the nonsense

• Ama 5 days ago

This us how some of you fools think. He can be investigated for all those properties if you don't know. How he got it and the taxes he paid on all that.

• Kay 5 days ago

According to NDC Lunatics Ibrahim Mahama was a Billionaire b4 Fmr Pres John came to power. In fact they put Ibrahim Mahama at the same level as Dangote. Time Will Tell

• SHANE 5 days ago

Where do you these Nkwasiasem Party People get your comments from? Nmoasem nkoaa every day!

• Alanta Ny3 4 days ago

Ghanaians have short memories. People have forgotten how pndc now ndc were chasing and killing people for having two toilets in four or five bedroom houses. Babies with sharp thieves. AAaaapppuuuuutooorrr!!!!

YES DEFEND THE CRIMINAL. TWISTED GHANAIAN PERSON AS USUAL HE WAS DOING GALAMSEY BEFORE HE ENTERED POLITICS AS WELL I BET?

• Kwame 5 days ago

@Saul, when did Wontumi join politics,if you can tell us and we will also tell you when and how he started getting his so called wealth. Twerp!

• Samdic 5 days ago

See another fool, when u were singing that meaningless songs, he was busy building his future. So stop that unnecessary hatred. Odwan bi ba.

• Samreboi Excavator 5 days ago

He was building his fvcking future through criminal shortcuts. Wo y3 aboa piiiiii....... @Samdic.

• Samreboi Excavator 5 days ago

He was building his fvcking future through criminal shortcuts. Wo y3 aboa piiiiii....... @Samdic.

• Tweaaa….why is A-Plus being one-sided? 5 days ago

Why imply that those in the NDC are saints when we know that our natural and generational mineral resources have been handed over to the President’s Brother? Massa, our political establishment, no matter which side, have fa ...

• Ye Be Tu Mi 5 days ago

@Tweaa, your sour grapes will not do foko for Wontumi. Your sour grapes will not put Ibrahim Mahama in jail because that is what you think.
    Wontumi , destroyed forests and rivers in plain view. Surely, you are not that stup ...

• Wo Masme tw3 5 days ago

NDC fool soldier

• Kwaku Tee 5 days ago

If President Mahama was that clean, jailing Chairman Wontumi for 20yrs would have been no mews bcoz there would have been massive public support for him. Unfortunately the President himself is Dangerously Corrupt, as you sa ...

• JUSTICE NAPARI 5 days ago

WELL SAID HON. A PLUS.

• Kofi 5 days ago

Ghana suffered painfully under the 8 criminal years of Nana Addo

• JUSTICE NAPARI 5 days ago

WELL SAID HON. YOUTH OF GHANA,THINK TWICE. THESE POLITICIANS SEND THEIR CHILDREN ABROAD TO LEARN AND COME BACK AND CONTINUE FROM WHERE THEY THE FATHERS AND MOTHERS LEFT. DOBYOU KNOW THAT IT'S THE SAME STOLEN MONIES THAT SENT ...

• Bro kwesi 5 days ago

Jealous one still envy

• kwaku-t 5 days ago

If what Aplus is saying is true then he should be charged with concealment of information tantamount to aiding and abbetment of crime

• kwaku-t 5 days ago

... and withholding of vital information

• Young man 5 days ago

All theses 20 years sentences will end no where, it just be like that of Agraada case because there is no trust in the judicial system, just mark my words

• Koti 5 days ago

An 'honourable' member of parliament talking like this? Which people voted for A-MINUS; are they like him? This man is talking out of jealousy. You are a member of parliament, if you have knowledge of nefarious activities in ...

• AMAK 5 days ago

At least everyone knows the source of wealth of Chairman Wontumi and he’s being punished for that. What’s the source of your wealth you A plus? It’s not only galamsey that’s a crime in Ghana. I wish all politicians wi ...

• Dancas 5 days ago

Etsey and you NDC guys at Ghanaweb, continue doing this.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 5 days ago

So A Plus thinks 800 dollars is cheap money for everybody in Ghana. Thank you, A Plus.

• Dr Sam 5 days ago

As for kwame A plus the little talk about him the better.co gyiiimi ofuui vagabond like your father , kwasiato your dirty face like your mother anus

• Fireman 5 days ago

The overwhelming support of the incarceration of Wontumi shows the level of frustration Ghanaians are, when it comes to corruption of this scale.

• AK 5 days ago

He who is down fears no fall. Why did A-Plus wait till Wontumi has been jailed? A-PLUS is rejoicing about the fate of Wontumi. Time will tell.

• Lhogikal 360 5 days ago

A Plus never disappoint .

• Stan 5 days ago

CARS FOR WORK & PAY

☎️0544951674☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) / 700(Weekly) / 3500(M ...

• lesley 5 days ago

Shut up A plus you are all the same.

• Samurai 5 days ago

Why now?? Playing "laporr" at this level...smh

• Kooo 5 days ago

Hope NPP footsoldiers are listening.. foools

• Jimbo 5 days ago

I don't think anybody has problem about the services you promised to offer to lead to recovery of properties of Wontumi. A Plus, you are at liberty to do so but make sure that, when it affects any member of any political part ...

• Marshall Arpoh 5 days ago

You will also go to your constituents for votes wai.

• Kojo 5 days ago

Your so stupid only in Ghana you can be MP

• Dee 5 days ago

Hope you are going to maintain what you have not going for new.we know all you have before mp.

• Kaakeiku 5 days ago

Why the disclosure now?? This guy is dangerous

• Newself 5 days ago

The greatest threat to our development, our future, our governance is corruption. We should resolve not to treat it with kids gloves. The people in power today, whether they have ever been involved in corruption or not must d ...

• Skin pain MP 5 days ago

This is called skin pain. Wotumi had done a lot for himself before doing politics. Today it's wontumi, tomorrow could be A Plus.

• Kwame 5 days ago

@Skin pain MP, whatever you choose to call yourself. We keep hearing that Wontumi got into monies before doing Politics, but none of you NPP people have come to tell us what exactly he did. Was he into Real Estates, Cocoa Far ...

• Joe UK 5 days ago

By the way, who were those who completely turned a blind eye for 8 years while Wontumi and many others like him Iimported Chinese changfan operators to relentlessly pollute and destroy Ghana’s rivers and forests. We all saw ...

• NMG 5 days ago

IF THIS MAN CAN BE AN MP THEN SHATTA WALE STONE N THE REST OF THE ARTIST TOO CAN CONTEXT MASAAAA WAAAY GYYIIIIIMIIIIIIIII YOU TALK TOO MUCH FIX YOUR AREA

• Jubilee House Rat. 5 days ago

See the Fante Concert-man! Enough said about this one.

• Name 5 days ago

Since when are the people of Efutu becaome Fantes?

For your info, he is a Guan.

• Tex 5 days ago

"Gossip MP“ is this one of your core mandate?Do you need to make this revealations on Social Media? Couldn‘t you have done it in a more civilised manner? Remember your constituency is watching and don’t complain if they ...

• Marcus Adepaye 5 days ago

Another idiot who is envious of Wontumi!!! What has his fleet of cars got to do with you and his prison sentence???? Wontumi is a hardworking person who didn't make his money from Galamsey nor profited from an Airbus scandal! ...

• Kwaw Esiako 5 days ago

Ooooh, skin-pain A plus! Sheer AHOƆYAA. WAIT UNTIL IT TOUCHES YOU.

• Avanja 5 days ago

Skin pain people, Womtumi back stronger than before

• Efo Kofi 5 days ago

MADNESS is your hobby before you realize you will be walking naked ABOABIBA

• Kevin USA 5 days ago

The only sensible and truthful MP so far in Ghana. Kennedy Adjapong used to speak the truth irrespective of being NPP Card nearer. But Hon A plus is now the only MP in Ghana who speak the Holy truth.

• Nee 5 days ago

Chairman, is everything alright up there?

• Nana Kyeamee 5 days ago

Watch your fingers as you gluttoneously enjoy peppered and well-gingered limb of "ofour" in a stew.

• Of 5 days ago

So so noise. If you have information can't you give to the authorities. Empty barrel

• Yaw 5 days ago

GOMOA CENTRAL PEOPLE, WHY, WHY, WHY, SO ARE YOU HAPPY WITH THE DECISION YOU MADE IN 2024?
    ANYWAY, IT'S NOT LOST, NEXT TIME BE WISE.

• Sakamora 5 days ago

Stop fooling a plus

• Talk the truth 5 days ago

A -plus thank you, you have a secret admirer here in Washington DC. Our people especially some of the younger ones don’t have common sense. Wontumi was just busy grabbing everything and enriching himself when they were in p ...

• Chapter 4 4 days ago

Ur just bitter and jealous of wontumi success

• Quadjo Bedu 4 days ago

A Plus is obviously envious of Wontumi.

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 4 days ago

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

2008 TOYOTA Corolla Sport 9K ...

• Esa 4 days ago

I've never seen a stupid MP like this before. Are you jealous or what? If indeed you have evidence that it was acquired illegally why don't inform the appropriate authorities? Instead of running yo the media. You're a pure id ...

• Abdulai sasa 4 days ago

Gossip m.p. I don't know which people voted for this One,

• Dzool 4 days ago

People should stop being envious. It is not illegal to acquire wealth. Rawlings came chasing wealthy people in the name of so called accountability yet he ended up educating his kids at prestgious schools overseas. My questio ...