Resurfaced video shows Titus explaining why Akufo-Addo 'spared' Ibrahim, NDC politicians

Read Comments Comments (111)

• Leko 4 days ago

Ene mo n3

• Dr ..Mumbi Seraki 4 days ago

This content has been reported as offensive. Click to read at your own peril.

• Bright 4 days ago

This shows Akufo Addo is a nation wrecker. Why would you forgive people who are believed and perceived to have stolen from the country?

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 4 days ago

MERCHANTS BANK PILLAGING IS STARING RIGHT BACK AT THE MAHAMAS: GHC 300 MILLION INVOLVED. IS TEN TIMES BIGGER THAN THIS

WONTUMI HAS EVEN OFFERED THE BEST DEAL!

THE AMOUNT INVOLVED IN THIS OBVIOUS PUBLICITY STUNTS IS ON ...

• Gh boy 4 days ago

@ stephen donkor

• TRANSLATION: FOR THE PEACE OF THE COUNTRY, ALLOW US TO TAKE TURNS TO STEAL IN PEACE. DON'T TRY TO RESET, MAHAMA, YOU ARE WARNED. JUST ALLOW US TO GO AND ENJOY OUR LOOT IN PEACE, STEAL YOURS AND WE'LL CLOSE OUR EYES WHEN WE COME BACK TO POWER 4 days ago

THEN YOU ALSO COME BACK TO POWER AND STEAL AND SO ON AND SO FORTH. WHAT DO YOU MEAN, MAHAMA? YOU MEAN YOU WANT TO BREAK THE CYCLE? WHAT FOR? SIGNED: TITUS GLOVER, AND EVERY NPP THIEF

• Governer of THE Kumasi. Oyiwa 4 days ago

Ohh, so! So MPs can be prosecuted. Without any further delay, Afenyo-Markin must be prosecuted for (1), Slapping a Police Officer. (2) allegedly stealing ECG electric cables.

• Akwamey 4 days ago

With all these facts, why are you not taking them to court? Jealousy will kill you faster than poison

• Governer of THE Kumasi. Oyiwa 4 days ago

Titus Glover, are you a Lawyer? I doubt it. If indeed you are, then what someone wrote today rings a bell. That 80% of Lawyers in Ghana are useless. Why are you talking wlaya, wlaya like that?

MERCHANTS BANK PILLAGING IS STARING RIGHT BACK AT THE MAHAMAS: GHC 300 MILLION INVOLVED. IS TEN TIMES BIGGER THAN THIS

WONTUMI HAS EVEN OFFERED THE BEST DEAL!

THE AMOUNT INVOLVED IN THIS OBVIOUS PUBLICITY STUNTS IS ON ...

• AKRONFO ADDOOLITTLE-mumu bawuliar-OFUI ATAAA AYI THE FUGITIVE 4 days ago

1. Ghana’s mineral royalties gifted to family and friends of Akufo-Addo
    2. Flagstaff House involved in fuel smuggling business
    3. $12 million worth of fertilisers disappear yet again
    4. 500 seized galamsey excavators d ...

• Gh boy 4 days ago

Must you comment on anything here, don't you have anything to do.
    Your daily rants doesn't reach anywhere, it only remains on ghanaweb comments session ok.

• Okumaning 4 days ago

Bright it's not that they mean any good for democracy, their motives was to steal and rich themselves so they were scared from the day the came to power. Knowing if they jail anyone then the results are as good as you can see ...

• Warrior 3 days ago

The bible says we should forgive without further explanation so I believe it may be one of the reasons. wIcked people like you follow worldly logic and laws so I am not surprised. After forgiving people like Ibrahim mahatma, ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 days ago

NDC IS INCOMPETENT!!! THEY ATTACKED THE BANK OF GHANA NEW BUILDING PROJECT WHICH HAS TODAY SHAPED ACCRA’S SKYLINE!!!! THEY ATTACKED THE JUBILEE HOUSE PROJECT, TODAY IT IS THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT!!! REMEMBER THEY SAID THE FRE ...

ARRESTS!!!! ARRESTS!!! ARRESTS!!!!!!!!!
    SIGN OF A FAILED GOVERNMENT!! FAILED GOVERNMENT!! INCOMPETENT GOVERNMENT!!!!!!
    GIVE NDC A MILLION YEARS, IT WILL STILL BE ICE CREAM, NIGHT CLUB, CUTTING GRASS, GATHERING STONES, WINN ...

• E-levy 4 days ago

You're a corrupt thief!!

^^“WHOSOEVER ‘DIGGED’ THE PIT SHALL FALL IN IT” ——- Bob Marley.
    LONG LIVE THE DIGITAL BAWUMIA!! LONG LIVE KWASI ADADE, THE ARCH DEFENDER OF THE POOR AND THE DISADVANTAGED!!! LONG LIVE GHANA!!!!!!!

THE COMPETENT ONES TOOK US TO IMF,DDEP, PUALUGU NON DAM (MONEY PAID), NON SKY TRAINS (MONEY PAID), FUGITIVE FINANCE MINISTER,SNL (BOUNTY ORGERY DARKU AND CO) ETC ETC- YOU ARE A JOKE. BE IN THE MINORTY AND CRY MORE- MAHAMA IS ...

• MAYOR, Where is that idiot called Adede? 4 days ago

What is that foolish cry baby talking about, if sambraboi lands wontumi destroyed wehere belong to his father, will he agree? Talking of Ibrahim, did he settled those bills or not?

@ SUE HER, SAYS THE LAW.

ARRESTS AND INTIMIDATION IS THE THREAT OF A FAILED GOVERNMENT!

GHANA REPEALED ITS CRIMINAL LIBEL LAWS IN 2001. WHEN ADMINISTRATION FAILS, ARRESTS AND IMPRISONMENT OF DIVERGENT AND OPPOSITION B ...

• jb 4 days ago

Then they can prosecute him and jail but choose not,u people are wick

• Kwame 4 days ago

TITUS GLOVER ALWAYS TAKING LIKE HE EATS CAT SHIT EVERY MORNING...WEREN'T ATO FORSON AND CO TAKEN TO COURT??...IF THE COURT HAD CONVICTED ATO FORSON, WOULD THEY HAVE LET HIM GO FREE??....AND DO THESE IDIOTS THINK IT IS EVERY C ...

cheap try for equalisation- you think double salary even if true is akin to the gargantuan theft of this wuntumi guy? in anycase akuffo addo and titus are still alive aren’t they? they can still go to court today today. no ...

• yaro zongo 4 days ago

Hopefully, Ibrahim Mahama is clean. i

• Yoo 4 days ago

Titus-Glover paaa!! You mean, Akufo-Addo spared them and rather took John Mahama to the OSP to be investigated abi? Doesn’t add up!

• Link up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 4 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• . 4 days ago

ANOTHER FOOLISH STUFF. NPP CRIMINALS

• Serwah Blay 4 days ago

Uncle Titus, and so what?
    You are bitter and still living in disbelief. We Ghanaians are more discerning than you think so long as the social media is remains available to us. You will be where you are for a long while. Targ ...

• Vigilante Citizen 4 days ago

all this leads to is when npp come into power again they will do the same to ndc- however this should not be the norm-ALL parties political witchhunt

• E-levy 4 days ago

What do you care if they do it to themselves. Unless you're benefiting from them, what's your business caring? You should rather be happy!!! They'll eventually rid the country of this canker called corruption

• JB 4 days ago

They will not spare you......

• The orangutan state 4 days ago

This is cheap fish headed comparison. Did they insulted and framed the then president? Look of so Former president Atta Mills had good evident to even take on Ofori Atta and other npp stalwarts. Look crime dont end go and ig ...

• TRUTH 4 days ago

But he found time and an AG to prosecute Ato Forsan, a Deputy Minister while the main ministers were ignored on false charges that failed in court, Puni, Quayson etc.

Wontumi has destroyed lives for a far too long.

• Basic Algebra 4 days ago

The days of scratch my bag while I scratch yours is over, accountability is the name of the game. Anytime NPP comes to power and anyone from NDC is found to have been engaged in acts of corruption then the laws of the land mu ...

• Goodman 4 days ago

NPP CRIMINALS, YOU PROTECT CRIMINALS IN ORDER TO ALLOW YOU IDIOTS TO LOOT THE STATE. NKWAASIAFUO

• Kofi 4 days ago

Balderdash. This corrupt moron is not fit for public office. Even this was true, you cannot equate double salary with fraud of this level.

• Obarima 4 days ago

NDC double salary thieves must be in prison.

Mahama is beahving like Nkrumah before he was kicked out of office.
    if they want a coup or civil war, we will give it to them

All the double salary thieves must be in pris ...

• Kanawu 4 days ago

Why didn't the NDC MPs who were taking double salaries go to jail?

That is equivalent to stealing from the state. NPP dropped the ball big time.
    They should have been bold and jailed all the double salary criminals

• Kanawu 4 days ago

Crime as no expiration date.
    The attorney general should bring a charge against those who took double salary

• Blema 4 days ago

As for Titius, he is always hitting under the belt, were they paying themselves. So now you want Wontumi to be forgiven after Nana Addo supported him to inflict horror on the masses

• Nana 4 days ago

It can never be true that he deliberately spared anyone because mahama himself was investigated by osp so why should anyone choose to spare his brother? It's because he didn't have any evidence to prosecute them,Duffour was i ...

• Kanawu 4 days ago

The MPs themselves admitted to taking double salary. The records are there. What are you talking about?

• Agyengo 4 days ago

It serves you guys right. I was having some form of sympathy for Wontumi but after watching this video. The NPP condoned corruption. If it was employees from your own company who had taken double salaries, would you have let ...

• Andropov 4 days ago

Titus,you are alleged to have used valco resources to have renovated your personal house when you were the md. EOCO will call you soon

• NDC double salary thieves 4 days ago

Let this be a lesson to the NPP.
    Next time when you come to power be ruthless. Jail them all.
    Crime doesn't expire

• Osaberima mensah 4 days ago

Mental, if NDC want to go on the tangent road, all nppigs will rot in jail including you. You were a beneficiary of the loot nppigs matedon Ghanaians. Shut your stinking mouth and think of Ghana and not your tribe or party of ...

• kulbogo 4 days ago

So, is this fool saying that if people commit crimes against the state they must not be dealt with, such ugly statements must not come from a former minister of state, but i am not surprised at all because all the politicians ...

• Obour 4 days ago

The MPs went to plead with Akkufo-Addo not in the name of national interest or peace. They pleaded with him to spare these double-take corrupt politicians to protect themselves from suffering the same fate in case the NDC cam ...

• Prayer 4 days ago

@Obour has deep insight into human character,especially the character of the Ghanian politician.This is exactly why they went to plead with the president!! The whole scheme was cooked hot,hot yo serve their interests!!!

• Osaberima mensah 4 days ago

You, akofo adoo/bawuliermia and whole nppig are thieves.
    Wrong is wrong and right is right. Because you were afraid to be thrown behind bars in the future for same crime nppigs and NDC does to Ghanaians was the reason you c ...

• Asonaba asiedu 4 days ago

How can you compare dishonoured cheques and double salary payments to someone destroying our environment with galamsey. If one is going to arrest businessmen whose cheques have bounced, we won't have room for any other cases ...

• Justice One 4 days ago

I would like a lawyer to settle this matter. Is it the fault of a recipient when paid double salary and you don't spend the money? Does the recipient have any role in the double salary payment and which law is broken in the p ...

• Kojo Kankam 4 days ago

Politicians are chopping citizenry are suffering so so talk talk no planning no action What is wrong with our politicians. Condoning wrong doing??? Eii

• Kanawu 4 days ago

Ibrahim Mahama is the king of bounced checks.
    he also needs to be persecuted

• Kanawu 4 days ago

*prosecuted

• Gbetia 4 days ago

Titus Glover your name sound respectable so most people do without sight you but knowingly not dummy idiot moron whose comment lack knowledgeble MP

• Muss 4 days ago

That's why the nation was looter to the bear bones during his regime. You shameless corrupt bastards. This is just the beginning for you guys

• Rocky USA 4 days ago

Arrest them now if you have the prove. Titus you are also part of the criminals
    Who prepared their salaries?. There are difference between illegal galamse and taking double salaries. Wontumi commented a huge sum of Crimes a ...

• DR. ANWAH IBRAHIM KWANSIMA 4 days ago

If Glover's explanation holds any water at all, then who are the courts and prisons meant for? The poor, underprivileged?

Why didn't Glover add how NDC appointees were jailed in 2000s under J.A. Kufuor? Rubbish , Titus Glo ...

• Afriyie 4 days ago

It seems only the poor, who have no one to advocate for them, are being jailed. Titus is talking nonsense. If the NPP decides not to prosecute certain individuals, that is their decision. The NDC is changing how government ap ...

• Mr. T 4 days ago

Foolishness. U can still do if u have evidence. The law doesn't expire nor sleep

• Yabi Yabi 4 days ago

Perhaps someone should remind Daniel Nii Titus Glover that the tit-for-tat or payback can go both ways; ooh how people soon forget.

The late president Atta-Mills was ridiculed by the late J. J. Rawlings for not pursuing an ...

• LONGJOHN 4 days ago

TITUS GLOVER DON'T SPEW NONSENSE TO US YOU WANT TO DO SCRACTH MY BACK I STRACTH YOURS RIGHT??? TAKING GHANAIANS FOR FOOLS ??? IT DIDN'T WORK THIS TIME

• NMG 4 days ago

WE DONT CARE WHO EVER DOES WRONG SHOULD BE JAILED NDC OR NPP WE DONT CARE

• Peter 4 days ago

Titus should grow up. Some npp members were also involved, but all refunded. Titus should know that atta mills did not prosecute even one of them when he came to power. Didn't nana addo prosecute ndc members?
    Crime and corru ...

• sleep 4 days ago

what a silly position. I dont think any of the so called crimes committed by NDC folks and were let go can be compared with the environmental terrorism of galamsey. In any case the NPP has a duty to prosecute ant criminal of ...

• Nana 4 days ago

They should retrieve everything and develop the country because the youth are suffering.

• E-levy 4 days ago

Now we all see how utterly corrupt the entire system is!!! You'll all answer very soon!!!

• Crime doesn't expire , Titus ! 4 days ago

Someday we shall go back to this script: Armah Kofi Bush, Nii lantey , and especially Ibrahim Mahama! . I interesting times ahead !

• Owuo 4 days ago

What a foolish goverment. And if is was true them It is delibelate. Stole and let me stole too.
    How can we build a nation like this? Now It time for resetting If you stole I will jail you and If I steal jail me thi ...

• Kim 4 days ago

Can you people tell us how many people would have been jail from 2009-----2016 during ndc period, which even brought bad blood between Jerry and Atta Mills.

• yaro zongo 4 days ago

Hopefully Ibrahim Mahama is clean. the government should have taken over the bauxite deal instead of a private company.

• Prayer 4 days ago

Titus has a fair point.criminals are on both sides of the political divide.Wontumi is just the scapegoat and maybe,because he was too lousy and vulgar.Yoo,time is a bitch for sure.It will catch up with everyone someday.The re ...

• Gbemi 4 days ago

Titus has mental health issues and he should be ignored

• Gyemii sei aaa 4 days ago

Massa wo boa...

If you refuse to enforce the laws of Ghana, you should be prosecuted yourself

• May 4 days ago

Useless talks.
    How is taking double pay or allowance for performing two different functions in two different arms of government criminal? or corruption or fraud? Is paying overtime corruption?
    Npp is full of educated illite ...

• Benbella 4 days ago

All these stupid NPP MAGOTS are around spewing nonsense.

• Mercy 4 days ago

As for this Glover guy, he has refused to recover from NPP's painful defeat by the NDC

• Akufo Addo 4 days ago

This Titus guy is lying. Every Ghanaian knows how Akuffo Addo did everything he could to prosecute NDC ministers and sympathizers

• liwr 4 days ago

he is lieing. he needs to be investigated

• Peter 4 days ago

This guy is an idiot

• Kk. 4 days ago

You see same ppl chasing and jailing u today....tomorrow go and plead again wai

• KGB 4 days ago

Some people speak in public and let everyone know how stupid they are. How can prosecuting currupt officials derail democracy? It will rather strengthen the integrity of our judicial system. Do we let go goat, plantain and c ...

• Nima 4 days ago

Stupid Talk so we should sit there for you so called leaders to rip mother Ghana just like that, Death penalty have to come back so they will lean sense.

• Truth 4 days ago

Stupid idiots if they have done something wrong jail them.. if your people are fooling and they are jailed which some of you are even happy you get up and say tables will turn...stupid idiots
    Dishonest fools!

• roja 4 days ago

KWASIASEM, WHEN U PLAY THAT POLITICS, THEN ALL UR PARTY MEMBERS WILL BE IN JAIL INCLUDING URSELF BY THAT YARDSTICK...ATTAH MILLS SPARED U ALL..SIAKWA

• Truth 4 days ago

Spared for what? Seriously you are an imbecile. Idiot!

• Arafat Husain 4 days ago

Foolish talk how can you condone with wrong and corrupt people it's not true we will jail all the corrupt ones in Ghana not only npp we deserve better Glover go with your shame idiot

• Osei Mensah 4 days ago

This is not wisdom Sir, with all due respect. These decisions were not taken for the sake of peace bia aa... I'm a sympathiser of npp, however, the behaviour of these politicians are not patriotic. You want to say Nana Addo s ...

• S.K. 4 days ago

NDC's a curse on this nation.

• Samsayer 4 days ago

Stupid fool called Glover. You don't send people to jail just because checks they issued were dishonored. There are many reasons that could happen(if you know a thing about business). Its takes many iterations to become crimi ...

• Obroniba 4 days ago

Mr failed MP, go away with your foolishness and gross stupidity. You are a typical idiot with no manners and dignity who supports all manner of foolishness. Go away

• Dzool 4 days ago

This is why our constitution needs to be reviewed. As it is it is only president who decides who can be charged even if it is glare some one has committed a crime. Our institutions need to be empowered. Too much power is giv ...

• kelite 4 days ago

Nation wreckers. So this is why you continue to play politics. The well-being of the country is clearly not your priority. Instead, you want the government to cover up your wrongdoings, believing that when you eventually retu ...

• Palgrave Educated Imbecile 4 days ago

You are not making any sense. Those clapping around you are bunch of dimwit. From what you spwed, the way forward to building a country is for everyone to be mesmerized and cautioned without punishment regardless of whatever ...

• Fifi Afriyie 4 days ago

That’s why they are still stealing, because they were spared. You spare politicians when they steal money but jail an ordinary citizen for years for stealing plantains to feed his family.

• Kobina Ebo 4 days ago

Very sad. Oh our Politicians accepting to spare "WRONG- DOING " OH NO , POLITICIANS FEAR GOD AND DO GOOD. HOW CAN THE COUNTRY ".. GHANA "PROGRESS ... A BIG DISSERVICE TO GHANA MEANING CORRUPTION AMONG POLITICIANS WILL H ...

• Ker 4 days ago

The two issues cannot be compared
    When is wuntumi going to solve issues of degradation

• Stan 4 days ago

• Afi 4 days ago

Mr ACCRA REGIONAL CHAIRMAN SO YOU POLITICIANS DO WHATEVER YOU LIKE IN THIS COUNTRY ? WONTUMI DISTROUING THE FUTURE GENERATIONS AND LOOK AT THE WAY YOU SPEAK .SHAME ON YOU

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 4 days ago

• Kwesi Atta 4 days ago

This is very unfortunate. So you people aided and abetted the stealing of the nation's resources and encouraged more looting, corruption and fraud. No justice against offenders of the country?? Yoooooo, you people did well. P ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 4 days ago

Next time when you get power you will learn sense especially when dealing with the NDC

• Twe 4 days ago

Mr Glover , these NPP MP’s you are talking about are not PEACE MAKERS but rather ENABLERS which is scary, it can encourage more DOUBLE SALARY takers

• Asea Ho 4 days ago

Please, you are beyond this. Leave it for the uneducated party communicators. When did bounced checks become a crime? It's a shame NPP executive aspirants are leveraging on Wontumi's sad situation as a campaign message.

• Sammy 4 days ago

Why, are the two issues the same as the case that sent wontumi to jail?
    Please think before you speak.

• KBM 3 days ago

Next time stop playing with NDC rogues and thieves. You thought you were dealing with normal human beings

• Reason 3 days ago

No comparison. Chairman Wontumi sealed his fate when he did not immediately accept responsibility for his behavior or make amends. Instead, he boasted that he is above the law. Ibrahim Mahama did the opposite.

• Kofai 2 days ago

Can you listen to yourself.

• The fact. 8 hours ago

This double salary issue kraa sup? The person who received the double salary has not paid himself. So the one who issued the payment need to be consulted.