Court adjourns Wontumi's Tano Nimiri Forest case after appearing under prison escort

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Ike 4 days ago

Hmmm this Wontumi guy is not in a mess but he's really the mess.

• Dr ..Mumbi Seraki 4 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 days ago

STILL COCOA PRICE WHICH HAS NEVER GONE DOWN IN GHANA’ S HISTORY HAS BEEN DRASTICALLY REDUCED. AFTER DECEIVING THE FARMERS!!!! ARRESTS!!! ARRESTS!! ARRESTS!!!!!
    SIGN OF A FAILED GOVERNMENT!! FAILED GOVERNMENT!! INCOMPETENT ...

• TANTRILLO 4 days ago

HAHAHAHAHA..... AOOOOOO... @PRINCE KWASIA ADADE BULUBULU...!!!! DO YOU NEED ANYONE TO TELL YOU THAT YOU BELONG TO THE 38.2% NKWASIAFUOR WHO KEEP FOLLOWING THE NPP...???? FOOLISH FOOL....AT YOUR AGE, YOU ARE NOT ABLE TO TELL T ...

• Paddy 2 days ago

Which party did the EC credit with 38.2% in the 2024 elections?

• Batuta 4 days ago

I am happy that none of my family members supports NDC. Being a member of that Party is a curse.

• Mohammed 4 days ago

You people are the main reason why we are suffering in this country I’m very happy that you people are in opposition

• Bawumia 4 days ago

Batuta, everyone knows your filthy wretched family of Fools is a cursed one so stop the idiocy.

• Your abuse back to you in droves 4 days ago

Haha. U phool pass

Einbecile

• KK 4 days ago

He is really creating a mess in our forest reserves & rivers..what at all will destruction of our beautiful country bring to the future? Money? Hmmm

The guy is just a thief.

• JB 4 days ago

Another 20 years in the waiting or ......

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 4 days ago

Hmmmm. The Akans have a saying that “IF YOU ARE WEARING CLOTHING MADE OF RAGS, YOU DONT PLAY ANY WRESTLING GAME. “SE WO FIRA NTOMAGO A YENDI APIRIPIRA AGORO. Wontumi, by his activities and history of his life, should neve ...

• Ogbanje 4 days ago

We don't hear Kennedy Agyapong talking blablabla again after Wontumi was jailed. He should quickly come to join NDC. All the NPP fools are now running away.

• anokwale 4 days ago

@Frank Agyena-Karlari. I learnt you were arrested yesterday for trying to steal in a grocery store in US. Have you been charged to Court?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 4 days ago

Hahahaha. It was your mother who attempted that and she is now languishing in Police Jail. Please, don’t provoke me to vent my anger at you. Let me sleep quietly.

• Truth Table 4 days ago

The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full. (John 10:10) .
    , ,,, ..

• JB 4 days ago

Another 20 years in the waiting or ......

• Bumkumcha 4 days ago

This is the result or the out come for being too Rude,Pride, Greed, Selfish and Arrogant and loud like clanging Cymbal with the Motto: All must fear me and no one dares me. The World is so big but, if you are like the above m ...

• Warrior 4 days ago

Well said unfortunately we never learn

• Warrior 4 days ago

As we congratulate AG for this victory, he should not spare other galameseyers. Ghana first:our environment food and public health could be protected.

• Shamo 4 days ago

Mahama, what about your party people who are also been increamated ,fed up with this nonsense.

• Aduomi 4 days ago

Shame or whatever you call yourself, why don't you go and learn how to spell before you come here to write rubbish?

• AB 4 days ago

If what you are saying is not just fractions but facts, why not take them to court as a good citizen of the land.???????

• Nana Kofi 4 days ago

Why is Wontumi so much intersted in mining in forest reserves.

• Ogbanje 4 days ago

Because of Akuffo Addo's mandate that he gave to the foolish illiterates like Wontumi. "Yete sika so na akom Di yen." Akuffo Addo used that foolish Wontumi as a sacrificial lamb.

• Ogbanje 4 days ago

That clothing he is wearing is deceptive. Ghanaweb should learn to be circumspect. You are supporting criminals in Ghana. Remove that picture as your headline picture. Very soon the whole will never patronise GHANAWEB. Mr. P ...

• OSONO 4 days ago

THE LAWYERS WILL FEAST ON HIM LIKE VULTURES
    If you observe, it is the lawyers who are fanning the appeal fire.
    In fact, I will never advise anyone to become a lawyer. To them, there’s no right or wrong, only a contest of ...

• Konkonsa 4 days ago

Nonsense. Lawyers buried face down indeed!! Its clear you have no connection to educated people.

• AGBELI KUMORDZI 4 days ago

NPP was established on crime that's why Crime follows them all from the president to the foot soldiers

• Bantama Nhyiraba 4 days ago

Mahama is the mess.
    The end will justify the means.
    Using the vulnerable as a scapegoat and you calling yourself father of the nation.
    Father in your own home ,not even past your gate.
    Every beginning has its end.

• Ike 4 days ago

Bantama bodamfo) woy3 kwasia paaa, so you want someone degrading our forest reserve to be hailed but no jailed right? Aboa JDM is rather doing the right thing. Wo gyimii s3 wo papa gyimii wa'te.

• Akonta miner 4 days ago

This twerp should be shot to prevent the wasting of public funds and space!

• Rtd Captain Bediako Asempanaye 4 days ago

The NDC has saved the NPP party,,
    ,, at least in the Ashanti Region
    ,,, from destruction..
    And with Antwi Bosiako headdown from stupidity
    The party in the grasscutter poo eating region
    ,, will survive,, my own people

• Link up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 4 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Ike Sagoe 4 days ago

So journalist interviewing people that he worth to do this at all hmmm Ghana

• Stan 4 days ago

?WORK & PAY CARS AVAILABLE

☎️0544951674☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) / 700(Weekly) / ...

• Owosu 4 days ago

Lock him up!

• Yaro Zongo 4 days ago

The punishment is too harsh . 20 years is too much. Wontumi is jailed, what about t he guy who snitched on him . He's free. He's the one who physically did the galamsey. He should also be punished

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 4 days ago

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

2008 TOYOTA Corolla Sport 9K ...

• NENE NANOR 4 days ago

Everyday spent in prison by Wuntumi strengthens the resorts of Ashantis to return the NPP to power. The Bantama votes will resurface. Let the government pat herself on the back for jailing Wuntumi but the cost is the 2028 ele ...

• Kiki 4 days ago

The government did not jail Wontumi. The court did. Read the Ghana constitution. Why do you people support criminals just because they belong to YOUR PARTY? Put Ghana first for ONCE.
    Wontumi was charged and given his day in ...

• La Pleasure man 4 days ago

Hahaha.. Bantama is just a philty gutter..
    NPP might be back in 3028, not 2028..
    Bantama rat!

• WIASE 4 days ago

If NPP pay youth in afforestation this things will not happen

• Iroko 4 days ago

Akonta Mining Company is NOT engaged in illigal mining anywhere in Ghana as we speak.

• Kiki 4 days ago

That is in your dreams. The evidence shown in COURT by the prosecution clearly proved that he was guilty of the charges. READ THE CHARGING document and the judge's comments.
    Why do you people defend criminal activity just be ...

• Yiadom 4 days ago

Including unpaid $5 million loan he fraudulently squared from bank for farming and refused to pay, NPP shouldn't involve it self into this criminal case,

• Kiki 4 days ago

Exactly. What NPP needs to do is separate themselves from criminals and not appear to be supporting criminal behavior. There is just too much evidence of criminality on this guy. At one point, he grew so arrogant that he even ...

• Ahene 3 days ago

What if he dies tonight what would any of his gleeful haters have gained? You know God always has his ways of doing things and he will strike when he deems fit. People are happy its Wontumi but should be ready if their darlin ...