CHRAJ sets record straight on judge who sentenced Chairman Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Od 3 days ago

Ghanaweb you are putting peoples life at risk, try to be circumspectl

• SAEED OSMAN 3 days ago

CHRAJ, even if she was the justice what's wrong with that? Justice has been served and that's what Ghanaians and the wider world care about. Ghana is not a banana republic where individuals can take the laws into their own ha ...

• Nana 3 days ago

P/NDC is the only political party known for killing Judges so those woman shd be assured that no on one van harm her in God's name. Our brothers in NDC are the only ppl known for being Evil.

• Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 3 days ago

@Nana
    Party foot soldier
    You know you're evil
    Someone went about poisoning rivers and destroying forests and has been punished and here you are.
    Both ndc and npp are bad but npp shows worse characters, violence and high ...

• Rex 2 days ago

It's a good thing they did this disclaimer,when npp circulate ur photo,then they want to kill you.If u don't believe me,ask Suale's family.

• SISTER ADWOA 2 days ago

Hey, @Nana Kwasia ba! Please, between you and your gyimifuor Akuffo Addo, who is more stupid?

You are here, foolishly talking about the killing of four (4) people who were killed during a military rule. But it was your UGL ...

• Nana 2 days ago

What did the judges do and they were killed? I hope they were not corrupt like the judge who freed agradaa

• DotCom 2 days ago

Idiots and knowledge don't match.

• @Nana 2 days ago

You are sick in the head. Do you know what Matemeho people did in this country? My mother was saved by a stranger at Nkawkaw. She would have been killed. Aboa, Kwasiaba, next time talk sense.
    You always come to this platfor ...

• Kwame panin 3 days ago

Your reasoning is very suspect.

• Solo Pobee 3 days ago

Please she wasn't the judge who sentenced Chairman Wontumi, simple.

• Kweku A 2 days ago

@Saeed Osman, thank you. The impression being given is like, the judge on the Wontumi case did not do well and should she be attacked NPP will be held responsible.

• Nana Okyereko 2 days ago

Point made

Point made

Point made

• TRUTH 3 days ago

The same people who claim they are used to insults and don't care about arrest of persons who make defamatory comments online are the same people who put judges' faces online so people can attack them.

After all, we saw t ...

• Andrew - 2 days ago

Don't pretend you don't know how things work in in this country Ghana. If she didn't make the judgement, why should she put herself at political risk? It shouldn't be the way but thats the reality, you make political judgemen ...

• CHAUCER 2 days ago

AYIGBE JUDGE
    It was an Ayigbe judge who out of hatred for Akans jailed Wontumi for 20 years together with her Ayigbe brother in law. Kokuvi and Ashigbey are their names. They should start building their Western Togoland coz ...

• Blaze Word Assem. 2 days ago

@CHAUCER May GOD forgive you for your wickedness and stupidity.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 days ago

The LAWS of GHANA are Clear Enough for fake news , misinformation etc.. CHRAJ should spare us the news and rather TAKE the Appropriate Action against those responsible for this mischievous behaviour.

• Yoo 2 days ago

I’m even surprised. What’s the job of the Cyber Security department of the Ghana Police Service ?

• Link up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 3 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Save Ghana 3 days ago

For instance is she what can npp do we should allow the party called it self npp to intimidate anyone. The law has taken it course nppfoo should give us a break useless npp

• Real Guy 3 days ago

Useless npp will certainly go into comma.

• K. Kusi 3 days ago

If she can set hand on any of those post, she should sue the person. These are the excesses of the nonsense we call freedom of expression. Just endangering the life of an innocent woman. Why must you even be seeking to publis ...

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 3 days ago

We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• RK. 3 days ago

How can npp be foolish to be behaving like this? They're all happy to see Wontumi in prison but pretending. They should be ready for more.

• OSONO 3 days ago

NPPIS DAZED BY THE 2024 DEFEAT & BAWUMIA’S 38.2% SCORE
    And for a whole party taking over the fight on behalf of a criminal is an insult to Ghanaians. I wonder why people are not expressing their disgust. Are we not empowe ...

• Akajatayogogo 3 days ago

Where from this useless statement that is Mercy Larbi, NPP THIEFS, Kwasiafuo are confused.

• Alokoto 3 days ago

Sue those publishing such false information immediately

• gh 3 days ago

why is the commission speaking like the judge that sentenced wumtumi has done a bad thing..what is this extreme distancing for?

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 3 days ago

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

2008 TOYOTA Corolla Sport 9K ...

• Jimi 2 days ago

Fraudsters. If you have a genuine business is this where you advertise??Kwasiaa Buluuuu

• Citizen 3 days ago

It's very good for the woman to clarify that quickly. Because in every country in this world the mining industry people are very dangerous if you try to get their own. They even have foreign alliance with criminal gungs. Good ...

• NMG 3 days ago

WHO CARES ABOUT THE JUDGE THEY ALREADY DONE THEIR JOB WHO THE HELL IS CHAIRMAN MAKE HE KOMOT FOR THERE GO ENJOY ZONTOOOOOLIIIIII IN NSAWAM

• Mandela 3 days ago

CHRAJQWX...whatever. What's your point ? Nobody knows exactly what you do. What réputation are you claiming to protect ?

• The orangutan state 3 days ago

You are there issuing disclaimer, instead of to suit the narrator so that next time such things would be done with care you are there like you are begging. These people come to occupy big chairs and earn big money meanwhile y ...

• Kwame panin 3 days ago

Sycophancy is a vèry serious disease. The guys sipporting this traversty if justice will not live forever.

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 3 days ago

The OSP has suddenly become deaf and dumb. He has developed mumu syndrome over the many rots and corruption scandal happening in the NDC. He fears when he says "pliiii" under the NDC, he will be sacked.
    Under the NPP this OS ...

• Dread Kwame 3 days ago

Ghanaians should unite and petition Akuffo Addo for misleading the nation by defending Chairman Wontumi that: he's not in Galamsey project.
    Such behavior link us to believe A. Addo knew all that was happening in our forest ...

• Yoo 2 days ago

Party hia sika wai !!

• Usdt flash mt103 credit xard laoding fixed credit score usa canada german job link up 3 days ago

Ch ...

• Wgoku 3 days ago

Why is CHRAJ troubled ITSELF?. Who is Wontumi?. The CRIMINAL?. Thieves shouldn't be celebrated and overrated in Ghana.

• David 3 days ago

We should stop with this nonsense in Ghana. Wontumi is not above the law. He has committed a crime and was sentenced to jail. Whoever sentenced him is totally irrelevant once he/she has followed the judicial procedures. We ca ...

• Holy Sinner 3 days ago

Who is Wontumi?, NONSENSE, let sleeping dogs lie .Even TSIKATA of all was sent to prison by you Nppigs. Wontumi my stinking arse.

• Kwame A 2 days ago

Exactly, Tsikata of all people was sent to jail by NPP; Ghana never burned. Twerps

• Sam 2 days ago

Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord

Acts 3:19

• Kojo 2 days ago

Okay oooooooo show us the picture of Justice Audrey Kocuvie Tay.

• Azure 2 days ago

Madam, kindly file a suit against Ghanaweb. The misleading news is too much

• Righteous 2 days ago

Madam kindly sue the one who posted your picture attached to the case. They can put your life and the family in danger.

• Fine Boy 2 days ago

This man Wontumi is an ordinary citizen to be sentenced for an offence against the State like his situation now. Meaning it does not matter who Jailed him. The topic as to who jailed him should not be discussed.

• Sam 2 days ago

They should arrest those who are sharing the pictures

• Fairman 2 days ago

What is this cowardly act by CHRAJ ? Almost bordering on some stupidity.
    The sensible and simple thing that Commission should have done was to deny the allegations with evidence and proof instead of this rather stupid appro ...

• Kanawu 2 days ago

They are hiding the judge because they know what she did was wicked and evil

• Kiki 2 days ago

You an illiterate fool. READ the Ghana CONSTITUTION. Read the charging document on Wontumi. Wontumi was tried in court with EVIDENCE and sentenced according to the sentencing guideline NPP changed from 3 years to 15-25 years. ...

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 2 days ago

Ch ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 days ago

WHATS ALL THIS FUSS ABOUT JAILING WONTUMI?. WHY IS THAT NPP ALWAYS TRY TO CAUSE COMMOTION ANYTIME A THIEF FROM THEIR PARTY IS JAILED OR MISBEHAVE

• Pelicles 2 days ago

These things do not help in nation building because if Wontumi had done something wrong, and is sentenced, why should the Judge who sentenced him be seen as a "Bad Judge", and is Wontumi bigger than Ghana?

Now, on the othe ...

• Ahene 2 days ago

That's the image of Kwacuvie-Tay at Google. I can't see google being wrong. They look alike what about that? We ought to see what she looks like so we take a second look at her when we see her again. Judges were killed for no ...

• Never again NDC 2 days ago

@ SAEED OSMAN was justice served in the cases of corrupt NDC thieves whose cases were abruptly terminated by this government? The future is pregnant.

• Kwame panin 2 days ago

All state institutions are compromised. We are rolling downhill towards an abyss.

• Kiki 2 days ago

Why? When the leaders begin to enforce the laws passed by parliament, you complain. If they don't enforce the laws, you also complain. So, what do you want?

• Papa 1 2 days ago

UNFORTUNATELY IT SEEMS THE NPP THESE DAYS THRIVES ON MISINFORMATION AND DISINFORMATION.

• Kofi 2 days ago

Is it the same media school that Kabral,Gifty Afenyi Dazdie Kwesi Prat, Kweku Baako, Ben Ephson, Egbert and others that is still training some of these journalist we have today? Why are some of the stations like Joy, Citi, ...

• No Mercy 2 days ago

BAD Country Ghana, Corrupt Thieves Leaders.The Ghana Country will be more dirty than before.Wontumi is a greedy Person.He has Spoiled many Forests and Water bodies.20 Years in Prison is not enough.CHRAJ Organisers are Support ...

• Stan 2 days ago

,SERIOUS DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️0205207457☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost ...

• 1Joey 2 days ago

The disclaimer shows that the the judge who sentenced Wontumi did a shoddy work,gave wrong judgment biased.

• Accra is dirty.com 2 days ago

"Enti ser eyer judge Larbi na buu wontumi hyerr mu a enti dien?" Law is Law!

• Kevin Canada 2 days ago

Very hypocritical wicked people in Ghana and chraj. When a poor kayayo stole mobile phone he was jailed 10 years and no ChRAJ official talks about it. But stupid lady like you had audacity to talk. Now the law doesn't know th ...

• Forlifive 2 days ago

Npp are still wicked even in opposition. Very wicked young guys are simply dangerous.

• Obrempong 2 days ago

How can President Mahama be a president
    of Ghana? A man who has no slightest sense of
    Honestly, love, be dubious in many aspects.
    Who could not fully explain how President Atta
    Mills died. The Circuit Cameras at presidenc ...

• Foolish headline 1 day ago

Rubbish, is this one too a story?

• Kofi Takyi 1 day ago

So who did ???

• Bonus Baba 1 day ago

Are we Ghanaians growing up or fading into the dust at this age and time. No country in this world ,not even Zulu tribe is behaving like Ghanaians. If this lady is the one who presided over Wontumi's case,SO WHAT?THIS THIEV ...

• Kofi Owusu 12 hours ago

Animals peoples party