For the first time in Ghana’s history, we are seeing political imprisonment – Afenyo-Markin

Read Comments Comments (27)

• La Pleasure man 2 days ago

Here the swines of NPP are on it again: trying to pronounce their favourite words: political persecution.. They hear something they don't understand but hey, monkey sees, monkey does..
    Politicahh peresechusionn.. eerrh eerrr ...

• JESUS IS GOD 2 days ago

If anyone is in Christ, he is a new
    creation” — 2 Corinthians 5:17..
    Let Jesus make you new—open your
    heart and say yes to Him.

• Dr.... Mumbi Seraki... 2 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana......... You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine.....for instance 15 tramadol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide....

• FIELD MARSHALL 2 days ago

SO THIS AFENYO MARKIN GUY IS ENCOURAGING GALAMSEY.... WE SHOULD DESTROY ALL OUR WATER BODIES AND FOREST WITHOUT ACTION .... WAGYIMI PAAAAAA!!!

• Kofi Banza 2 days ago

Ha, ha, ha!

• Nyamedie. 2 days ago

Afenyo Markin is a BIG joke. This guy is eroding the scanty goodwill of the NPP real fast.

• @RealNapo 2 days ago

My question is with all these noise these our misleading leaders are going on about. Do they care about our nation? So now Afenya and NPP are saying the judiciary is not independent right?? Unbelievable!

• Konfo 2 days ago

Afenyo, l don't blame you for your nonsense. You people were saying J.B. Danquah died in jail when he was jailed by Nkrumah. Kuffuor jailed Peprah, Selormey, Tsikata and the rest on political issues. You don't call these " po ...

• EbenJohnson 2 days ago

The Political persecutions and prosecutions should by all means continue, if this would uproot the twin disgrace and shame for the nation. Galamsy and deep bedded Corruption in Government and public offices. The majority's ...

• Kwame 2 days ago

@EbenJohnson, of course they will allow the galamsey and the corruption to continue.That is what " when the table turns" is about. The first thing like Afenyo said is to free Wontumi a man jailed by a competent court for a cr ...

• Hanson K.K 2 days ago

Afenyo Markin, be wise and come out of your stupidity and arrogance.
    Tell Ghanaians how Wontumi was tried in 2019.
    The governor of Ashanti isn't above the law of Ghana.
    Ghana is above Ashanti.
    Is Wontumi above the law. ...

• Chai!!! 2 days ago

Kwame Peprah, Victor Selormey, Sipa Yankey, Tsatsu Tsikata & Co were sentenced on Mars, abi???
    Liers, twisters and dreamers.

• Ghana boy 2 days ago

What a shame. Afenyo is beginning to be irrelevant

• Chai!!! 2 days ago

You are only exposing your ignorance.
    What do you know about Ghana's history?

• Atta 2 days ago

NPP supports looting the nation and condones galamsey! its official

• GH 2 days ago

It's your profession you words that you want but Ghanaians know you very well

• Kwame 2 days ago

Is this Afenyo Markin guy for real ? Read the history from 1951 to date.

• Obour 2 days ago

You are a lawyer and should know better that Wontumi is not a political prisoner. Don't disgrace yourself for political expediency.

• Sam Fante warriort 2 days ago

Ghana is moving forward, we can't always be backward. Criminalities in the government is killing Ghana slowly it's time to save Ghana from wicked criminals who are pretend themselves as public servant and criminals politician ...

• Obroniba 2 days ago

Ghanaians trust JDM and NDC to deal with you thieves to sanitize the country from you thieves with no manners and dignity. You thieves have no idea how much Ghanaians are angry at you corrupt thieves who looted mother Ghana w ...

• Ankwanoma 2 days ago

A criminal is a criminal it doesn't matter if its a political imprisonment or family imprisonments or educational imprisonment or religious imprisonment

• Osei 2 days ago

You are in line for nsawan, keep barking.

• Isaac Dankwa 2 days ago

For the 1st time in Ghana's history we have seen politicians and law makers stealing government lands and falsefying leases and getting away with it; in other countries minimum sentence is 50years or death

• George Diasempe 2 days ago

Majority leader please research on The Preventive Detention Order under Dr Kwame Nkrumah, our first president.

If you commit an offence in Ghana and you are charged, you have accused to lawyers of your choice but you are ...

• Kevin Canada 2 days ago

What happened to Tsatsu Tsikata, Victor Selormey, Abodakpi, and many that died in jail by NPP through Kufour having Akufo Addo as the Attorney General. Sometimes. NPP thinks their smarter than majority of Ghanaians.

• Ato 1 day ago

Over the bar......hypocrite

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 1 day ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�