25 Ghanaians seek asylum in Canada after World Cup - Reports

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Willy 6 days ago

Deport them all and ban them

• ALOKOTO 6 days ago

I bet they are all from the Asante region!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 6 days ago

But I am glad most of them are not Asante people. I know that most Asante people do not seek asylum for documentations. Hahahahahaha. They are smart and know how to legally beat the system.

• Osei 6 days ago

They are all from Mahama's village. That's where poverty is. Have you seen an Ashanti seeking asylum. Kwasiato

• COMMENT 5 days ago

Ya ban aba group members are from the Northern Territories.

• The Spear 6 days ago

All the Ghanaians will come back home, that's for sure.

• Papa 6 days ago

Asem oooh

• Dr Sam 6 days ago

Hahaha they should come back 24 hr economy has been launched . work is there is Ghana for them . Since it is their government that is on power. Co gyiiimi ofuui vagabonds ndc foo nyina y3 nmoaaa including John Jandam Mahama a ...

• Mike O 6 days ago

So what sense do u think you hv made with that putrefaction of a write-up, So-called Dr Sam? Just do an introspection now.

Even if the Ghanaians come back, where are they going to be employed? And when they are employed, when are they going to be employed. Teachers, Professional Medical Nurses and some qualified and Certified Nurses have worked c ...

• Gaskia 6 days ago

So are they also going to claim they're LGBTQ+ being persecuted by our laws?

• Barko osae twum 6 days ago

No what grounds did these ghanaians seek asylum. What a disgrace. Did they claim to be related to ken ofori atta

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 6 days ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

• NMG 6 days ago

GHANAIANS ARE FUNNY AM A GHANAIAN AMERICAN BUT IT JUST THE TRUTH THIS IS THE REASON WHY AMERICA DENY ALOT OF THIS MFS VISA AND EVERYONE WAS MAD AT AMERICA LOL HAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA CANADA WILL SEND ALL THAT TRASH ...

• Sam Fante warriort 6 days ago

You're very stupid evil creature with full of envy, very dark heart. Canada still need people and they'll not send nobody back to Ghana. Stay with your foolish Trump and shut up your stinking mouth. Idiot!

• Kofi Banza 6 days ago

Once the Ghanaians get jobs they will quickly buy cars bring them to Ghana and chase young girls!!!!

• Martin A 6 days ago

What kind of thinking is this?

• LPO 6 days ago

And what reason are they providing to justify tbeir application? I hope is not some illiterates who think they can just apply for assylum anyhow. Tney should tell any lie and see. The Canadian High Commissioner in Ghana is wa ...

• GOLDEN 6 days ago

THIS IS A DISGRACE TO THE GHANA GOVERNMENT,THEY SHOULD FOCUS ON IMPROVING THE LIVING STANDARDS OF THE CITIZENS,AND PUT A STOP TO BOTH INTERNAL CORRUPTION AND EXTERNAL FOREIGN EXPLOITAION IN DIFFERENT FORMS,PERIOD!!!!

• DEPORT ALL OF THEM BACK TO GHANA- Ghanani 6 days ago

What are their reasons? Deport all of them back to Ghana
    Lazy ghanaians who do not want stay in Ghana and work for their country to develop Unpatriotic liars!!
    I am sure most of them are NPP thieves running away from justic ...

• NPP THIEVES RUNNING AWAY - Omanba 6 days ago

I totally agree with you!! Most of the assylum seekers will be NNP thieves running away from justice. Deport all of them back to Ghana

• NPP THIEVES RUNNING AWAY - Omanba 6 days ago

I totally agree with you!! Most of the assylum seekers will be NNP thieves running away from justice. Deport all of them back to Ghana

NPP People? Where are the children of Asiedu Nketsia living now? Is it not Toronto? Are they NPP members? Reason beyond your nose.

• Sam Fante warriort 6 days ago

Ghweb so what ? Mind your business and leave people business alone. It's normal thing. Bring is a better news from Ghana, the development it's what we care for.

• Stan 6 days ago

¥DEDICATED DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK AND PAY CARS.
    ☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Stan 6 days ago

¥DEDICATED DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK AND PAY CARS.
    ☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• David 6 days ago

People are running away from Ghana and we are angry that the South African woman is asking us to fix our country. Why should a Ghanaian seek an asylum? These are people who are running to greener pastures.

• AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 6 days ago

Canadian Government should deport them all. They are all NDC members

• AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 6 days ago

President Trump was right.

• 24HR ECONOMY YAAMUTU! 6 days ago

But Ato said the economy is doing well but why is this ndc people running for asylum?

• Name 6 days ago

Oyiwa.
    That's why Trump was refusing to give visa to certain people.

• Batuta 6 days ago

The Canadian government should bring the Ghanaians back to come and face whatever they are are running away from. After all they voted for that.

• Kido 6 days ago

Very soon such fools will ask the government to repatriate them back to Ghane and the government will have to charter planes to send them back to Ghana as it's currently happening in South Africa. Unpatriotic Ghanaians!

• Osei 6 days ago

Ghana is not at war, why would you seek asylum. They should all be denied

• OSAFO KANTANKA 5 days ago

I really don’t know what to make of this story.

• COMMENT 5 days ago

Of course the FIFA tickets were given to NDC members. As expected, Ya ban aba group members are from the Northern Territories.