'His entire body was shaking’ – Paul Yandoh recounts visit to Wontumi in prison

Read Comments Comments (105)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 day ago

IN THE ABSENCE OF GOOD PROJECTS, POLICIES AND PROGRAMS TO RUN THE COUNTRY, WE WILL CONTINUE TO HEAR DISTURBING NEWS AT ALL TIMES.
    NANA ADDO SAID HE WAS IN A HURRY AND INDEED WE HEARD IT, WE SAW FIILI-FIILI IN OUR DISTRICTS A ...

• P Djamgbe 23 hours ago

Now he knows man past man!

• Dr.... Mumbi Seraki... 23 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana... You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine. .....For instance 15 tramadol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FRANKIE 22 hours ago

I knew this guy will not survive prison. He'll fall ill soon. Watch! Braggarts are like that. Deep down they're cowards, miserable cowards without spine nor steely balls.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 22 hours ago

THERE IS STAGNATION IN EVERY SPHERE OF THE ECONOMY!!!!!!!!
    IN THE ABSENCE OF GOOD PROJECTS, POLICIES AND PROGRAMS TO RUN THE COUNTRY, WE WILL CONTINUE TO HEAR DISTURBING NEWS AT ALL TIMES.
    NANA ADDO SAID HE WAS IN A HURRY A ...

• @PRINCE KWASIA ADADE ~ NPP NI ABOA... HOW LONG WILL YOU GO ON WAILING, MOURNING & SCREAMING..???? 20 hours ago

WO MAAME TW3 "STAGNATION" W'ATE...!!!!!!

KWASIATO BODAMFUOR BA...!!!!!

- HAVE YOU SEEN GHANA'S ECONOMY BEING DECLARED AS A JUNK ECONOMY ??

- DO YOU SEE GHANA'S CEDI BEING DECLARED AS THE WORST PERFORMING CURRENCY IN ...

• Kwame 14 hours ago

It is not only Wontumi that is in prison at Nsawam. Sedinam Tameklo is also there.

There are several NDC government officials whom you NPP government threw to jail 9n trump ' up charhes

• Monkey see, Monkey do 20 hours ago

Lies.

• Frank Agyena-Karkari 15 hours ago

P. Djamgbe should stop boasting because NPP will be in power in 2028, and we will jail Ibrahima Mahama, including you.

• Joko 11 hours ago

@Frank you are a cow.

• Kojo poku-London UK 23 hours ago

. TANI BAWUMIA WANTS US ASHANTIS TO VOTE FOR HIM. YOU TANI YOU ARE UNGRATEFUL.
    WONTUMI is a political prisoner. This is because WONTUMI had a valid mining licence but he made an administrative error by not seeking an amend ...

• KOJO OPOKU Y3 KWASIA 22 hours ago

WO Y3 KWASIA PAA U THINK U ARE THE ONLY ASANTE

• Steve Kaye London 21 hours ago

@ Kojo Poku, it's only an imbecile from a different tribe will hide behind that Akan name to spew such rubbish.

• Koo Manu 18 hours ago

@kojo poku
    It's rather Asantes not Ashantis.
    If Asantes will not vote, who loses?
    Kojo, you're still living in the 1800s. How many regions did the NPP win in the last elections: 3 out of 16
    How many constituencies did th ...

• Wojaffochicago 22 hours ago

He also appeared on tv looked at the faces of Ghanaians and told them Akonta mining was not involved whatsoever in galamsey didn’t he?

• Kofi Banza 21 hours ago

Addo was in a hurry alright, to refill his inheritance. We all saw that filifili.

• Addo Stephen 6 hours ago

Lunacy. Why then did Nana Addo's party suffer a historical humiliating defeat in the last elections ?
    People who benefit from criminality and corruption are also corrupt. Parasites like this writer can continue defending the ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 day ago

Hmmmm. Ei, Wontumi PAA BE THIS? Hmmmm, the world is a small place and things easily change. I know that Wontumi can’t survive the 20 years Prison sentence. It is likely Mahama will give him a Pardon or any future NPP Govern ...

• Walewale Shea Butter 20 hours ago

Wontumi's anus go sweet paaaa like Adwoa Sarfo totto Walahi.

• anokwale 16 hours ago

@Frank Agyena-Karkari. It is Lucifer and an old man who calls himself Frank Agyena-Karikari who can survive the 20 years. How I wish Frank was sent to prison to carry the shit of the inmates.

• Desmond 15 hours ago

Frank, in your wildest dream. When he comes out after 20 years and he sees an elderly person, he will learn how to hurriedly pick his bag from him and humby find out if there is anyway he could assist him. U can have all the ...

• anokwale 15 hours ago

Desmond, I really like your comments. I just want Frank Agyena-Kari to carry some shit at Nsawam prison. How do I do that?

• Araba 1 day ago

Has yandoh seen any other inmates there? Were they also shaking? If not, it means the prison is only made for other classes of citizens minus the politicians? If wontumi is allowed to do just two years in Nsawam, the level o ...

• Kwame panin 20 hours ago

The tables will turn.

• Yoo 20 hours ago

Wu buuuwa!!!

• KK 19 hours ago

Bro, the table already turned. Didn't Tsikata, Peprah, Selormy & Co go to prison? Honestly if NDC & NPP keep jailing each other, Ghana would be a better place in future because criminal politicians will be in jail.

• Koo Manu 18 hours ago

What about the electorate that embrace crooked politicians? Over 90% of the people are also crooked. They believe in dishonesty as the order of the day.

• Joko 11 hours ago

@koo Manu, you are right. Just look at the people who went to protest for Miracle aboagy. This is a guy being investigated for Ghc55m old Cedis C550billion . The electorates are also the problem , most of the time they vote w ...

• Pablo 15 hours ago

The tables will not stop turning. It will surely turn again. When Tsikata, Victor Selomey & co were imprisoned did the tables stop turning? When Mallam Issah was imprisoned did the tables stop turning? Why do u keep on remind ...

• @RealNapo 1 day ago

Is NPP executives and lies family? Fact is so all the noise this man made on TV , the show off with gold bars etc are all lies? Why can't for Christ sake removed our partisan spectacles for once and love mother Ghana. Did you ...

• Andrew - 22 hours ago

he was not jailed for showing gold bars. He had a mining license.

• @RealNapo 1 day ago

Is NPP executives and lies family? Fact is so all the noise this man made on TV , the show off with gold bars etc are all lies? Why can't for Christ sake removed our partisan spectacles for once and love mother Ghana. Did you ...

• @RealNapo 1 day ago

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 23 hours ago

AND SO?. IS HE BETTER THAN THE PRISONERS YOU MET OVER THERE?

• NPP NI ABOA... HOW LONG WILL YOU GO ON WAILING, MOURNING & SCREAMING..???? 22 hours ago

Is Wontumi better than the legal luminary.... Tsatsu Tsikata or Finance Minister Kwame Peprah...????? Stupid hallucinations always coming from these matemeho bastards! Who is Wontumi the galamsey criminal...????

• REAL ISSUES 23 hours ago

People like Paul Yandoh are making things difficult for Wontumi. His utterances are just too bad. How do you expect the judges to listen to you when you appeal with such loose talks.

• Osaberima mensah 23 hours ago

Kwasia keka, is that criminal wontumi more human than those in there? Stop that your stupid noise and let Ghana progress. Every day wontumi, should someone serve his sentence for the wrong he committed? This criminal organisa ...

• Is he different from the other prisoners 23 hours ago

Is he different from the other prisoners who are there?

WONTUMI is a political prisoner. This is because WONTUMI had a valid mining licence but he made an administrative error by not seeking an amend ...

• ITS THE HOLY SPIRIT! 23 hours ago

Its the Holy Spirit descending on him. It will take him 2 weeks for the spirit to finally entrr him and then he becomes prison Prophet.

This is Brand new Prophet Wontumi in the making. The angwls are sandpapering his fin ...

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 22 hours ago

It is really true that these NPP guys don't know what is called illegal mining . Who must educate them? They think all digging be mining. Arrogance.

• 2026 GHANAIAN 22 hours ago

NSAWAM PRISON IS TOO COSY FOR A HARDENED CRIMINAL LIKE WONTUMI
    Do you know the number of people who have died of kidney diseases and those still battling because of Wontumi’s Galamsey activities? He should be transferred ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 21 hours ago

Hahahaha. Nsawam Prison is the best because foreign Dignitaries usually visit there. Hahahaha. He should have been sent to Ankarful Prison which is the worst in Ghana. I have visited an inmate there before. Look, they are fed ...

• the Villager 22 hours ago

Of course the Mayor of the Ashanti is now outside of his "EMPIRE". Let the body shake, everthing must not always be about his jurisdiction. I'm Loving it.

• Mark Pepper 22 hours ago

Please, those who visit Boasiako better not to bring to the general public sad stories. If no condition is permanent, his imprisonment as a condition would not be permanent. He that is down needs fear no more. He is there. N ...

• PAUL YANDOH THE FOOLISH NPP COMMUNICATION PERSON 22 hours ago

Paul Yandoh Kevin Taylor was right for saying what he said about you. Just shut up and go and sleep.

• TT 22 hours ago

Third degree kpokpomatics in less than a week??? He ain’t seen nothing yet.

• This Paul Yandoh guy is a fool 22 hours ago

This guy is one of the reasons why Wuntumi is in prison!

• Sam Fante warriort 22 hours ago

His entire body is shaking so what ? He's not only one in the prison. Why this idiots are always talking about NDC, is NDC are the judges in court ? Leave ND. alone you foolish illiterate criminals villagers. Nasty Peoples Pa ...

• Bob 22 hours ago

You were granted permission to mine on a land. You decided to give your concession to someone else and you didn't follow up to determine if the person's actions were illegal. That shows negligence of duty and that is punishab ...

• Name 22 hours ago

Wontumi is only a drama-king and a great pretender.
    He feigns ill when it suits him, just to win sympathy.

• Let's go 22 hours ago

Why do our Mps behavior do not show some maturity people's in the house.

• A 21 hours ago

Was he the only prisoner in there?

• Great one 21 hours ago

There's a general principle that if you can't take the heat, leave the kitchen, how come such a loud mouth is shaking in prison after just one week? Mr Salid money enye liquid but salid money, how far now?

For those saying ...

• kwame 21 hours ago

why the boss is shaking,somebody is big than you

• Kusu bile 21 hours ago

Wontumi was only using drugs
    So in the absence of drugs he cannot survive
    The truth

• Kofi Banza 21 hours ago

NPP Akans and lies. They don't have shame.

• Grandmaster. 21 hours ago

Why should Wontumi be given preferential treatment? What is so special about him ?

• Aba Sam 21 hours ago

I thought the prisons have a regulated VISITING HOURS, so how come any body enters the prisons to visit Wontumi.

• Kk. 21 hours ago

Someone who really did the illiegal mining acted as a witness for the State and accused the owner of the concession rather of the illgality and jailed him''... and the State left the one who actually committed the was left s ...

• Adwoa 20 hours ago

@ Kk. Yes. Is there no such a prosecution witness in Adu Boahene and his ashawo wife case? The one you NPP animals have been jubilating anytime he agrees with that stupid fool Lawyer Atta Akyea Cross Examination? You are ...

• Zugu. Of zabzugu 20 hours ago

@ You simply didn’t follow the case. Okum decided to become a prosecuting witness after realizing that the party NPP that both of the belong to was giving attention and solidarity to Wontumi and neglecting him Okum so upon ...

• The Ken must go Mafia 20 hours ago

NPP should sack Andy Appiah Kubi. He don't know anything. He is a mole. Sack Andy Appiah Kubi now

• We Are Tired 20 hours ago

Were you expecting only his left leg to be shaking?

• Kwame 19 hours ago

Was the judgement legal? The shaking of his body has nothing to do with law.

• FunnyGhana 19 hours ago

Is that not him dancing

• PRAY FOR HIM OR.... - Ghanani 19 hours ago

Please,pray for him that he does not harm himself or take his life.It is very common in the prisons especially for those who cannot stand the harsh prison conditions.
    Ghana prisons are hellish.

• Ben 18 hours ago

He is lucky to still have a body that was only shaking. Innocent babes have been born without crucial parts of their body because of the activities of Wontumi.

• Kwam 18 hours ago

Who cares? When he was TV displaying his ill gotten wealth, galamsey proceed, did you advise him . The Npp lost the 2024 general elections because of some behaviours for chairman Wontumi. Today that he is paying for his actio ...

• Stan 18 hours ago

HARD-WORKING DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Stan 18 hours ago

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Stan 18 hours ago

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Gasco 17 hours ago

Is he better than those in jail with him? Or those who died in jail?

• Nana Safro 17 hours ago

Paul Yandoh should sit somewhere and shut up for being part of the criminals that have destroyed NPP. All of them with God Grace will go to jail. The Party for eight years in ln Power failed to left lives in Ghana. They have ...

• Withdrawal syndrome 17 hours ago

Don’t worry, chairman could be suffering from withdrawal symptoms. No access to those concoctions and illegal substances. Time will heal your patriot friend wai

• Opoku 16 hours ago

Wontumi?
    What animal is that?

• Ken 16 hours ago

Body shaking? Na lie oooo. You better get prepared to continue visiting for the next 20 solid years. No ruse for presidential pardon, Mr. Yandoh will work!

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 16 hours ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• TRUTH 15 hours ago

WHO CARES IF HIS ENTIRE BODY WAS ON FIRE!!!
    HE IS A CRIMINAL.

• Kwam 15 hours ago

But seriously l don't understand the NPP. That when their MPs amended this illegal mining law who were they thinking will be the victims or targets?
    Hon Afenyno Markings and his colleagues sat in the comfort of the Parlia ...

• Mandela 15 hours ago

It is satisfying to know that Wontumi big, ugly howling mouth is now sealed and only his body is shaking. The fear of God, and respect for the Republic of Ghana is the beginning of wisdom.

• Nima boy 15 hours ago

His body was shaking and so what?

• Wgoku 15 hours ago

Wontumi body could never be shaking like how this idiot Paul Yandoh mouth is shaking and dropping smelly waters all over the place.

• Theo Sam 15 hours ago

Can the Attorney General update us on weither Wontumi and Ataa Aryee are room mates. If not, why?

• Odgidinii 15 hours ago

Yes, Wontumi was not involved in galamsey.
    He made most of his money by selling snails that he gathered from the forest!
    Apuu!

• Victor 15 hours ago

Everything NDC! NDC COURTS, NDC POLICE, NDC HOSPITAL, NDC TAXI, NDC MARKET, NDC WATER, NDC LIGHTS, NDC PHONES. NDC NDC NDC! Why are doing these to our own homeland? Why?

• God Is Able 14 hours ago

WHO BORN DOG!!!

• Kofi Ghanaba 14 hours ago

There should be a massive demonstration against the capture of Wontumi in Ashanti region.

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 13 hours ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

• Akua Mansa 13 hours ago

BE CAREFUL TO THROW YOUR STONE !
    If you rejoice over injustice just because it favors you,you will oneday cry for justice and no one will hear you

• Test2 13 hours ago

OH REALLY WAS WONTUMI THE GOVERNOR OF ASHANTI REGION
    WHO BOASTS WITH HIS MILLIONS OF GOLD CAKE HUNDREDS OF HOUSES IN BOTH ASHANTI REGION AND ACCRA THE.CAPITAL
    INSULTING AND DEGRADING FORMER PRESIDENT AND A LADY VICE PRESI ...

• Mahama is a coward bustard 13 hours ago

Mahama should jail his own brother Ibrahim Mahama because he's still doing galamsey

• Paa Tee 13 hours ago

MAHAMA WILL END UP IN JAIL WITH OTHER NDC PEOPLE AS SOON AS NPP TAKES OVER WHAT GOS AROUND COME AROUND CARMA IS BAD JUST WATCH

• La Pleasure man 12 hours ago

Paul Yandoh.. when your useless parents gave birth to you, they couldn't believe what they did.. Is this ugly useless thing our son? Your mother went mad and your father went on a 6 weeks drinking spree.. you useless ugly idi ...

• Obrempong 8 hours ago

President Mahama ought to have been in Prison
    for a long time for the numerous crimes he has
    Committed. From fraud, corruption, murder
    Cases and alike. Wontumi in jail because of the
    Nyinahin bauxite Mahama’s brother d ...