Julius Debrah earns PhD in Museum and Heritage Studies

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Lhogikal 360 2 days ago

Congratulations to incoming President of the Republic of Ghana.

• KAKALIKA 1 day ago

Congratulations Boss but you did not shed tears of happiness. Anyway it would be interesting to know what the field of study is about.

• Dr.... Mumbi Seraki... 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana..... You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine. .....For instance 15 tramadol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Historians leading Ghana. Hmmmm 1 day ago

I hear his boss, the president studied history and he's also graduated with a PhD in Heritage and museum studies. A huge contrast with the Chinese case who have a chemical engineer as their leader. No wonder the Chinese are a ...

• ENOUGH IS ENOUGH 1 day ago

Charlie, I can't agree less.

chief of staff having Ph.D in MUSEUM STUDIES?

• Nancy 1 day ago

Incoming president my foot.

• Future Director of Ghana Museums! 2 days ago

We will follow him with a bucket as he sheds loads of tears for our museum artifacts!

• Straight forward 2 days ago

Congratulations,no tears this time

• Abelenkpe Mayor 1 day ago

Museum and heritage paaa boi3. Congratulations

• Kupp 1 day ago

really........

• Of 1 day ago

Politics good oo

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 day ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• HA HA HA 1 day ago

Thundering Typhoons and blistering Barnacles! So thos man too will start calling himself Dr. Julius Debrah henceforth!

• Kofi 1 day ago

He can now take over as culture and Tourism Minister but definitely not as our next President.

• Useless Ho Airport 1 day ago

No, he will be CEO of cape coast and elmina castles and Atta Mills library in cape coast.

• Shepherd 1 day ago

UG run some USELESS courses paa oh...what is this?...and this one will be called Dr.? apuuutoooooooor.....!!!

• Lying to Power 1 day ago

Laughable

• Philipa 1 day ago

Please, no more tears at the museum oo! 3y3 Zu!

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 1 day ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

• Concerned Ghanaian 1 day ago

What is the problem with our public servants? Is it a feeling of having what it takes for public office? Being a Cabinet Minister or CEO of State Owned Enterprise should have meant that you were highly talented and the best f ...

• Kwaku 1 day ago

Stupid Qualification

How is this qualification going to benefit the average Ghanaian?

• Martin Kreisler 1 day ago

Did he have the time to pursue this academic program while serving as Chief of Staff?

• walley 1 day ago

Asem serbeh!!

• Ghana adwuma 9 hours ago

That was my question too. It appears one can work part-time as Chief of Staff and work on a doctorate part-time too.

• Ghana adwuma 9 hours ago

That was my question too. It appears one can work part-time as Chief of Staff and work on a doctorate part-time too.

• The Devil's Advocate 1 day ago

How many true museums in Ghana to support his research and thesis?

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 1 day ago

PhDs and Lawyers in politics just to steal from the state

• Peter 1 day ago

He had time on his hand to write his thesis and conduct all the research. Done univerties and companies and just accept just any Ph.D.

• Hamza 1 day ago

Museum and heritage studies???
    What’s that???
    Does the presidency need this canna degree for the big push? Give us a break!

• Mandela 1 day ago

Museum and Heritage Studies, what the heck is this? Trust me you may soon get doctorate in carwash from the University of Ghana.

• Citizen Vigilante 1 day ago

Congratulations Sir. Help renovate our museums and heritage sites to improve our tourism potential.

• Koo Nimo 1 day ago

Micky mouse degree

• Ewvevi 1 day ago

Most of the people on this platform ridiculing the degree in museums and heritage studies are most likely to have travelled abroad to Europe especially and drawn out your cheap phones to take pictures at monuments as your mem ...

• maguy 1 day ago

useless PhD! Apuuu

• George 1 day ago

Ghana's next Ambassador to UNESCO? Who knows?

• OZYMANDIAS 1 day ago

Museum and Heritage Studies brings economic development to a country. Interesting!

• Ojatanaa 1 day ago

I feel ashamed for Africans if this is what a leader have studied then we are finish our leaders are not prepared for the future very very sad

• Francis 1 day ago

@Ojatanaa. I can not agree with you more. These are some of the things taken up in the YouTube channel called "Bantucitydiaries". I recommend that all Africans should watch that channel which takes up the contemporary issues ...

• Ojatanaa 1 day ago

I feel ashamed for Africans if this is what a leader have studied then we are finish our leaders are not prepared for the future very very sad

• Mingle 1 day ago

What a f….. is this cert for in our development in Ghana

• Kojos 1 day ago

My brother go and sleep some where. These are the profile ruling ghana now. My God. Sad to leave in the third world where empty heads rule

• Jubilee House Rat. 1 day ago

Hahaha! NDC and their stupidities. Who is this guy boss again, your guess is as good as mine..The monumental, inconsequential, corruption induced Mr Incompetent One, Johnson Dramani Mahama. You can’t even make this shit up.

• This moron shd be castrated 1 day ago

Waste of time and money for a worthless PhD.

• Adams 1 day ago

Oh bro.for me I don't support Hon.Debra's party but you have gone far with your comments.So unpalatable!!!

• kk 1 day ago

museum and heritage studies? tweaa...

clamour for titles. UG should take a good hard look at itself.
    What was his research in?

• Yooo 1 day ago

IGNORANCE AT ITS BEST
    Well, what one studies could shape society or unshape it. In the same way, the actual content of a person, even without his field of study, could do same.

Having a true PhD in any field is not a chi ...

• ANKORA WASH DC 1 day ago

Advise him to apply to Smithsonian Institute, in Washington DC, for the position of “Non-Resident CEO” of the African American History Museum. Hurry!!

• Koo 1 day ago

So you think he wrote his thesis himself or attended any class and wrote an exam?

You guys are so dumb no wonder these politicians are having a field day

• ANKORA WASH DC 20 hours ago

Your way of reasoning is very shallow. I was just being satirical but because your low IQ you decided to call me dumb.
    You need help!!

• Naana Aba 1 day ago

What benefit would this PhD bring to the original Ghanaian. So while working as Chief of State he was doing a PhD

• Tsidi 1 day ago

Wicked being

• Seer 1 day ago

This local champion PhD sef is becoming too much in the system. Just like littered pure water rubbers in our gutters. Mtcheew. Nothing interesting about any local PhD so all must attempt seriously to give us a break. Mtche ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 22 hours ago

Ministerial positions in Ghana appear to be part time jobs for students. Another Minister of one of the strategic ministries also recently got a PhD from a South African University.

• Ahene 12 hours ago

What is strange about this after all his boss Mahama only has a small first degree in history. Lazy minds leading Ghana.

• Ahene 12 hours ago

What is strange about this after all his boss Mahama only has a small first degree in history. Lazy minds leading Ghana. What should we expect as a nation?

• Ahene 12 hours ago

What is strange about this after all his boss Mahama only has a first degree in history but he has succeeded in perfecting it. Lazy minds leading Ghana. What should we expect as a nation?

• Ahene 12 hours ago

Wait ooooo! Then Dr. Adutwum was right after all. So what paa is this doctorate going to do for Ghana apart from being accolades to the recipients? Useless titles of these NDC people. Who really are they trying to impress. In ...

• Albert 11 hours ago

Does one need a PhD degree to be a museum guide? The university council and the university academic board should take a close look at the courses offered by the university. Can't this course be integrated in archeology? The t ...

• Albert: Addendum 10 hours ago

Alternatively, the course could be part of anthropology. It should not stand on its own as a subject.