How could he say that? We need to cancel him.
NANA CALM DOWN , ALTHOUGH YOU ARE OTUMFO THE MAN IS OLDER THAN YOU
True brother
THE TINDANANCY AND NORTHERN TERRITORIES' POLITICS (MODERN DAY NORTHERN REGION OF GHANA).
Many people, including Europeans, acknowledged that the Tindanas were already having their custodian roles as caretakers of ...
Nana kyer3 s3,akoa no ebusuafoc nyinaa y3 agyimifoc.
Another chieftaincy nonsense! And why the hell and heck and fvck do people keep referring to these chiefs as kings? We have no kings in Ghana and the earlier we come to terms with that the better.
He was a king when he facilitated the IMF facility for your failed government in 2014/15 after John Mahama’s plea for a bailout was rejected? You hate filled tribal bigot. You wouldn’t be complaining if it was Todge Afede
Buuuluuu called Baafi. Odaan shla. Koseee nyo bi
Togbe Afede understands economics.
Let’s respect and love each other for we are all nothing without each other
King, or paramount chief, DEATH levels everything and hands over to termites.
NANA SUU BUSUFOUU SUU AGYIMIIIIIIIIIII RUFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF
Abusufua y3 fkn neggas
He is the Asante King. If you don't like it go and drink the Atlantic Ocean until your thirst is quenched
Is there a KING OF ASANTEMAN in Ghana? Is the Asantehene really a KING recognized by our Constitution? Is he not the Paramount Chief of Kumasi? He even travels to Western Europe and USA and wrongly portrays himself as KING OF ...
Frank, you’ve forgotten what you studied at UCC. I’m not sure you’ve even read the constitution of Ghana regarding the Chieftaincy Act. Don’t throw your ignorance in public please.
Agyena is jealous of everybody,from JJ to now Otumfuor's King title,Agyena how does his being regarded as a King or chief affect your daily life in anyway??
@Agya Koo, which part of our constitution states that we have kings in Ghana? It is ok for Asantes to portray their paramount chief as a king (their king) and it is ok for the Asantehene to portray himself as such, but don't ...
We only have a king in Ghana and not Kings. All others are paramount chiefs. Lets stop this nonsense of always equating these smaller chiefs to opemsoo.
Tell him if he does not know his history ,
He has never claimed to be King of Ghana. And he will never do that. He is happy with what he has. Jealousy will kill some of you.
@Frank Agyena-Karikari.
@Frank Agyena-Karikari. You are an ignorant old man who needs 50 slaps everyday to help you think properly.
You are Evil and TERRORIST calling ITSELF Fr
The public belittling and disrespect for an elderly man is beyond despicable. The fck is wrong with him. This is not how you do it. Denigrate this man who has been a chief b4 he was born is beyond callous. He outta be ashamed
But you have forgotten that Otumfuor is a symbolism of the ancestors whose powers built Asanteman
Go and listen to the video.
Opening bone deserves the insults. In Ghana only fools hail elders who sleep with minors. Foolish people..wrong is wrong regardless of how old you are. As an elder you must know better
The King is out of bounds on this! These charges don’t justify the destoolment of the longest serving chief in Ashanti. He’s not a criminal. He’s just old. At 106 years old, he needs to be celebrated and not disgraced w ...
The autocratic Paramount Chief of the Asantes. Complete nonsense. How do you distool a chief of 89 years service for such senseless and spurious reasons. Jazz
Nazi criminals over ninety years are still being prosecuted around the world, crime has no age limit
You are beyond stupid. An old man like him shoukd be the first in line championing ethics and right doing he is the sole reason people do anything anyhow in Ashanti region ....anyhow..go and see pickpoketing at kejetia throwi ...
Watch the video.
SO WHAT? Being older than him doesn't mean he can do whatever he (old man) wants. He has earned his destoolment.
Otumfo never said that.
This journalist will set Ghana on fire one day.
Wrong is Wrong no matter your age. Otumfup, give it to them harsh Ghanaians are very stubborn wicked you treat them good and they repay with wickedness
KUFUOR AND HIS APPOINTEES CAME INTO GHANA GOVERNMENT TO LOOT AND FREELOAD ON GHANA TAXPAYERS, AND THEY GOT AWAY WITH ALL OF THOSE.
SO, AKUFO-ADDO ALSO MADE IT CRYSTAL CLEAR TO GHANAIANS THAT HE AKUFO-ADDO AND HIS APPOINTEE ...
GHANA MUST INVEST ALL THOSE LOANS IN HOLDING OVER 51% CONTROLLING STAKES IN ALL ITS STRATEGIC NATURAL RESOURCE BUSINESSES. WTF IS 30% MINORITY STAKE? DO GHANA LEADERS THINK AND THINK ABOUT THE FUTURE?
GOLD DOES NOT STAY IN ...
He never said that. Watch the video for yourself before you judge him.
This is old school BS
IF YOU WERE SENSIBLE LIKE ME YOU WOULD AT LEAST TAKE TIME TO READ AND LISTEN TO THE AUDIO BEFORE YOU COMMENT YOUR SHIT! LONG LIVE OTUMFUO LONG LIVE ASANTEMAN!
He has forgotten that it Allah that has made him the king over his people. This world is full of vanity
Nana you are right,after careful listening to the audio
His end is at hand.
This is what Mahama needs to do with his ministers. The chief is old but if he blatantly refused to heed advise he should be removed.
OPEMSUO the Asante demigod
Ye sommmmm wa awuo
Thank You! Otumfuo, asantehene of the Ashanti Kingdom. You are an example to other chiefs in Ghana. What is the Oguahene, the Chief of Cape Coast doing? His performance and leadership is very poor. He has no initiative of wor ...
TIME FOR SPIRITUAL AWAKENING,LISTEN TO THE AMAZING SERMONS OF TRUSTWORTHY PASTOR OMAR THIBEAUX AND GET SOME KNOWLEDGE,THE HOLY BIBLE IS BLACK HISTORY,JESUS IS BLACK WITH WOOLY HAIR,READ REVELATION, SAMSON,A BLACK MAN WITH DRE ...
this otumfo is very very stupid. self acclaimed king without constitutional backing
That is exactly true. The Constitution of Ghana does not recognize any KING in Ghana. He is the Paramount Chief of Kumasi and the Head of the Asanteman but not a KING. He is not the KING of ASANTEMAN. He even goes to Western ...
Foolish talk. You do not know the traditions of the Ashanti court much more understand it.
The Asantehene is the ultimate ruler of Asanteman, however, he is authority is not unchecked!
Asante has one of the best rulership t ...
You are Evil and TERRORIST calling ITSELF Frank Agyena-Karikari
You are sick in the head!
He is not a King, that is too low for him.
He is ASANTEHENE.
You can call a lion a dog if you want but that doesn't change the Lion.
HE IS ASANTEHENE!!!!!
Ah atia no no.
Asantes recognize him as their King. What is your problem? Bitterness in your heart will kill you.
Idiot. I blame the one who bought you data.
@ pRINCE INBRED LOW LIFE BASTARD...
TO HELL YOUR CONSTITUTION...OPROOOO
Frank,whether Otumfour is king or not does not change anything in your life or does it?
Whether he's a King or not is none of your business, he's never said anywhere that he's King of Ghana. He's known to be the King of Asanteman and so is he accorded.
We have to praise the man for his bold stand in speaking ...
“Wonbu abusuafoɔ” as Ɔpemsoɔ rightly said doesn’t translate to “there is no wise person in your family”. This mischievous sensationalism by Ghanaweb is evil. Whatever the haters say, Otumfuo Osei Tutu Nyamekese ...
Pride goes before destruction. He is destooling chiefs left, right , center and Ashantes are quiet, is that how Asantehenes before him behaved. This man has got an ego problem.
We need this at the national level too. Non performing ministers and state officials should be dismissed without fear or favor.
Ato Forson is Ghana's permanent Minister of Finance from now till eternity.Full stop!
NANA WAAAAAAAAAAAAYYY GYYIMIIIIIIIIIIIIII RUFFFFFFFFF FAAAWOOO GYIIIMMIIIIIIIIIIIII NOOOOOOOO FREHOOOKOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO WHO CARES YOU DESTOOL HIM OR NOT CHALE MAKE WE REST KOMOT FOR THERE
So sad for the oldman.
Where and when did Otumfour say that "there's no wise person from your family"?
Everything aside, I think Otumfour needs an okyeame with a clearer voice ie one with less bass in the tone. It will be easier and more pleasan ...
Absolute absurdly. When the Asantehene took the looted regalias to Netherland for sale and they were stolen in the HOTEL THAT HE LODGED, who DESTOOLED him. His sub chiefs only kept quiet over such thievery. If they were to ra ...
One of our problem in Ghana is Chieftaincy............
Nana please use this same powers to help stop galamsey in Asante region
Nice move. But you have failed. Your strategy to equalise NPP and NDC is dead on arrival. The NDC are nation builders, while the NPP are mostly made up of a bunch of thieves, looters and nation wreckers.
And by the way st ...
Per Records NDC have the most number of government officials jailed for corruption. It is not even close to any political party in the history of Ghana. We all know NDCs are nation wreckers who thrive on tribalism and hateful ...
Oh!! how can you talk like this!! Abaaa
Crazier than Nero and Trump!
Powerful
Senseless nonsense by the Paramount Chief of Asantes
Thank you the wise man .....king Solomon
You do not rebuke an elderly person in public. Yes, if they have done something deserving rebuke it is done privately not public.
The King is out of bounds on this! These charges don’t justify the destoolment of the longest serving chief in Ashanti. He’s not a criminal. He’s just old. At 106 years old, he needs to be celebrated and not disgraced w ...
I don't think he said that. But if indeed he did, then it is unfortunate. Saying there is no wise person in the family, is very unfortunate. By the way, the last time he said all the lands in Asanteman belong to him and the c ...
The world is not fair just watch the most idiotic person in all generation tell someone is not wise but you you lack wisdom one and two not human just a vessel fill with the 21 fallen stupid angels the strange woman's father ...
This galamisey fraud chief don't respect no one this jungle ? How can you open your stinking mouth and insulted people including their family. Ghweb this is not Ghana development news, you can do better.
Hey Otumfuo: How dare you to say something like this? The man is older than you; could be your father; to be more precise .Even if he is creating some positions in his domain its his own prerogative ,so why the disrespect?
A ...
WHO ADORE HIM HE GYIIIMIIIIIIIIIIII RUFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF NANA GYIIIMIIIIIIIIIIIFUOOOORRRR KAAWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAIIII
AND YOU NANA SELF THERE IS NO WISE PERSON IN YOUR FAMILY TOO GYIIIMIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII
Sometimes Nana comes across as arrogant
Why insult such an Elderly Man. Hmmmm. Asemooo
Served 89yrs?. How old is the chief?
Now if you challenge his age then you are seen as disrespectful person. Please we tired of these funny stories.
I love Otomfuo for his actions.
Action Man of Fire.
Asantehene is out of order, such condescending and disrespectful attitude towards your own sub chiefs.
Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 053 048 6594
Juysgh
We SELL and INSTALL property Security Systems. We are experts in the following:
ELECTRIC FENCE INSTALLATION
CCTV CAMERAS INSTALLATION
AUTOMATED GATE INSTALLATION
Just call / WhatsApp: 053 048 6594 Cfgtgff
Useless comments...foolish distoolment...
,DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK AND PAY CARS.
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)
• Toyota Ya ...
Focus on development and stop harassing your Chiefs.when was the last time you presented food items to schools in the Ashanti region and look at the deplorable condition of the palace.Challenge the chiefs to initiate project ...
He served for 89 years, how old is he now?
@Samuel, the chief was 17 years old when he ascended the throne,he's now 106 years old.Ghana web,your headline for this story is misleading.Otumfour never used those words.
I have watched the video for more than a dozen times and no where did Otumfour utter those words you have used as headlines for your story. It seems you just want traffic by using such false and catchy headlines. Lets learn t ...
YESU
IS THIS HOW ASANTEMAN DO THEIR COUNCIL MEETING?
IS THIS HOW THE ASANTEHENE HANDLE MEETINGS AND PEOPLE AT A GENERAL ASSEMBLY AS THIS ?
A COUNCIL MEETING OF A WHOLE PURPORTED KINGDOM IS HELD THIS WAY?
AND ALL ...
The headline is misleading. Ah Ghanaweb abaa!
What has this guy actually contributed to the advancement of the Ashanti people?
The distooled Nana was probably too old to make rational decisions and his elders didn't help him. I think chiefs should have a time call at a certain age. It's a bit humiliating to bow out in this way after 89 years of servi ...
I watched the entire proceedings on YouTube. The old man had deleted his responsibilities to his wife who is not even qualified to be a chief. Positions of trust had been given to his children. The centenarian had become so f ...
All of you are missing something. A stool name is dedicated to the ancestor that found it and any young or old a nd occupy it today assumes the powers of that ancestor. Otumfour didn't take the action in his name as 'Kwaku Du ...
It is rather UNFORTUNATE for the OTUMFUOR to be “PROVOKED “ leading to such UTTERANCES from him to a long serving CHIEF. Going deeper than the case ,it is an indication of the “ROTTEN “ state of that FAMILY. Good GRIE ...