What does this ruling mean?
Does it mean no more harvest day for delegates?
A big win for democracy and a fight against party politics corruption especially at the delegates voting system
Bawumia has shit watery toilet in his Fulani agbada at Adenta Walewale. Naniaama
Don't you have anything befitting an intellectual discourse to say, Bro?
Am surprise but sure he has nothing cos Low IQ
This is more representative of the party grassroots members and will most likely limit the 'harvest day' syndrome in our parliamentary and presidential primaries but at the same time it will be quite expensive to organize ele ...
That will also mean more holidays for voting purposes, just like it's done for national elections. However, it has fallen short in terms of fairness, because it should have been extended to include all elections from polling ...
The "delegates" gravy train has come to a screeching halt!!
Democracy costs a pretty penny.
Parties will get money to organise themselves, I believe. Because, every member of good standing will definitely be paying dues
That's most glorious, now the likes of Baba Jamal won't buy their way into our governance system and end up tarnishing the image of his party. I was so disappointed in him, I had thought, he'll live above reproach, but no. T ...
KOFI AKPLOO IS AN APE. GE HAS NO SENSE
Kofi Akpaloo the langur of an animal and a stooge
Hahahahaa..!! Does it mean, Alhaji Bawumia is a walking illegality?
I don't think it will apply retrospectively. He has already been elected.
Jesus loves even the foolish behaviours
You are NOT Civilized
How can this be implemented . Practically it's impossible. Who will monitor that Efo Koku don't register in North Tongu as NDC member and come to Adenta and do same as NPP just bcoz he wants a building contract?
Are you serious??....HAVE YOU HEARD THE WORD BIOMETRIC BEFORE?
This particular Supreme Court may soon pass judgement against its existence. What is unconstitutional about selecting people to choose their leader? Their next project is to clear the way for Nebuchadnezzar Mahama to run for ...
Hahahaha. Kotokoli Bawumia should be dragged back by the anus of his trousers. Flag bearer for the where? Ajeeeeer. My stomach. Buy votes make we see now. Idiots. No wonder Bossnan Asare and Tettey has run away from the Elect ...
Massa everything is practicable under this earth,doom sayers
Well said, Sir! Before delegates started voting, it was just the top executives, so all things are possible to them who believe. It must be done and obeyed as ruled
God, in His own wisdom created human beings in His image, and granted them all kinds of skills, talents, ideas, wisdom, etc so that they can do or come up with anything or any plan that will help society. And other human bei ...
The ndc has done this before, it is possible
There is "YOU CAN'T DO IT" and "YOU DON'T WANT TO OR HAVE DECIDED NOT TO DO IT".
The problem with Africa, which is very sad is that the leadership in Africa CAN DO IT but they HAVE DECIDED NOT TO DO IT.
Why? Because if they ...
Good NEWS-NO MORE VOTE BUYING DEMOCRACY
Yes oooh my brother,no more cocoa season for some fools who always sees money first before competent and national development.
"PLEA BARGAIN" IS A DEADLY TERRIBLE SELECTIVE JUDICIAL PRECEDENCE IN A NAKEDLY CORRUPT NATION LIKE GHANA WITH HARDCORE PREMEDITATED ECONOMIC CRIMINALS LIKE AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR AND ALL THEIR APPOINTEES.
"PLEA BARGAIN" SHOULD ...
Who were the two Justices who descended, I know Justice Gaewu is one but was Kulundi or who was the other ?
excellent decision by the supreme court . cocoa season for delegates has come to an end
THIS WILL COLLAPSE THE NPP
Now I will contest to be an MP
Aspiring candidates must now be prepared to spend billions to buy most of the eligible voters.
This is a good system. A few stupid people should not decide for all.
For Example. A Jubilee House Super Goats TESCON Delegates Conference led by Kofi Bentil. Aboa bi ba
Excellent ruling by the SC. By the way, when will the SC cap the exorbitant costs of filing forms for aspiring candidates? The exorbitant costs are the main source of corruption in our political party system, where rich but w ...
Excellent, the beginning of tackling political corruption.
Is the Supreme Court now going to control the Constitutions of the political parties? We are waiting for the details.
Not necessarily, but the constitution of political parties must be in conformity with the constitution of Ghana.
We've not reached that stage where this SC ruling can be implemented. What this means is all political parties shd have a biometric register, where soft copies will be available to check Duplication of membership.Forget about ...
They have 1 Yr to implement it. They better get on with it. The money-buying of votes have ended.
And when do you want us to wait and reach? These politicians have taken us for a ride. All these bribes they give to delegates, they end up recouping them 100-fold when they win power. As a matter of fact, it is usually the f ...
A political party constitution cannot go against the constitution of Ghana
GHANA SHALL WORK AGAIN
This ruling is called "Bribe all of us if you can".
I tell you.
Great relief to the aspirants!! Heerh!
Bawumia cannot be a valid presidential candidate after this decision for the 2028 elections. The parties must present candidates who comply with this judgment.
Long overdue development in Ghana.
Next requirement district ...
Only in Ghana that district assembly members are elected by the populace but the district chief executive, who presides over them, is appointed by the ruling party.
The DCE does not preside in the assembly meetings
Yeah, the presiding member is the member who presides over assembly meetings (just like the Speaker of Parliament). The presiding member is elected by at least a two-thirds majority of Assembly members present and voting. Dis ...
Then president Mahama who was elected by delegates system is also not valid if the ruling should be retrospective
And who told you the ruling is retrospective?
If it is they, we can also delete Akufo Addos name from the list of ex presidents.
Joker !!
SUPREME COURT RULING DOES NOT AFFECT PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATES ALREADY ELECTED BY CANDIDATES.
The cancelation of elections by Delegates takes immediate effect from today. Those which are already in place are valid. The Supre ...
@George,supreme court vindicts are not retrogressive wae.
Meaning it does not affect decision after it's final stake unless it uses the word '' quashed ''
You can find out from legal sources.
The political parties are to amend their constitutions within one year. Can a political party amend its constitution to the effect that its presidential candidate would be elected by all members in good standing dated in 2007 ...
I have retracted my opinion after reading Daily Graphic online report. The Supreme Court said all elections done earlier in good faith. Therefore Dr Bawumia's election as NPP presidential candidate stands and is valid
Hopefully, this will stop the BRIBING OF THE DELEGATES
With this judgement, Asiedu Nketiah will win the NDC presidential ticket if he should contest because the party is fully behind him!
Asiedu Nketia might become like Akuffo Addo if we make him president in this country.....ONLY JOHN MAHAMA CAN SAVE US BY MAKING SURE THE UPCOMING CONSTITUTIONAL REVIEW AND REFERENDUM IS EMBEDDED WITH LAWS WHICH BLOCKS THE MAN ...
Sir, let me ask you a simple question. If for example, I have 100 workers with a budget of 1 million cedis a year, and you have 40 workers with a budget of 2 million cedis a year, who spends more money of his workers?
Now, ...
PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATES ALREADY ELECTED BY DELEGATES ARE VILID.
THISE YET TO BE ELECTED MUST COMPLY WITH THE RULING BY THE SUPREME COURT.
here is the ended path to bribing delegate
Good news, the delegates cocoa farms has burnt
No more VOTE BUYING DEMOCRACY
Well done Supreme Court. It will not eliminate Corruption but minimise it.
At long last, we have a court which is there to protect and preserve the interest of the citizens. The monitization of our electoral system through the delegate system is a threat to our democracy. It excluded the poor from t ...
Good NEWS-NO MORE VOTE BUYING DEMOCRACY. Democracy-is the GOVERNMENT OF THE PEOPLE, BY THE PEOPLE and OF THE PEOPLE. DEMOCRACY IS NOT ABOUT MONETISATION OF DEMOCRACY-IF YOU HAVE MORE MONEY-YOU WIN
The order takes effect in 2028. It is not retrospective. I submit that any candidate in 2028 be it presidential or parliamentary must comply with this order.
Shieee!!!!! I was planning to be a delegate but nevertheless,the influence of party gurus has come to an end,it is where the evil corrupt patronage system begins and permeates into public and civil service appointments,next o ...
In Ghana we make laws which we don't adhere to. Some may describe them as "toothless" laws. Let's hope that this decision of the Supreme Court will be strictly implemented.
This is a big step in the fight against corruption in the body politique. Huge sums paid to delegates, is usually recouped by corrupt means in office.
I was just elected a Delegate in my town and have targetted my GHC10,000.00 to get from the Delegates to start my small business.
Can't the SC make this judgement in 2029. When its my turn to enjoy small the witches in my ...
So what happens to turn one who has already been elected by delayed but will contest an election that comes after the one year moratorium. I think by the 2028 elections, all flag bearers should have been elected not by delega ...
This is the best ruling ever. Money for delegates is over. Well done our beloved Judges.
Very well done to you (Supreme Court.) You deserve an award. The delegates system amounts to vote buying which is not free and fair
IF THIS PRACTICE IS UNCONSTITUTIONAL THEN NPP ELECTION OF BAWUMIA WAS DONE IN VIOLATION OF THE CONSTITUTION, THEREFORE HIS ELECTION IS NULL AND VIOD.
No problem. After all democracy is government by the people and for the people.
This ruling is really good and in place to curtail all the corruption motives among the parties.
Bravo s court , our beloved country is working again
Vote buying during elections have ended .
"PLEA BARGAIN" IS A DEADLY TERRIBLE SELECTIVE JUDICIAL PRECEDENCE IN A NAKEDLY CORRUPT NATION LIKE GHANA WITH HARDCORE PREMEDITATED ECONOMIC CRIMINALS LIKE AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR AND ALL THEIR APPOINTEES.
"PLEA BARGAIN" SHOUL ...
Kudos to the Apex Court.
RESETTING GHANA HAS BEGAN. THE FORMER THINGS IN WHICH WONTUMI AND CO BECAME SEMI/ gods ARE NO MORE
With thus, Ken will win the NPP presidential primaries in 2032
I am an NDC supporter but I will vote for Kennedy Agyapong with all my heart. We need a leader who can transform the country, create jobs and ensure that there is discipline in the country. A leader who can take the bull by t ...
Vote buying dead
So why are judges not elected like the executives and legislature? Why do 7 unelected judges to decide the fate of the society?
Excellent Excellent
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
Ch ...
THIS IS THE BEST THING EVER FOR GHANA POLITICS SINCE SLICED BREAD!!!!! Now Let the Bribery Begin and End with EVERY SINGLE MEMBER. Now We are TALKING POLITICS!!! WHO BORN DOG ????????
Thanks to our three true and great leaders
Well done supreme
Thank you so much the Supreme Court of Ghana. God richly bless you. This is a great day for democracy in Ghana. I know the political parties will oppose this but we won’t allow them to do so. They have taken us for granted ...
Good move. Lets see how candidates can bribe delegates plus those in good standing. This is meant to expand the electoral collage. Not merely relying on polling stations officers who are given motorbikes, soap tv sets and cas ...
Let's applaud the supreme court. This is a win for democracy and a stop to corruption.
This is the way forward, it will drastically reduce vote buying
The delegates business in Ghana politic is dead and gone forever and Ghana is going to enjoy.Wicked so call Delegates.
Supreme Court why, e catch my cocoa season nor you stop am. Ibe chief delegate ohh
We now have a proper, independent and effective judicial system, unlike the recent past.
They will use their galamsey monies to buy voters. Nothing is difficult for the Ghanaian. They are like the rat which quickly digs another hole as an exit when trouble comes.
Great day for Ghana democracy
ARE THESE GUYS SERIOUS AT ALL?
Good for democracy. We live to see a day when all delegates will be given envelopes, mobile phones and flat screen tvs as incentives. Indeed, the "cocoa farms "of delegates have been destroyed by "hamatthan bush fire "
Very good decision.
This will stop monetization of the election in Ghana I believe.
Best news of the year.
The era of delegates voting for the highest bidder in politics is over, and that’s a relief. Democracy is destined to prevail. However, political parties still need to raise funds to support primary elections. My question i ...
New presidential primaries awaits Npp. Ec will not accept a presidential candidate elected by delegates per this ruling.
NPP elected their leader before this ruling, and it has no effect on that. At times, let's think deep a little bit without exposing ourselves to be ridiculed.
that is good news our parties should fine a way to get money for their elections but it's will not be easy
This is a positive decision by the SC to scrap our delegate system in our voting process. Besides the delegates being very corrupt and taking bribes to favor certain candidates, the new system will give every Ghanaian voter a ...
Now, let see if those with big mouth can buy every voter. The Justices at the Apex court hears what goes on during the delegates election and I believe they have come to a conclusion to end the monetization of the system.
How I wish the NPP had waited a little bit more for their presidential candidate elections.
Moneycrasy is gone.Aspirants cannot bribe quality voters.
Sence when did they see that it is uncontitusional?
Thanks goes to the great Zito ambassador tv.. The wisdom pot.
Too a great extent it will stop corruption and prevent the elections of crooks and idiots and thieves
Big win for democracy
Ghana is working again. I thank the Supreme court for this ruling. This will help us elect the right people to lead this country. It is better late than never. God bless my homeland Ghana
The constitution should allow us to vote for our DCE`s and MCE`s
Very Good ! Next is the GFA....we can't allow just a handful of individuals to determine the whole country's destiny when it comes to football !
I love this , now splash money(s) and let see
I am now going for my party card. This is the end of some people
https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSC9p8DX2/
I suggest the electoral commission is the one to organize the elections to select parliamentary and presidential for both parties on the same day
This, my friends, is the beginning of democracy or its semblance in Ghana!! DELEGATOCRATIC-AUTOCRACY as has been practised since independence, is the architect of corruptrion and misrule in Ghana, the worst form of system any ...
The Supreme Court should also make a law taking away the power from the president from appointments of regional and district minister. The president should have the authority to appoint only cabinet members. Why should assemb ...
May God bless the supreme Court Judges who voted in favour of this great ruling. The Democracy is here with us now. Huraaaay
Perfect ruling! At least, we begin to tackle the canker one after the other. Now, it is open for all. Money-crasy must stop.
Next is the GFA....we can't allow just a handful of individuals to determine the whole country's destiny when it comes to football !
What a shame that it seems not to take retrospective effect. NPP members should challenge the election of Bawumia as flagbearer based on exclusivity.
Test the ruling, test the law.
The "delegates" gravy train has come to a grinding halt!!!
Good judgement and fighting the injustices system will bring changes to our dear country. And erase corruption in the system.
Excellent decision
This is exactly what is expected of the Apex court of the land. To promote sanity, law and order through it decisions. Very neutral decision. I expect more of such rulings from you for the development of Ghana.
Instead of telling the leaders to do the right thing no. Sad to live in the third world
Great news. Every registered member of a political party shud be allowed to vote to elect their leaders. That’s what is done in developed countries. This will bring a stop to vote buying and corruption during elections.
The Unanimous FC would have been out there with an anti democratic decision if she had remained at post.
God bless you Justice Baffour Bonnie, CJ-Ghana
Good news for democracy.
What a relief! We are getting closer!
Thanks to the supreme court! How could some ignorant, illiterate delegates represent me? Very sad! Some people enriched by politics have taken advantage for too long! Why? At least sanit ...
DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)
• Toyota Yaris ...
Kudos to the Supreme Court Judges. This should apply to the endorsement of the President's nominees for Chief Executives for MMDAs. It is a money-making venture for Assembly members.
SUPERB AND FANTASTIC. THANKS TO MY LORDSHIPS.
From anther source the Supreme Court stated that all decisions and voting already taken in good faith stands as valid and is not affected by the judgment. Dr Bawumiah's election therefore stand as valid
Why all this while? Because Asiedu Nketiah is the delegate favourite