Two VIP buses attacked by armed robbers on major highways; several injured

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Me 2 days ago

Ghana is become a jungle. If successive governments ignore the youths of this country, this is what you get. A real JUNGLE

• . 2 days ago

The rivers are Nigerians but Ghanaians. Those animals have destroyed their country and have set their eyes on destroying Ghana too and our political leaders are helping them

• FRANKIE 2 days ago

We need police Highway Patrol. Armed security guards accompanying a convoy of buses is another means of combating such highway attacks. In the interim street lights must be fixed on that Accra/Kumasi highway. It's just too da ...

• TeeeeY 2 days ago

#StopGalamsey# Armed Drones #SaveOurPlanet#

• Monkey see, Monkey do 2 days ago

So you can't deploy Ghana army to provide aerial and ground safety on these highways? Highway state surveillance..these are npp footsoldiers doing this bwcause they are angry for womtumi

• Saintt 2 days ago

@Monkey
    NDC is no different. How long have both kept rotating power yet unemployment rate is high?
    Only the jobless will resort to heinous crime like armed-robbery .

• The Truth 2 days ago

@FRANKIE. The Police are on the roads collecting 5ghc from drivers and Okada guys. It's very pathetic we have come to this.

• Kenzack 2 days ago

I don’t think Ghanaian’s security apparatus have what it takes to escort every single night coaches on their highways and what they can do is to enforce the highway patrols on regular basis. Hmmm, Ghana is now becoming a ...

• Kenzack 2 days ago

I don’t think Ghanaian’s security apparatus have what it takes to escort every single night coaches on their highways and what they can do is to enforce the highway patrols on regular basis. Hmmm, Ghana is now becoming a ...

• Your abuse back to you in droves 2 days ago

How? Police can protect every vehicle in Gh? U Dey think?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 2 days ago

Ghana has gone to the Dogs. What is happening in Ghana? Let bring back the Firing Squad back as soon as possible. There should be Armed Military and Police to offer vehicles that have to travel in convoys at night. This is se ...

• Armed Robber 2 days ago

Afenyo Markin and Sosu of Medina disagrees with you. Abolished the Death Sentence

Nigerian or Ghanaian it does not matter- when caught we severely purnish them

• Etew 2 days ago

NDC STOP JOKING AROUND AND GET SERIOUS.

• RICARDO 2 days ago

KEEP PAMPERING THESE LUNATIC & DEPRAVED ARMED ROBBERS. THEY WILL SURELY KILL ALL OF YOU BEFORE YOU IDIOTS LEARN THE SENSE IN KNOWING HOW TO SEND THEM TO THE FIRING SQUAD. STUPID NATION..... YOU HAVE ARMED ROBBERS GROWING HIGH ...

• Ghana@80 2 days ago

I really like your comment.
    The issue of armed robbery is getting out of hand. And leadership is not taking any serious measures to curb it. The more people get away with it without any serious punishment the more it will be ...

• Police must not spares any armed robbers 2 days ago

There's no need to jailed 20 years but rather must missing in action since they poses serious dangerous to the society

• Oprege 2 days ago

All these armed robbers I bet smoke weed , are Shatta lovers and vote NDC !

• The Base The Base. Obiba JK 2 days ago

So Samira Bawumia's Fulani Fulani thieves after raping and destroying Agogo farms with their cows go to the highway to run double track job by robbing VIP buses. Is this the animal Bawumia that some fools are following? . ...

• 3tw3 ba 1 day ago

This type of crime is premeditated. Meaning the person thought it through, ignored their conscious and carried it out.
    Thus, we should have premeditated punishments for such crimes in law.
    Unalive them for such behavior so ...

• Alokoto 1 day ago

Those boys who were chased out from the galamsey sites are those carrying out the armed robbery. The police should meet them squarely and kill them. Don't arrest them. Kill them.

• Please save me my fellow Ghanaians,i'm a 28 years old Ghanaian lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain what happened 1 day ago

it all started few years ago when i received a Facebook message that a travel agency in Lagos Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people ...

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 2 days ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

Mitsubishi L200 60,000 GHS
    Hyundai 20K TO 90,00 ...

• FFR 2 days ago

Nigerian scumbag scammer

• FFR 2 days ago

Nigerian scumbag scammer

• . 2 days ago

Stop these useless Nigerians from coming to Ghana. How can a people come to your country without work? Once the olive are cracking down on cyber crime, the animals will turn to their other favorite crime armed robbery.

Let ...

• Amaniampong 2 days ago

Kwasiampanin bodamfuor ba! Is Ataa Ayi and Abu Trica Nigerians? Foolish fool, your fellow Ghanaians have become worse than the Nigerians now. Wo maame tw3! Were you told that the robbers who killed the policeman on the bullio ...

Frederick Kumi (Abu Trica) I bet is Ghanaian for sure.

• DSP Iyamu 2 days ago

What about Lawrence Anini? Alias the Law. Who born dog

• Emma 2 days ago

u guys should stop calling nigerians because they are not the people that is doing is your own people last week your own people break into my church i steal almost all our music intrument and money too are the not ghana peop ...

• 24 hours economy won't be successful until 2 days ago

Such insecurity is scrapped, especially these armed robbery

• John Barnes 2 days ago

This is very very bad o, Mahama's time is all going bad and stupidity. Mahama must go.

Yes Akuffo addos time there was no armed robbery offcourse vehicles offcourse- Ghanaian will never think

• Lorteeee 2 days ago

Deport all Nigerians back to their country, you cannot allow Nigerians into our country just like that. Nigerians are bad people and must be banned travelling to most countries.

• Kwame Amponsah 2 days ago

And when some South Africans display this same STUPID MENTALITY of yours, saying that Ghanaians must leave, that one you shout foul play. What is good for the goose.....Be consistent, ABOABA.

• Emma 2 days ago

I dont blem u because u dont have sence at all, instead to talk something reasonable u are here volmiting robbilsh from that gultar of yours is your people that are doing it b.s.t

• Bright Owusu. Amsterdam 2 days ago

Ghana is not safe with the rise of armed robbery activities. Youth unemployement is very high in the country and profileration of fire arms is rising in Ghana making the country unsafe to travellel for holydays. Internalsecur ...

• Kwesi 2 days ago

Why should the buses be allowed to travel so late at night?

• Monkey see, Monkey do 2 days ago

I agree. 24hr economy death trap

• Maya Zara 2 days ago

Police wake up

• Innocent Ghanaian 2 days ago

Ghana, WE Should NOT Watch On And Remain In SILENCE For crimes And Criminals To Take Over Our Dear Nations! WE Must Stand Up In Total RESISTANCE To HEINOUS CRIMES And RUTHLESS CRIMINAL, Not To Allow Crimes And Criminals ...

• Three60 2 days ago

These are securities related issues so we should leave it to the security services and hope they will comes out with the possible solution's.

• Innocent Ghanaian 2 days ago

Ghana; The Fighting Of Crimes And Criminals, Is The Responsibility Of ALL In Every Humans Society. That Is WHY The Fighting Of Terror And Terrorists In Our World Remain The Responsibility Of Humanity And All Nations And That ...

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 2 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• SURVIVAL. 2 days ago

So Mother Ghana can't learn from South Africa and sack these Nigerians out of our beloved country?

• SURVIVAL. 2 days ago

So Mother Ghana can't learn from South Africa and sack these Nigerians out of our beloved country?

• SURVIVAL. 2 days ago

• Stan 2 days ago

DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK AND PAY CARS.

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yar ...

• MALARIA! 2 days ago

THIS HAPPENS WHEN THE YOUTH ARE BEING DEPPRIEVED FROM GALAMSEY! GIVE US COMMUNITY MINING AND ALL THIS WILL COME TO AN END

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 2 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Cat 2 days ago

Someone within their sector want to destroyed their company...,pls shine your eyes and monitor your colleagues in other transport sector as well.this not just ordinary.....there is motive behind this.

• Truth 2 days ago

Serious o. Hmm!

• Hi 2 days ago

VIP management must be very careful with how they treat their customers. From rude ticket sales to zero security measures is awful. You charge a whopping 150 cedis per passenger from Accra to Kumasi and you cannot provide sec ...

• K..dat 2 days ago

So this be Ghana? This country is tuning into a banana republic

• Mahama y3 otetahfo) 2 days ago

Mahama lies to win office is bringing all these woes to the country. Innocent citizens are the victim of Mahama's lies and deception. Since Mahama took over, the country is gone downhill. Mahama is a very bad person with n ...

• Ghana is for Ghanaians only 2 days ago

I blame ourselves as a nation to bring back Mahama, had l know is slways at last, afr) b3sor a 3fri anopa. Mahama is a very bad person.

• Lion's Share 2 days ago

Patrol citizens must wake up and stop these nonsense now. Mahama must go. We don't see anything better from Mahama's administration. I an sorry but Ghanaians must open their eyes and be smart for once to tell Mahama that he' ...

• Kot) Ba Tw3 2 days ago

Bad governance bring things like this. Very bad governance we are in now.

• Apapo ba tw3 2 days ago

I blame Mahama and his bad governance.

• Ojatanaa 2 days ago

Ghana police useless armchair police and noise makers

• Kofi Ghanaba 2 days ago

I believe the armed robbery squads coordinate thier robberies.The police should patrol the highways and seek cooperation of the communities.

• OZYMANDIAS 2 days ago

Why is it only VIP coaches that come under attack by armed robbers? The same coaches get involved in more accidents than any other coach company. Something is not right with the company.

• Name 2 days ago

If you want meat and are given the choice to steal between a goat and a squirrel which one would you steal?

They attack the VIP buses because certainly richer people (most diasporans visiting Ghana) use them as compared t ...

• Adjei 2 days ago

This is what happens when you give one week notice of strike sense of instability. Indiscipline because the police has not approved yet.
    Luckily the cedi does not respond quickly oreasily to such machinations.
    We are all ...

• KS 1 day ago

The VIP and the entire transportation union must hire the services of trained and armed private security professionals to escort these vehicles plying our major highways. Ghanaians cannot rely on the police to protect our pa ...

• Mingle 1 day ago

24 - HOUR ECONOMY. SOON THE BIRDS WILL COME TO ROOST WE SHALL ALL BE THE BENEFICIARIES. EVERYONE IS THINKING OF HIM/ HER PERSONAL GAINS ONLY AND WE HAVE ACCEPTED TO BE CORRUPTED GROM THE TOP TO BOTTOM INCLUDING PROFESSIONALS ...

• Hahaha 1 day ago

From Potrikrom to Sunyani, I don't know who authorized the citizens either Highways Authority or whom to make the most dangerous speed ramps ever mounted on our highways. I said it, one day this ramps will be a conduit for th ...

• JA 1 day ago

Maybe the army can be deployed to patrol our major highways at night? They the army are now helping to clear the way for the Accra-Kumasi expressway so why not deploy them also to help protect passengers as the police are not ...

• NyamebakT 1 day ago

All the armed robbers are those Mahama brought from neighbouring countries to cause havoc in the country if they don’t win the elections and some are also doing galamsey with Yamin and others including MP Yakubu from Ahafo ...

• THE DEATH SENTENCE 1 day ago

For armed robbers, politicians who cause loss to the state, it must be execution by firing squad.
    What we see now, is Ghana returning to 1979, where Rawlings got angry and chaged history.
    You tell me Ghana government has no ...

• ankoma 1 day ago

Government upon government has succeeded in telling ghanafour , including the police that the stretch between Accra and kumasi is a highway , tweaaa!!! The police and the media even believe this including this reporter, this ...