Man reportedly destroys Otumfuo's statue at Kejetia

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Superior king 3 days ago

I support the man, statue without progress is a waste.

• 3tw3ba 3 days ago

Skin pain will kill you. Do you even know why they are built? Your hate for a certain tribe has no boundaries. Its a shame u think that way

• FRANKIE 3 days ago

This one di333rrrrr......... E no good kwraaaa!!! I'm not a fan of chieftaincy but this is a NO NO NO NO NO NO!!!

• Indigenous Pride 3 days ago

THE TINDANANCY AND NORTHERN TERRITORIES' POLITICS (MODERN DAY NORTHERN REGION OF GHANA). 

‎Many people, including Europeans, acknowledged that the Tindanas were already having their custodian roles as caretakers of ...

• P Djamgbe 3 days ago

So in Ghana do people know where their priorities lie these days, when someone is trapped under a vehicle in an accident people bring out their phones and video them instead of helping them, but nobody cared to video this cri ...

• AKABENEZER 2 days ago

Don't complain when your chickens come home to roost after turnind blind eye to lawlessness. Adwoa Sarfo just defied court order to organize a funeral with full police protection. In attendance were traditional leaders, min ...

• Adubofuo 2 days ago

SO NO ONE AROUND KEJETIA THAT TIME HAD A GUN ON HIM TO GUN HIM DOWN?????

WE SHOULD FIND HIM AND HUNT HIM DOWN SINCE HE HAS DECLARED WAR AGAINST ASANTEMAN. HE IS AN ENEMY OF ASANTEMAN.

THIS IS AN ORDER TO THE AVOSA MEN ...

• Sam B 2 days ago

Oh, he got beat real good, per videos on tic tok

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 2 days ago

An NDC assign did that to the statue. NDC bodamfour party

• Police Inspector Ahmed Twumasi 2 days ago

The destooled chiefs and Queen Mothers are behind this not NDC. Mamprugu Mamprusi chief is not happy with his mediation

• Etew 2 days ago

NPP AND GHANAWEB WANTS TO START THE JANDAM AGAIN.....THIS TIME GHANAINS EYES OPEN NPP GHANAWEB

• Mia Dè Nyigba Lôlô La 3 days ago

Oh why? This is not good! This Asantehene, Otumfuo, is a highly respected personality by millions, well beyond the Asante domain

• Please save me my fellow Ghanaians,i'm a 28 years old Ghanaian lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain what happened 2 days ago

it all started few years ago when i received a Facebook message that a travel agency in Lagos Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people ...

• GALAMSEY "KING" 2 days ago

The Chief in Kumasi cannot even resolve simple Funeral Disputes involving LUMBA and APOSTLE SAFO.

What then is the RELEVANCE OF THAT CHIEF??

• Susan Djan 3 days ago

SHAMEFUL AND VERY SAD. WHY?

• Ghanaman 3 days ago

The gods seem to have a problem with it.

• Three60 3 days ago

I like the boldness and braveness of the man... If i was there , like i will excort him to destroy the statue.

• KBM 3 days ago

Why can't you come to Kumasi and destroy it yourself? Because of envy Ghana will not progress. Even you respect the drunkard chief in your small cottage

• Blessing 3 days ago

So no police officer around to shot him dead

• Monkey see, Monkey do 3 days ago

He should have be shot to death

• Abdonas 3 days ago

It has started.

• Stan 3 days ago

DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK AND PAY CARS.

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yar ...

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 3 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Samwise 3 days ago

They are now realising the ignorance of this chief,.

• SURVIVAL. 3 days ago

Surprise to hear that a living being has a statue?Do Asante chiefs build statues for themselves?

• Kelly 3 days ago

The current Otumfour is doing a good job. He's human and fallible but he's brought modernity into traditional leadership. Destroying the statue is wrong

• Monkey see, Monkey do 3 days ago

We need less fools in our midst he should have been shot

• Kapongerman 3 days ago

If i was there I would have use "taya" to bring him down. Enemies of progress.

• Prnce 3 days ago

criminals kwaku dua must be destroyed

• akos 3 days ago

mental madness and poverty are the same value

• Accra is dirty.com 3 days ago

Ghis not a security conscious nation, couldn't someone vedio the whole episode for the police to track the perpetrator?The same thing happened when Ahmed Suale was gun down without trace of the criminals when everyone hold ...

• Accra is dirty.com 3 days ago

*Ghana *

• Ras 3 days ago

Awww___ Nii Kumasi why
    Aooo......hmmm.
    Nii kumasi

• All die be die 3 days ago

Asantehene should create jobs for the youth

• Adubofuo 2 days ago

WHY DIDNT YOUR FATHER CREATE A COMPANY FOR YOU TO WORK IN????

GO TO THE GOVERNMENT FOR WORK. THAT IS WHERE YOU PAY YOUR TAXES TO

• GH. CITIZEN 3 days ago

Mental health is real.

• GOLDEN 2 days ago

THIS IS EVIL AND SHOULD NOT BE TOLERATED,A WEAK-MINDED PERSON TRYING TO WIPE OUT HISTORY,PEOPLE SHOULD STOP THEIR TRIBALISTIC JARGONS,PERIOD!!!!!
    GHANA HAS A RICH CULTURAL HERITAGE,WHO CARES ABOUT OUR DIFFERENT LANGUAGES,ITS ...

• Joe 2 days ago

KUMASI PEOPLE TO TAKE THE LAW IN TO THEIR OWN HANDS WHEN ITS COMES TO OTUMFUO KILL HIM FIRST. KUMASI BELONGS TO OTUMFUO OUR LOVELY KING

• Osei Kwabena 2 days ago

This is a shame to our security team. Only God protects us in Ghana, not our security. Kumasi has now become a zombie city. Our security team, and even Otumfour himself should do more, and more better to improve Kumasi and th ...

• Why didn't people confront him? 2 days ago

He was most likely sent by the Dormaahene. Waa there no any policemen nearby to shoot him? Central police station is not that far away from this location.

• OZYMANDIAS 2 days ago

The tough economic situation is affecting the mental health of many people in Ghana.

• Name 2 days ago

The man might have been very high on some hard substances.

• Eii 2 days ago

No iota of respect and fear. This kind of behavior is extremely dangerous!

• CisCo 1 day ago

Even if two people have hurled stones at him he will have abandoned and run away.