Married man ordered to pay GH¢40,000 to 'side chick' for breaking promise to marry her

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 week ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Please save me my fellow Ghanaians,i'm a 28 years old Ghanaian lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain what happened 1 week ago

it all started few years ago when i received a Facebook message that a travel agency in Lagos Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people ...

• FRANKIE 1 week ago

Is the judge therefore saying that bigamy us no more punishable under our laws? These women are simply in business whereas men are in love.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 week ago

Frankie my beloved UGLY friend. Who told you that Ghanaian men are in love with women. We are just Greedy Opportunistic fools, including yourself. Of course, I am not included unless tempted and I will fail just like your fat ...

• THE JUDGE IS SMART 1 week ago

YOU DONT PLAY WITH PEOPLE SOUL AND BODY AND THEN WALK AWAY ITS EVIL ITS MEAN AND THE MAN THAT DID IT DESERVE TO PAY THIS MONEY AND HE SHOULD CONSIDER HIMSELF LUCKY

• Osei 1 week ago

Scammers and foolishness are intertwined.
    You used a phone to appeal to the general public for assurance as if he doesn't have a single family member in this world to connect to.

• Abbey ku 1 week ago

What sort of ruling is this. What about the rent free she was enjoying. I disagree with the c25000 ghc awarded. The man should have file for rental due to him before the his son was born . If he followed up the promised to ma ...

• Babangida Casagrande 1 week ago

Remember that prosecutors and judiciary system in Ghana are packed with Ewes and the ladies last name is a Ewe so what do you expect. Double check b4 you pick sides chicks

• Kalika 1 week ago

Your argument is not valid. The four justices mentioned, none of them is an Ewe for you to draw such a conclusion. Kogyapwah for instance is from either Kajelo or Gia, near Navrongo. I know his father very well; he used to th ...

• Great Ruling By smart Judge 1 week ago

the man lied and probebly took advantage of this women messing with her heart and sou which is evil he need to pay the money and should pray to god that god would not panish him further ,the man need tp pray for forgivness ...

• Abbey ku 1 week ago

What sort of ruling is this. What about the rent free she was enjoying. I disagree with the c25000 ghc awarded. The man should have file for rental due to him before the his son was born . If he followed up the promised to ma ...

• KOFI 1 week ago

Those laws are still on our books. They were enacted into law when women were chaste, non promiscuous, virtuous, virgins and submissive.

Today, due to feminism which introduced the sexual revolution, booty call, only fans, ...

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 week ago

We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Kojo Yankee 1 week ago

Dude messed up dis one. You effectively took her as wife wid pikin and put am for home wey you build! You for keep am unless de enjoyment done finis! Go back and tell am you still love her and we reconcile forever! No marriag ...

Ch ...

• Three60 1 week ago

I need to inform my sister also to file her marital issues and get some cool cash .

• Greedy Husband 1 week ago

Hahaha aboa!

• Too many male prostitutes in Ghana 1 week ago

Ghanaian Judges have become too porous and insensitive to the suffering of women in the hands of male sex addicts with no morals. The house should have been given to the woman.

• KOFI 1 week ago

The day that such European and American laws are brought to Gh where women take a mans property with the aid of the State, women are finished in that country.

Even the suffering of the Western woman in finding a man will b ...

• Kyeiwaa Vida 1 week ago

We know our men are polygamous to the core already. The male lawmakers are not going to let that Western laws happen.

• Eeeeiiiii! God wil punish these judges! 1 week ago

Somebody shiuld educate them on the benefits of side-chickism! So what do i do if my wife is pregnant or have a headache. They want to change the rules that God himself has written down. May they not suceed in the name of Je ...

• Nkwantabisa 1 week ago

WHEN IT IS A POORMAN,THEY QUOTE THEIR STUPID ARTICLE..WHEN HAS THE LAW AFFECTED THE RICH PERSON IN GHANA?????NKWASEAFO.

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 1 week ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

Mitsubishi L200 60,000 GHS
    Hyundai 20K TO 90,00 ...

• Great one 1 week ago

So what is the role of women in raising a child if the man alone must take care in such disputed situations, this judgement is exploitative

Where's the equal rights in this ruling?

• Kyeiwaa Vida 1 week ago

Equal rights is a Western construct. African men man up and provide regardless of the woman's financial situation.

• Benjamin Agortey 1 week ago

ONLY JESUS CAN SAVE.

• King 1 week ago

Women are very stupid... Men we need to use and dump them always

• Kote y3 Aboa! 1 week ago

Coming for a whole house because of s3x? Men must learn. Always rent for a side chic. Don't bring her into a house you own. Better rent your house out and use same money to rent for her. Ateast she has some 75k to sort things ...

• Aboozigi 1 week ago

hahahaahahaa
    You are right me breda

• Abbey ku 1 week ago

Where from 75000 , I read 40000 and 25000

• Abbey ku 1 week ago

Where from 75000 , I read 40000 and 25000

• Appiah 1 week ago

Morale: just chop hook up girls. No strings to be attached later.

• Sam 1 week ago

Dude,you aint smart.Next time use your head....not the one in your pants

• Odjame 1 week ago

What if a lady fails to also go by the promise ? Why are laws interpreted to favour only ladies ?

• Yaw Manu 1 week ago

Small money but it is better than nothing. She deserves the house because she kept the man happy with the art of pleasure.

• INFO 1 week ago

Go for the born ones and twos bcos 80% have no marrige in mind. The 20% should ask their first man for marrriage.
    Always Pay Bride price for virgins.

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 1 week ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

Mitsubishi L200 60,000 GHS
    Hyundai 20K TO 90,00 ...

• Maya Zara 1 week ago

Avoid side chick

• Laser 1 week ago

I think the lawyer is dating this side chick per my assertion lol

• Stephanon Aduko 1 week ago

I don't agree with the judges ruling. The fact that someone has a child with a lady and he takes care of the child and the women by renting or giving them an accommodation doesn't mean that the man promised to marry the lady. ...

Ch ...

• Trotro Driver 1 week ago

I disagree with the ruling entirely. A promise to marry does not always translate into marriage. I believe the judge felt the woman was entitled to some compensation for the many years she spent with the man, and that seems a ...

Ch ...

• yawcool 1 week ago

what about women who have side guys

• Great one 1 week ago

Which one is side guy again? every woman who operates as an industry has share holders, the main guy may just be the head of the board while others are share holders so nothing like side guy

• Nana prempeh 1 week ago

These Ghanaian judges need their head examined

• Kofi 1 week ago

Very sound judgement.

@ Stephanon Aduko, note these key things in the judgement.

1. He relocated her from Tamale to Kumasi.
    2. She was living in his property.
    3. He had been introducing her to the public as his fianc ...

• HAPPY DAYS 1 week ago

ONFO,the born ones ànd twos,ie,single mothers are the most dangerous of all,if you're dating one better be careful.
    Brotherhood has suffered.

• Sage 1 week ago

Hmmm thr baby trap is casted

• Ha! 1 week ago

Some fool married a cousin of mine and we later discovered that he was already married with one child. You should have seen his face while courting my cousin. Very innocent face.

I'm a male but some of my fellow men can b ...

• Bullet 1 week ago

That is where the real ewe stalwart will give her only seven days to exist on mother earth. She will not live to touch even one cedi self. What can stupid judgement is this. I will proudly continue to be a traditional ewe man ...

• Hmm 1 week ago

It seems those days when "most women" where taken advantage of is slowly coming to an end. The so-called "women empowerment" is on the rise in Ghana. This stems from how some of our mothers were maltreated in those days.

• Chris 1 week ago

I hope the same court will serves justice if any lady takes money under promise to visit her boyfriend and failed to do so