Menu › ›

Watch Mahama's reaction after spotting fufu and okro soup on menu in Jamaica

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Oh Ghanaweb is this news worthy??? Or you haven't got any sensible news to write????

• Nana 1 month ago

So many pending issues on your table to resolve yet you've time to go round the world as tourist. Such a cruel and insensitive leader. For some of us it's not a surprise looking at the tribe he comes from.

• Bibi 1 month ago

Why have you decided to be this willfull stupid?

• Karikakchar 1 month ago

Great for JM to be humorous but did he also touch on how we can learn from their athletics ?

• Kofi Banza 1 month ago

Get this in your head Ghanaians. And society that grows yam, cassava, or plantain prepared future. West Africans, carriers, Polynesian, Cuba, South Americans all eat fufu in some form. It's not made in Ghana wai.

• SKMD 1 month ago

Oh Nana. Why? Why? Why?

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Oh Ghanaweb is this news worthy??? Or you haven't got any sensible news to write????

• Oprege 1 month ago

The Jamaicans can keep him , we don’t need him back in Ghana

• Bibi 1 month ago

Pains in your scrotum? Go a hug a ECG Transformer and you'll be healed.

Siaaaa

• No Mercy 1 month ago

GHANAIANS CITIZENS have Short Memories.Mahama John said and is true

• Williams 1 month ago

Ghanaians are the most primitive people on earth. Across the globe, from sub Sahara Africa to the western hemisphere, to Micronesia and all over tropical countries, cassava, plantain, cocoyam, okra grow. I've dated a ...

• No Name 1 month ago

I think you are retarded because the President interest is the deep cultural ties to Jamaica which made them have specifically fufu and okro soup. All those places you mentioned don't have strong cultural ties to Ghana and do ...

• Apologize publishing false information ratther 1 month ago

Ugali is like akple in Ghana. Don't call all foods in the form of paste e.g. banku as fufu, saying it is only a different name. Do your food classification well and stop your "too know" attitude. Lol.

• AKURUGU FRARA 1 month ago

Mr Williams, you are a semiliterate and an idiot. your limited brains make you think and talk from your anus. Judging from your poor way of thinking, your ancestors may surely have been slaves taugt only to obey and not to t ...

• Jack Sparrow 1 month ago

Ho go Belarus for good pepours going to Jamaica too is good pepours not ur shortingo who goes to France for chilling nd later go to England for arsenal match fuuuuuuls NPP tweaa kai

• Accra is dirty.com 1 month ago

Shortingo baths in the air "enonsoerr???

• Godwin k 1 month ago

Okro soup with fufu ehh I can't eat.my stomach..

• JUSTICE NAPARI 1 month ago

His Excellency President John Dramani Mahama is one of the greatest and best leaders Ghana ever had. Let's support him to transform our nation Ghana and Africa at large. God bless Ghana, God bless President John Dramani Maha ...

Jamaicans are Ghanains and Ghanaians are Jamaicans (Jamayaka) meaning in "Twi dialect, it seems we have remained"

• It is not Twi, it is Fante 1 month ago

Jama Yaka is a fante statement. It came from the Fantes who were captured as slaves and sent to Kromantse (now Jamaica).

Isn't the AKAN tribes included the Fantis? Mr too known!

• Sam Fante warriort 1 month ago

And let the ganja also flow here in Ghana like Jamaica, America, Canada, Holland and Germany. Let flow.

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

Thank God we have a President with good humor . He's just a gentle man who knows how to comport himself to suite any conditions and situation at any time. May God bless him with wisdom and foresight AMEN!