How a teacher spent 10 years in jail before a DNA test revealed a student’s child was not his

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Samwise 1 month ago

The prosecuter failed in his line of duty.,and must be arrested..

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

Yes the prosecuter shd had separated the Rape from Pregnancy. Combining the two is worrisome and difficult to probe. But this is different from Sedinam 's case she never challenged receiving GHC500,000 on the spot. She raised ...

• Martin Kreisler 1 month ago

Very well said Sir.

• Martin Kreisler 1 month ago

Very well said Sir.

• L€ARN A MONEY-MAKING SKILL THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 1 month ago

5 months to end of year and you haven't learnt a new skill to better your income? Ha! EMPOWER YOURSELF TO €ARN CASH DAILY before the month ends! Exchange a service for money. BE URGENT in your quest to turn your life around ...

• Please save me my fellow Ghanaians,i'm a 28 years old Ghanaian lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain what happened 1 month ago

it all started few years ago when i received a facebook message that a travel agency in Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people and ke ...

• Paulo 1 month ago

What the police officer saying is not very true. It did not happen at Sunyani. It was rather at Tamale. The said case is a reported case in the ghana law reports titled Asante vs the republic

In 2005, Eric Asante was acc ...

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

SO ON WHAT EVIDENCE WAS HE JAILED?...THESE OUR JUDGES AND THEIR SENTENCES...MMMM...TWEAA.

• Fact 1 month ago

In this case the court of appeal judges must be penalised. Its about time we punish judges for making wrong g decisions. People's liberty can not be tossed like a coin. Why didn't the highcourt and court of appeal request DNA ...

• Tm 1 month ago

The fact that the baby isn't his also doesnt mean he never had any sexual encounter with the girl....the court must look at the evidence of defilement separately from the issue of the pregnancy

• GOOD POINT 1 month ago

Good point

• Akwasi 1 month ago

Excellent

• JACK TORONTO 1 month ago

Meaning that another man (or men) was sleeping with the girl.

• Sp 1 month ago

We realized that most ghanaian business owners keep running social media ads the old way thus getting the same old results. We offer specialized digital marketing solutions where we help you identify and target exactly people ...

• Susubiribi 1 month ago

2 different cases

• Paa K 1 month ago

These delays in our justice system is why people result to radio stations to seek justice. A case like this on Oyerepa radio in Kumasi will be concluded in 2 weeks, just 2 sittings. First day will be hearing of both sides and ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

You've said it well.

Our justice system is the reason many serious cases are now seeking redress on radio stations. Like you said, this case would have been solved within a month. The lady would have been questioned and c ...

• Truth 1 month ago

The results only prove he did not impregnate her.

• Asonaba asiedu 1 month ago

Such incompetence!! Why was a DNA test not done when the case went to court initially and also at the Appeal court?

• Kwakuvi 1 month ago

Raping a woman is different from impregnating a woman, and this story from the prison officer is not true, this is pure Kwaku Ananse story. It's rather Tamale High Court where one Eric Asante did same thing, sentenced to 15 y ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

That Teacher might Not be the father of that child , might Not have raped her but NOT Denying he had”A CONSENSUAL relationship with A MINOR entrusted to him.

• Useless Ho Airport 1 month ago

A woman will not accuse you of rape if you have never had any sexual encounter with her.

Not true

• ABOKI 1 month ago

SO SAD.

• Ojatanaa 1 month ago

Mental sorry for what has happened to you sue them

• Ojatanaa 1 month ago

Mental sorry for what has happened to you sue them

• Chai!!! 1 month ago

He is a billionaire.

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

Even in the US, he will just get a very bare compensation, which he may have to fight for separately in court. How much more here?

• Great one 1 month ago

Does every sexual encounter result in pregnancy? the issue is rape not who fathered the child

Was there a sexual encounter that was forced? if yes then that's it

• Ha! 1 month ago

I keep hearing about such nonsense and wonder how it happens because I taught for two years and during those years, I never allowed any female student close to my house. I interacted with my students only on campus and only d ...

Don't be too confident.

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

That girl have to die by fire by Force. WALAHI.

• Omama 1 month ago

He should sue them because they have disgraced him wasted his time.