Dr Kwabena Donkor, MPs 'fingered' in dumsor-era US$1 million bribery allegation

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Donatus 8 hours ago

kwakwakwakwakwakwa, "Holy rain" flooded Ghana.

• K. Opoku-London-UK 8 hours ago

Do you think that the Ghana electorate are fools? Why did the NPP lose in 2024 by a margin NEVER heard of. Your break the 8 years mantra did not work? The Ghana electorate demand accountability and transparency and openness a ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 hours ago

DO NOT TRY TO BRING NPP INTO THIS AT ALL!!!!!

• AkronfoAddonothing,mumu bawuliar,ofuiAtiathefugitive 7 hours ago

Are running now? Hypocrite. Do you know why the Berko guy was appointed by NPP post 2016?

• Blaze Word Assem. 6 hours ago

After reading Oliver Baker post on Facebook, I have no doubt in my mind those involved in this scandal. Dr Donkor has effectively denied receiving any $1m and had never met or held any discussion with the convicted felon. I ...

• Apraku 5 hours ago

Even though I don't trust in the reportage from Herald.

How many PPA's were signed that time? When even the president of Ghana approved this contract without any due delligence, that means he could also be fingered in this ...

• Apraku 5 hours ago

Hahahaha NOLLE PROSEQUI!!!! , they will be left off the hook!!

• Karikakchar 5 hours ago

Is there any major project that has taken place without the political elite fleecing the nation?

• SAEED OSMAN 4 hours ago

EEEEEEERIIII NPP, when everyone thinks this one for NDC, you guys manage to find yourselves deep deep in it. Does it mean NPP only do crime, you will not hear anything positive from them. It's all about corruption, stealing a ...

• KT Hammond will sue The Herald news paper for defemation 4 hours ago

KT Hammond will sue The Herald news paper for defemation

• LEXXIS 6 hours ago

MAD FOOOOOL...!!!!!

BY WHAT AUTHORITY ARE YOU ISSUING YOUR STUPID COMMENTS, @PRINCE *KWASIA* ADADE TOKEBELLEH. ARE YOUR NPP MP'S UNTOUCHABLES...????

• SAEED OSMAN 4 hours ago

Prince Kwasia, you normally write 2 pages, what happened today. That criminal party will keep disgracing and making uncomfortable.

• KT Hammond 46 minutes ago

KT Hammond was involved in the sale of Ghana's only dredger during Kufour's government and now this.

• You are so insecure — do you need to tell us that you are in London 6 hours ago

Is this KWAKYE or who? Do you have to be in London? You are simply empty

• Brian 4 hours ago

Don't mind him which part of London and what dies he do there?

• Concerned Ghanaian 6 hours ago

@K Opoku I couldn't agree with your summery more. There are too many criminal NPP MP's from the last administration walking freely and some still as MP's and laughing at the electorate, all thieves with non other than the fo ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 5 hours ago

@ K Opoku:

OKUDJETO ABLAKWA’S ATTEMPTS TO EQUALIZE NDC TURKEY AKSA SCANDAL WITH THE US GHANA MISSION SCANDAL HAS BEEN DEALT A SERIOUS BLOW!

I DON’T BELIEVE THERE WAS ANY MALFEASANCE ON THE PART OF THE GHANA EMBASS ...

• Brian 4 hours ago

K. Opoku tow your political line it's your right but don't insult the intelligence of readers here.

Aside, you do not know the law the ingredients of criminal liability more than the FBI.

If you doubt go for a copy of ...

• THAT FCUKED UP PROTECTIVE CONSTITUTIONAL INDEMNITY CLAUSE MUST BE EXPUNGED COMPLETELY FROM GHANA'S CONSTITUTION. IT DOES NOT HELP ANYONE. GHANA'S IRRESPONSIBLE CROOKED LEADERS ARE ABUSING THAT CLAUSE. 6 hours ago

ANYONE, REGARDLESS OF CONSTITUTIONAL, SOCIAL, POLITICAL AND/OR ECONOMIC STATUS, WHO CONDONES AND/OR CONDONED ONE OR A VARIETY OF ECONOMIC CRIMES AGAINST THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA IS ALSO AN ACCESSORY TO THE CRIME(S) COMMITTED. ...

• Kukri 4 hours ago

K T Hammond and deals !! Today AKSA, yesterday DRILLSHIP. I’m sure he has started crying maaa maaa again!!

• Leonidas 8 hours ago

LeavetjeNPP out of this.

• AkronfoAddonothing,mumu bawuliar,ofuiAtiathefugitive 7 hours ago

Why? Hypocrite like you. We shall all see the fowl's thigh after the strong wind.

• Oklemekuku¹ 5 hours ago

El Lizato

• Tomahawk 6 hours ago

@Leonidas, so your only interest in corruption is to see other people being dragged, but not your NPP criminals? Ayoooooo

• John,Tema 6 hours ago

K.T. Hammond if you know you received some US$5 000 in an Envelope pay back to BoG and render an apology. You can render an apology that you didn't know the source of where the money came from. But will depend on the Judicia ...

• Jeans 8 hours ago

These two parties are cousins in political corruption, and no progress will happen in the country. Shame on the NDC and NPP.

• Nana 6 hours ago

I've been warning my NPP friends not to walk with NDC Followers , they can implicate you in a Crime. Dr Kwabena Donkor and John Jinapor took a big chunk of the bribe. The little they gave NPP MPs can put them in trouble.

• Karikakchar 5 hours ago

Please this is known to be a common practice for these people. This matter will not go anywhere

Do you think that the Ghana electorate are fools? Why did the NPP lose in 2024 by a margin NEVER heard of. Your break the 8 years mantra did not work? The Ghana electorate demand accountability and transparency and openness a ...

• Mr Smith 7 hours ago

Ghana electorate are certainly fools because they keep bringing NDC and NPP back and forth. Fools indeed!!

• Cool 5 hours ago

You wait one day we will see the true nature of Ghanaians. Nigerians, Togolese and our neighbours will tell you Ghanaians are angry and decide to go wild nobody can stop us

• Kumkum Baghya 4 hours ago

You and who...

• KOFI 6 hours ago

Massa, the Ghana electorate are fools. Ah, they will vote for these very people.

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 8 hours ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• COMMENT 8 hours ago

THE PRESIDENT GRANTED EXECUTIVE APPROVAL FOR THE EMERGENCY POWER AGREEMENT BEFORE PARLIAMENT APPROVED THE AGREEMENT.....from the NDC President to the MPs who voted YES were all received bribes ...

• Azrina 6 hours ago

Your "brofo" koraaa is diseased, so why waste time on your comment. Foolish boy @Comment.

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 8 hours ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

Mitsubishi L200 60,000 GHS
    Hyundai 20K TO 90,00 ...

• Talk true 8 hours ago

The A/G himself is involved

• COMMENT 8 hours ago

THE PRESIDENT GRANTED EXECUTIVE APPROVAL FOR THE EMERGENCY POWER AGREEMENT BEFORE PARLIAMENT APPROVED THE AGREEMENT in 2015 ....from the NDC President to the MPs who voted YES all received bribes ...
    The Attorney General Dr ...

• King 8 hours ago

I can see KT Hammond there.. I will be happy to see him in jail

• Donatus 6 hours ago

KT Hammond is my friend, don't you know he is a Tuesday born? K for Kwabena. He won't go.

• Odapajan 7 hours ago

AWAY WITH THE DUOPOLY OF KLEPTOCRACY!
    This is why we need a 3rd political formation that will be clean and people-oriented, and do away with the revolving door of two-party thieves.

NDC and NPP are two sides of the same ...

• Political parties will not save Ghana 6 hours ago

We only need to fight tribalism which blinds us to support incompetence

• Kofi 5 hours ago

The two main political parties are the same. We follow them blindly they just change they just change their jerseys and further collect huge ex gratia and come back to julor our resources

• Efo Victor 7 hours ago

This is too disgraceful to Ghana’s parliament, MoP, and etc. l am doubtful if this investigation will get anywhere.

• Political parties will not save Ghana 6 hours ago

And the president

• Pacheco 7 hours ago

The menbers of the so-called 3rd Force are not coming from Mass.They sre going to come from Ghana and definitely from NDC snd NPP.The value is the same.

• Mr Smith 7 hours ago

Pacheco, you are absolutely right. They're certainly not coming from Mars!

• M.K. Kumasi 7 hours ago

As soon as possible, those five stupid guys have to arrested with out delay. Mahama,those are the people you have to arrested then, arresting those complaining about your stupidity NDC government and the opposition party memb ...

• Francis B. 7 hours ago

The contract was supposed to be sent to parliament for approval but the President (Mahama) gave an executive approval before it was sent to parliament. The whole process was flawed, because no State of Emergency was declar ...

• Important part of report said...elite consensus 6 hours ago

Ndc and npp will agree among themselves and close this case..

• Is that law appiah kubi? 6 hours ago

What's going on here..tell me it's not

• Kennedy Agyepong 6 hours ago

NPP, the holy party receiving holy rains......l laugh enter shit hole

• Asonaba asiedu 6 hours ago

We must help mahama's resetting agenda to succeed. Our politicians have been so corrupt and selfish.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 4 hours ago

@
    OKUDJETO ABLAKWA’S ATTEMPTS TO EQUALIZE NDC TURKEY AKSA SCANDAL WITH THE US GHANA MISSION SCANDAL HAS BEEN DEALT A SERIOUS BLOW!

I DON’T BELIEVE THERE WAS ANY MALFEASANCE ON THE PART OF THE GHANA EMBASSY VISA DELIV ...

• MOJITO 4 hours ago

HW33, @STEPHEN DONKEY GYIMIFUOR. ONYAAYE GBEMI.

DID YOU SIT DOWN TO WRITE ALL THAT LONG NONSENSE FOR US TO READ OR WHAT....????? EEEIIII..... OPPOSITION IS SICKNESS PAAAAA OOOO. SUDDENLY THE NPP VAGABONDS DON'T HAVE ANY W ...

• [&@>'t;&×;ysyh:^%×÷] 6 hours ago

NDC or NPP, Jail them all. We're tired of this nonsense!!

• Togbi Gbagbladza 6 hours ago

All our politicians are thieves.
    In every capacity that they represent Ghana what they think about is to steal to be able to lead life of opulence.
    From our presidents to the lowest in government none is honest.
    All our po ...

• Kwesi 6 hours ago

Is this not similar to the Boeing scandal? Government Official One.

• Okocha 4 hours ago

No..... it is rather similar to the $40,000.00 dollar envelope that Akuffo Addo caught up in the air like a professional goalkeeper at the Jubilee House

• Mimi 5 hours ago

Hmmmm npp and ndc are cousins

• Obi 5 hours ago

Eii, where is mr press conference Ayine? Has he forgotten about this one?

• Maame Abenah 5 hours ago

In Ghana, the agenda is a simple one, strive to become a politician and become rich overnight. If you think I am wrong, just travel by road from Accra to Kumasi. This road is suppose to be our Trans Ghana Highway. We need acc ...

• Great one 5 hours ago

This is not an issue at all, people must undertstand that this was how businesses was conducted until the Obama administration enacted that law to stop the bleeding of African economies.

It is worse in the defence industry ...

• Wendy 5 hours ago

What about Armah Buah? You mean he was not beaten by the 'rain'? I'll be surprised. Not even a 'drop' of the rain? Time will tell. Bloody thieves no wonder they want 3rd term for somebody. Shame on you all.

• Kizzo 4 hours ago

Hahahahaha...... opposition hunger! You go cry saaaaaaaaaa na Yesu aba. If you're not afraid of JM, say fi....... we shall bring him into the contest for you to see your smoothness level. Odwan kromfuor ba

• ERLING OPONG 5 hours ago

K.T. HAMMOND SHOULD BE HANGED
    He is the most criminalnal of them all.

• Kofi 5 hours ago

Almighty God deliver us. You gave us everything including good education but we are not satisfied. The air we breath is even free and we still steal why ?

• KO 5 hours ago

I smell another government official 1 part 2.......

• TZ 4 hours ago

That smell is coming from your mother's v-gina. Smell it well

• ERLING OPONG 4 hours ago

THE EVIL THOUGHTS MEN HAVE GO BACK TO THEM
    Men here includes women.

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 5 hours ago

Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt1033 hours ago
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasa ...

• Forster 5 hours ago

Some government officials including MPs took bribes. The bribe giver has been convicted in a country which could choose not do give a damn. But nothing will happen in my beloved country Ghana. We will talk about it for some t ...

• Grandmaster. 5 hours ago

Same old wine in new wine skin

• Joy 4 hours ago

Thieves. They always protect thier stealing through bra bra pa pa pa pa arguments. Now you see how USA government has exposed your thiefy lifestyle! Shameful old guys

• Dasebre Kofi Kumi 4 hours ago

I remember the bribery case very well. From the political context at the time, it was widely perceived as a significant factor in President Mills’ decision to relieve Dr. Kwabena Donkor of his position. The episode remains ...

• How can KT Hammond be part of this scandal when he was An opposition mp 4 hours ago

How can KT Hammond be part of this scandal when he was An opposition mp

• Ayala 3 hours ago

This clearly shows how green you are. Wofa, you don't qualify to be on Ghanaweb. Go and play with your mother, little boy

• Clanlord 4 hours ago

The old adage " won a sika baa ckye di no assembly ne eka baa won baa na ......." we voted or selected you to enact laws and protect the dignity of the country . Look at what you've brought to your selves. Damaging the th ...

• NDC herald has no shame KT Hammond has not done anything 4 hours ago

NDC herald has no shame KT Hammond has not done anything

• NDC=419 4 hours ago

Don't bring NPP Z MPs into this scandal to equalise. It was NDC ministers and MPs who were involved in the scandal

• Shame on NDC news paper to bring KT Hamond in 4 hours ago

Shame on NDC news paper to bring KT Hamond in

• Here they go NDC wants to bring NPP in this scandal. 4 hours ago

Here they go NDC wants to bring NPP in this scandal.This would not wash

Hahahaha...... woooww, this stupid NPP boy is now pleading for exemption. Masri saaaaaaaaaa. Okay, blaa y'ate wae. Go in peace. Wo maame tw3 asé ntroaba.

• Herald = NDC= fake news 4 hours ago

Herald = NDC= fake news

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 4 hours ago

Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt1033 hours ago

• Chaddar the President 4 hours ago

What is cost of the plant and how much are we.paying as a nation.We need to figure out the cost because the will not cost more than 600 million dollars but we have paying 1billion dollars very year making it 8 billion as comp ...

• NDC stop this none sense. Investigate and get all the NDC Ministers who were involved to Nsawam 4 hours ago

NDC stop this none sense. Investigate and get all the NDC Ministers who were involved to Nsawam

Okay, but we shall have Asante Berko and KT Hammond on the prison trail as well

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 4 hours ago

• MOG 3 hours ago

Politicians! Ehuuuuu!!

• S.O.A.M 3 hours ago

Spotlight Media Africa helps you reach global audience. If you have a product, business, brand that you wish to Promote internationally particularly across Europe,Asia North America contact us for the best digital marketing e ...

• Keane 3 hours ago

The names are know the bank accounts are known
    Do arrest them asap or on both sides and will let the “cat among the pigeons” it will be sweeper under the carpet blah blah blah then wait and see if stilll noise arrest ...

• Face Decoration 3 hours ago

EOCO is not serious. Did Berko use Ghana money to bribe those greedy people. Even in the US which is the epic of the matter is not talking about assets of the person. Instead of you to go after those people who were bribed a ...

• HAPPY DAYS 3 hours ago

The bringing of NPP in the Aksa bribe matter is not bringing.

• The Political Scientist 3 hours ago

The big question is;

1. When will the Ghanaian youth take back power from these old greedy NDC/NPP?

2. Are the 3 decades not long enough to conclude that these guys filling their stomachs and care less about the citizen ...

• Wendy 2 hours ago

Mahama should resign as president and call for fresh elections. his govt is riddled with scandals that seems to include him.

• Nana 2 hours ago

It's so shameful to hear top government and top politicians indulging in corruption and at the same time expecting Ghanaians to respect the laws of the country. Mahama would be a failed president if he doesn't resolve this p ...