Forensic audit implicates Alima Mahama in $19.3 million US Embassy scandal

Read Comments Comments (113)

• K. Opoku-London-UK 10 hours ago

Do you think that the Ghana electorate are fools? Why did the NPP lose in 2024 by a margin NEVER heard of. Your break the 8 years mantra did not work? The Ghana electorate demand accountability and transparency and openness a ...

• RTI 10 hours ago

Woezor lo-oooooo.........!!!!

The Osono thieves are being roped in like flies...........

Woezor lo-oooooo...........!!!!

• Igwe 10 hours ago

Will there be any party called the NPP by 2028..??

• Johnny 9 hours ago

How much is the entire Foreign Affairs Ministry's annual budget is for one consulate to get US$19.3 million? Is it not a case of another US$25 billion coming from ORAL? As for this even North Tongu in Volta region will not be ...

• Blaze Word Assem. 9 hours ago

@Johnny, I'm surprised at your response, tells me the Kruger effect is seriously affecting the NPP and its members. How delusional and dumb you guys are beats commonsense, read the just first two paragraphs and come again.

• Johnny 9 hours ago

@ Blaze Word Assem
    Tell Ablakwa Okudjeto to take the case to Court and prosecute the former Ambassador. That's the right place to handle this case. Per my view he has no case.

• Johnny 9 hours ago

@ Blaze Word Assem
    The only remedy Ghana Govt can get when it gets to Court is for them to cancel the contract with the gentleman for his extra charges on the approved official fees.The gentleman can defend himself for offe ...

• Apraku 7 hours ago

This is not a forensic report, this is a repackage of what Ablakwa said at that time.This ugly bloated cheek,star wars head Ablakwa. One of the biggest liars in the NDC. What was the name of the forensic company who conducte ...

• Togbe Srisri 9 hours ago

What's stopping you from prosecuting the alleged perpetrators of this fraud? Put them before court or SHUT UP!

• Atta Kay 8 hours ago

Ablakwa Okudjeto nni asem biara ka wo Court. There's no wisdom in his complaints. It's just a diversionary tactics from the bribery case of the IPP Contracts President Mahama signed in his 1st Term.

• Burkina 7 hours ago

Just to silence current Berko bribery case in 2015

• Mu3-Mu3 7 hours ago

Whether you like it or not, your NPP thieves will be caged. You think we are joking eehhh?

• Kwakusika 8 hours ago

Stop being sentimentally stewpid n read the facts of the news item.

• Oklemekuku¹ 7 hours ago

Nice try. Not on one occasion, but within a period of 5 years. Re the article again

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 hours ago

@ IGWE.
    ALARM BLOW!!! ANOTHER BOMBSHELL!
    COVID-19 LOCKDOWN WAS THE CAUSE!

GHANAIANS SHOULD IGNORE ABLAKWA’S BRAVADO, WHY WON’T THEY PROSECUTE THE PEOPLE INVOLVED? IT LAYS BARE THEIR ATTEMPTS TO EQUALIZE THE AKSA ...

@ IGWE.

GHANAIANS SHOULD IGNORE ABLAKWA’S BRAVADO, WHY WON’T THEY PROSECUTE THE PEOPLE INVOLVED? IT LAYS BARE THEIR ATTEMPTS TO EQUALIZE THE AKSA ...

• Igwe 10 hours ago

• Kay 9 hours ago

So Ablakwa Okudjeto is among President Mahama's Cabinet Ministers? No wonder that the President is struggling. This Ayigbe boy lacks intelligence and I believe he's academically weak. His lies lack common sense.

• Afetor Kwasi 8 hours ago

Some of you people have warped minds. Everything is about tribalism. Hide somewhere. I was a victim.

• Igwe 10 hours ago

Will there be any party called the NPP by 2028...??

• Igwe 10 hours ago

• PRESIDENT DO LITTLE 9 hours ago

Don't Be Surprised If ALIMA MAHAMA Is Covered By Those At The Jubilee House Now Just Like They Are Covering That Thief Called DOMINIC NITIWUL

• STUPID FOOLS and MAD MEN on TV3 9 hours ago

This is the reason why a THIEF like DOMINIC NITIWUL Never want to see ZANETOR RAWLINGS at the Defence Ministry.

He wants the JUBILEE HOUSE, AG and the New Defence Minister to COVER HIS LOOT.

CRIME n STEALING HAS NO EXPI ...

• LAZY IDIOTS and FOOLS at TV3 8 hours ago

A BUSH ANIMAL like MARTIN KPEBU is not the only Lawyer in Ghana BUT the Fools and Bastards at TV3 has decided that he is the only one to call on all issues on their shows.

The man Spews a lot of GABAGE and RUBISH but they ...

• Baba kitsba 8 hours ago

Ablakwa is always quick to accuse others but he has never told us how he got money to buy a house in US in 2012 as deputy minister, how he built a mansion at Airport hills and others.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 9 hours ago

ABLAKWA AND NDC’S HOLIER THAN THOU ATTITUDE IS NAUSEATING!

I CAN PROVE TO ABLAKWA THAT HIMSELF IS ALSO IMPLICATED IN THIS YEARS MALFEASANCE AT THE GHANA MISSION IN NEW YORK. I WROTE A COMMENT ABOUT THE NAKED EYE ROBBERY ...

THE POT CALLING THE KETTLE BLACK!
    ABLAKWA HIMSELF MUST BE CULPABLE IN THESE DECADES OLD SCHEMES, I HAVE A PROVE RIGHT NOW! AND I’M READY TO GO NUCLEAR

I CAN PROVE TO ABLAKWA THAT HIMSELF IS ALSO IMPLICATED IN THESE YE ...

• AKUFO-ADDO AND ALL HIS APPOINTEES AND PARLIAMENTARIANS HAVE COMMITTED A VARIETY OF CLEAR ECONOMIC CRIMES AGAINST THE STRUGGLING DEFENCELESS FCUKED UP PEOPLE OF GHANA. 8 hours ago

ANYONE, REGARDLESS OF CONSTITUTIONAL, SOCIAL, POLITICAL AND/OR ECONOMIC STATUS, WHO CONDONES AND
    /OR CONDONED ONE OR A VARIETY OF ECONOMIC CRIMES AGAINST THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA IS ALSO AN ACCESSORY TO THE CRIME(S) COMMITTE ...

• Chris 8 hours ago

Contract with a company owned by embassy staff?

• Bob Paa Joe 8 hours ago

This is diversionary tactics by Okudzeto seeing that NDC house is on bribery scandal fire.

• KOFI 8 hours ago

Massa, the Ghana electorates are fools. Even after the thievery is exposed, they will say this person is from my tribe so i will vote for that person.

• FTT 10 hours ago

Equalisation will sink this government. Prosecute Aksa bribery scandal now, Ghanaians are watching you

• Genarro 10 hours ago

Hopeless THIEF. If there would be equalization for arresting thieves, then Ghanaians are all for it. Gyimifuor kromfuor ba. He's not worried about the monies involved, but he's fighting to protect his party. Onyaaye gbemi @FT ...

• Ruthan 9 hours ago

How can an expected revenue to be generated by a consulate ( an IGF ) be classified as a Lost to Ghana? Is the receipt from clients coming from BoG? Ablakwa Okudjeto just don't respect Ghanaians intelligence

• Akwasi Donkor 9 hours ago

Is the embassy not representing Ghana? Or it's Npp embassy in US? So for example IGF of Gold board belong to Gold board and not to the state? You have to account for your IGF and if there are discrepancy you must explain your ...

• Ruthan 9 hours ago

@ Akwasi Donkot
    What's the primary motive in setting up the Embassy? Was it to sell Visas and offer other auxiliary services for money? Has Ghana govt invested any money in those activities? How do you based your Theft on pr ...

• Mpohor 8 hours ago

@Ruthan, you are a typical low life street boy! Your brains are so wired in the reverse, so you only listen and believe yourself. Stupid fool.

@

GHANAIANS SHOULD IGNORE ABLAKWA’S BRAVADO, WHY WON’T THEY PROSECUTE THE PEOPLE INVOLVED? IT LAYS BARE THEIR ATTEMPTS TO EQUALIZE THE AKSA BRIBERY S ...

• BEWARE OF CHIEF LIAR OKUDJETO,NEVER TRUST THIS DUDE 10 hours ago

PREACHES VIRTUE AND PRACTICE VICE, YOU ARE ALL THE SAME. HYPOCRITES.

• WE WILL FOREVER TRUST SAMUEL OKUDJETO ABLAKWA 10 hours ago

... BECAUSE HE IS ALWAYS CATCHING THE NPP WILD THIEVES FOR US. HE LIVES BY EVERYTHING HE PREACHES, NOT LIKE KEN OFORI-ATTA WHO PREACHES THE BIBLE BUT IS A HARDENED CRIMINAL

• Kwame Asante 9 hours ago

@FTT, are you saying that because of equalisation the NDC government should overlook all the crimes committed against the State under the Nana Addo led NPP government. Is that how to run a country in your estimation.Twerp!

• King 10 hours ago

Every member of npp is a theif. Yh

ABLAKWA HIMSELF MUST BE CULPABLE IN THESE DECADES OLD SCHEMES, I HAVE A PROVE RIGHT NOW! AND I’M READY TO GO NUCLEAR

I CAN PROVE TO ABLAKWA THAT HIMSELF IS ALSO IMPLICATED IN THESE YEARS LONG MALFEASANCE AT THE GHANA M ...

• Name 8 hours ago

Who takes you serious, thief and sick man?

You see that you have been repeating the same crap over 4 times and nobody cares to even comment.

My friend, when will you get over the 38% disgrace?

You have been yelling, ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 8 hours ago

@NAME
    But your pathetic little brain replied my comment finally, didn’t you?

• Nana 9 hours ago

Only FOOLS like you would understand the Kwaku Ananse story of Ablakwa Okudjeto. Mad Alima has not responded but there are holes in this story. Monies that you're expecting from visitors cannot be Ghana's money.

• Lusaka 8 hours ago

When were you called to the Bar, @Nana bodamfuor yimifuor. Your colleague NPP riff-raffs have also descended on Ghanaweb to spew their usual rubbish. Meanwhile, the criminals at the center of the scandals are in their homes ...

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 10 hours ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

Mitsubishi L200 60,000 GHS
    Hyundai 20K TO 90,00 ...

• Freedom 10 hours ago

2016 -2024 in the history of governance of Ghana, is a big hmmmmm

• Gilbert 10 hours ago

Hmmmm my country Ghana is bleeding like it has been devoured by a hungry lion.

• Castro 10 hours ago

NDC and their settings again. Ghanaians must be smart enough to read through NDC government manipulations. The news about the bribery scandal involving NDC MPs and their ministers in Berko’s US case is why NDC has come out ...

• WE WILL FOREVER TRUST SAMUEL OKUDJETO ABLAKWA 10 hours ago

Whether it is settings or not, we shall force you to shit all those monies. You can't come here and be doing your usual jandam. Your days are long gone!

• Atta 9 hours ago

@ Castro
    If your daughter decides to prepare Ice Cream to sell in front of her Mum's clothing shop and at the end of her vacation declares profit of GHC2,000. You the Dad who did not invest a pesewa gets angry demanding GHC5 ...

• Aminatu Shaibu 10 hours ago

Another Walewale/Nalerigu thief. She sent all her siblings to the united state of America as embassy staff and the embassy was paying them for no work done. She also hoards her stolen wealth in the bank accounts with her sib ...

• Three60 10 hours ago

And what are the authorities waiting for instead of arrest and prosecution. The NPP party came to steal and destroy but the NDC shall recover all Lost.

• God is watching 10 hours ago

Another hard earned reputation to be destroyed by witch-hunter Ablakwa. Shame on you rat teeth Ablakwa

• ONYAAYE GBEMI REPUTATION 10 hours ago

Wo maame tw3 ase nt3fr3 wati. What reputation is being protected in that stinky scandal you just read about? You have drank akrantie bini soup all your life, so your brain has frozen up completely.

• Nii 8 hours ago

Did Ghana govt buy Vans and Motorcycles for the private company to run those Dispatch & Courier services for the Embassy? What about his telephone calls & Fax machine bills? Ablakwa Aluuwaa Buuluuu Julor

• Atsu 10 hours ago

Look at this nonsense NDC is a confused party full of criminals

• Miss Asempa 10 hours ago

Huuuuuuuu........ @Atsu the frustrated mumu. He can't stand the shame coming from his own people again

• Nkwaseafuo 9 hours ago

The propagandist and 1000 teeth liar is trying hard to engage in equalization for the corrupt behavior his Party people have been caught engaging in.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 9 hours ago

There’s no need wasting time on these Criminals. Just have them Arrested, charged,,tried and if found guilty slap them with extremely LENGTHY Custodial Sentences .

• Yabi Yabi 9 hours ago

The singular thread that links all tye people accused of mismanagement, misuse, abuse and misappropriation of taxpayer funds is access to foreign nations and accounts.

Access to foreign countries and foreign bank accounts ...

I CAN PROVE TO ABLAKWA THAT HIMSELF IS ALSO IMPLICATED IN THESE YEARS LONG MALFEASANCE AT THE GHANA M ...

• Meroe 8 hours ago

Amanfuor.... please, don't allow @Stephen Donkey to go nuclear ooooo! That foolish boy is already a danger to his family

• Francis B. 9 hours ago

NDC diversionary tactics just to cover up Asante Berko's bribery scandal which is being discussed in Ghana now. Embassies all over the world do not send passports to citizens who apply for same free of charge.Either they ask ...

• Kofi Kakraba 9 hours ago

Ensure due court process

• Hmmm 9 hours ago

Ablakwa is a liar
    Dispatch services is not part of the mandate of the Embassy

• Nana 8 hours ago

Ablakwa Okudjeto ye Awiii Kromfuo. How can someone's profit from Courier & Dispatch Services attached to Ghana's Embassy be the nation's money. If you feel he's making undeserved monies sack him.

• ERLING OPONG 9 hours ago

US$1m (NDC) v US$19.3m (NPP)
    But where is Ken and our billions of US$?

• Gugaì 9 hours ago

Eiiiiiiiii

• Achakanapaya 9 hours ago

More Fire la. As for the npp criminals and Nation wreckers organization never again WALAHI.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 9 hours ago

STEPHEN DONKOR, ARE YOU EDUCATED AT ALL?. YOU SEEMS TO SO DAFT.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 8 hours ago

@ NANA TRUMU TRUMU:
    YOU ARE QUESTIONING BY EDUCATION, AND YOU COULDN’T WRITE JUST ONE SENTENCE RIGHT?

Kwasea! I’m even more qualified to be your English professor. You made two errors in writing just a sentence and ...

What's stopping Ablakwa's NDC government from charging and prosecuting Fred Kwarteng and his accomplices for allegedly stealing $19M from Ghana? Smoke without fire!

• Efo 9 hours ago

AKSA energy scandal implicated Mahama but no arrest has been made. Stupid and corrupt Ndc

• Meroe 8 hours ago

Can you cite the report and the particular section? Odwan m33333

• Pelicles 8 hours ago

NDC is trying to cover the AKSA bribery allegation with this story which involved top NDC government officials from 2014-15 with this US Embassy foolish scandal.

Ghana ni, this is NDC for you.

• John,Tema 8 hours ago

Don't forget per the Brooklyn Court report President Mahama's family member got some of the bribe. They said he even travelled to Istanbul, Turkey for the deal. Who knows it's Ablakwa's billionaire best friend.

• Jefie 8 hours ago

Some Ghanaians are fools when people stole government money and officials are trying to retrieve the funds back the foolish Ghanaian will oppose it what is this my people how can Ghana be developed when all the money is going ...

• Dr.Spider 8 hours ago

The allegation may be considered by others as fabricated thesis. Why wait for that long till last week the exposure of the Holy Rain matter. A party members have gone on the contrary instead of addressing, instant exposure of ...

• Kosi David 8 hours ago

okudjeto always fishing out corrupt people he has so much wealth and properties in Accra and other parts of the country and yet his lifetime job is politics MP and Minister of state and yet he said he and his wife rent at air ...

• Sam Fante warriort 8 hours ago

Ghanaians are criminals they still everywhere, that's why Ghana can't develop. Sad. Infact NDC government are working. Nasty Peoples Party full of criminals, never again.

• Tosh 8 hours ago

Please give this report to the US District Attorney. Nobody can claim victimisation, and we would get a thorough investigation. The alleged crimes were committed on US soil.

• Jimbo 8 hours ago

Bliblibli no be smartness. Okudzato is bliblibli too much. You told whole nation that Oral was going to recover about 20 billion cedis but it turned out to be fiasco. After the audit, did you seek a response from Madam Alima ...

I was a victim of this scam. I applied for visas for three of my family members in 2022 and paid the mailing fees in addition to the visa fees. I was surprised at the mailing charges because we used to send self-addressed env ...

• Koppong 7 hours ago

It was horrible applying for visa
    Corrupt and bad officials

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 7 hours ago

Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt1033 hours ago
    Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasa ...

• $8k/month Airport Hills house rental 7 hours ago

The liar again. How is galamsay now compared to yesteryears?

GHANAIANS SHOULD IGNORE ABLAKWA’S BRAVADO, WHY WON’T THEY PROSECUTE THE PEOPLE INVOLVED? IT LAYS BARE THEIR ATTEMPTS TO EQUALIZE THE AKSA BRIBERY SCHEM ...

• Leonidas 6 hours ago

Joseph Ngminebayihi? The brilliant French student who later joined the then BNI?

• kwame Ohene 6 hours ago

I don't trust this man, so I don't believe

• Angel 6 hours ago

Lock her up!!! Stupid criminal cabal she was part

• Don Diego De Azambujah 6 hours ago

Dead story......

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 6 hours ago

Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt1033 hours ago
    Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasa ...

• Yaw 6 hours ago

Look at him! You’ve caused more harm with this your useless attempt to coverup the fraudulent TOR conviction. You think you have sense and that everyone will fall for that your uselsss scam. Ablakwa paaaa

• S.O.A.M 5 hours ago

Spotlight Media Africa helps you reach global audience. If you have a product, business, brand that you wish to Promote internationally particularly across Europe,Asia North America contact us for the best digital marketing e ...

• MOG 5 hours ago

Ablakwah! Ehuuuuu!! Please don't divert attention from the Berko scandal.
    We will discuss US Embassy scandal later.
    But for now,your government is on the chop board
    Ablakwah the National land guard- Ehuuuuu!!

• KKwadaso 5 hours ago

Diversionary tactics which has failed on arrival.
    If this amount was lost this ugly rodent looking bastard called mirror of lies would have brought out earlier for another ugly fool at EOCO to take it to court.
    Ghanaians ar ...

• Niiblue 5 hours ago

The system is beginning to resurrect. NPP never again. Bunch of criminals

• Niiblue 5 hours ago

The system is beginning to resurrect. NPP never again. Bunch of criminals

• Victor A. Young 4 hours ago

The former Ghana Ambassador came out to explain how things work at the Ghana Embassy in Washington before she arrived. The system was already working so she took a look into it and didn't find anything wrong. So why is Okudze ...

• Most embassies offer extra fees for postal & handling 4 hours ago

The question is dis applicants who personally submitted and collected their passports made to pay such fees. NDC throwing dust into public eyes just to cover up the power plant bribe

• kotoo 4 hours ago

It won't go anywhere
    Give us a break.What about the Airbus scandal

• Edward 3 hours ago

Can I and my wife get our balance from them period if not God's of our land will hammer them

• Yaw 3 hours ago

This a load of sh#+. Okudzeto is a liar. The average cost of express delivery by USPS or FEDEX is about 30 dollars.

The guy providing the courier service was charging the same amount. This witch hunt was borne out of jealo ...

• Yaw 3 hours ago

This is a load of sh#+. Okudzeto is a liar. The average cost of express delivery by USPS or FEDEX is about 30 dollars.

The guy providing the courier service was charging the same amount. This witch hunt was borne out of je ...

• ODODODIODO 2 hours ago

Oh NPP!!! I feel sorry for the Party. Certainly, that Party is "dead" for the next quarter of a century. All these crooks!!! But let it be sounded from the roof tops that Ghanaians are not going to be fooled any more.
    Once ...