EOCO begins asset tracing to recover funds linked to Asante Berko case

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Okatakyie 1 day ago

You know all the beneficiaries. Why don't you invite them and publicly act as you have in cases involving former NPP appointees and hiding behind "statements"

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 day ago

Another dirty ploy to whitewash the scandal.

• MAHAMA SHOULD BE EXTREMELY CAREFUL OF ALL THE AKANS IN HIS ENTIRE ADMINISTRATION. 15 hours ago

MAHAMA SHOULD BE EXTREMELY CAREFUL OF ALL THE AKANS IN HIS ENTIRE ADMINISTRATION.

AKANS ARE HARWIRED TO STEAL AND LOOT ANYTHING THAT CROSSES THEIR PATHS. THEY SIMPLY DO NOT CARE A FIG ABOUT THE ENDEMIC CORRUPTION SETTING G ...

• KBM 7 hours ago

Why are you always envying Akans .

• Peter 1 day ago

You are very right. The government stands to hurt itself badly if it does not above board.

• Abbey 23 hours ago

Freeze those involved assets and recover our money. Those empty East Cantoments apartments and houses.

• Please save me fellow Ghanaians,i'm a Ghanaian lady that was scammed and imprisoned by some Nigerians,i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain more 3 hours ago

it all started few years ago when i received a facebook message that a travel agency in Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from many people and kept s ...

• GOLDEN 1 day ago

TRANSPARENCY,TRANSPARENCY,TRANSPARENCY,PLUS STRICT ACCOUNTABILITY SHOULD BE ENFORCED ASAP,CORRUPT OFFICIALS SHOULD PAY BACK,AND BE SACKED!!!!!!!!!

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 day ago

Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt1033 hours ago
    Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasa ...

• COMMENT 1 day ago

EOCO HAS STARTERED BEATING ABOUT THE BUSH. Commonsense thing EOCO needs to do:
    1st. From the original giver of the bribes (briber) Asante Berko who is known, move on to:
    2nd. Track all the takers of the bribes (bribees)
    3 ...

• Stomach Chief 17 hours ago

Where Asante Berko? Gimi

• Pelicles 1 day ago

In Martin Amidu's article on Ghanaweb, he said that the Mahama's government intentionally deleted the AKSA bribery case when they assume office and will EOCO come clean on that?

Raymond Archer, you cannot tell some of us t ...

• Van Gogh 19 hours ago

I say... Onyaaye gbemi. Go and arrest Akuffo Addo and his accomplices. Alistair Mathias and Al Jazeera said he's a notorious GOLD SMUGGLER. Don't tell me you didn't hear about that case.

• Efo 1 day ago

Useless exercise, why don’t you go after those mentioned in the scandal or because they’re Ndc members

• MOG 23 hours ago

Eoco! Ehuuuuu!!

• Didier 23 hours ago

Stupid man ,was the money Ghana money

• Face Decoration 23 hours ago

EOCO is not serious. Did Berko use Ghana money to bribe those greedy people. Even in the US which is the epic of the matter is not talking about assets of the person. Instead of you to go after those people who were bribed a ...

• KBM 7 hours ago

Remember people took bribes during the Airbus scandal, which was not Ghana money but it was still a crime to influence the bidder if a contract

• Staged 23 hours ago

What about the others including presidents brother

• Joe 23 hours ago

Ashantes as usual fanning corruption. Ghana is changing, and the ndc are determined to keep this country clean. I dont like the ndc but I like what they are doing to fight corruption unlike the useless akuffo addo and his 216 ...

• KBM 7 hours ago

You are living in a fools paradise to say all is well in Ghana

• Staged 23 hours ago

What about the others including presidents brother

• Roman Fata 23 hours ago

So this ashante berks geezer how long has he been in the US? He looks like a zongo hustler, with is ugly black sorted face! He He heeeeee! Korti bortor krumfou ba! Huuuuuuuu!

• Wendy 23 hours ago

Start with Ablakwa and Kwakye ofosu

• Jimbo 23 hours ago

What about the others involved? Why only Asante Berko? We are watching you.

• NMG 23 hours ago

EVEN THIS EOCO SELF IS A CORRUPT AND CRIMINAL I SWEAR

• Oko 22 hours ago

Is there a Court Order?

• Kwamena Evans Kakra 22 hours ago

Chief....the assets are in Ghana already it's not going anywhere, find something else to do.....do the local arresting that's what we want to hear you doing...and jail them like the Americans have.....and them heavy bail term ...

• ewi 22 hours ago

EOCO BOSS HAVE BUILD YOUR GRAVE.

• Gbetsimu 22 hours ago

THE U.S.A OFFICIALS KNOW THE PEOPLE WHY CAN'T THEY JUST MENTION THEIR NAMES INSTEAD OF THE ACRONYMS? AFTERALL THE MONEY DID NOT FLY ,it was withdrawn from a source and subsequently deposited in a source in someone's name.Thi ...

• Gbetsimu 22 hours ago

THE U.S.A OFFICIALS KNOW THE PEOPLE WHY CAN'T THEY JUST MENTION THEIR NAMES INSTEAD OF THE ACRONYMS? AFTERALL THE MONEY DID NOT FLY ,it was withdrawn from a source and subsequently deposited in a source in someone's name.Thi ...

• Abugre 22 hours ago

NDC appointees can never cease to amaze me!
    The bribe was taken by NDC official and hear what they are saying, tracing the assets of the giver of the bribe!
    Really?

• Opoku 22 hours ago

If you're serious, arrest suspects now. Freeze assets now!

• Aboozigi 19 hours ago

And who says the suspects don't include your NPP people? Hopeless lunatics

• Capt Adabuga 19 hours ago

Whether or not we want to hear names. After all the man who is down do not fear falling

• Koti 20 hours ago

Empty talk, they are only trying to divert attention.

• A 20 hours ago

Assets tracing, really? Are you not interested in putting those criminals behind bars?

• Van Gogh 19 hours ago

Onyaaye gbemi. Go and arrest Akuffo Addo and his accomplices. Alistair Mathias and Al Jazeera said he's a notorious GOLD SMUGGLER. Don't tell me you didn't hear about that case.

EOCO is just a scam on Ghanaians

John Mahama is a scam imposed on Ghana by Owusu Bempah and Duncan Williams. I'm wondering how those two feel right now

• Van, Kwasea 19 hours ago

Van, Kwasea

• Kwaseato 17 hours ago

While at it, extend it to the Airbus bribery too

• Kojo Sams. 17 hours ago

The corruption criminal all their assets must be clam for the Coffers of the Oman Ghana Republic and as the comments statement should be done and arrest him for.......Peaceful

• Jack Sparrow 15 hours ago

Then go for frema opare NPP chief of staff nd Rebecca foundation monies too

• James 15 hours ago

What's this EOCO man saying? Are those involved not well identified for him to arrest them like he arrested Dennis Miracles recently? These NDC EOCO and Attorney-General would play hanky-panky with this case and throw it out.

• Alokoto 11 hours ago

Corruption is nomore seen as a crime in Ghana because it can be felt everywhere. All those who claim that they are rich in Ghana are the most corrupt. Shame unto them

• Sam 10 hours ago

EOCO collaborated with the USA counterpart per EOCO Director, so, getting the names of Ghanaians involved shouldn't be a problem at all. It's a good news for Ghana, knowing USA has laid the foundation already.

• Endtimegh 10 hours ago

But not those who has taken bribe as arlerge in the ndc party, it's a shame

• KBM 7 hours ago

Who said tweaa

• Efo Kofi 1 hour ago

KWAASHIAA total nonsense what about Airbus government official one criminals