'Stop deceiving Ghanaians!' - Martin Amidu demands release of OSP-AKSA bribery deal report

Read Comments Comments (126)

• MOG 1 day ago

AMIDU! EHUUUUU!!

• QT 1 day ago

BULUBULU MARTIN AMIDU. YOU KORAAAA I THOUGHT YOU ARE DEAD OO. FOOLISH MAN LUNATIC. WHAT IS YOUR LOCUS IN SOCIETY NOW....??????

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 1 day ago

Is Martin Amidu now Buulubuulu? You Guys make me laugh my lungs out. Hahahaha. He has become Buulubuulu because things now are going to affect his Northern Kinsman too? Leave Martin Amidu alone. NDC/NPP are all birds of the s ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 1 day ago

Martin Amidu again, He hasn't gotten government appointments henceforth... Martin Amidu yourself you caused financial loss to the state as OSP and Akuffo Addo and NPP criminal organisation government left you out of the hoo ...

• JUST MENTION THE NAMES!! JUST GO AHEAD AND NAME THE CULPRITS! THE MATTER HAS BEEN THOROUGHLY INVESTIGATED AND JUDGED IN COURT SO JUST LET GHANAIANS KNOW WHO DID WHAT 1 day ago

WHAT KIND OF REPUBLIC IS THIS WHERE PEOPLE ACT LIKE 13 yo PUSS*ES?

CAN'T YOU JUST MENTION NAMES INSTEAD OF FLOODING THE PLACE WITH INNUENDOS?

IS IT THE PRESIDENT'S DUTY TO INFORM THE PUBLIC?? YOU SHOULD BE THE ONE DOIN ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 16 hours ago

@ HEHE HEEEE !
    INNUENDOS!
    I’M BEGINNING TO SMELL A PRESIDENT OF A COUNTRY IN WEST AFRICA CALLED——GH ——
    BEING HAULED BY THE FBI TO FACE 2 BRIBERY CHARGES IN THE US,

IT WOULD BE UNPRECEDENTED, BUT IT CAN HAPP ...

• ASEMPA 12 hours ago

Even ur President wasn't hauled b4 a USA Court let alone President Mahama gyimie.

• Great one 11 hours ago

@ASEMPA who is his president? any misstep from him and he'll find himself somewhere else where banku is eaten so remind him that

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 13 hours ago

DECEIT IS AN OFFENSE. TELL MAHAMA!!!!!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 13 hours ago

THE CASE IS SIMILAR TO THE FAMOUS AIRBUS GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL 1 SCANDAL!!!!!
    LONG LIVE THE DIGITAL BAWUMIA!!
    LONG LIVE KWASI ADADE, THE ARCH DEFENDER OF THE POOR AND THE DISADVANTAGED!! LONG LIVE GHANA.

• anokwsle 22 hours ago

@Frank Agyena-Karikari. Let me correct you. It is “ Birds of a feather flock together”. “ Birds of the same FEATHERS”is a grammatical error”. Now, repeat after me. “ Birds of a feather flock together”.

• Cool 22 hours ago

@ anokwale
    I suspect you're envying old man Frank Agyena-Karikari with your constant attack of him, do you know he attended old UCC where they take teaching seriously? Some proverbs are in colloquial languages changed to s ...

• anokwsle 20 hours ago

@cool I don’t envy Frank Agyena-Karikari, because there is not good about him, for me to envy. He drinks too much akpeteshie, and that has affected his Cerebrum. I keep on advising to stop, because he may end up walking nak ...

• Saintt 20 hours ago

@anokwesi

I thought you were right thinking human being but by this it’s now obvious to the world you are just a clown and a punk .

• Brian 19 hours ago

I support you with 100 bags of cement I suspect he secretly admire Unco Frank

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 22 hours ago

We've told Ghanaians NDC are hardened criminals but they won't listen. The NDC are loud to paint their opponents black but are worst than slender. Ghanaians shouldn't be deceived they're fighting corruption. They just throwin ...

• OLOOSHIE KPATINKPA 21 hours ago

I say tell me...!!!! What really took you to your horrible opposition. See..... you were badly brutalized & dehumanized by Ghanaians. In the entire history of Ghana politics, no major opposition party has been brutalized the ...

• A. B. Adjei @ Contracts for Sale 20 hours ago

Heavy blows at NPP headquarters Gate today. Many people have been wounded. The fight was about delegates album

• Brian 19 hours ago

Aaaah hahahaaaaa please leave Unco alone wai

• Say it Loud 16 hours ago

You're a big liar!
    It's grammatically correct, but idiomatically incorrect!

• Great one 11 hours ago

You are flat wrong, if this is your understanding of the chemistry of language, then I am sorry, you still got a long way to go

• Andrew 10 hours ago

Birds of a feather,,,,eiiii English Master....
    "Birds Of The Same Feather Flock Together "
    If this is wrong,can U prove it grammatically ?
    Please please stop being too full of yrself

• Jumbo 21 hours ago

I will not call him buuluu except to express my surprise that, he who claims to have started the investigation referred to him since 2020 could not mention names of the culprits but rather putting undue pressure on current go ...

• Saintt 20 hours ago

@Frank
    You’ve nailed it but low thinkers wouldn’t agree with you and it’s understandable because of the nativity amd brainwashed levels . More than even turbidity levels of our polluted waters by galamseyers .

• Kiku 9 hours ago

Most of Ghanaians you are fools even if Jesus Christ come to help you you fight Jesus Christ so we understand you the man is helping you best or you don't understand you are fools Ghanaians

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 22 hours ago

We've told Ghanaians NDC are hardened criminals but they won't listen. The NDC are loud to paint their opponents black but are worst than slender. Ghanaians shouldn't be deceived they're fighting corruption. They just throwin ...

• OLOOSHIE KPATINKPA 21 hours ago

.... So, tell me: what really took you to your horrible opposition. See..... you were badly brutalized & dehumanized by Ghanaians. In the entire history of Ghana politics, no major opposition party has been brutalized the way ...

• NO GOOD WORLD-CLASS COACH WOULD STAY IN THAT DUMSOR SHIT IN A BACKWARD FCUKED UP GHANA. 20 hours ago

EVERYWHERE YOU GO IN GHANA, GHANA'S USELESS LEADERS ARE BURNING OUR MONEY LIKE SHIT! MONIES SPENT ON THIS BLACK STARS SHIT COULD EASILY BUILD AND EQUIP TEN HOSPITALS AND 1O UNIVERSITIES IN HOPELESSLY MANAGED GHANA.

NO GO ...

• GHANA'S CROOKED LEADERS ARE RESERVING GHANA'S GOLD TO GET SOME TO STEAL, PERIOD. MONETIZE OUR FCUKING GOLD RESERVES AND USE THE PROCEEDS TO WEAN TAXPAYERS OFF DEBTS REPAYMENTS TILL THY KINGDOM COME, PERIOD. 12 hours ago

SAMMY GYAMFI SAID GHANA GOLDBOD'S MISSION ALSO INCLUDED STOCKPILING GOLD AS RESERVES. NONSENSE!

THEY'RE RESERVING THE GOLD TO GET SOME TO STEAL ON OUR BLIND SIDE.

WHY STOCKPILE GOLD WHEN GHANA IS STILL BORROWING AND SER ...

• Kofi uk 10 hours ago

Amidu tried very hard to implicate JM in the airbus scandal, he couldn’t find any incriminating things about him, now he wants to tarnish JM image again in Asante Berko’s case although a minister was named. What is wrong ...

• Abbey 1 day ago

Shadow President Amidu, these are are sort of words he writes that attracted Nana Addo to appoint him as OSP. In the end, he branded Nana Addo , the mother serpent of corruption. Praise Martin Amidu at your peril.

• Obromankoma 1 day ago

Martin Amidu may be having some very boring wife at home. That STUPID OLD MAN still believes he's relevant in Ghana. Apuuuuuuuuuu........... go and sit by your wife and discuss her cooking. Foolish man like you!

• Ohene 22 hours ago

Amidu ha not overcome his bitterness since Asomdweehene Attah Mills elected JDM as his running mate. It shows up, nakedly, in all his attacks on Mahama.

• THE TRUTH 22 hours ago

Mr Martin Amidu is a TRUE product of the Rawlingses Revolution. He's so sincere & loyal to principles that his own wife & children are living in the UK for the past 2 decades. Whatever accusation he's making against Mahama is ...

• FuiKwami 19 hours ago

And 2020 to 2024 he kept quiet, why he did not call on the previous NPP government to prosecute, only to blame President Mahama now.

• sotrue 18 hours ago

This man has eaten a “Rabid Dog” and his brain is screwed up.

• I Just Change the Channel 12 hours ago

You Amidu kuraa, what kind of Litmus Paper are you?

• TRUTH BE TOLD 7 hours ago

“ALLEGEDLY “
    IS THE WORD THE US INVESTIGATORS USED.

SO IF YOU AMIDU COULD’NT FIND THE GHANAIANS WHO COLLECTED BRIBE.

YOU WERE THE AG AT THE TIME AND YOU WERE THE MOST INEFFICIENT AG GHANA HAS EVER HARD, YOU COU ...

• Paulus 1 day ago

Citizen Vigilante. You are similar to Bawumia.So much talk talk but little action. You were at the OSP, how many perdon did you bring to hook. So much of accusation and blame game. Please let your mind sleep small otherwise y ...

• Cynthia 1 day ago

Oooooh ...... toooooooo

• Staged 1 day ago

Very similer to the air bus scandal
    Presidents brother.
    Eiiii Mahama ,always your brother is involed

• Bijou 1 day ago

No............ No..... it is rather similar to the $40,000.00 dollar envelope that Akuffo Addo caught up in the air like a professional goalkeeper at the Jubilee House

• Face Decoration 1 day ago

EOCO is not serious. Did Berko use Ghana money to bribe those greedy people. Even in the US which is the epic of the matter is not talking about assets of the person. Instead of you to go after those people who were bribed a ...

• J 21 hours ago

You're a Big FOOL and ignorant of what is going on. AKSA is a client of Goldman Sachs which Asante Berko worked with as an investment banker.AKSA of Turkey took a facility with Goldman Sachs and tried to use Asante Berko, a G ...

• Noza 21 hours ago

You are either stupid and does not know what this whole case is about or you are evil in nature who has mastered in deception. Ghana did not lose a dime, at best, you can say that Ghana was not given the opportunity of choic ...

• S.O.A.M 1 day ago

If you are struggling to advertise your business and need expert help contact us. We offer you very comprehensive social media services that identify your exact customers and promote your business to them at very affordable r ...

• Mandela 1 day ago

Why is that your business, Amidu the fool? You don't speak for all Ghanaians, moron. Mahama can deceive us, we don't mind. We know what we want, not nonsense like this.

• Wendy 1 day ago

You're just a capoc filled dummy. Mahama can deceive you not me. What pains me is that he is flying all over the place with Ghana flag without shame. The world mocks us no wonder football minnows like Malawi will beat Ghana a ...

• Paapa 1 day ago

Look at some idiot

• ALOMO DZATA 1 day ago

@Wendy ashawo kwasiabaa....!!!!

Even your 2-feet pocket-sized Pygmy from the Kyebi forest who was accused by AL JAZEERA & Alistair Mathias as being A GOLD SMUGGLER is out there breathing the air of freedom. Ever since he t ...

• Bawumia 1 day ago

This Amidu guy sounds like a psycho. I see him like a fully grown idiot

• Ohene 22 hours ago

It has passed through his head, afa ne triri mu as the Akans say. Amidu is yet to overcome his bitterness since Asomdweehene Attah Mills elected JDM as his running mate. It shows up, nakedly, in all his attacks on Mahama.

• S.O.A.M 1 day ago

If you are struggling to advertise your business and need expert help contact us. We offer you very comprehensive social media services that identify your exact customers and promote your business to them at very affordable r ...

• S.O.A.M 1 day ago

• Achakanapaya 1 day ago

What at all is wrong with this foolish old man???
    He should shut up and stop disturbing our ears.
    What did he Amidu did as the OSP of Ghana???
    Amidu is a complete disgrace to people from the North.

• Jimbo 1 day ago

You clapped when he described somebody as serpent but you feel uncomfortable when he speaks his mind about the ASKSA bribery. By your deeds, we shall know you.

• IGWAZO 1 day ago

He didn't describe "somebody" as a mother serpent. He specifically stated that AKUFFO ADDO is the mother serpent of all corruption.

• Twe 23 hours ago

SHS is free now take advantage and improve on your grammar a bit (WHAT DID HE DO NOT WHAT DID HE DID )

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

DR AYINE, THE ATTORNEY GENERAL WILL CLEAR ALL OF THEM FROM ANY WRONG DOING, BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL NDC MEMBERS...THEY ARE ALL SACROSANCT AND THEREFORE DO NO WRONG...THAT IS NDC FOR YOU....TWEAA

• Asaase Wura 23 hours ago

Foolish boy @TWEAA DC, they are all NOT NDC members. Asante Berko is your own party man. There are other NPP people included as well. If Berko has given any monies to Mahama, you can go for him to tell you. Senseless beast li ...

• Charles 1 day ago

The barking dog at his best again. All talk no show man.

• Wendy 1 day ago

Martin, you're not the only one who knows Mahama and his team are liars. Woaaa look? Something you worked on years ago and his small AG says what? They're now going to look into it. If it were any civilized country elections ...

• Ayala 23 hours ago

Foolish fool. Even when AL-JAZEERA called Akuffo Addo a gold smuggler, you didn't suggest that we call an election. Madafaka idiot.............

• Brian 1 day ago

As3m b3ba dabi

• Jimbo 1 day ago

We can see from afar, officials who might be deeply involved in the deal. There is no need to mention names. We know them.

• Alonzo 23 hours ago

We also know them. But the important thing is that, you are the pitiable one still crying in opposition. Hahahaha..............

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 day ago

BITTER AMIDU.YOU ARE NO MORE IMPORTANT IN GHANA POLITICS. YOU TIED YOURSELF TO AKUFFO ADDO AND HE FINISHED YOUR CARRIER AS A POLITICIAN. GO-WEY-YOU!

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 day ago

Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt1033 hours ago
    Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasa ...

• HAPPY DAYS 1 day ago

My beloved imbeciles and congenital idiots,are you telling Ghanaians there was no bribery or you are just insulting Martin Amidu for saying they're obvious?

• HAPPY DAYS 1 day ago

My beloved imbeciles and congenital idiots,are you telling Ghanaians there was no bribery or you are just insulting Martin Amidu for saying they're obvious?

• Blema 1 day ago

Another disgruntled man. He wants to remain relevant however nobody is taking him serious.

• Rita 1 day ago

This disgraced Martin Amidu man still have mouth to talk? Masa you are none factor oo

• Adams Abdulai 1 day ago

If Amidu could have help this nation to fight corruption i don't think he should have resigned as OSP

• The Political Scientist 1 day ago

The big question is;

1. When will the Ghanaian youth take back power from these old greedy NDC/NPP?

2. Are the 3 decades not long enough to conclude that these guys filling their stomachs and care less about the citizen ...

• Yaw. 1 day ago

Please ask them to release the report for Mahama's Airbus scandal. You made it clear. MAHAMA is the government official one. Let them release. That case wouldn't die. Never ever. We hold Mahama fully accountable and he will b ...

• Agondrie S 1 day ago

If you are a man with two balls between your legs,go and jail the president. Do you think JDM is corrupt like your demented nppigs? GBEMELA VIWO.

• Agondrie S 1 day ago

If you are a man with two balls between your legs,go and jail the president. Do you think JDM is corrupt like your demented nppigs? GBEMELA VIWO.

• Francis Mccarthy 1 day ago

GHANAIANS ARE NOT INTERESTED OF THIS BLA BLA BLA. WHAT WE ARE INTERESTED IS, $1–Ghc11.5. A 5KG OF RICE GHC 55—-GHC75.A GALLON OF OIL Ghc470, A BAG OF CEMENT GHC85.IRON RODS DOWN. TRADERS IN THE MARKET DO NOT CARE ABOUT TH ...

• Julius Asare 23 hours ago

Mr. Amid, it's better late than never anyway. And you as the defacto oversight critic and analyst, you never came out with an epistle on this case since 2020?
    And it only becomes easier to continue where the US got to. Let' ...

• Shefo 23 hours ago

MA and attention seeking is like 5&6. Busy body, who called you? After ruining your political life with envy, jealousy and hate, instead of purging yourself of these during your last years , you are still writing and leaving ...

• Opeele 23 hours ago

Hahahaha....... very funny piece!

• Accra is dirty.com 23 hours ago

If you can't beat them, join them ,Martin Amidu osp was created to fight corruption, you were in charge as the special prosecutor and what was your achievement there? Absolutely nothing" ma ya so nkor adiadi' Martin Amidu

• Soriid 23 hours ago

Oh Mr know all please leave the president alone

• Shithole 23 hours ago

Mr Amidu we have hear you we will mind you

• Opoku 23 hours ago

Shut up your smelly crooked mouth!
    You chickened out of the corruption fight.
    You couldn't face Akufo Addo.

• Francis B. 23 hours ago

Interesting times in Ghana.So President Mahama and his NDC have been sitting on this case already investigated by the OSP while making noise with their ORAL?

• Maame Abenah 22 hours ago

We have wolves in sheep clothes, but the Scriptures tells that the heart is desparately wicked, who can know it? Ghana must ask touch questions, because our leaders are no saints. They are good until they are caught.

• SD.com 22 hours ago

If you have the information, why don't you bring it out instead of this nonsensical goaround narrative?

• Dread 22 hours ago

What does he want the president to say. Was he the one investigating the issue?

• Forlifive 22 hours ago

Get away with your bitterness amidu. Mr no it all but couldn't perform when ado dee gave him work.

• Kofi BA 22 hours ago

Where ever there's bribery and corruption, the Mahama family is there. What a corrupt family! Akromfuo abusua! Many of them will be jailed in the near future, including that chubby granny Lordina Mahama

• Van Gogh 21 hours ago

Huuuuuuuu..... Mahama and his entire family are in Ghana. None of them has ever been put in an ICE DETENTION CENTER. They can travel anywhere in the world in absolute freedom. As for some Kyebi family that I know, they have b ...

• kwame 22 hours ago

Amidu has a point here

• pin 22 hours ago

Come and release them yourself.Nonsense

• Koti 21 hours ago

Airbus resurfaced? We live to see.

• Dr. Spider 21 hours ago

How? As stated Berko took office in January 2020, then resigned within months of that same year. The bribery action was in 2014-2017. Why should this man be mentioned. Those who participated are there why hiding names ? If OS ...

• Could it be that someone returned to cover up 21 hours ago

A cover up

• AKUA NKRUMAH 21 hours ago

MAHAMA IS HIDING THE BRIBE HE AND HIS BROTHER COLLECTED IN AIRBUS TRANSACTION. MAHAMA MUST GIVE BACK THE MONEY HE STOLE FROM GHANA TO GHANAIANS.

AKUA NKRUMAH.

• Okraku out!!! 21 hours ago

Fish those greedy bastards out. They are a disgrace to Ghana

• Sammy Kweku 21 hours ago

Criminals ruling Ghana today.

Rather unfortunate and sad.

• Fairman 21 hours ago

Always prowling, just to have something tainted on Mahama.
    Mahama doesn't deserve that kind of hatred from you. As if he was responsible for the failure to become Vice President.
    The Good Lord knows why the permutation w ...

• Kwasi 21 hours ago

Since he missed out of becoming the vice president, Amidu's thinking has reverse. Imagine he got the vice president slot. Thank God he didn't get the chance.

• UK boy 20 hours ago

Mahama is criminal, he benefited from all the stealing under his watch

• Saintt 20 hours ago

I don’t get it . What has the US got to d with a deal between Ghana and Turkey ?

• SEA NEVER DRY 20 hours ago

I don't think our learned senior brother is being serious here. If you claim you started an investigation, where and when did you update the nation on it? Was it not part of your mandate to keep citizens informed about the wo ...

• HYPOCRITICAL GHANAIANS - ghanawatch 19 hours ago

Berko paid bribes to ghanaians and so what? Did he cause financial loss to the state? Did he steal state money? If anything at all it is business gone wrong according to american laws. Do we live under american laws in Ghan ...

• Ogyam 19 hours ago

Who iis the source of this story?? Who sent it tto Ghanaaweb??

• Joy 19 hours ago

Shameful martin amidu must shut up on his stupidities . Look you Martin couldn't handle the office of the osp. You rather took salaries there without any work done

• Koby 19 hours ago

Government official one is resurfacing and Martin Amidu will help us deal with it

• DDT 19 hours ago

If OSP is the one investigating the matter, what has it got to do with the president Mahama? Martin Amidu should rather call out OSP for failing to prosecute those involved. Old age is worrying Martin Amidu. He is also suffer ...

• LUNCH PAD 18 hours ago

WHAT DID YOU DO, WHEN YOU ARE LEADER OF OSP.YOU COWEDLY RAN.. A MAN FULL OF COWED. AND WHAT OR WHEN ,WHICH REPORTS

• Onipa Nua 18 hours ago

Shut up Amidu..whats your problem.
    You couldn't do your work as special prosecutor

• Thomas 17 hours ago

This skin pain Martin should stop annoying people. You did the investigation why didn’t you release it? When u were in office you were as useless as akufo Addo. If I were you I would stay quiet in my little Conner because y ...

• Koppong 16 hours ago

Felix and all the government communicators are silent and fear this guy

HEHE HEEEE !
    INNUENDOS!

IT WOULD BE UNPRECEDENTED, BUT IT CAN HAPPEN ...

HEHE HEEEE !
    INNUENDOS!

IT WOULD BE UNPRECEDENTED, BUT IT CAN HAPPEN ...

• Peter 16 hours ago

Martin amidu is a coward and a desperate man. What did you do as osp? You ran away with your tail between your legs. Go and fight the mother serpent and children of corruption, you had no clue but accusing people. As attorney ...

• ATAKPA 15 hours ago

Heeey...Old Martin , always on the nerves of JM....JM should settle this angry Oldman for good...always criticizing JM at any least opportunity...lol

• Reformer 12 hours ago

Martin Amidu, the thesis writer, just shut up. When you were given the OSP job, you couldn't even prosecute a church mouse. What do you want from.JDM now? Just recoil into your empty shell and shut up. Let the competent pro ...

• One more 12 hours ago

Amidu the bitter man

• Donatus 11 hours ago

Runaway OSP

• TT 11 hours ago

Martin Amidu needs help. He is failing seriously and we shouldn’t sick down unconcerned.

• Mandela 9 hours ago

Amidu The Fool. You don't speak for Ghanaians. Speak for your pitiful self.

• Kiku 9 hours ago

Of course is right to speak for his brothers and sisters you are fool you are dog wolves f*** with dog foolish man

• Kiku 9 hours ago

Almost of Ghanaians don't understand what the man is trying to say the man is helping the country you are fools

• The Motherland 8 hours ago

Ghanaians are now better informed and are refusing to fall for the shenanigans of a so-called citizen vigilante.