How does Wontumi pose a flight risk? How does the SG determine the appeal has no reasonable chance of success? Is the AG now playing judge in the case?
Kwaseato kuraseni tokebele, stfu when people are talking!
ANYWHERE THERE ARE AKAN OFFICIALS, THERE IS BOUND TO BE OFFICIAL FRAUD.
AKANS ARE HARDWIRED FRAUDSTERS AS LONG AS THE ENTITY THEY WORK FOR IS NOT THEIR PRIVATE PROPERTY OR DOES NOT BELONG TO AN AKAN..
AKANS OF EVERY PER ...
Wontumi should not get bail because of Atta Akyea. Atta me Lord Akyea think he is bigger and better than everyone. Sorry chairman, you should have maintained Lawyer Andy .
Wontumi is flight risk as he holds UK citizenship too. Also, second director of Akonta mining is at large and on the run .
it all started few years ago when i received a facebook message that a travel agency in Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people and ke ...
Hmmmmm Ghanians are watching ooh.
Npp criminals and Nation wreckers thinks Ghanians are fools like themselves.
Good one there. Wontumi should be kept behind bars for all the 20yrs. Politrikcians are taking us for a ride too much
NO 9 THINKINGS
In one breath a whole former finance minister has bolted without accounting to Ghanaians and some people see nothing wrong with it and if one of same stock is applying for bail the Ag has all reasonable excuse to tag him a fl ...
STOP THE VR IDEAS
Masa, where will he run too?
Apoo! Kwaseato kuraseni tokebele, stfu when people are talking!
Ask the other one who left and praying nothing brings him back to Ghana.
IF WONTUMI IS FREED, THAT WILL BE THE END OF NDC RULE. LET WONTUMI BRING HIS ARMY TO FREE HIM.
If the court makes a mistake and grant Wontumi's bail, he'll run to Burkina Faso into hiding. No bail for Wontumi. He must in prison for the next 20 years.
The gentleman shoud be kept in jail pending the appeal process. There is no such thing as an appeal bail application when a person is jailed for guilty offense. He should stay in jail pending the process. That is what is done ...
The Deputy Attorney General was expected to oppose the bail and he did. And the DAG gave the predictable reasons that any storyteller would've propounded.
The application for bail is with the judge who sat on the case.
Do ...
Bail him he absconds and we waste time and other resources on extradition??The crime in question has been and is too devastating to the nation to play with such whims as bail
GHANA LAW KORAA IT DEY CONFUSE ME OO..HOW DO YOU BAIL SOMEONE WHO HAS BEEN FOUND GUILTY AND CONVICTED IN THE COURT AND JAILED…CHALE EDUCATE ME…OR IS IT JUST FOR THE RICH?!
Hmmmm @Wasteman, say some.This Wontumi appeal just does not make sense.
Yaa Allah protect us
Npp are very wicked party ppl. It's left with George opong the former HR director cocobod. He is a criminal