AG makes U-turn, withdraws appeal to stay Sedina Tamakloe-Attionu’s acquittal

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Azagaratus 1 day ago

Who are u fooling!
    Enjoy it while it lasts!

• Wakufo Waddo 1 day ago

Thank you Mr. AG. Don't let that fool called Nana B with that his Tapeworm stomach heckle you. They can't do tiiii

• GHANA 1 day ago

AG NEXT TIME GO THROUGH THE CASE BEFORE REACTING -: NPP PERPOSILY WITCH HUNTED SADINA:

• You do me not 1 day ago

Wontumi too would be freed and only Ghana loses

• Jordan Ayew 1 day ago

Wontumi has 3 cases. Sadina has one. Buy one get 2 free

• Blaze Word Assem. 1 day ago

Exactly my point all along, a careful perusal of NPP persecution of most NDC functionaries were based on frivolous charges, with support of their cahorts on the bench, they're cahoots to collapse the NDC. The NPP malice and ...

• STAY OF EXCUTION MY FOOT!!! 1 day ago

DOMINIC AYINE has no business filing any Stay of Execution in the first place. Who was he trying to please??

AYINE must be cautioned. The NDC as a Party is bigger than him and John Mahama.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 day ago

@STAY—

NEW SERIOUS BREAKING NEWS, BREAKING NEWS !!!

NPP I WAITING FOR IMMEDIATE ACTION TO CURTAIL NDC CARTEL OWNED GOLD BOARD FROM MILKING GHANA THROUGH ENVIRONMENTAL DEVASTATION AND POCKETING THE PROCEEDS!

SAMMY ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 day ago

@STAY—

NEW SERIOUS BREAKING NEWS, BREAKING NEWS !!!

NPP I WAITING FOR IMMEDIATE ACTION TO CURTAIL NDC CARTEL OWNED GOLD BOARD FROM MILKING GHANA THROUGH ENVIRONMENTAL DEVASTATION AND POCKETING THE PROCEEDS!

SAMMY ...

• SEDINA TAMAKLOE IS FREE!! 1 day ago

The TRIBAL IDIOTS in the NPP cannot do Foko or anything.

You haven't seen anything yet. The PUBLIC TRIBUNALS are also coming.

YOU WILL ONLY SHOUT AND RUN!!!

• Saul 1 day ago

John Mahama and his prosecutors only intend to jail npp people. God will judge all who played a part in wrongfully imprisoning Wontumi. I pity that Judges who have allowed the ndc to use them like they have no brains of their ...

• Please save me fellow Ghanaians,i'm a Ghanaian lady that was scammed and imprisoned by some Nigerians,i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain more 1 day ago

it all started few years ago when i received a facebook message that a travel agency in Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people and ke ...

• Don 1 day ago

I knew this was coming. If we have leaders like this and judiciary like this how can can Ghana develop? NDC and NPP are the same. They are both not good for Ghana. God save us.

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 1 day ago

And the rest who can't get any such benefits and preferential treatment can also cheat by becoming Armed Robbers and or Highway Robbers. Can we blame those who use violence to get things illegally? No! They also must survive.

• Wakufo Waddo 1 day ago

Very saaaad. That Don and Frank Agyena-Karikari are inciting the soldiers to do coup by their foolish talk. Why? Coup mongers copying Jeremiah

• Johnny 1 day ago

President John Mahama has put himself in a tight corner. To him he feels he can continue with his Corrupt deals. Very soon Assemblies of God will sack him from their Church. His Corrupt practices is giving the Church a bad ...

• GhanaWeb ADMIN 1 day ago

Oh JDM!

What a nose dive.
    Oh Africa...what a wailing soil.

We for wear "iron helmets" as a nation, i feel this is the beginning of the U turn "template at the presidency.

As a neutralist..am beginning to give the pr ...

• Nancy 1 day ago

This is what happens when people like Gertrude Araba Torkonoo allow themselves to be disgraced and sacked from the premises of the Superior Mighty ECOWAS court of Competent jurisdiction

• Nana Boat. 1 day ago

Ghana for us. I remember President Mahama consigned that he'll cancel the imposition of penalties on over aged cars. Now GRS says nobody can bring it into the country. . Is it not worse than bringing it and paying a penalty?

• ghit 1 day ago

You are shit hole because you import junk car, Ghana need to develop an automotive industry not accident car shit ..get sense....

• Nana Boat. 1 day ago

Ghana for us. I remember President Mahama consigned that he'll cancel the imposition of penalties on over aged cars. Now GRS says nobody can bring it into the country. . Is it not worse than bringing it and paying a penalty?

• COMMENT 1 day ago

Political power has taken the legal power from the Attorney General to turn his legal knowledge into an ineffective bulky load in his brilliant head.

• COMMENT 1 day ago

AS EXPECTED, the brilliant attorney succumbs to political pressure and files again his infamous arrow..the nolle prosequi.
    The legacy of Dr. Ayine is NOLLE PROSEQUI.

• Gbemi 1 day ago

A wasteful venture. You have not read the judgment yet you decided to contest it.

• paa mills Forson 1 day ago

This is complete rubbish. NDC is a useless political party with rotten-egg leaders

• Yeboah 1 day ago

You lie. Kwasea

• 24HR ECONOMY YAAMUTU! 1 day ago

Every sensible person in Ghana new this is going to be the outcome. Ghana is indeed a shithole country as Trump put it. But tomorrow is pregnant!

• Emmre Yenni Nkaso 1 day ago

THOSE URGING JOHN MAHAMA TO GO FOR A THIRD TERM ARE FOOLS..WHAT HAS CHANGED SINCE HE BECAME PRESIDENT OR WHAT IS SPECIAL ABOUT HIM????

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 1 day ago

John Mahama will be a Certified Fool to even dream of a Third Term. These are some of the things that happen and the Military and the Police seize Political Power and rule arbitrarily, killing and torturing innocent Ghanaians ...

• Odiasempa 1 day ago

MR EMMERE YENNI NKA SO, IF YOU DON'T SEE ANYTHING THAT HIS EXCELLENCY JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA HAS DONE AT ALL IN THIS LEAN TIME OF19 MONTHS I AM ASKING YOU HUMBLY TO TELL US ANYTHING PARTICULAR BAWUMIA DID FOR GHANA IN HIS PRIME ...

• Kojo 1 day ago

Let the Attorney General continue dancing multiple times with all kinds of steps on this case. Ghanaians are watching with eagle’s eyes.

• A Ghanaian. 1 day ago

NDC WONAN GO HOME AND ENJOY YOUR BOOTY. GOD IS A LIVING GOD.

• A Ghanaian. 1 day ago

NDC WONAN GO HOME AND ENJOY YOUR BOOTY. GOD IS A LIVING GOD.

• Prayer 1 day ago

You have made Wontumi a matyr of the misrule of the law.Must justice be seen a one-sided?

• Prayer 1 day ago

* as

• The Political Scientist 1 day ago

A country called Ghana.

Always in a circus, dancing the devil's dance: One step forward, 2 steps backwards.

• Owusu 1 day ago

Ghanaweb.. all other newspaper report that the appeal was strike out but your headline is completely the opposite
    Don't cry when the law catches up with you

• MOG 1 day ago

AG Ehuuuuu!!

• Kofi BA 1 day ago

One of the first officials in this administration to go to jail will be this anti-Ghana AG, Dominic Ayine. He's so corrupt who is only surpassed by President Mahama

• Pelicles 1 day ago

Gradually and systematically, we are destroying the country called Ghana then what? When Ayine was appointed as AG, the first thing he did was freeing all NDC members standing trial so, does it surprise anybody if he withdraw ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 day ago

Our democracy has failed.

• Jesus Is Lord! 1 day ago

Eei you these commentators. Are you aware this had to happen because a fresh appeal is being staged at the supreme court? Can the to go at the same time?

• Jesus Is Lord! 1 day ago

*the two

• Kwesi Long 1 day ago

NOT SURPRISED BECAUSE WE KNEW THE FRAUD BENEFITED ALL OF THEM

• I’m boy 1 day ago

Hmmmmmm I told Ghanaians that Mahama is criminal he benefited from the Sidina stealing money

• Charade 1 day ago

We knew this will happen, it was all a charade,just doing something to represent something.ndc and npp are fooling Ghanaians,but their days will be over soon.

• Nana 1 day ago

Concert people. Who are you deceiving?

• Dr. Spider 1 day ago

If the system is indeed corrupt, then Ofori Atta needed for what? Punishment is applied for those to follow suit to refrain from. With nothing to deter others, the system would be marching with impunity as a pragmatic proce ...

• Kofi 1 day ago

Politician are destroying my be loved Ghana.

• Koti 1 day ago

Crocro-de-john, who is sincere in Ghana to jail another. No matter the offence, no politicians have ever served their full sentences in jail. It is scratch my back and I scratch your back.

• Seedorf 19 hours ago

Don't worry at all because your government won't stay fix power forever. You can choose not to prosecute any NDC member if they commit any crime. We live to see when power is changed....