Asante-Otchere on why Cecilia Dapaah as Vetting Committee chair is a 'poor choice'

Read Comments Comments (45)

• kwame 18 hours ago

I am shocked about the choice. The NPP has lost it, completely idiotic to public opinion. You present somebody with this baggage for a public facing role? Is the party that stupid?? Unbelievably idiotic

• Pelicles 18 hours ago

Kwame, stop being emotional. Has any court in Ghana found Cecilia Dapaah guilty of any offence so, what is your problem?

• DEEVINITY 6 hours ago

This appointment would amount to an attempt to dab her with an ill-thought out veneer of non-existent credibility in the face of overwhelming public opprobrium and negative public sentiment.
    It is in itself a self-fulfilli ...

• SAEED OSMAN 4 hours ago

Pelicles, she is a thief and you know that. The fact that unscrupulous Akuffo Addo protected her does not mean she is not a thief.

• Cuckoos Nest 4 hours ago

Dog bite dog, no blood !!

• TRUTH 17 hours ago

Just imagine Sedinam Tamakro as a vetting chairperson for an NDC elections and what NPP will say.

Dirty party.

• Okumaning 17 hours ago

Kwame don't bother with this NPP. , IT baffles me how Cecilia Dapaah can be involved in NPP matters. She might not be found out of stealing but natural justice points in that direction. Morally she's not clean to head any pu ...

• Kwame Oppong 13 hours ago

This even shows the NPP support Thievex and Criminals

• Please save me fellow Ghanaians,i'm a Ghanaian lady that was scammed and imprisoned by some Nigerians,i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain more 16 hours ago

it all started few years ago when i received a facebook message that a travel agency in Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people and kept ...

• Adwoa 16 hours ago

Aaaah but madam Cecilia Dapaaa will teach and advise them how to steal government money and not to deposit them in the bank mpo. How to put physical cash under their mattress and how to hide stolen government money. She is ex ...

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 13 hours ago

Keep your advice to yourself, you sycophant and bootlicker. Even the Airbus thief has become president again

• OWUO S3II FIÉ 13 hours ago

Helloooo, Yarefuor ba @Pourfendeur!

Please abeg! Somebody just told me that your party executives are planning to replace Mumu-Amudu Mutum Banza Bawumia with Chairman Buga-Buga Masawudu as your flagbearer. I didn't underst ...

• The Spear 7 hours ago

Pourfendeur? Mon oeil!

On prétend pourfendre la corruption en étayant une position pour mieux le soutenir?

NPP morons forever with very defective vision on facts. Keeping those colossal amounts at home for maids to ...

• Who Born Dog 6 hours ago

Same thieves parading. Let's be wise

• sotrue 6 hours ago

NPP is a useless criminal organization

• TWEAA DC 4 hours ago

YOUR PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA WAS CAUGHT IN THE FAMOUS AIRBUS BRIBERY SCANDAL...WHAT HAPPENED?...HE IS NOW THE PRESIDENT OF THIS OUR SO CALLED DEMOCRATIC GHANA....WHAT DO YOU SAY ABOUT THAT ASANTE OTCHERE?...TWEAA.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 18 hours ago

OH MY GOD GHANA!. CECILIA DAPAAH TO CHAIR WHAT?. WHERE ARE THE BILLIONS SHE STOLE?. GHANA ACQUIRED A LOAN FROM WORLD BANK TO DREDGE ODAW RIVER AND CECILIA DAPAAH AND HER COHORTS SHARE THE BOOTY AND GOES SCOT FREE?

• Pelicles 18 hours ago

Asante-Otchere, did any court in Ghana or anywhere in the world found Cecilia Dapaah guilty of any corruption? The mindset of the average Ghanaian is questionable because whatever is put in the media, is seen as truth without ...

• Y'AR ADUA 15 hours ago

HEERRHH.... @PELICLES KWASIA-KWASIA GYIMIFUOR...!!!!

You see, your NPP party no longer possess wise & elderly people. You have all become MIGHTY FOOLS. There's absolutely no one who is willing to take the path of wisdom a ...

Go and advice the nolle prosiqui Attorney General. Sedinam Tamakloe the thief is walking free enjoying her loot. I'm sure she is Edudzie Tamakloe's aunt.

• SAEED OSMAN 4 hours ago

POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION, pls take your medication and stop disgracing yourself here after all you are not the only mad person in Ghana.

• Kwame 18 hours ago

Her time is coming like Kai Kai

• Opoku 18 hours ago

These thieves have no shame.

• Truth 18 hours ago

We are a country without any principles where the crook is rewarded... shame to these people! No sense of shame! Real Country is build on principles and not stupidity!

• JB 18 hours ago

Masa, come again! Has she been charged with any corruption? She is chairing her own party election so what is your problem? Leave her alone.

• Hawa 17 hours ago

KOA has not been find guilty by any court but ALL Ghanaians acknowledged that he is , if he is not he should go and buy ticket and come and visit Enterprise Insurance and Data bank staff.

People like you continue to make ...

• Okenkey 17 hours ago

Lunatics running Ghana’s Political Asylum

• Kk. 17 hours ago

So Dr. Asante chose not comment on the happenings under this government but chose to speak on Cecelia Dapaah when rots is right in front of his nose

• Muscato 15 hours ago

What is going on in your party is raw madness, and it needs to be addressed swiftly. It is always sad to see foolish monkeys like you supporting pure madness.

• Andropov 17 hours ago

DR this is not a poor choice. The party supports such behavior. Abena has a lot of stolen money to organize anything that money is required. Recall what the maids were feasting on

• DEEVINITY 5 hours ago

@Andropov

Bam!!!!

It's in the DNA. This is who they are!! They cannot be anything else!

• Yabi Yabi 16 hours ago

How did Cecilia Dapaah come by her wealth to have become a financier of the NPP? Did she finance the NPP prior to becoming an MP? Was she a financier of the NPP in her first year as MP?

I will bet my last cedi that Cecili ...

• Albert 15 hours ago

The state through the OSP couldn't prove the allegations against her. Must she be denied a service to her party because of an unproven allegations? If that is your argument, then in my respective view, MAHAMA should never hav ...

• Darius 14 hours ago

You are such a dangerous fool, @Albert. Has Cecilia Abena Dapaah even told her own party where she got all those millions of dollars from..???? Anyway, you are better of being in opposition to save Ghanaians than allowing you ...

• Wiseone 14 hours ago

If not npp which serious political party will choose a hardened dapaah to an advisory role? Anyway, npp is not political party. It is a gang of terrorists and shameless criminals who always come to power to Rob Gha ...

• Osaberima Mensah 14 hours ago

Who in that nppigs party is not a criminal? Name common one. Disgraceful bunch of idiots.

Go and advice the nolle prosiqui Attorney General. Sedinam Tamakloe the thief is walking free. I'm sure she is Edudzie Tamakloe's aunt

• OWUO S3II FIÉ 13 hours ago

Helloooo, Yarefuor ba @Pourfendeur...!!!!

Please abeg! Somebody just told me that your party executives are planning to replace Mumu-Amudu Mutum Banza Bawumia with Chairman Buga-Buga Masawudu as your flagbearer. I didn't u ...

• Ppp 13 hours ago

You have convicted her. She must sue for defamation.. hatred too in phd holder

• Achakanapaya 9 hours ago

Tweeaa. Npp is just a criminal organization.
    Cicilia Dappaah hmmmmmm . Ghana paa.

• Kwame Sampson 6 hours ago

Doc, that party leaders are not serious and think average Ghanaian or supporter don’t think. Thats why they want a modem to lead a Christian majority state!

• DEEVINITY 5 hours ago

Whoever thinks, that in some distant future, an NPP government (God forbid) will ever have a pro-Ghana agenda devoid of what is in their decidedly destructive and chaos-driven DNA must be sniffing industrial glue.

That par ...

• DEEVINITY 6 hours ago

The DNA is inherently and decidedly corrupt. They cannot help themselves. A pig and filth cannot be parted.

• Travis 5 hours ago

Just imagine sasabosan chairing party activities

• Ujah 4 hours ago

Who told u parties cares about the people? The cares about their interest abd protection n would go for that at any cost.