AKSA Bribe Scandal: 'KT Hammond’s denials are not true' - Former NPP MP

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Koo Nimo 14 hours ago

Oyiwa! But did he not benefit from same system he claims to expose?

• Game Changer +447935009178 14 hours ago

The chicken are coming home to roost. Ghanaians must wake up to defend mother Ghana but not political parties.

• John,Tema 14 hours ago

The ONLY person who has the information and capable of telling the truth on this AKSA bribery and Contract is President John Dramani Mahama. His side of the story will confirm whatever that took place in his 1st Term.

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 13 hours ago

We need to gather these MPs and set them on fire. June 4 must cone back and come brutal.

• Dr....Mumbi..Seraki 12 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. ....You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Nipak3se 9 hours ago

And when they are found out, they cry foul and shout " witch hunting witch hunting "

• Karikakchar 8 hours ago

The truth is well told by this former MP. We all know that there's a daft person in town whose name is government who normally pay more for everything we all know is available in town for less

• PROBLEM CHILDren 9 hours ago

@John,Tema.....Another Problem Child

You mean they passed the bribe through JDM? Huh?
    NPPfuo ne animguase3.

• DONCASTER 4 hours ago

OH YEAH, BULUBULU @JOHN FROM THE TEMA HARBOUR WEE SMOKING HUB:

NOW EVERY GHANAIAN KNOWS WHY AL-JAZEERA WAS SO BOLD WHEN THEY WERE DARING OUR KYEBI CHIMPANZEE TO GO AHEAD WITH HIS THREAT TO SUE THEM. THEY FIRMLY POSSESSED T ...

• Kwame not Quame 12 hours ago

Who doesn't know these parliamentarians go to jubilee house to enrich themselves. Politics is not for the Saint

• Nkansah 12 hours ago

I swear. How Lord Commey, Teiko Tagoe, and Eugene Arhin got money nyafunyafu from the Jubilee House

• Nipak3se 9 hours ago

For the NPP, it's party before country. This man is in the wrong party.

• All die be die 24 minutes ago

All parties are like that. NDC is the same. Party first! What did Haruna Iddrusi say recently about punishing Akuffo Addo? In any civilized country Haruna Iddrusi would have been forced to resign for making that statement. Be ...

• Mangana Yazo 6 hours ago

Tell them, la ! Snubbish idiots of the likes of Napo etc, etc, With K T Hammond as Godfather and Ursla Owusu as Magajia. Sane eba! Asem be ba da bi! Edzor vor! Mangana Yazo.

• Anane 3 hours ago

Massa, you're attacking the wrong people. The deal was cooked by the Mahama administration. K. T. Hammond's name has come up bcz he's the lawyer for then NDC minister, Kwabena Donkor, who was probably sidelined by Mahama's pr ...

• Atta Kay 14 hours ago

Better for NPP to disown their cheap colleagues who went out to disgrace themselves with NDC Thieves than shield them. They shd give them out for the law to deal with all of them, bcoz the next trick is Felix Ofosu Kwakye & A ...

• 0538234015 12 hours ago

Call us for jobs in Russia and military training...

• Stupidity 11 hours ago

Go and recruit your sorry ass family members, and leave us alone

• Osei Bonsu 10 hours ago

What are you sitting in Ghana doing? Take you and your family to go for that military training.
    If the whites decide to fight among themselves, Africa is not joining any of the parties.

• PROBLEM CHILDren 9 hours ago

@Koo Nimo
    That is a STUPID ASSERTION to make, and this what is driving honest people to be quiet.
    This man must be encouraged for his BOLDNESS.
    F*ck off already.

• Papo 9 hours ago

Boldness that can't stand the test of time

• Gonja Mafia 6 hours ago

It clearly shows that John Airbus Mahama came and make he and his family fabulously rich, rather than he loved the country.

• Apollo 5 hours ago

He claimed Police take one Cedi on the road but he has been exposed for stealing Ghana money. Shame unto that shameless grandpa

• NMAL 14 hours ago

When the fish comes out of water to tell us the crocodile has one eye who are we to dispute?

• Nana 14 hours ago

KT Hammond thinks he's smart to hide under Court suit Defamation tactics. The strong wind coming will blow him and All his Akatamansu close friends whole stole Ghanaians. Why are Tsatsu Tsikata & Tony Lithur quiet? They are a ...

• Sethoo 13 hours ago

Opanyinboni and Kwadonto KT Hammond. While ppl are taking Millions of Dollars in the deal, they give you US$5,000 bribe and you want to flow with them. Some families are becoming Billionaires and you're fooling around.

• Ohene 7 hours ago

Has Berko been thrown under the bus by his former employers? A similar thing happened to a young Ghanaian, Kweku Adoboli, working for HSBC. For all you know, Berko was tapped for this dirty job because he is a Ghanaian. If ...

• Ohene 6 hours ago

Correction: Adoboli worked for UBS and not for HSBC.

• The Devil’s Advocate 14 hours ago

The music has started.Soon they will all turn on one another and sing like canaries. The ones who missed out are not just aggrieved, they’re completely pissed off and will be out for revenge.

• TORTOISE 14 hours ago

Speculation and circumstantial expectations are the bases of hatred against H. T. Hammond. As an ex MP, point to the direct fact that you were the man who took the bribes to Hammond and the other beneficiaries , and Ghanaians ...

• An Abusive Ayigbe 13 hours ago

@ TORTOISE
    An Idiotic Stupid NDC Foolish Soldier. You won't think of your economic circumstances and you're supporting these Thieves blindly bcoz of political party affiliation

• Ghman 13 hours ago

Eediort. Not better than the people you are abusing

• DONCASTER 5 hours ago

OH YEAH, NOW EVERY GHANAIAN KNOWS WHY AL-JAZEERA WAS SO BOLD WHEN THEY WERE DARING OUR KYEBI CHIMPANZEE TO GO AHEAD WITH HIS THREAT TO SUE THEM. THEY FIRMLY POSSESSED THOSE UNASSAILABLE FACTS & EVIDENCE ON THE "MOTHER SERPENT ...

• Kofi Seaman. 13 hours ago

Honorable Abban is a true son of the land, brave enough to say the truth. The cowards and corrupt others will try to throw dust into the eyes of the public.
    Inflating contracts money is the bane of the country's underdevelo ...

• An Abusive Ayigbe 13 hours ago

Country 1st b4 political parties.

• Yaw 13 hours ago

MASSA, KEEP QUIET, YOU SAT DOWN FOR A PLUS TO DEFEAT YOU AS AN INCUMBENT, HOW MUCH DID YOU ALSO SPENT TO WIN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

• Francis Mccarthy 13 hours ago

ITS VERY SIMPLE. PEOPLE SHOULD KNOW PARLIAMENTARIANS SWORN "AN SECRECY OATH" TO PRESERVE INFORMATIONS. MONIES PASSES HANDS TO PASS BILLS (BOTH MEMBERS NDC/NPP). WAS NDC NOT AWARE OF ADWOA SAFOS' IMPOSTER STORY? THE NDC TOOK ...

• Odjame 13 hours ago

When the government is doing it is high because our our procurement laws . I had the course to complain severally for our procurement laws to be reviewed . Why can't government agencies and department buy direct from the sour ...

• Ghman 13 hours ago

The truth of the matter is that the so called democracy we are doing now is fraudulent. The fraudulence runs across all the two parties though I believe npp is worst. Our constitution needs to be changed for more scrutiny and ...

• Ghman 13 hours ago

The truth of the matter is that the so called democracy we are doing now is fraudulent. The fraudulence runs across all the two parties though I believe npp is worst. Our constitution needs to be changed for more scrutiny and ...

• Kofi 13 hours ago

100 percent spot on. Too many crooked criminal characters in politics.

• Great one 12 hours ago

And those non partisan will not be Ghanaians? since the days of Nkrumah, people have been talking about corruption and it is not as if only one tribe, family or group of people have been running Ghana since then

This mean ...

• Ghman 13 hours ago

• Ibrahim Mahama 13 hours ago

The same thing happened during the AIRBUS SCANDAL, Mahama and his brother were implicated by Europe on the scandal,but Mahama denied it right here in Ghana,later he maneuvered through the special prosecutor to white washed ...

• TORTOISE 13 hours ago

MAHAMA CALLED HIMSELF DEADGOAT
    Now Ghanaians know why Dramani Mahama concocted the ORAL and the nolle prosequi to cover up his giant 2015 AKSA bribery scandal.
    1ST TERM MAHAMA IN 2015 WAS PLANTED IN ASKA BRIBERY SCANDAL. ...

• DONCASTER 5 hours ago

OH, NOW GHANAIANS KNOW WHY AL-JAZEERA WAS SO BOLD WHEN THEY WERE DARING OUR KYEBI CHIMPANZEE TO GO AHEAD WITH HIS THREAT TO SUE THEM. THEY FIRMLY POSSESSED THE UNDENIABLE FACTS & EVIDENCE ON THE "MOTHER SERPENT OF ALL CORRUPT ...

• Kofi 13 hours ago

I said it!!! These are hardened criminals who never speaks anything that resembles the truth. They take bribes and come out to lie through their brown rotten teeth

• Yaw, kumasi 13 hours ago

Just like DRIP equipment for our local government.
    The more the purchase the more the prices comes down. Even with duties the prices were above the Ghana market price.

• Achakanapaya 13 hours ago

The formal TOR MD Asante Berko took the bribe himself and lied piriod.
    All npp members are born criminals and Nation wreckers.

• Kofi Adams 12 hours ago

You're 1000% TRUE. You see the rot and that's what prevails in our parliament. Unfortunately, they're the untouchables. GOD will never forgive them for making their people suffer in the midst of richness

• Great one 12 hours ago

Since Ghanaians extract money from the politicians before they get elected some of which was borrowed running into millions as has been stated, how do people expect them to pay back the loans with the interests?

• Stan 12 hours ago

CARS AVAILABLE FOR WORK AND PAY

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yaris : T ...

• Great one 12 hours ago

Seems you are laundering stolen cars, are you one of the armed robbers or car thief rackets in Europe and America?

• Kofi 12 hours ago

May God bless and bless this former MP
    In fact, I would rally his constituents to bring him back to parliament and make him served for life. He is one of a rare patriot of our country

• Kusu bile 12 hours ago

Democracy is just a scam

• Three60 12 hours ago

I personally like how he talks . Everyone involved will go into prison i swear !

• Rose 12 hours ago

These fools are interesting. Their underdeveloped mind always confuses them to think that they're relevant. Idiots

• Maame Abenah 11 hours ago

The corruption is too much in Ghana. We must find a way to nib it in the bud. Must it take Ghana 10 yrs to complete for an example Accra to Kumasi highway? Whaat nonsense is that? We have oil, Cocoa, Gold, Timber and several ...

• Apollo 11 hours ago

KT HAMMOND IS A CROOK. HE CAN NEVER DENY TAKING THAT FICTITIOUS MONEY TO FUND HIS CAMPAIGN BUT GOD PUNISHED HIM AND HE NEVER WON. HE SHOULD BE INVESTIGATWD.

• Nurse 9 hours ago

He won on 2020 what are you saying

• Kwam 11 hours ago

Why is he telling us now? When he was in Parliament did he had the courage to say this?
    Thoss no news for Ghanaians. I for me taught the US should named all those officials who took the bribes and prosecute them under their ...

• Karma 10 hours ago

Hahahaha, NDC media network, trying to divert Ghanaians attention from the current bribery scandal on electricity (dumsor) in 2014 from the USA.

• Nurse 10 hours ago

They were voted out in 2016 so what again? Olden days case. Now NDC is doing very well and is far ahead of NPP

• Sam 10 hours ago

Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord
    Acts 3:19

• HYPOCRITICAL GHANAIANS - Ghanani 10 hours ago

You expect a politician who spends thousands of cedis to get elected to parliament to be in debt whe he is exiting parliament.
    . Is Ghana his property? Wise up ghanaians!!
    Democracy is the mother of corruption .If ghanaian ...

• Adjei 10 hours ago

Alexander Abban is a bitter fool.
    Akufo Addo sacked him as Deputy Health Minister during the COVID-19 pandemic

• Truth 9 hours ago

He is right on point. "GHANAIANS DON'T LIKE THE TRUTH' What they gentleman is saying he is right. An example is (THE COON CALL WONTUMI) is Typical example. Not only him.

• Florida woman 9 hours ago

Finally, one of the insiders is speaking. Listen o Ghana!

• St 9 hours ago

Politicians are thieves and nation destroyers. Let come together and stop voting. Let no Politicians follow you

• Dwarf 9 hours ago

You don’t have any evidence yet you have accused KT Hammond just get the headlines from the media. Buuluu

• Awulae Annor 9 hours ago

Charity starts at home. He should make his own disclosures first since he once spent so much to get in there

• BATA 8 hours ago

Interesting

• HAPPY DAYS 8 hours ago

$600million is bigoooooooo!!!!!!! Is Ghana still a country?

• Yabi Yabi 8 hours ago

This is one time I will defend Hon KT Hammond from the illogical attacks and accusations.

We either have to call members of parliament incompetent at the time or charge each MP, of the time and day, with causing financial ...

• F. Agyena-Karikari 8 hours ago

SO KT, WITH ALL THE NOISE YO TOOK SOME?

• Willichie 7 hours ago

This former mp is very right.
    Once it's about Ghanaian parliament nothing meaningful will comes out of it.
    Your father is a murderer, Adwa sarfos impersonation, former Tema east members paper chewing, ETC.

• Maxwell Quame Nyakpo 7 hours ago

I like the honesty of this former MP.If all politicians are like this, Ghana can move forward

• Dzool 7 hours ago

You the calling for June 4th you to let you parents tell you the atrocities that ghanaians were through. June 4th was a result of a disgruntled air force pilot who was unable to feed himself, who deceived junior soldiers to ...

• STEPHON J. 5 hours ago

You couldn't do shit until the Great Warrior died. Now you are sitting under the irokko tree to cry like an orphan. Such u useless coward.

• Gbetia 6 hours ago

Patmos lsland revelation curses of KT Hammond church posterity bless them !

• Togbi Gbagbladza 6 hours ago

All our politicians are thieves . This is the reason every rational Ghanaian wants to travel outside to enjoy better quality of life.
    They must all be arrested and prosecuted and jailed.

• J 6 hours ago

All the politicians in country are real criminals. Ghana youths rise up for your future

• Pantampram 6 hours ago

At least,all is not lost! We've one sensible person amongst them!!!

• Ato 4 hours ago

Alexander Abban what you are saying is true but you are portraying a hypocrisy and selfishness here.
    You did also benefited all that you are speaking against when you were in parliament.
    You also spend the millions you are ...

• Arhinful 4 hours ago

Alex Abban, why are you being BLATANTLY HYPOCRITICAL? Who doesn't know that in this country, ALL our governments, whether NPP or NDC, inflate the cost of EVERYTHING? Ghanaians are not fools, you know. Your HYPOCRISY stinks to ...