How powerful Middle East royal family called Duncan-Williams over gold trade disruption

Read Comments Comments (62)

• TORTOISE 13 hours ago

It is mind boggling that a Sheikh will contact the man of God, not about legitimate business but to complain about the unavailability of illegal gold. Is it a matter to do with a middle man? What has gold smuggling to do with ...

• Chiga 11 hours ago

@TORTOISE, say it again. What picture does the Sheikh have of Duncan Williams that he is comfortable discussing illegal gold dealings?

• Judge 10 hours ago

Even Alistair Mathias and Al Jazeera said Wakufo Waddo is a big gold thief but Shortingo is afraid to sue them at the ECOWAS court of competent jurisdiction. Is the fool afraid that the Mighty ECOWAS court will chase him away ...

• KKwadaso 9 hours ago

Your Airbus and Aksa thief that you adore is a big disgrace on the international scene.A fool like this stupid animal called judge with a foolish comment.If you are bold show your demented face and you’d see what would happ ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 hours ago

##ALL ONE-MAN CHURCH AZAA PROPHETS, ARCH BISHOPS, BISHOPS, PASTORS LEAN TOWARDS NDC BECAUSE NDC CREATE, THEY LOOT AND THEY SHARE IT NICELY!!!
    LONG LIVE THE DIGITAL BAWUMIA!!! LONG LIVE KWASI ADADE, THE ARCH DEFENDER OF THE P ...

• Kwaku Tee 10 hours ago

Our Pastors shd give respect to their congregation when preaching to them. You don't go and pick a topical issue like GoldBod losses on Sunday which you may not understand like ppl sitting in front of you. It exposes you as a ...

• DONCASTER 9 hours ago

HEY, YOU THESE SENSELESS & UNBRIDLED NPP FAGGOTS.... (GYIMIFUOR BA @KWAKU TEE... + @NANA YAREFUOR BODAMFUOR)... ALL FROM THE WEE SMOKING ENCLAVE OF "FA NKYENE KOR"...!!!!!!

NOW EVERY GHANAIAN KNOWS WHY THE QATARI MEDIA GIA ...

• DONCASTER 9 hours ago

HEY, YOU THESE SENSELESS & UNBRIDLED NPP FAGGOTS.... (GYIMIFUOR BA @KWAKU TEE.... + @NANA YAREFUOR BODAMFUOR)... FROM THE WEE SMOKING ENCLAVE OF "FA NKYENE KOR"...!!!!!!

NOW EVERY GHANAIAN KNOWS WHY THE QATARI MEDIA GIANTS ...

• Peterma 9 hours ago

I pitty People who attend their church. Apuuuuuu, i will stay at home instead of going to waste my time in their churches to listing to thèse politically preaching.

• AAFRICA'S ECONOMIES ARE NOT RIPE AND STABLE FOR LONG-TERM SUSTAINABLE INVESTMENTS. THAT'S WHY ELON MUSK, A NATIVE OF SOUTH AFRICA, HAS CHOSEN TO INVEST HIS TRILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN THE WESTERN HEMISPHERE MAINLY AMERICA AND CANADA 5 hours ago

AFRICAN UNITY IS A FARCE. EVEN AMONG AFRICANS, TRIBAL BIGOTRY IS THE ORDER OF THE DAY AND A MASSIVE POLITICAL CAPITAL. THE LEADERS HAVE PLAYED A MAJOR ROLE TO PERPETUATE DIVIDE AND RULE STUPIDITY AND SOME FOOLISH FOLLOWERS HA ...

• AFRICA'S ECONOMIES ARE NOT RIPE AND STABLE FOR LONG-TERM SUSTAINABLE INVESTMENTS. THAT'S WHY ELON MUSK, A NATIVE OF SOUTH AFRICA, HAS CHOSEN TO INVEST HIS TRILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN THE WESTERN HEMISPHERE MAINLY AMERICA AND CANADA 5 hours ago

AFRICAN UNITY IS A FARCE. EVEN AMONG AFRICANS, TRIBAL BIGOTRY IS THE ORDER OF THE DAY AND A MASSIVE POLITICAL CAPITAL. THE LEADERS HAVE PLAYED A MAJOR ROLE TO PERPETUATE DIVIDE AND RULE STUPIDITY AND SOME FOOLISH FOLLOWERS HA ...

• Nana 10 hours ago

Don't mind that hypocrite...any discerning being knows he's lying.

• DONCASTER 9 hours ago

HEY, YOU THESE SENSELESS & UNBRIDLED NPP FAGGOTS.... (GYIMIFUOR BA @KWAKU TEE.... + @NANA YAREFUOR BODAMFUOR)... FROM THE WEE SMOKING ENCLAVE OF "FA NKYENE KOR"...!!!!!!

• DONCASTER 9 hours ago

• Peace 10 hours ago

How stupid are you really? The first thing you can think about is the story not true? Really really stupid. Do you know how connected Duncan Williams is around the world? Do you think it is only about preaching? He's raising ...

• AAFRICA'S ECONOMIES ARE NOT RIPE AND STABLE FOR LONG-TERM SUSTAINABLE INVESTMENTS. THAT'S WHY ELON MUSK, A NATIVE OF SOUTH AFRICA, HAS CHOSEN TO INVEST HIS TRILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN THE WESTERN HEMISPHERE MAINLY AMERICA AND CANADA 5 hours ago

• L€ARN A MONEY-MAKING SKILL THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 5 hours ago

Stop eating your seed money. USE IT TO EMPOWER YOURSELF TODAY TO €ARN CASH DAILY before the month ends! Exchange a service for money. BE URGENT in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisition. Do ...

• IS THAT WHAT PASTOR DUNCAN WILLIAMS WAS CALLED TO ? WAS IT TO PREACH THE GOSPEL OF SALVATION OR COMMENT ABOUT THE GOLD MARKET AND THE STOCK MARKET? 4 hours ago

Is Pastor Duncan -Williams now acting as a Financial Advisor to the rich of this world,a stock broker or what?
    The very fact that the Sheikhs can call him upand discuss these matters is extremey concerning.It suggests that h ...

• Sammy 13 hours ago

Set up story and settings nkoaa.
    This story leaves much to be desired.

• Ogyam 13 hours ago

2028 campaign has started. They realized their government isn't doing well. Fire on the mountain.

• Emelia 10 hours ago

Tickle your anus please don't stop. It is very sweet. NPP idiot called Ogyam

• Johnny 10 hours ago

@ Emelia
    What has GoldBod achieved in 18mths after pumping US$12 Billion into our economy? Are we not going to square one? NDC pirated a policy of Dr Mahamudu Bawumia that they did not understand.

• Yaw T 11 hours ago

Are you now realizing that the most corrupt and dangerous people in society are voters.

• Chiga 11 hours ago

This man needs to be investigated. His hands are not clean. You are a man of God not a gold dealer. Why is the Sheikh discussing not legal gold but illegal gold dealings with him?

• First Thing First 10 hours ago

A Christian Arch Bishop being contacted by an Arab on gold smuggling....hmmm
    Does it mean they were dealing with him and they wonder why they are no longer getting the supplies....?
    asɛm sɛbɛ!!

• Pelicles 10 hours ago

Ghana has gold and some unknown entity wants it through illegal means, really? And our government cannot stop that nonsense? I don't believe this story else; we are gradually becoming a "Failed State".

NDC is in power and ...

• Kwame panin 10 hours ago

Keep dreaming Osofo. Continue to follow the scammers in govt.

• this one doesnt make sense 10 hours ago

Pastor pls this doesnt make sense at all. The Arab didn't get anyone to call but you?
    All thier oil wealth isn't enough for them, they have to call you a pastor not even the president but you to complain mmm. This one dierr. ...

• Emmre Yenni Nkaso 9 hours ago

JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC HAS NOTHING TO OFFER EVEN IF GIVEN TWENTY YEARS TO GOVERN..GHANIANS SHOULD TELL US WHAT PNDC/NDC GOVERNMENT HAS IMPLEMENTED SINCE 1981...NPP ARE PROUD OF INTRODUCING HEALTH INSURANCE AND FRÈE EDUCATI ...

• Peace 9 hours ago

There we go again. I have read all the posts so far and I can't believe that many of us are this bias. Who says sheiks don't contact pastors or don't do business with pastors? That comment alone exposes how limited your horiz ...

• Obrempong 9 hours ago

Ghana is a joke. President Mahama’s wife and
    other family members were selling gold to the
    Saudi and other Middle East Magnates during
    his first presidency. This was revealed during
    Akuffo Addo first reign.
    The Ghana ...

• tweaaa 9 hours ago

azaaa Sofo damage control now di33 Ghanaians eyes hv teared papa. Because of money selling out ur country God hv exposed u. Now Galamsey has turn to good regulations. Nyame entua woka.

• Obrempong 9 hours ago

Correction;- It is not Cocoa-board but rather
    the Gold board which Sammy is incharge must
    be looked into to appoint a competent, an
    experienced and an older person than Sammy
    Gyanfi.

• Yaaaa 9 hours ago

Apuuuuuu. Joke of the century. They did not contact you about our river bodies and forest destruction eh. We understand the campaign message wai. What has sheik interest in Ghana's gold got to do with the bible truth and the ...

• Yaw 9 hours ago

The problem with NDC is that they don’t like to read and learn. That Gold policies Dr, Bawumia, brought instead of them to study the policy and understand how it works no they criticised and rubbish the policy. Today they a ...

• Beto 8 hours ago

Clear case to make GoldBod look bad in the eyes of Ghanaians. This is just an agenda. Just three days ago it was Afenyo & co and now look at him too

• Yaw 8 hours ago

What stops him from calling out the names? It’s as if I am reading a tabloid.

• Akwadaa Nyame 8 hours ago

This is a no brainer exposure as the World knows UAE or commonly known as DUBAI is the criminal corrupt country buying all Gold from Africa. They support and sends ammunition and drones to RSF. Fueling the SUDAN WAR. African ...

• Kulinoli Dinviela 4 hours ago

Please be informed that Dubai is one of the seven emirates that make up the country known as UAE. To therefore say that UAE, also known as Dubai, is just just like saying Accra also known as Ghana. This can never be correct , ...

• Take action 8 hours ago

Everything prayers instead to work with the brain they always want to use soft tactics

• Mary Mavis Gyamfiwaa 8 hours ago

People are stressing. They come to church to hear some words of hope and encouragement and all that these one man churches can preach is political issues. How shameful it is to use the name of God recklessly and carelessly? ...

• Bukyi 7 hours ago

This man is an evil liar.
    He is playing mind game.
    Why didn't he mentioned the sheikh's name and the country he comes from?
    His main agenda is to put in the minds of Ghanaians that GoldBod is not buying from galamseyers wh ...

• Afetor Kwasi 7 hours ago

The GoldBod had already indicated that gold smuggled out of the country was more than official sales so their initial efforts were to close that loophole. The regulator is only a little over a year old. If prayers will stop s ...

• WSamePeople 7 hours ago

This story no be true. First he called for prayers for the galamsey water to be clean. Then this. It's part of the scheme. Propaganda

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 hours ago

ALL ONE-MAN CHURCH AZAA PROPHETS, ARCH BISHOPS, BISHOPS, PASTORS LEAN TOWARDS NDC BECAUSE NDC CREATE, THEY LOOT AND THEY SHARE IT NICELY!!!
    LONG LIVE THE DIGITAL BAWUMIA!!! LONG LIVE KWASI ADADE, THE ARCH DEFENDER OF THE P ...

• KOFI tamale 7 hours ago

IF A PASTOR IS NOT INVOLVED IN POLITICS,WHY WOULD ANOTHER GOVERNMENT CALL HIM

• Kwakuvi 6 hours ago

Apuuuu, does prayers build a nation.Duncan Williams should be arrested to produce the said Sheik for dealing in gold smulgling because crime has no time limit

• Kwame 6 hours ago

Instead of preaching the gospel, they are now into politics. So you go to church on a typical Sunday and all that you hear is goldboard.
    Wao!!!
    What has it got to do with salvation of mankind??

• Prince 6 hours ago

Duncan Williams is gradually losing his respect and reputation because of politics that's what you get if you are with this kind of people

• Wgoku 6 hours ago

Gold4Oil was the most corrupt smuggling scheme of looting from Ghana in the country history. The initiates of this scheme are nothing but criminals.

• Moityoyo 5 hours ago

He don't have anything to preach again ooo
    Now is direct business he want to do , is a bid shame
    Am shy for him

• Moityoyo 5 hours ago

He don't have anything to preach again ooo
    Now is direct business he want to do , is a big shame
    Am shy for him

• Spotlight Media 5 hours ago

Get International standard Website, mobile app or software for your business, Store, Organization or Institutions with Advanced SEO, Google Business Account, Analytics, Advanced security and specialized integrations. Just Wha ...

• Faisal Youssif Gomda 5 hours ago

With all the Ghananian Muslim scholars who studied in the Middle east and a large Muslim business community who do business with the middle eastern community ,they trust not any but you to discuss Ghana?? Give us the name of ...

• Stan 5 hours ago

,,CARS AVAILABLE FOR WORK & PAY

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yaris : ...

• Stan 5 hours ago

,,CARS AVAILABLE FOR WORK & PAY

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yaris : ...

• Tintempa 4 hours ago

U think they do religion like we do they have interests and that is cheap gold to shore up their fu D's incase of scatter so like osofo said they want links to goldbod and per their Intel osofo may be of help
    Anyway Al Jazee ...

• Karma 4 hours ago

Too much politics on the altars/pulpits than the word of God.
    Preachers, preachers THE GOSPEL and, leave out the poli-tricks.

• TT 4 hours ago

You're not politician how come they called you ghanaians you remember doing election some pastors are busy fighting then government now you see their work another one too was also crying more information about to come out so ...

• Saviyo 3 hours ago

Who said that nonsense that Ghanaians are capable of managing their own affairs? Terror drives will heal the nation from deceitful elements in the power rooms. Enough is enough

• Kofi Adams 3 hours ago

Fake , fake and fake. Is Duncan Williams a real man of GOD?

• ASEMPA 3 hours ago

Political Bishop, who had it wrong and no body is going to pray on this because God will never listen. Most of the gold being bought by Goldboard is from illegal mining, galamsay and God is not happy with the destruction of t ...