Court document shows Asante Berko, associates made $42m from AKSA deal - Report

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 3 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• BOLLOCKS 3 days ago

JM. it's time to crack the whip in this case without fear or favour!

• John,Tema 3 days ago

@ BULLOCKS
    JDM shd crack which whip? His own biological brother represented him in this Crime. He got his share in the inflated IPP Contracts Ghana signed with AKSA of Turkey. Sadly I'm told all the machines are Old Ones.

• Ablekuma Van Damme 3 days ago

JOHN FORD MAHAMA AND HIS FAMILY SHOULD BE TAKEN TO FIRING SQUAD WALAAHI!!!

WHAT ARE THE SOLDIERS DOING??? EATING AND SLEEPING WHILES GHANA IS A CORRUPTION AND CRIME SCENE!!!

• Blue Pen 3 days ago

A corrupt, evil Ghanaian, called Asante Berko, joining foreigners to rape Ghana pasaaaa with the help of corrupt idiotic NDC and NPP guys in parliament, at the then Ministry of Power as well as civil, who allegedly took peanu ...

• TRUTH 3 days ago

Any public enquiry into this parliamentary and ministerial corruption must go deep into the factors causing this moral decay.

This has been going on for far too long.

I sometimes, believe budget approvals for ministries ...

• BOLLOCKS 3 days ago

We don't need any parliamentary enquiry into why the Ghanaian is b9rm and died corrupt! It's in our DNA!

• TRUTH 3 days ago

@Bollocks, I share with your sentiments people just need to be held accountable but don't you think this ratification privileges of Parliament is causing a nightmare and needs new ways to make it effective or replaced hence t ...

• Kwaku 3 days ago

Well, it looks as if this that has surfaced in the public domain is because of what happened in the US. To all intents, most if not all government contacts by NPP/NDC follows that pattern.
    How I wish that it is not the cas ...

• Karikakchar 3 days ago

Investigate what? Do you think such evil has ended. It’s worse off when it’s a Chinese deal because the issue will never come up and the Chinese government doesn’t care! These things are the stock in trade of the politi ...

• AkronfoAddonothing,mumu bawuliar,ofuiAtiathefugitive 3 days ago

it is a pity Akuffo AkRONffo addolittlePOO appointed Dodgy Berko as MD for TOR then. Berko liked Mahama soo much that his (Mahama) nemesis Akroffo Addopoo and his NPPigs thought Berko so fit to be NPP APPOINTEE. IS THAT YOU L ...

• anokwale 3 days ago

Frank Agyena-Karikari is the kingpin of corruption. That is why President Rawlings hated him.

• Accra is dirty.com 3 days ago

Are you sure of your information? Ibrahim Mahama is a genuine business man so if you are asked to explain the source of your information would you be able to account for yourself which would not result in pleading for forgi ...

• Cool 3 days ago

How could a leader be so wicked to his ppl by enriching himself and family members at mercy of his citizens who are poverty endemic. How different is he from Mobutu Seseko & Sanni Abacha?

• Ge 3 days ago

This ugly uncircumcised Ashanti buffon made so much money he invested in the NPP, and was awarded the CEO of TOR! God is not an "alataman" as the saying goes! This idiots are nothing, but all about money and personal comfort. ...

• Ge 3 days ago

He Rawling claimed he was a revolutionalist, but we all know know he a bleddy opportunist who came to seek conform for himself and his family! Nkrumah, Atta Mills and Kutu are the real deal!

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more. 3 days ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria,UK,Canada and many countries around the worLd, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more, i'm a hookup agent, i can Link you to an ...

• GHANA IS A SICK NATION OF NONSENSE ALL OVER THE PLACE! 3 days ago

GHANA IS A SICK NATION OF NONSENSE ALL OVER THE PLACE!10 seconds ago
    WONTUMI, A STARK DUMB ILLITERATE, HAS BEEN CHOSEN AS THE "SACRIFICIAL LAMB" INSTEAD OF AKUFO-ADDO AND KUFUOR. WHY?

SADLY, THOSE TWO ARE NOW ENJOYING TAX ...

• Three60 3 days ago

Solomon the private investigator. I have interest in this particular matter. Hoping at the end those involved will be prosecuted

• COMMENT 3 days ago

THE SILENCE OF PRESIDENT MAHAMA ON THE AKSA BRIBERY SCANDAL IS NOT GOOD FOR THE NDC MAHAMA GOVERNMENT.

• THIS IS WHY GOVT NEEDS TO CANCEL THAT KARPOWER CONTRACT! 3 days ago

Reason why they have been scared to do so is because of judgement debt and Ghanaians had to keep paying for this overpriced electricity production.The money was going into private pockets.

Now that it is estblished that th ...

• Ge 3 days ago

So why did Ghanaians bring mahama back if hes was riddled with corruption?

• TRUTH 3 days ago

Because the alternative of Bawuimia was worse!

Imagine his 'oil for gold' programme that meant most of the gold leaving Ghana for particularly, Arabia could not be accounted for.

Imagine the cars he bought with his own ...

• Telly 3 days ago

Bawumia recently visited the Arabia to count his stolen money! Anyway, whatever you do in this world would follow you! Sinners have no where to hide. Look at the state of the country! Death everywhere due to bad roads, flood, ...

• The Political Scientist 3 days ago

Government's silence on this matter says it all. It happened. Ghanaians are short robbed in broad day light by our own government. Elections time these robbers still have the guts to preach to us how they're angels and why we ...

• COMMENT 3 days ago

SILENCE ON AKSA SCANDAL
    President Mahama must order his Attorney General to start the prosecution of the AKSA bribery scandal wrongdoers.
    President Mahama is quiet and mute and silent on the scandal. No Ghanaian likes the ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 3 days ago

Very sad day for Mother Ghana. The same thing happened with the signing of the Ghana offshore oil blocks contracts. Ghana is made to pay by these criminals. They are like loan sharks. These merchant banks are milking developi ...

• Kofi Seaman. 3 days ago

Such greed and wickedness in high places is nauseating.

• HAPPY DAYS 3 days ago

Mr SolomonOwusu Esq.Equipment costing $100million was sold to Ghana for $700million,a difference of $600million so it is not $42million matter,it is $600million that must be accounted for,under NDC Ghana is in a comfortable l ...

• Kennedy Agyepong 3 days ago

Nana Addo Ape Chimpanzee Akuffo spent $97 million on his nonsense national cathedral. National wreckers and bomb throwers NPP is quiet on that. Prove that u didn't steal the money. Two billion dollars was stolen in the name o ...

• Oheneba asiedu 3 days ago

Our self acclaimed leaders are wicked and selfish. Anyone found guilty in any corruption activity must be jailed and banned from public appointments for life. Maybe if that's done the would be future thieves would either look ...

• Ghanaman 3 days ago

It's about time Ghana goes the China way.
    Kill corrupt officials and seize their properties.

• Kwesi 3 days ago

200%

• Jay Swiss 3 days ago

1000%+!

• BERKO GROUP DID NOT WIN THE BID 3 days ago

Let's not conflate issues. The bribe is the issue. Berko's outfit did not win the bid. Another bidder won. So whatever they had planned to rip Ghana off did not happen. What ACTUALLY HAPPENED was the bribe the MPs and other p ...

• Kwame 3 days ago

The fact is that if there was if a crime is committed the countries in which it was committed is Ghana and Turkey.
    US does not have jurisdiction over a crime committed in Ghana and Turkey.
    The US must stop playing the ga ...

• Gbemi 3 days ago

The NPP grassroots supporters should go to the US Embassy, demonstrate and present a petition for Berko’s release. They should also organise a night vigil in front of the US Embassy. Buului

• Nana 3 days ago

How can you build a country in this way, stealing corruption everywhere.

• Maame Abenah 3 days ago

Ghana's problem is corruption. Many enter government to rob the public. I am very sad for our nation. While we slep in darkness due to dumsor, government officials were using it to get rich. What is sad is we vote for the sam ...

• TAN 3 days ago

Hmm, so so saaaaaa. DOUBLE SALARIES. FISCAL GANGSTERSISM, MURDERERS OF THE ECONOMY. Instead of cracking brains to build the nation, they cracked their brains to drain. This pattern has been long ongoing, on daily basis. Yet w ...

• Old fool 3 days ago

Every fraudulent activities involving Ghanaian, is committed by certain greedy tribes

• Sheegey 3 days ago

And Bawumia as a Jon Economics has supervised that, thats is why he said his joining NPP has made them win power and people has made a lots of monies. The same people think we are fools because the Economics mesia banza could ...

• KAYWUO 3 days ago

Bro Ghana we dey so, nothing, nothing will happen. From the Rawlings case in Switzerland to London investigations and convictions. Nobody went to prison for Amidu's gangantuan corruption investigations. Rawlings revelations o ...

• Efo Kofi 3 days ago

KWAASHIAA BUULU foolish man kwaashiaa Mahama government benefited from that loot idiot

• Great one 3 days ago

On the day of changing the currency, Ghana new cedi exchanged at $1000 to Ghs940, today, how much does it change for? these are the reasons, this is why people should not smile when people are found to have engaged in these c ...

• Npp 3 days ago

Is always the Asantes,although there are so many decent ones,this tribe has consistently been in the news for hatred and pure corruption,I feel is in their DNA,the most corrupt people on planet.

• Appiah-Jeke 3 days ago

We remember the SUBA FIASCO. 70 million dollars paid to contractor for no work done.

• No Mercy 3 days ago

Must be Jailed 35 years in Prison, Greedy Thief wicked Person

• Nii Adjei 3 days ago

John Mahama is mumu. How do you give a whole country to mumu.

• AK 3 days ago

This is a challenge to the government of Ghana. The Attorney General must get to the bottom of this issue. Anyone involved whether NPP/NDC must face the law. There should be no cover ups. Our politicians have disgraced themse ...

• P3p3ni Mfantse 3 days ago

Our Problems in Africa is corruptions and religion
    We Africans are our own enemies

• So what ..99% can survive without u 3 days ago

The govt is not innocent ..
    Ndc and npp must be overthrown arrested and asett seized and put in jail ..that is the only way out this political arm robbers

• S Boateng 3 days ago

Those entrusted with managing the affairs of Ghanaians by promoting their best interest, are rather fatening their stomachs by selling the souls of Ghanaians to Vampires for peanuts.
    They Vampires can drink as much of Ghanai ...

• La Pleasure man 3 days ago

Kindly escort them to the nearest hanging tree..

• P3p3ni Mfantse 3 days ago

All are greedy bastards

• The Devil’s Advocate 3 days ago

Poor mother Ghana and the impoverished masses.
    Despite being brought back to be buried in Ghana one can rest assured that Nkrumah’s soul is not resting in peace and never will be because of the rot and shame that his dream ...

• Keane 3 days ago

And Turkish company received a further contract
    Board should be arrested as soon as they are in Ghana . The power plant confiscated unless they pay a $100 million fine . A D ALL parties from the little boys to big boys arre ...

• KWAME NKRUMAH WARNED US ABOUT THE MAHAMA FAMILY 3 days ago

This is excatly the reason why Osagyefo Dr. Kwamme Nkrumah sacked Mahama's father from his government. Corruption and stealing.

If its not hiis brother Ibrahim Mahama Chief Galamseyer in the country destroying water and r ...