'It's unacceptable' - Pratt weighs in on Afenyo-Markin's comments on Sammy Gyamfi

Read Comments Comments (68)

• HMM 1 day ago

Hmm, can something please enlighten me. WHY ISN'T the Big Push employing thousands of unemployed Ghanaian youth from Accra to Zanlerigu if it is as extensive as they say it is?

• Kofi Armoo 1 day ago

What happened to Afenyo -Markin slapping of Police Officer, herh Ghana paaaaa MMMMM when you have one of the Slowest AG leading your justice department, any MP can slap any one and go free.

• Blaze Word Assem. 1 day ago

Mister Kwesi Pratt, don't be alarmed, the NPP is known for malicious prosecution, in fact they're so good at it. With their cohorts at judiciary, don't be surprised if they cooked up something ficticious against Sammy Gya ...

• Ttt 1 day ago

Gyimifo like kwasi too known Pratt himself

• Kofi Dontoh 1 day ago

Do you really know how many students graduate each year in Ghana, more than 400,000 from Public main universities, to Technical universities to Private universities to Colleges and Training schools to Online and distance lear ...

• Gbetsimu 1 day ago

And you expect the jobs should be readily available for them?It can't be possible at all?

• Brian 1 day ago

The reply to Kofi Dontoh.
    With all due respect Sir,In the US here where am familiar with because I reside The Goverment unlike Ghana does not use Tax payers money to provide for the 400,000 grads etc really and internationa ...

• Please help me fellow Ghanaians,i'm a Ghanaian lady that was scammed and imprisoned by some Nigerians,i'm serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to tell my story 1 day ago

it all started few years ago when i received a facebook message that a travel agency in Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people and ke ...

• GHANA'S EDUCATION AND HEALTHCARE SYSTEMS ARE FAKE, AND A BIG JOKE! THAT'S WHY PROMINENT GHANAIANS NEVER PATRONIZE THE TWO RUBBISH INSTITUTIONS. 1 day ago

GHANA'S EDUCATION AND HEALTHCARE SYSTEMS ARE FAKE, AND A BIG JOKE!

THAT'S WHY PROMINENT GHANAIANS INCLUDING RICH CHIEFS AND POLITICIANS AND THEIR CHILDREN NEVER PATRONIZE THE TWO RUBBISH INSTITUTIONS DESPITE THE FACT THA ...

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

MMM...MASSA KWESI, YOUR DARLING BOY SAMMY GYAMFI AIN'T SEEN NOTHING YET...TWEAA.

• Saul 1 day ago

Of course , Kwesi Pratt did not hear the things Sammy Gyamfi said about the Afenyo and the entire minority

• Jumbo 1 day ago

Bring back Editorial, GJA. Folks, there's a huge problem in Ghana and it stems from the absence of Editorials in almost all our media houses, both print and digital media. In 80s, almost all the media houses have Editorial ...

• Peter 1 day ago

Great comment. Have you contacted the relevant office in GHA yo find out the number of contractors and the labour force these contractors are hiring for efficiency not not just got hiring.

• HMM 1 day ago

Obviously not. Maybe you have! Could you or those who think they know better please ENLIGHTEN me?

• Jet 1 day ago

That’s why you are being asked to go and verify at the appropriate institution before u comment. Why do Africans lack the habit of looking for information. Go and check it urself. Are the people doh g the jobs goats? Or u a ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 day ago

KWASI PRATT WILL ALWAYS CONDONE THIEVERY!

ANOTHER SON OF SUNYANI DOING THE DONKEY WORK?

NKOKOPO GYAMFI OF SUNYANI ADDING TO THE STATISTICS?
    FROM COCOA BOARD TO GOLD BOARD?

1ST.
    IT WAS CAPTAIN KYEREMEH OF COC ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 day ago

KWASI PRATT WILL ALWAYS CONDONE THIEVERY!

ANOTHER SON OF SUNYANI DOING THE DONKEY WORK?

NKOKOPO GYAMFI OF SUNYANI ADDING TO THE STATISTICS?
    FROM COCOA BOARD TO GOLD BOARD?

1ST.
    IT WAS CAPTAIN KYEREMEH OF COC ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 1 day ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO. 1 day ago

Should Afenyo Markin be arrested, prosecuted, and jailed for presiding over billions of losses at the ECG? What is good for the goose must be good for the gander too.

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO.

• Nee 1 day ago

Clearly you have no knowledge of corporate governance. ECG have their management which run the affairs of the corporation. The board as always is an ADVISORY entity. Go back to school and learn before disgracing yourself agai ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO. 1 day ago

Thanks for your free tutoring but I have no use for it, because I don't learn from idiots.

If a loss at the Bank of Ghana can be teleported by your NPP caricatures to Sammy Gyamfi and the GoldBod, so should the board chair ...

• Paum 1 day ago

Afenyo must be arrested for causing financial loss at ECG and be jailed.

• Kakasunaka Man 1 day ago

Afenyo Markins should know the there is no guarantee that he may live to see to see tomorrow.

• Kweku S 1 day ago

Stephen Donkor, New York.
    Stop spewing nonsense, Kwesi Prat has not condone any thievery. Your NPP criminals,NPP always sanctimonious, talk about NPP criminals, Mira le Aboagye. GIifty Oware,Mustafa Ahmid, Wahab, Kwaben ...

• PROSPER --- TAMALEF 1 day ago

BUT WHAT ELSE DO YOU EXPECT FROM THE UNOFFICIAL SPOKESPERSON FROM " MASHA KWASI" HE SEES NOTHING POSITIVE WITH NPP BUT ALWAYS DEFENDING NDC. AKWASI PRATT IS A SUPPORTER OF NDC AND NOT CP

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 day ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Lee Terkpor, Kwesi Pratt, Kwesi Pratt, you are a prat. 1 day ago

Why not address the issue at stake? Is it because your daughter is in the government? Your comment is an enemy to logic and critical thinking. Osahene Afenyo was telling the truth. Sammy gyimifi have admitted that there h ...

• Kojos 1 day ago

Foolish man. Defend them. The table will turn.

• Lord 1 day ago

You are a hypocrite.

• Scott 1 day ago

As for this useless man anytime he smokes his grass then he talks nonsense, what kind of hypocrisy is this?
    Is Sammy Gyamfi above the law? If he's culpable and the court proves him guilty he will go to jail.
    Even if Sammy ...

• Kingsford Asiedu 1 day ago

Kwasia baako in Ghana.

• Tsatsu 1 day ago

Pratt. in fact your perennial hypocrisy is clear. You condemned Markins for speculating bail terms for Sammy Gyamfi. However, you haven't seen anything wrong when Sammy in 2024 telling people that " in next ndc government the ...

• Free Radical 1 day ago

Kwasi Pratt Jr is showing symptoms of mental faculty disabilities which his brain incapacitates properly and he needs repair at psychiatric hospital. It is unacceptable because your daughter is working with the criminals and ...

• Susubiribi 1 day ago

Bias

• Phil 1 day ago

Pratt always condone evil. He's never a serious journalist. Stomach journalist. He claims to be a CPP member but an NDC member in actuality. No wonder his daughter is a presidential staffer in NDC.

• Phil 1 day ago

Didn't the NDC threaten Chief Justice Torkonoo with a sack?? What did he say when they actually carried out that threat by sacking her after winning power? I for one don't see any sense in ur journalism,Pratt

• Npp politricking! 1 day ago

Useless Afenyo talking rubbish!

• Nee 1 day ago

Hypocrate Pratt. Where were you when that small boy was insulting everyone in Ghana including a sitting President. Yoy and your family ate now enjoying so you now knows what is reckless. Close your mouth over there.

• Oblense Mbedwo 1 day ago

Satan looks alike kwasia pratt your long mouth alone is unacceptable to talk about Afenyo-Markin's comments. You are too irritating and toxic to human beings kwasia pratt of ndc with his girlfriend yaa jantua of cpp

• Amusing Shameeeee 1 day ago

Massa,your comment is not necessary. He is making a link between issue's which the npp government officials are being tried on and the bail conditions as against the loss Goldbod is said to have on their books and the possib ...

• Samsayer 1 day ago

Which minority in Ghana has ever spoken like this before? Why was Sammy Gyamfi not invited to parliament to come and answer questions? Is the Auditor General report on GoldBod not available ?

• Samsayer 1 day ago

Afenyo “Mocking” knows he is not coming to power any time soon. Take what he said as comedy relief.

• Major Sam 1 day ago

Masa Masa stop it Kwasi Pratt stop the hypocrisy. What didn’t Sammy Gyamfi say about the prominent leaders in the previous administration? Did you hear what he said about Bawumia and Nana Addo ? About the ownership of Hubte ...

• Bernado 1 day ago

Who are/were the prominent leaders in the previous government?

• Nana 1 day ago

Afenyo Markin continues to be reckless in his performance as the minority leader. He wants to prove some point, probably as tough as no-nonsense leader. Unfortunately, he is approaching it wrongly and presenting himself as a ...

• ewi 1 day ago

KWASI PRATT YOU AGAIN TALK ABOUT THE ISSUE GHANA NEEDS TO MOVE FORWAR NOT BACKWARS AGAIN YOU NEED TO THINK AS AMUTURE PERSON SEE WHAT IS GOING ON IN GHANA PEOPLE ARESUFFERING NOW YOU POCKET IS FULL SO YOU TALK YOUR LOSS TALK.

• Mame Ama 1 day ago

KWESI PRATT...STOP THIS NONSENSE PLEASE...AS IF YOU HAVE NOT HEARD WORSE FROM THAT BABY WITH SHARP TEETH!!

• SKMD 1 day ago

So it means Afenyo -Markin and his party will interfere with the justice delivery system. What a reckless statement. No wonder he was able to get a case determined at the Supreme Court within 12 hrs.

• Unemployed . 1 day ago

See another political ashawo

• Yaw 1 day ago

Afenyo Markins comments should b situated within the context of the onerous bail conditions the NPP Members have had to produce to be discharged. And as has been the cliche, the return of NPP into power will do set bail condi ...

• Yaw 1 day ago

People like Kwesi Pratt is the reason why Ghanaians are suffering today, nobody knows where he stands and which political party he belongs to. Calling himself a seasoned journalist. We went to sit in peace FM to criticise abo ...

• Yaw 1 day ago

Kwesi Pratt is a disgrace to Ghana, nobody should listen to him he’s a hypocrite and evil. Nobody knows where he belongs to its all about what he will gain from the government of the day that’s all.

• HAPPY DAYS 1 day ago

Are there some Ghanaians still listening to this man? One of the most dangerous human beings still alive in Ghana.

• Osei Kwabena 1 day ago

Kwasi, don't defend Sammy Gyamfi and the NDC. They said the worst when they were in opposition. Did you restrain them? Don't be hypocrite.

• Job 1 day ago

What is wrong with telling the ceo of a loss making institution that he 8s running losses? What has Gyamfi not said in Ghana prior. I think Kwesi as usual is being a hypocrite. Afraid of accountability for his daughter

• IN GOD WE TRUST 1 day ago

Prat is a hipocrite.

• Ewvevi 1 day ago

The fact that a big opposition party like npp has its minority leader as Afenyo-Markin simply tells us how many fools and senseless idiots are in the npp, especially in their leadership.

• IN GOD WE TRUST 1 day ago

If he as mp can not say that to sammy but you as nobody can speak nonsense to Akufo Addo.

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 day ago

Let me tell Kwasi Pratt that Afenyo would not do what Sammy Gyamfi did.

• Ttt 1 day ago

Kwasi too known pratt, when will you stop hating NPP and it members? Kwankwansani.

• Ethical Dilemma 1 day ago

I think, in Ghana, our politics is tantamount to having a diarrhoea - you’d quickly remove any cover to bare the bum then: Poooooooooo!!!! Nonsense being spewed all over like Grandpa Lily’s excreta. Apuuuuuuuuu

• Konfo 1 day ago

Afenyo-Markin is a useless nonentity. If someone runs away from the father's village to seek refuge in the mother's, then nothing good will come out of the person. This is Afenyo-Markin. Let Winneba people send him to the fat ...

• Ghanaba 1 day ago

There goes the NDC stooge and choir master Kwesi brat at his best.

• paa mills Forson 21 hours ago

This man is the real cause of Ghanaian's problem. He sees no evil, he hears no evil, he smells no evil, and he always talks rubbish as if he is the repository of wisdom. When that rotten egg guy called Sammy Gyamfi insulted t ...

• Lopez 20 hours ago

Double standard position taken by biased commentator like Kwasi Pratt and the reason why most Ghanaians don't respect him. Where was he when politicians like Sammy Gyamfi, Sam George and the likes threatened military men, ju ...

• Eric 15 hours ago

But it is acceptable for a junior at the bar to insult his senior. The hypocrisy is too much.

• kulbogo 11 hours ago

such a useless old fool, double standard man trying to impress that little boy for some brown envelops, this old fool is one of the most dangerous people in Ghana, nobody must take him this old fool serious,

• Kwame 1 hour ago

He will bring a Torkornoo and get a conviction. He’s infantile minority leader