FACT-CHECK: Mahama has not appointed 120 judges in 18 months as NPP communicator claims

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Donatus 1 day ago

Sha, sha, shame, shameeeee!

• Game Changer +447935009178 1 day ago

The NPP is a lying machine full of criminals only interested in political power to loot public funds.

• Rex 1 day ago

You still have the time to fact check these people?

• URGENT:To interior minister-demolish the prostitution structures and shacks 1 day ago

This has encouraged the influx of nigerian prostitutes and human sex traficking endangering the national health security of the country.

• One more 1 day ago

Npp the lies party.

• HMM 1 day ago

RIP Jandam in Ghana politics! Wana eyes open now so the Nkwasiasem Party People can no longer use these fake new stories to fool us anymore!

• Nkwa Kwame 1 day ago

NPP, this persistent lying to the public will do you no good; even when you happen to be right whatever you say will be taken with " a pinch of salt".

• LUNCH PAD 1 day ago

DROPPED THAT SHI SHA,

• K.B 1 day ago

This are the things that will not let them see power again

• Oheneba asiedu 1 day ago

Npp and false narratives!! I wonder why they think that they can win the argument with lies.? The citizens are more enlightened
    They should wake up and smell the coffee else 2028 will be a disaster for them like 2024. Maybe ...

• Kofi, Ketu North 1 day ago

Stooges in Ghana abound.
    What is the essence of this useless analysis? During the term of John Mahama, how many persons have been promoted should be the question.

• John 1 day ago

NPP continues to search for something to say without realizing how foolish Ghanaians see them to be. Fulani Awal Mohammed was bought with a bag of rice and he has become the face of such a great party. It’s so unfortunate. ...

• 38.2% 1 day ago

Not surprised, bahumia thier boss is the chief liar

• Nation Leader 1 day ago

The primary requirement to join the NPP is the ability to deceive, Awal, you have been revealed.

• Joe 1 day ago

These chaps are not making their party attractive again. What is this?

• Mandela 1 day ago

There's nothing wrong if Mahama has appointed even 1ooo judges in one month. What are they gonna do about it? Zero. By Egyptians. We shall see you no more.

• ZICO 1 day ago

Another NPP JANDAM "killed"!

• Rose 1 day ago

This Accra and Kumasi northerners dem dey cause confusion everywhere their home region dem cause confusion there dem run to Accra And Kumasi dem they cause confusion for the whole Ghana

• Paa Pee 1 day ago

Even 65 Judges is just too much and leads to big time judicial corruption. That is Ghana for a country sinking fast.

• Carl 1 day ago

Awal is shameless terrible lair, just like his principal Bawumia.

• paa mills Forson 1 day ago

Folks, without the approval from the president, those circuit judges will not receive any appointment, so by and large, the president's hand cannot be swept out completely.
    This is not an issue at all, but because President ...

• Me 1 day ago

Please what of circuit and district courts...FACT check we are waiting ooo

• Awolo, Koforidua 1 day ago

This NPP guys are born to be pathological LIARS. They will continue to be lying till Jesus Christ comes for the second time

• Jeff 1 day ago

Awal was one of a few communicators I admired so much then but now I can't say the same thing because he has allowed himself to be used, totally forgetting the very religion he practice that prohibits lies among others

• Nana 1 day ago

We didn't believe that at all because we already know how they can lie and do propaganda like they did in 2016 so we are not surprised about this one too

• Clanlord 1 day ago

Well done for the due diligence. This is how a responsible reportage should be.

• Kojo 1 day ago

68 Judges in 18 months is still on the high side.

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 day ago

Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt1034 hours ago
    Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasa ...

• Kanewu 1 day ago

Moslems are known to honest people and speaks truth but for political expediency Awal pretends to be one.
    After leaving NDC he has sold his integrity for rice and oil .
    What a shame

• SD.com 1 day ago

Don't we know them

• Justice-One 1 day ago

The last work of the report 'false' should have been written as FALSE for emphasis. Political commentators or communicators of all parties are damaging to the country by the way they peddle falsehood.

• George Diasempe 1 day ago

Many of the judges were or had been appointed as judges by previous administrations. They were were merely promoted to the High Court, Court of Appeal and the Supreme Court because their promotions were due or overdue. Distin ...

• HAPPY DAYS 1 day ago

Capital nonsense so-called fact check,is appointing 65 Supreme and Appeals court judges in 18 months a commendable achievement to gloat about? If all the governments since independence have been irresponsible like this would ...

• HIV Cancer kidney we have cure for it am black profferson in science devine base in scortland 1 day ago

I base in scortland am black from africa am a proffersor in science and herb , my reseach has heal alot about plant medisinal from herbs and rain water ,to cure HIV. kidney .Hernia. cancer. you will be heal in hernia with no ...

• Easy 1 day ago

The new media , particularly social media, has exposed all the lies of the NPP. The problem with the NPP now is that they have not realised statements and data can be fact checked so easily these days.

• Kwam 1 day ago

Even if the allegations of 120 appointment happens to true, cwnhat is wrong with it.? We still have instances where the court have many cases yet the judges are few. Ghana with a population getting to 40milliion., we need mor ...

• Vivid, Teshie 1 day ago

Born to be LIARS. From top to down.