Watch as driver slaps police officer during dispute

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Ghana & Foolish case 1 day ago

This is a very old video. Over 5 years ago, if I’m correct

• Ruthan 1 day ago

You mean a driver can slap a Police man/woman in the street of New York or Moscow, Straight bullet to his head as a response. I now understand why IGP don't want every police personnel to carry a pistol.

• Benji 1 day ago

Afenyo-Markin slapped an officer too, and nothing happened.

• The Spear 1 day ago

Yes, he did an Afenyo-Markins!

Ghana's incomprehensible tolerance for mad-cow-diseased Afenyo-Markins is very disgusting. Ghana's judiciary is complicit in Afenyo-Markins' marked and relentless assailment on the country.

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 1 day ago

If the Driver really slapped a uniformed Police Officer in public and was arrested and taken to the Police Station, then he is in for trouble. I have lived at a big Police Barracks and know what the Police can do to him. I te ...

• The Spear 9 hours ago

I know, and Afenyo-Markins should have suffered some like that.

• NMG 1 day ago

fool this is Ghana not new york gyiiimiiii gyiimiiii everything fools like you will take compare western world niiieeee gyiiimiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

• Oklemekuku¹ 1 day ago

That's called suicide

• Kkkk 1 day ago

When that guy gets arrested, you will see Afenyo-Markin, Nana B, Oppong Nkrumah et tal go and sit at MTTU shouting 'political prisoner!'.

• Arrest Him. 1 day ago

That's an example of the aftermath of taking drugs to drive.

• Okumaning 1 day ago

Old video or new video slapping a police officer in ghana now is not a crime else the MINORITY LEADER THE AFENYO MARKIN SHOULD BE IN JAIL. So no prosecution is required.

• Idiot 1 day ago

in America that would have been his last breath!!!

• Truth Seeker 1 day ago

America is a lawless shithole country. That's why the police can kill at will.

• T 1 day ago

In America b4 you even come out of your car you've to raise both hands up. Refusal means you plan to do something awkward which can result in your death with police response

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 1 day ago

In America, the Police don't just easily assault like that. In such a situation like an assault of a Police Officer. The Police closes in and orders the offender to show his hands up. If he refuses or delays, then the Police ...

• Bj 1 day ago

But they use their money to feed poor Ghana

• Unemployed . 1 day ago

No matter the situation, you don't need to slap a man in uniform!

• The Spear 1 day ago

Afenyo-Markins did exactly that, yet nothing happened. No one's talking about it, and not even the Police Department.
    That makes the guy untouchable (In spite of the number of times he trampled on the laws of the country) ...

• EBBY 1 day ago

That’s a very stupid comment. The video we are watching here has nothing to do with Afenyo Markins. We’re watching a driver assaulting a law enforcement officer. What someone else did sometime ago doesn’t justify this p ...

• CLADDUX 1 day ago

HEERRHHH, @EBBY KOWINSANI..!!!! ONYAAYE GBEMI TUTULAPAAATU W'ATE....!!!!! WO MAAME TW3 ASE WRUDU-WRUDU PEM-PEM. NPP NI ABOA...!!!! YOU NPP FAGGOTS WILL ALWAYS PREACH ONE VIRTUE, BUT WE WILL SEE YOU PRACTICING 50 VICES. KWASIA ...

• Ebenezer 1 day ago

Watch the video carefully if you have eyes, he did not slap his face.

• DRE 1 day ago

The guy should be arrested asap

• Kojo 1 day ago

That is an old video. The driver was arrested later and prosecuted. However old that video might be, it serves as a warning that a police officer must never be attacked.

• Ewe man 1 day ago

What the guy who slapped a military officer on election day at obuasi

• Konfo 1 day ago

This foolish driver must be arrested and face the law. No matter what happens, he has NO right to slap a police officer. Ghana Police, do your work and seriously look for this driver.

• Blue Pen 1 day ago

Arrest him for what? Is that not what they encourage and supervise others to do to Ghanaians at the Headquarters? Have they sent the criminal they made to assault a Ghanaian to court? What about the criminals (the commander a ...

• Kojo 1 day ago

Some of the officers are so annoying they deserve to be slapped. They provoke you. They don't know how to communicate

• Donatus 1 day ago

May well be fake video.

• Chief 1 day ago

Some people too dey love trouble ooo. Of all the people to slap, is it a police officer?

• One more 1 day ago

Please lock him up

• Chai!!! 1 day ago

Why do you dare lift your hand on a uniformed personnel?
    Trouble for you.

• Austin Mikaay 1 day ago

Some officers are fools.

• FIGHT THE GOOD FIGHT 1 day ago

THERE WAS ALREADY THE FIGHT BEFORE THE SLAP. Its not clear who threw a punch first.

• Obeng 1 day ago

IGP should do quick investigation and arrest the driver and there's need to jail him. No matter what, as long as the officer is police uniform,obey the laws in Ghana.

• Blue Pen 1 day ago

Great. More of those. These are the super corrupt and wicked state employees who arrest people, handcuff them and hand them over to jihadists to humiliate and assault them at the Police Headquarters, most likely for a few ced ...

• Forlifive 1 day ago

ECG Ashante region, the DTO'S are refusing to release customers meters haven't paid for them until the take additional bribes before releasing.

• God bless Ghana IGP 1 day ago

America police don use force to take car keys

• MV 1 day ago

I understand the frustration. If officers are allegedly demanding money from commercial drivers, the most useful thing is to document **specific incidents**—date, time, exact location, officer/unit if identifiable, vehicle ...

• Ivory Mensah 1 day ago

Most of the Ghana police need retraining they are so unprofessional.

• Felix Larbi 1 day ago

I discipline whenever they are in charge of governance

• POWERFUL 1 day ago

What do you expect, Afenyo Markins slapped a police officer and got away with it. For the driver to be prosecuted, Afenyo should arrested and prosecuted first.

• Joe Gbogblegbe 1 day ago

Afenyo Markin ( Hon) is a super hero and NDC can't touch him. Fools !!

• Frodo 1 day ago

You mean its not an East legon resident, where there are 200 checkpoints? Or a range rover driver? The very people they ignore and enabke are the ones attacking them. This is the ghanaian archetype ruining quality of life in ...

• Daakye 1 day ago

I will remov my uniform including the trousers and beat you to pup

• Ewvevi 1 day ago

I won't be surprised that the driver wasn't in the right frame of mind. Either high on sormtin or naturally a mental case. Trust me.

• Baga 1 day ago

7 years for slapping the officer in uniform.

• Yakubu 1 day ago

Mr officer, you're wrong because you have the law and all needed to do was to arrest him to the station.

• Lucky 1 day ago

Afenyo Markin opened the floodgates.

• AFRICA FOR YOU 1 day ago

People can't hold a simple discourse without insulting, threatening or fighting.

• COOLBLUE 1 day ago

Why would drivers respect policemen when the policeman's daily activity is to stop drivers and collect money from them, calling it chop money or amamren?

That policeman deserved what he got from the so called driver. The m ...

• Smith 1 day ago

The driver learned from.Afenyo Markin who slapped a police officer and got away from it.

• B. Kumi 1 day ago

We have been saying this time without number that Ashantis are Ghana's problem. These pigmy smelly dwarfs are animals. Idiots, why should you slap an officer? Retarded ugly bastards...

• tinubus saggy testicles 1 day ago

HAHAHAHA THE UGLY BASTARDS WILL SHIT
    ON YOU TILL ETERNITY? HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• MAA 1 day ago

What a country! There is almost zero accountability. Very sad and shameful.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 day ago

Hahaha!!! This guy is finished. The thing dey go do am for counter back!!! Chai.

• OZYMANDIAS 1 day ago

Was the police officer not carrying a firearm? He should have pumped six hot bullets into the disgusting head of the stupid driver. In any of the European countries and in the USA, he would have been dead in one minute. The o ...

• Joo 1 day ago

Rule and the law respect peace officers. The stupid guy must face the law

• Supercrap 1 day ago

I don't care how mad you are with the officer, you shouldn't slap an officer. Where is the respect for the rule of law ?
    He deserve whatever happens to him after that, in the station. The officer could be wrong for stoppin ...

• D.D. 1 day ago

Here is Africa. In Germany , totally difficult to approach an officer; how much more to slap them. Anywhere there is Police presence even German Nationals divert their course. Ghanaian Police good or no matter their standards ...

• Wendy 1 day ago

What do you expect when you reduce yourself to collecting GHC5.00 even if its an old video and even at the IGP's office when a suspect in cuffs is manhandled by a visitor in the glare view of other police officers? They then ...

• Visa Agency 1 day ago

A traveL agency in Lagos Nigeria is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL the traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition that the appLicants wiLL star ...

• Nana 1 day ago

Eii!! Attacking an officer in uniform? How?? IGP / Ministry of Interior, I beg deal with this ASAP!!!

• Supercrap 17 hours ago

Ministry of interior ? How ?

• Soweto London 14 hours ago

That's what corruption results in. For over 3 decades, instead of the Ghana police to work cleanly and professionally, they take bribes and breed corruption plus pure lies in broad daylight. This is what has led to the driver ...

• Sami USA 6 hours ago

Oh my god this primitive driver would have been shot dead if this had happened anywhere in USA . This officer seems to be very weak .it looks like he hasn’t eaten for weeks . Ok Ghana in the colonial era skinny people can ...