While Abidjan opens its skies, Accra keeps raising the toll

Read Comments Comments (42)

• sly 22 hours ago

It is too expensive to travel to Ghana - which means less tourist - less income.

• Concerned Ghanaian 21 hours ago

This is a country that has big aspirations but lazy non existent ideas or ways in raising investment to realise these aspirations. How can Ghana with what KOTOKA airport would be considered a regional airfield in the develo ...

• Benji 21 hours ago

NPP left a huge debt. We need the revenue to repay that debt.

• STGHFUO: Monkey see, Monkey do 20 hours ago

Scamming

• NDC is a farce 19 hours ago

Aponkye. You need money to steal and fill your pockets and not pay any debt

• JahGuide 19 hours ago

Fa wo kwasias3m fri ho ko anim.

• J.C. 17 hours ago

A foolish cat it's your incompetent Mahama who left the debt there in 2016. Foolish nincompoop, your government can't even manage sound policies established by NPP. Stupid cat

• NMG 16 hours ago

they are all criminals there at the airport

• TRUTH BE TOLD 20 hours ago

THIS IS THE REALITY WE ARE FACING IN GHANA NOW. WE DON’T EVEN HAVE A NATIONAL AIRLINE AND YET GHANA IS ONE OF THE MOST EXPENSIVE DESTINATIONS TO TRAVEL TO. OUR LEADERS ARE SO CLUELESS AND VISIONARY BLINDED. GHANA CANNOT EVE ...

• TRUTH 17 hours ago

Why are the Nigerians coming?

It's okay, let them try Ivory Coast.

• OBK 21 hours ago

It's really sad when one considers this happenings in Nkrumah's Ghana

• Wendy 19 hours ago

Stop this Nkrumah thing. What Ghana's problem is is the good to worse leadership we're doing. PNDC put us in a terrible state then Kuffour came to salvage the situation. Mills came and was just about doing well when Mahama ca ...

• TRUTH 17 hours ago

Kufuor salvaged what? The man sold Ghana Airways.

I remember the staff of GA wanted to buy the airline but he refused to offer it to them.

Signed a bogus agreement with some made of consultium and totally collapsed the ...

• AK 16 hours ago

Ghana Airways was collapsed by government officials. They will travel for free. They will ask their girlfriends to travel for free. Government officials collapsed our national hotels. Rawlings sold virtually all our national ...

• TRUTH 16 hours ago

And Kufuor went even further selling everything else, from telecom, oil, rest of Asante Gold and Ghana Airways.

If officials were using them, proper management means a ban for everyone misusing the service, reduce and make ...

• Fas 11 hours ago

Serious misinformation.Kufour simply dissolved Ghana Airways in 2006 due to legacy debts inherited from NDC government.Ghana International Airwyas was born there after.Who(Which government) collapsed it in 2009?

The Ghana ...

• TRUTH 8 hours ago

Legacy debt from when? Rawlings left office to Kufuor in 2000. What happened to it's management for 6 years under Kufuor.

You could have easily checked this fact.

No, Ghana Telecom was not sold to Malaysia.

Instead, ...

• Fas 1 hour ago

Legacy debts preceeding the year 2000.I am very conversant with the happenings then.Post year 2000,the airline was trying to revive itself however the damage was huge.

• Fas 1 hour ago

"And Kufuor went even further selling everything else, from telecom, oil, rest of Asante Gold and Ghana Airways."

You made the above statement.However I simply tried to point out that Ghana telecoms was already "partially ...

• Fas 1 hour ago

"Yes, NDC sold part of Asante Goldfields but Kufuor did the final damage."

Gold fields was totally run down so what do you mean by"final damage?"Mining requires considerable capital and expertise to function.So what was he ...

• TRUTH 8 hours ago

If we are going to dissolve everything because of legacy debts, then sit tight because we going to have a long painful ride for all the debts left over by Nana Addo.

• Fas 1 hour ago

Give a specific industry

• TRUTH 7 hours ago

Inconsistency! Kufuor dissolved Ghana Airways in 2006.

Collapsed in 2009?

Make up your mind or check the facts.

• Fas 1 hour ago

Was Kufour in office 2009?Ghana International Airlines collapsed early 2010.So would you still blame Kufour?I dont hold brief for any president or party but lets be factual

• Paa solo 21 hours ago

What even pains me is, they steal all those money and save abroad and claim they are living a good life in Ghana, what is good about the state of Ghana now? The inconvenience you go through in anything you do in this shithole ...

• Kenneth U.S. 20 hours ago

Mr President, spare us 50%,which means half charge, na burgers abr3!

• Joe 20 hours ago

Ghana learn from Ivory Coast.

• Andrew - 20 hours ago

This is typical Ghanaian behavior! All we can about is short term, how do I squeeze money out of people?

• STGHFUO: Monkey see, Monkey do 20 hours ago

Trains

• NDC is a farce 19 hours ago

NDC government has no clue what governance is. Their Communist mentality clouds their thinking. Whereas Ouattara is an accomplished economist with proven positive governance results, John Mahama has no clue of economics princ ...

• Jojo 14 hours ago

Ghana under mahama will hv the best infrastructure in West Africa

• JahGuide 19 hours ago

Short sighted and myopic leadership. Same at the shipping ports with stupid levies upon stupid levies

• Wendy 19 hours ago

Mahama is not a businessman so simply does not know the art of making money. Increasing tariffs on everything will eventually crumble in your arms when all patronage stops and supposed fools get wise. A word to the wise.

• COOLBLUE 18 hours ago

What at all is not expensive in Ghana compared to other African nations? Ghana is expensive because its leaders are vampires who need blood to live on daily basis and so need money to purchase enough blood to pump into the hu ...

• kwame 18 hours ago

Reason why air travel is alarmingly expensive

• the Villager 17 hours ago

WHERE DOES THE MONEY GOVT IS SPENDING TO IMROVE THE AIRPORT COME FROM? GHANAIANS WILL NEVER APPRECIATE THIS GOVT.

• Bof 17 hours ago

Ghana my beloved kɛntray

• AK 17 hours ago

And we don't even have a national airlines. We pride ourselves in insignificant things. Yet we have successfully destroyed our forests and rivers - a bad legacy for generations yet unborn. We have serious housing deficit. Our ...

• Bernice 16 hours ago

Guys, just make a transit or board from Abidjan and you will stand for many hours. Many Flights are postponed. And when there's light off, oh. Their administration is not working.

Ghana has international airport. Theirs is ...

• Visa Agency 16 hours ago

A traveL agency in Lagos Nigeria is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL the traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition that the appLicants wiLL star ...

• SAWUA MENSAH 15 hours ago

PEOPLE SHOULD STOP THE BLAME GAMES AND LOOK CRITICALLY WHAT EXACTLY IS THE ISSUE. (1) FOR YEARS WE'VE ALLOWED OUR COUNTRY TO BE RUN BY COCAINE DEALERS ,SAKAWA AND FRAUD BOYS TO RUN THE COUNTRY'S ECONOMY THEREBY MAKING EVERYTH ...

• Jojo 14 hours ago

We are building airport infrastructure when we are done we will reduce ot and be home competitive