Supreme Court shuts down Oppong Nkrumah's bid to halt vacation trials

Read Comments Comments (84)

• jack 1 day ago

oooh i thought K O Krumah's case was solid oooh

• Rex 1 day ago

Glaringly obvious.

• Akweku 1 day ago

He has been disgraced paaaa. Look at his silly shameful face now like a village fool. He should go and call that Chorkor idiot Jerry Ahmed, that red face Tafo MP Ekow Asafoah and the useless Efutu Rat to come and stand behin ...

• Game Changer +447935009178 1 day ago

My dogs at home are even smarter than all the characters in the NPP put together. How will any sane person injuncts an administrative warrant issued by the CJ at the apex court and expect to overturn the decision of the CJ at ...

• Agya Otoo 1 day ago

They do it for noisy reasons. They know 90% of their supporters don't understand the technicalities of these issues. When they lose cases like these they dont talk about it on their stations. They continue to hammer their poi ...

• Gonja Mafia 1 day ago

Don't forget the Supreme Court judge who sat on the case as a single judge is lobbying for the position of Chief Justice after Bafor Bonnie, so i am not surprised of ruling.

• 24HR ECONOMY YAAMUTU! 1 day ago

Mahama's court has spoken

• Agya Otoo 1 day ago

They have spoken well then. KON's suit is very senseless and waste of time. If Im a lawyer and I believe my client is innocent, I'd rather push for expedited court hearings.

• Dons vaustien 1 day ago

Whatever goes up shall come down. During PNDC era Tsaustu Tsikata was referred to as the law. He was so powerful and untouchable than the chief justice. But a time came he was at the mercy of the law. Let NDC clap and singing ...

• Yeboah 1 day ago

But toilet self is far far better than Bawumia. Alias the dancing goat

• Donatey konatey 1 day ago

These justices of Supreme Court must know they are there to serve the interest of Ghanaians not NDC and John Mahama. One day they shall give an account.

• DUKADAYA 1 day ago

Oppong nkrumah should be behind bars along with all of the akyem sakawa mafia and their family and friends! JM stop making deals behind the scenes with these criminals. They have no respect for you or your government!

• Peter 1 day ago

Oppong Nkrumah is a walking contradiction: he is against the courts working during the legal vacation, but on the contrary, he sued the CJ during the legal vacation for which judge to sit on the case?

• TRUTH 1 day ago

NPP only know what is right and fair when they are out of office.

Wicked, diabolical people.

When you have a chance to rule, don't chop state money and you will be okay.

Ghana belongs to every Ghanaian not just the N ...

• TRUTH 1 day ago

NPP ARE JUST USING DELAY TACTICS TO GET TO NOLLE PROSEQUI.

THIEVES!

• paa mills Forson 1 day ago

Peter learn a bit and also read more otherwise your grass incompetence will expose you in the disgraceful manner. Injunction application can be heard in the legal vacation so where is walking contradictions' ?
    I am sorry f ...

• Yaa 1 day ago

They should pour urine on Kojo Oppong Nkrumah. He is an idiot proper. Shame on him

• Nolan. 1 day ago

All the senseless comments and hate speech found on this web are the work of 13% of the Ghanaian population belonging to a particular tribe, 94% of whom are supporters of the NDC political party.

• JDM 1 day ago

Even your thief president who took bribe from Airbus company is walking free.

• A Ghanaian. 1 day ago

CAN YOU IMAGINE. SOLE JUDGE WHAT DO YOU EXPECT

• Piaw 1 day ago

They should hoot at this fool whenever he stands up to speak in parliament. The school children in the Gallery should insult him. He never makes sense. An animal. He thinks his constituency Afiase Ayirebi is the whole G ...

• Adu-Osei 1 day ago

Have Frank Davies , Dame and others won a case at the Supreme Court since Mrs Torkonor sacked?. You think why Afenyo Markin is crying wolf these days. Fixed matches saaaaaaa

• the Villager 1 day ago

ON THE CONRARY THEY NEVER LOST A CASE WHILE GODRED DAME WAS A-G.

• Batuta 1 day ago

The case was solid but the outcome is what you should expect from a dependent judiciary. They rule on cases to satisfy their political masters and not on law.

• Mr Apehtwe 1 day ago

The Ronaldo of SC. Gooooal. Ghnana 1 - Npp 0

• Okofo 1 day ago

Kojo must try to protect his political career by not being misled by the AKYEM MAFIAS

• Jerry 1 day ago

He may be an idiotic person to be allowed for such behaviors.

• K. Kusi 1 day ago

But he is one of them, or you don't know?

• Don Diego De Azambujah 1 day ago

The reset has indeed been effective at the judiciary

• Dedat 1 day ago

I foresee an appeal in the coming days..that's the beauty about the justice system..

• Adu-Osei 1 day ago

Judicial review, you mean. But that will be after October when the full court Justices available.

• the Villager 1 day ago

Not this year, they have to wait till another legal vacation

• Agyenco (UK) 1 day ago

How could this Ndc Judge give a ruling in favour of an Npp Mp. It was obvious that the Ndc Judge pwamang was going to dismiss the application because he’s in line to be appointed as the next chief Justice after that Judas ...

• Jaffaru 1 day ago

In fact I will not respect Kojo Oppong Nkrumah again if he does not go to the ECOWAS COURT. This legal battle must be fought to Asaaba Araba Torkonoo's level Walahi. It is not over until it is over

• Agyenco (UK) 1 day ago

How could this Ndc Judge give a ruling in favour of an Npp Mp. It was obvious that the Ndc Judge pwamang was going to dismiss the application because he’s in line to be appointed as the next chief Justice after that Judas B ...

• Ackon 1 day ago

Look at this fool. You guys think you are the wisest people in Ghana. Thieves and what you can think of.

• paa mills Forson 1 day ago

You are even more criminal than whoever you perceive to the thief. Who in Ghana today does not know Justice Gabriel Pawang is an NDC appendage. Article 146 is still in force so what goes round will definitely come back . I ha ...

• A 1 day ago

It was expected. Nothing new here

• Eugene 1 day ago

This Oppon Nkrumah is useless. Haven’t they done before or during Torkornoo’s era. Small boys with baby teeth. Look at this boy paaaaaaa.

• Kwasi Barimpa 1 day ago

Not suprise, but what did you espect?

• Kwesi 1 day ago

Where you expecting anything different? If your client is innocent, why don't you want a speedy trial and get done with? Honestly i cant think far on this matter.

• COMMENT 1 day ago

As expected. Already made verdict.

• Smith 1 day ago

Oppong Nkrumah was the.lying machine of Nana Addo's government

• Jkmee 1 day ago

Oppong nkrumah is becoming something else. I don't know why I do feel pity for him. He has been infested with NPP evil spirits. Politics is not good for him. He is not a happy man in NPP

• Oh 1 day ago

Oppong and the NPP thought they had cleverly crafted a legal mischief.
    That since they had filed for an injunction, all processes would be put on hold, while they dribble issues till the end of the vacation.

• NPP Where is Ken Ofori Atta 1 day ago

The Audacity. You Kwadwo Nkrumah too, politics is crazy. You Kwadwo Nkrumah yesterday Akufo Addo propaganda activists

• Kj 1 day ago

Remember the story of Baah and Takyi? The future Eoco will be very interesting and beautiful basaaa

• Paa 1 day ago

Na biom

• K. Kusi 1 day ago

Opong Nkrumah and Frank Davies when you people knew the judges and not the law are over. Now it is the law that is prevailing. Better sit your ducking dam ass up and revise your law. Effusions and vituperations will not work ...

• Oh 1 day ago

The essence of the substantive issue filed by Opong & the NPP is that the warrant issued by the Chief Justice for some Courts to sit during the Legal Vacation is unconstitutional.
    By the end of the Legal Vacation, the suit w ...

• Wayo 1 day ago

I am not a lawyer, but that application is bogus. Fear trials does not mean simultaneous trials, or trail everyone the same day, the same time and convict or discharge the same day/time.
    If you want to enjoy your vacation, a ...

• F. Agyena-Karikari 1 day ago

I HEAR KOJO. O. NKRUMAH IS A LAWYER
    Lawyer? My uncleaned backside!!!
    I think even Ken Kuranchie is a better lawyer.

• Makaa-maka 1 day ago

You think that the CJ was changed for nothing? Today it's npp at the receiving end and tomorrow, who knows, it will be ndc.

• Gh boy 1 day ago

And who told you ndc is going to sit down and hand over power to you just like that

• Abosam is king 1 day ago

Praise be to almighty God !!

• Paa 1 day ago

Stupid you are
    Do you know God willing

• Achakanapaya 1 day ago

Any Idiot can go to court.
    Said by .....
    In the past when Npp criminals and Nation wreckers were in power they saw nothing wrong with the Court's sitting on vacation piriod.
    So what have changed now?
    Npp thinks they are m ...

• Sober 1 day ago

Ass.hole. look at his stupid face like Ga mashie seashore. Gyimigyimi

• ATTA GYAMFI 1 day ago

No news bcos Mahama controls the Judiciary.
    But he cant be President forever.
    Ghanaians arent fools,they are watching him.
    He is Ghana's most wicked and worst President ever.His actions are stupid and disgusting.
    He shoul ...

• King 1 day ago

It's not new. Onls settings.

• Fatcobra 1 day ago

The one armed monster Pwamang is a disgrace to the judiciary. The outcome although not surprising was known before the case started.

• Ghanaian 1 day ago

Please respect.
    The fact that justice pwaumang has an issue with his hand should not come up in this matter.

• Sam 1 day ago

Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord
    Acts 3:19

• Kwame 1 day ago

We the masses or Ghanaians want the cases to run quickly and corrupt officials jailed and the monies retrieved to pay our locked-up investments.

• HAPPY DAYS 1 day ago

The AG and his Dep AG with their doubtful competence can tie the hands of their victims behind their backs,team up with their chosen judges,sentence their victims to death and hang them on the nearest mango tree they come acr ...

• Honourable9 1 day ago

What do you expect from John Mahama/NDC judiciary( dismissal united)

• Analyst 1 day ago

During legal vacations in Ghana or UK, the CJ has the power to designate few courts to run. It would have therefore been an anomaly for any court in Ghana to overturn the orders of the CJ for certain courts to hear cases. It ...

• 24HR ECONOMY YAAMUTU! 1 day ago

What do you expect from a judge who is lobbying to be chief justice

• Kelvin 1 day ago

Unanimous fc again

• Vincent 1 day ago

The ego and arrogance of Kojo Opong Nkrumah and his conspirators has been brutally bruised beyond repairs.
    NPP ayɛ mɔbɔ dodo.

• Yaw 1 day ago

It's so sad and dangerous to see the SC join the political bandwagon. So we understand the politics of appointing MCEs etc based on party colors, we now have media houses and journalists on the same frequency and now the judi ...

• KOFI 1 day ago

I thought Kojo Oppong Nkrumah was a lawyer who could have presented himself at the SC.

This is not his personal matter where emotions can be high. This case is LIKE a Judicial Review matter needing proper legal analysis, i ...

• Efo 1 day ago

Ndc judge so is not surprising

• Abena 1 day ago

They should jail Kojo Oppong Nkrumah. He is a crook

• LONGJOHN 1 day ago

UNDERSTOOD??

• Status Quo 1 day ago

By challenging the status quo’s we can make the world better. When tons of cases are piled up in courts, doesn’t make sense to find ways to adjudicate justice in a timely and fairly manner? Remember “justice delayed is ...

• Yaw 1 day ago

The judge was sent to Supreme Court by John mahama the super incompetent

• FTT 1 day ago

Who are the judges who rulled against Oppong Nkrumah

• Tamale Bongo 1 day ago

This outcome was predicted. God is watching

• dog meat 1 day ago

I advice you to go back to the media you are making a fool of yourself!

• Visa Agency 1 day ago

A traveL agency in Lagos Nigeria is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL the traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition that the appLicants wiLL star ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO. 1 day ago

NPP will never be permitted to surf a lie-wave back to power.

• Lopez 1 day ago

Justice Gabriel Scott Pwamang is a known Ndc supporter so why should Ghanaians expect anything else. A disgrace.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO. 1 day ago

Oppong Nkrumah is on another lying spree. This time, he says the deputy AG has lied about the supreme court judgement on the injunction.

The deputy AG post on social media never gave any reason why the judge dismissed you ...