'US benefited from slavery but shouldn't bear guilt for slave trade' - President Mahama

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Banking and finance business usa canada german only 4 days ago

USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt1031 hour ago
    It Engering,, base in uk, all types mt103 deals link and if u need USDT flash paying off usa car loan ...

• Oprege 4 days ago

His excuse for a failing government ! The guy is the most empty headed historian on earth !

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 days ago

MASSA!! MASSA!!! CONCENTRATE ON THE 24-HR ECONOMY. TIME IS NOT ON YOUR SIDE!!!!!!

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 4 days ago

Hahahahahaha. You know the 24Hour ×365 Days economy is a hoax. Only the ignorant and least educated will believe that.

• Emmre Yenni Nkaso 4 days ago

STOP YOUR NONSENSE,THEY HANDED YOUR COUNTRY TO YOU OVER SEVENTY YEARS AGO,YET WE CAN NOT FIX COMMON ROADS ,WE HAVE MISMANAGE OUR COUNTRY STILL BLAMING WHITE PEOPLE..

• TWEAA DC 4 days ago

SO, WHERE IS JOHN MAHAMA SEEKING THE REPARATION FROM?...NOT MAN ENOUGH...TWEAA.

• Bring Gold Coast Back 4 days ago

John mahama is not a critical thinking individual and cannot think outside the box... listening to his speech makes me really sad... mother Ghana deserves better

• CRY MY BELOVED COUNTRY 3 days ago

Funny guy! Even your clueless akyempanzee ruled us for 8 years!

• Dr. Spider 4 days ago

Then the reparation for what. That was a guilt of the world. Then the beneficiaries are urged to consider the inhuman nature if indeed the world is sorry. The innocent is never charged or punished. Africa, Europe and America ...

• Guv'ner 4 days ago

Ok, African slaves built the industries etc in the US. The trade ended many, many, years ago. Why are the same Africans not developing their own countries now? Answer- we don't have the ability to do anything without the lead ...

• The Ghanaian Telegraph 4 days ago

At/Guv'ner/we don't have the ability to do anything without the leadership of whites/ It Depends On What Ones Definition Of White Means In Our Smart/Phones World Today

• COMMENT 4 days ago

The relevant topic in Ghana is the AKSA BRIBERY SCANDAL of 2015 in the 1st NDC Mahama government which has resurfaced in 2026 during the 2nd NDC Mahama government.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 4 days ago

AKUFFO-ADDO INTRODUCED THE FREE SHS, NATIONAL AMBULANCE PROGRAM, NABCO. DIGITAL ADDRESS SYSTEM, NATIONAL IDENTIFICATION PROGRAM AND MANY OTHER PROGRAMS IN LESS THAN ONE YEAR. WHAT HAS MAHAMA DONE IN ALMOST TWO YEARS?

Shut ...

• Oprege 4 days ago

Mahama is a drunken wast ! He’s a protest president not one with ideas to impact change !

• tinubus saggy testicles 4 days ago

MAMAHA SHOULD JUST DO WHAT GHANAIANS
    VOTED FOR HIM TO DO AND STOP THIS
    BLAME GAME...HE HAS NOTHING TO OFFER
    GHANA CONTRARY TO HIS COLLEAGUE TRAORE
    WHO IS DEVELOPING BURKINA AT AN INCREDIBLE
    PACE...GHANAIANS HAVE SHORT M ...

• Nana Kwame 4 days ago

Is this coming out of fear of Trump whipping our ass if we dare say anything?

• Visa Agency 4 days ago

A TRUSTED, HONEST, SINCERE traveL agency IS in Lagos Nigeria is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL the traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition t ...

• Capt Adabuga 4 days ago

I never knew John Mahama to be such an empty headed leader. If USA should not be held accountable then why waste everyone's time?

• First Thing First 4 days ago

If some of you politicians had not done corrupt activities like the Airbus scandal with Government Official 1 etc. you would not be so fixated on this demand from the western countries. After we had our freedom long ago.

• GOLDEN 4 days ago

GODS CHOSEN PEOPLE,BLACKS,WERE CAPTURED AS SLAVES FOR DISOBEYING THE MOST HIGH GOD ALMIGHTY OUR CREATOR,DESPITE MANY WARNINGS FROM PROPHETS LIKE ISIAIAH,JEREMIAH,EZEKIEL,AND OTHERS,ITS ALL WRITTEN IN THE OLD TESTAMENT,
    TIME ...

• Richard 4 days ago

Mahama should stop provoking Black Americans. This is one of the most foolish statements I have ever heard from an African Head of State. I saw the interview on YouTube and I couldn't believe what he said.

• Capt Adabuga 4 days ago

Richard, don't be surprised. First, go and read Mahama's book- my first coup d'tat. He admits he is very poor in decision making

• Albert 3 days ago

@Capt Adabuga. No wonder it took him one whole year to appoint a new Defence Minister because (as you stated) "he is very poor in decision making". Can we ever make a break through in our development efforts with this kind of ...

• George 4 days ago

I have a different perception. If the law says a buyer of stolen goods is as guilty as the thief, why shouldn't the USA bear any guilt?

• selfmade KING 4 days ago

Kwaisapanyin is talking about slavery

Meanwhile our nation is been destroyed with galamsey

Tani Aboafunu Mahama ni gyimi de3

• Osei 1 day ago

Eiii

• Jubilee House Rat. 4 days ago

Hey, Mr. Incompetent One! Your prolonged propaganda doesn’t goes further than the shores of Gh and your gullible followers.

• OZYMANDIAS 3 days ago

Is the payment of reparations Mahama’s social policy program for Ghana? Just asking.

• Ojatanaa 3 days ago

Is this guy confused or what

• Martin A 3 days ago

Mahama doesn't know what the hell he is talking about. While they will not apologize for slavery they benefited from, they are just as culpable as the Europeans who transported the slaves. The US will never apologize to anyon ...

• Ghanaba 3 days ago

What? Mr. President, did you say America should not feel guilty about the slave trade? They are the number one beneficiary! They brutalized their slaves. They are still practicing slavery in the form of racism. They must be h ...

• Free Radical 3 days ago

Oh senseless president John Dramani Mahama did you bear guilt of allowing yourself and Ghana Railway Authority to allow Takoradi railway shop which Nana Addo provided equipment and machinery to maintain broken trains and just ...