Catholic priest suspended after leaving parish without permission

Read Comments Comments (54)

• AGBELI KUMORDZI8 2 days ago

Italian mafia club behind the Bible

• TRUMU TRUMU is Not Good 2 days ago

The man is seeking toto to nyass, to born pikin. And you say what? His blokos pressure's nightmare is too high.

• AGBESI KWASI 1 day ago

His mental health and general wellbeing should be of interest to the church and his family. This should be a police case.

• Nene Sackitey 1 day ago

Exactly. A reasonable and organization that practices the love of Christ would make efforts to find him first, know the root of the problem and help rehabilitate him where necessary instead of judging and throwing him into t ...

• Karikakchar 1 day ago

Quite strange that rather than make effort at locating him, he is rather suspended in absentia.

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 1 day ago

Your name is very UGLY but I agree with your assertions. He is going to find SOME TO CHOP but no more NKWADAA TUNUMU. Hahahahahaha. He has seen the light like Mahama and Ken Agyapong. Gone to CHOP BETTER. Hahahaha

• Great one 1 day ago

He didn't need to do all that if truly that is the case, they do engage in amorous affairs while doing their job, who is sure that he's okay? someone could have set him up and done away with him, removal of personal belonging ...

• i can Link your workers,husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp, chat me on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to Learn more. 1 day ago

i seLL aLL Ghana networks MOMO(mobile money) hacking Link, with the Link you can hack anyone's MOMO account and be abLe to transfer or withdraw money once they open the Link you wiLL send discreetLy via SMS to their mobiLe nu ...

• The Truth 2 days ago

He has left the Catholic Church. Period!!!

Why will he leave the Catholic Church. Is it because it is more Idolatry? Hahahaha. He probably has seen the light. I am glad he is not like David who caused the death of his most trusted Military Officer who was at the war f ...

• Propaganda 2 days ago

This might be a case of mental health, we need not be premature in judgement!

• Samabakoma 2 days ago

This is a security issue. They should be mindful of his safety before any action of that sort be taken. Report the case to the security agencies to look for him to make sure nothing untoward has happened to him.

• Lord Lugard 2 days ago

Why suspend him if you don't know his whereabouts.

• Mensah 1 day ago

@Lord Lugard you are very right . Why even the suspension without first of all looking him up ? Very terrible mistake.

And are you sure that his Political Party has not searched for him? Some members of the Political Party know where he is.

• NANA YAW 1 day ago

thank you

• Noble Gas 2 days ago

Why the need to suspend him immediately without knowing his where about..?

• NMG 2 days ago

he went out to go release some nut lol hahahahah body no be fire wood oooooooo priest go get some kawaaaiiiii

• Sycamore 2 days ago

Gross stupidity and madness
    The man is missing and as a church,the Catholic church for that matter,your first approach is to suspend him indefinitely?
    I think i was right to stop going to church.

• Koboko 1 day ago

Are you that stupid? Did you understand what you read? Take your time and read it again wai. The Catholic church is by far more sensible than you think.

• A LOT OF THINGS HAVE BEEN LEFT UNSAID AND THAT IS THE PROBLEM 1 day ago

Something serious is brewing here

• Efo Juju 1 day ago

He took all his personal belongings in the mission house away, so he is not missing.

• Apollo 1 day ago

The Church knows that the man is no longer interested in the work and left but they cannot come out to say it to avoid shame. Odzuku bye bye.

• Stan 1 day ago

.?.DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Ya ...

• Uncle 1 day ago

See church. You don't even know his whereabouts and mental state but quick to suspend.

• Dpassy 1 day ago

How do you suspend someone whose whereabouts remains unknown? You're not even worried about his safety? Your ways are weird.

• kwame 1 day ago

But why take this very harsh decision against him without first hearing from him?. Is this fair and compassionate, words constantly preached by our beloved brother Christ when he was here?? You have no clue what has happened ...

• OZYMANDIAS 1 day ago

Why did he pack all his personal belongings and abandon his parish? He has gone against the vows he took in his ordination. He has also refused to respond to all calls to his phone. The Church has every right to suspend him i ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 day ago

THIS IS A VERY SAD NEWS. TO BE FRANK BEING A CATHOLIC PRIEST NEEDS DEDICATION AND COMMITMENT BECAUSE ITS NOT EASY AT ALL. ONE HAS TO CALLED BEFORE EMBARKING ON THIS JOURNEY.

• Donatus 1 day ago

Hope he doesn't harm himself.

• Donatus 1 day ago

If it turns out that he is no more, then they have suspended a deceased person.

• CANADA AGANCY 1 day ago

A TRUSTED, HONEST, SINCERE traveL agency IS in Lagos Nigeria is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL the traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition t ...

• Kwame 1 day ago

If the church later on realised the supposed suspended Rev. Father is found dead, would God forgive those who took the suspend him? Even if the man in question has done something wrong, take your time and know his whereabout ...

• Let the priests marry!!! 1 day ago

That celibacy was a decision taken by a pope who had prostate issues. Catholic priest used to get married. Lets stop this nonsense and face reality. Girls nowadays are giving pssy left right and definitely priests are more te ...

• Sam, Worcester-MA 1 day ago

Father Adapore has now accepted Jesus Christ as his personal saviour, and very soon he will get married to a beautiful woman.

• Common sense oo. 1 day ago

You haven't seen the human involved, to ascertain his mental and general wellbeing. So, why would you rush to suspend him? Besides, he hasn't received your suspension letter oo, so are you telling us to go and inform him? The ...

• Sam Worcester USA 1 day ago

Common sense, you are mature person papaapa. They should find him and hand over the suspension letter. Thanks

• HE MAY BE SEVERELY DEPRESSED ,DISILLUSIONED 1 day ago

Perhaps he has felt abused discriminated against etc etc. Should this not be handled with compassion. Did he misbehave in some way?| THIS ACTION LEAVES EVEN MORE QUESTIONS UNANSWERED.

• Mustaph 1 day ago

Maybe who knows he changed his mind to eat the apple after that he realized its sweet so the apple over might be keeping him and is now forward apple backwards sleeping alone no more

• Great! 1 day ago

He should go and marry and start a family. If he wants he can go ahead and be a pastor.

• Osei Bonsu 1 day ago

My prayers are with you. Rev. Fr. Samuel Adapore. May God restore you and give you clear directions for the next phase of your life.

• Kennedy Agyepong 1 day ago

In the 80s there was a Catholic priest called Osofo Okomfo Damoah who left and established his own church called Africaner Mission in Ghana. One day this suspended priest will come back and also establish his one man church. ...

• Ker 1 day ago

Hmmm. Let's hope all is well with him. His mental health is very important at this stage

• Stone Maria 1 day ago

1. If the priest had packed his belongings it means that there was some dialogue between he and the bishop which didn't find a conclusion.
    2. These bishops sometimes become oblivious of the fact that priests have needs both ...

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 1 day ago

It is not easy. God be with you wherever you are

• Kantoose 1 day ago

The bishop stamp looks like a frog.

• Raphael Abeam US 1 day ago

He has disgraced himself and the family
    Nobody asked to be a catholic priest. You have sworn the oath of celibacy and look at what he is doing

• Kantoose 1 day ago

Nonsense comment.

• Viva 1 day ago

Father, please go and marry to the Glory of God

• Of 1 day ago

Did they report to the police for his safety before suspension

• If no where to be found 1 day ago

Why did you suspended him

• Justice-One 1 day ago

FORGIVENESS. Exercise the one you preach to us.

• Selase 1 day ago

Where the focus on suspension instead of finding the whereabouts of the priest in question, it's never easy in the mission of priesthood,we are humans for something to happen like this, meaning something might seriously hit t ...

• Barko osae twum 22 hours ago

Eve appeared to him in his kitchen and they both scattered to tell adam , but cant find Adam