Why Akufo-Addo sacked Amoako-Atta, Benito Owusu-Bio, others in 2024 reshuffle – Henry Quartey explains

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Complex 1 day ago

Nonesense

• Nthambo 1 day ago

NPP..... THE MERCILESS DESTROYERS OF GHANA. NEVER AGAIN.............

• sotrue 1 day ago

all these people were a total waste of our 8 years of life.

• Atta Kay 1 day ago

Go back to the list and compare it to the current NDC Ministers and you can tell the threat. They worked for a long period b4 becoming politicians. Ablakwa Felix ,Sam George, Sammy Gyamfi, Eric Adjei etc too dangerous for ...

• Game Changer +447935009178 1 day ago

What the former minister is saying in other words is that, Akufo Addo made it a policy to allow others to come in to loot so that they can sponsor their parliamentary campaigns. You can't loot money as a minister and keep all ...

• Nii 1 day ago

Kwashiaa Gyimilor Buuuluuu always calling others Thieves why his choices are the actual Criminals many Ghanaians & the World know. Compare the criminal records of President Mahama & his appointees first b4 painting others wi ...

• AyyBeeCee 1 day ago

You are logically very right.

• AKANS ARE SURPRISED THAT KSM, ALSO AN AKAN, IS ON MAHAMA'S PAYROLL AND DOES NOT SUPPORT TRIBALISTIC NPP'S DECADES OF THIEVERY, PILLAGING SPREE ON GHANA 'AND THE DESTRUCTION OF GHANA'S ECOMINI. 1 day ago

AKANS ARE SURPRISED THAT KSM, ALSO AN AKAN, IS ON MAHAMA'S PAYROLL AND DOES NOT SUPPORT TRIBALISTIC NPP'S DECADES OF THIEVERY, PILLAGING SPREE ON GHANA'AND THE DESTRUCTION OF GHANA'S ECOMINI.

YOU, NPP, LOST THE ELECTIONS B ...

• FRANKIE 1 day ago

Mr. Quartey, we love your stance on the removal of Aboboyaas and pragya cycles on our roads. They're a menace. Please hammer more on it. Some of us rational and objective Ghanaians will support you.
    Meanwhile West African b ...

• New York 1 day ago

Oh say that again Frankie…. This is the best Comment of the year. Accra is a becoming a big slum in Africa

• Arrest Him. 1 day ago

Nonsense deɛ nonsense!

• URGENT:To interior minister-demolish the prostitution structures and shacks 1 day ago

This has encouraged the influx of nigerian prostitutes and human sex traficking endangering the national health security of the country.
    What attracts flies? When there's no shacks or structures for them to work in, they don ...

• YOY 1 day ago

Tell KT to do an exposé oniot

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

THIS IS DEAD NEWS...ANY BENEFITS?....TWEAA.

• Kofi 1 day ago

Which means Nana Addo decision cause some of the MPs defeat as they were really not in it to win or run . This led to the sluggish campaign by some of NPP MPs who stood in 2024 elections. They actually didn’t care much to ...

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 1 day ago

The usual political stupidity demonstrated by "nkwaseasɛm" Ghanaian politicians. When they're overcome by their insatiable greed for too much eating, alcoholism, looting, thievery and other acts laced with corruption and ste ...

• i can Link your workers,husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp, chat me on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to Learn more. 1 day ago

i seLL aLL Ghana networks MOMO(mobile money) hacking Link, with the Link you can hack anyone's MOMO account and be abLe to transfer or withdraw money once they open the Link you wiLL send discreetLy via SMS to their mobiLe nu ...

• Talk Is Cheap 1 day ago

You don't have to explain anything Ghanaians you like too much talk talk don't you have any business to do?

• Nana 1 day ago

It doesn't matter who he sacked and who he didn't they were all criminals simple

• Nana 1 day ago

Every Ghanaian is a criminal with the exception of President John Dramani Mahama. Is it not so? He has been caught twice in USA Courts with IMF & WB having the evidence, the 3rd time will be imprisonment

• GHANAWEB PAA IS THIS HEADLINE NEWS? 1 day ago

There is soo much going on in this country that are not going well and this is what you make headline news?
    1. Gold Board/BOG Debt Ghc 22 billion
    2. Rejection of Hon Agalga as Majority Leader to replace Hon Ayariga
    3. Tran ...

• RKQ 1 day ago

So we should vote NPP back to power???
    Reshuffle that was done under duress in the last year or months in the 8yrs of evil and wickedness and horror???....

• Dandura 1 day ago

Akufo-Addo was President of NPP not Ghana; insanely stupid decisions.

• Donatus 1 day ago

Dead news.

• Very bad move he should have done opposite 1 day ago

Any minister contesting should have been sacked rather. So they focus on the job and making the government stronger. What were the new MP wanna be doing in the ministries? Stealing or taking kick backs to finance campaign? It ...

• Kwame Ali 1 day ago

You are just simply greedy and a bastard

• Ego massive 1 day ago

This bloody fool called Henry, a failing organs idiot with his bloated stupid and foolish looking face , a dirty criminal who coveted many lands and properties from its rightful owners, a cursed toilet being. His nemesis i ...

• Mama Tula 1 day ago

Is this news worth reading ??? Lets be serious on this platform please GHANAWEB.

• Free Radical 1 day ago

This is irrelevant.This is dead news.Nana Addo is not in power.All we want is our nation wrecker president John Dramani Mahama to come and explain to why Takoradi railway shop machinery equipment and railway lines all missing ...

• Mr Somebody 1 day ago

And so what. We are in 2026 now. K3 na k3k3 da

• HAPPY DAYS 1 day ago

Nthambo,take some little of your time to read and acquire information for your self,don't rely on your propaganda only criminals,is GoldBod $1.7billion and Aksa $600million not enough for you? Meanwhile,your nation destroyers ...

• Dzool 1 day ago

All these named hazards facing our capital, yet after almost 2 years in office no change. Traffic lights are all dead, gutters are chocked. Mark it next year there will be flooding. With all these problems, Mahamas concern i ...

• NPP UK 1 day ago

Akuffo Addo sacked the old MP's who decided not to contest, so the up coming ones can come and steal Ghana to prepare themselves to fund their Elections, Nana Addo was just appointing people who can just finish Ghana off.

• John 1 day ago

So this idiot is telling us he contested because he wanted to continue being a minister. You see how NPP think? More about their personal interest than the general public .

• Charade 1 day ago

Who wants to know all this when Ghanaians had ask for a reshuffle about 2 years back,the npp performance was very poor

• Samurai 1 day ago

MPs should not be appointed as Ministers though....

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 day ago

Fixed usa credit score,, change university grades,,, mt103 deal usdt flash Bank flash anything about Bank loading Bank Software,, hacking email me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com am Russian base in scortland,, I can change all sch ...