What to know about 34-year-old Sunyani West MP and wife of Mahama Ayariga

Read Comments Comments (62)

• FRANKIE 1 day ago

For me the lesson here is to poor, wretched, poverty-stricken Moslem Zongo dwellers who are consumed by religion and will never marry a non Moslem or force them to convert before marriage. The elite Moslems are not that dogma ...

• FRANKIE 1 day ago

I am sorry for my horrible comments. I apologize to the Moslems in Ghana. I was on drugs when I posted those nasty comments.

• UNCLE BINKLE 1 day ago

If this lady really defeated the almighty Ignatius Baffour Awuah, then she must have a lot of steel in her at such a young age. Anyway congratulations to the couple. Love knows no boundaries!!!!!

• p.r.o.p.h.e.t... M.o.ha.m.m.e.d..was a s.i.c.k..d.o.g 1 day ago

Say no to i.s.l.a.m...and convert to a real religion.

• PARLIAMENT COUPLES, POLITICS COUPLES, PARLIAMENT BLOODY WIDOW: GHANA IS GOING BACK, SERIOUSLY. THE POLITICAL SCENE IS ALREADY TOO MUDDY TO ALLOW THIS KIND OF ALLIANCES 1 day ago

THESE POLITICAL COUPLES HAVE BEEN JOINING FORCES TO STEAL DOUBLE: BISSUES, HANANS, GIFTY OWARE AND HUSBAND, KWABENA ADU BOAHENE AND CO.
    IN ALL THIS WHAT STUPID GHANAIANS ARE FOCUSED ON IS RELIGION.

• Travel GOAT 1 day ago

Suyani West, what is wrong with you people. You elect a young, unmarried girl, throwing her to the den of greedy womanizers. She is having the last laugh sleeping with the religion of peace adherent and stupidly helping Ghana ...

• Karikakchar 1 day ago

The issue involved in the 2026 election was complex and difficult to interpret the reasoning for a win or loss a candidate had.

• joe 1 day ago

Good one there

• FRANKIE 1 day ago

I am sorry for my horrible comments. I apologize to the Moslems in Ghana. I was on drugs when I posted those nasty comments.

• Sasabronsam 1 day ago

Stop apologizing. In almost every religion, the elites are mostly not zealots.

• FRANKIE 1 day ago

@Sasabonsam,
    Please the original 'FRANKIE' who wrote the first comment is not the one apologizing. I stand by what I wrote. The other one is fake, as fake as a $3 bill.
    Please don't fall for his trickery and treachery. I' ...

• BNI 1 day ago

Ayariga is not a Moslem. He doesn't even have a Moslem name to start with.

• fg 1 day ago

ignorance can make a man stupid.

• Adu 1 day ago

He is a Muslim

• Kofi Adams 1 day ago

Please can our honorable furnish Ghana Web with the address of of this Law School in London? Except that this law school is not in existence to prove otherwise, the certificate is fake and should investigated.

• Justice-One 1 day ago

What is the possibility that the error did not originate from the writer of the story. The writer should first confirm if he or she got the institution name correct before we interrogate the certificate.

• Kwesi 1 day ago

Of course there’s no Law University in London. But dear readers, don’t be surprised at all as long as she’s an NDC MP. Just following suit. Others have recently been called Dr. this Dr. that all from NDC.

• El Bukari 1 day ago

Stop these traces otherwise Nana will not sleep well

• Odoi 1 day ago

There's university of law , established in 1962. Search and you will find it. Not fake!

• Stan 1 day ago

DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yaris ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 day ago

Please let members apply for the job.

• Concern citizen. 1 day ago

Husband snatcher of the year! Ayirga already has a wife and children in Ghana and, as far as I know, he hasn’t divorced his legally wedded wife. Yet he allegedly went behind the scenes to perform a secret customary marriage ...

• Sasabronsam 1 day ago

Laws in Ghana still support polygamy for non Christians. If Ayariga is a Muslim he can have 4 wives. Monogamy is a western Christian concept. How do you expect every woman to have a husband when women outnumber men almost eve ...

• Kukri 1 day ago

Alhaji Bawumia has two (2) wives so it’s normal please.

• Sam 1 day ago

Yes blame the woman. Ayari did not know he had a wife Abi?

• To forget is human! 1 day ago

He forgot and can be forgiven for the mistake!

• Okatakyie 1 day ago

"University of Law" in UK?

• IS She The 2nd, 3rd, 4th Wife or an Elevated Side-Chick!!! 1 day ago

The Public needs to know. Nobody asked you to advertise your marriage in Public. But if you choose to do so then we also have a right to know if you are the 2nd, 3rd or 4th wife and that the marriage is legal and right in lin ...

• Sasabronsam 1 day ago

Laws in Ghana still support polygamy for non Christians.

• We Dont Know Her!! 1 day ago

As my MP we also have a right to know whom we elected and his background whether this is her 3rd or 4th wife.

We elected him based on information which does not include this woman as a wife.

It his his right to marry 1 ...

• She is 4th wife 1 day ago

Before an Moslem married akan woman,he has already 3 wives mulslims

• Od 1 day ago

Ghanaweb stop your negative agenda, you have lost focus and your standards have fallen

• Ken 1 day ago

@fake kofi Adams
    Is Mahama Ayariga the editor of the article, or the chief editor of ghanaweb,that he should furnish u with what? Tramadol at work,abi?

• OZYMANDIAS 1 day ago

To Kofi Adams.
    The University of Law in the United Kingdom is based in London, but has various campuses in the major cities in the United Kingdom. All you have to do is to get on to Google or any other search engine, and you ...

• Kwasi Asante 1 day ago

I googled to find information abot School of Law, London. The school is non-existed.

• HAPPY DAYS 1 day ago

Please leave English madam of Sunyani East for her dear Hon. Ayariga,has his first wife complained?Making English madam unhappy is not good.

• Kwasi Asante 1 day ago

I googled to find information about School of Law, London. The school is non-existed.

• Life 1 day ago

Who cares??? Everyone has their kwasiaaaaa fu.ckin family life to lead so who will care about someone else's own??? Mtcheew RUBBISH.

• Prayer 1 day ago

The bare facts are that she entered parliament with the moneybags of Ayariga.As his sidechic,money flowed on 24 December,2924 like river Densu! You see how those who steal our bucks spend them and then turn around to point fi ...

• Free Radical 1 day ago

Her English equivocal mesmerized Mahama Ayariga and he sees her like the Chinese woman he used to fill in exchange for galamsey.

• Aboozigi 1 day ago

Catch them young.
    Ayariga had taken my target paa o herrr.
    I go quench in car tyre p333

• Spears 1 day ago

This Ayariga guy should stop pressuring our lives. Not everyone is excited about showing off ugly wife. If he is, we are not. He should give us a break. Mtcheew

• Kwame Amoah 1 day ago

This MP ɔw bon paa are you sure she is a graduate or she bought her certificate?

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 day ago

I KNOW MORE THAN 12 NPP MPS WHO OBTAINED THEIR LAW DEGREES IN UK THROUGH FAKE MEANS.

• Augustina QuaysonP 1 day ago

Please the university of law is a mistake which Ghanaweb must correct

• kanawu 1 day ago

We need a law banning Muslims from marrying Christians.
    They prevent us from marrying their women yet they preach about tolerance

• Fuseini 1 day ago

There's a big difference between a Christian and a gyimigyimi Christian. We moslem don't marry Christian but we marry the gyimigyimi ones. Yes and that's the truth

• Emmanuel 1 day ago

Seemingly all the politicians from the north, have preference for Akan wives. John no Mahayana, Haruna Iddrisu,Alan Bagbin and many more ,all have taste for Akans

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 day ago

with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt1036 hours ago
    with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt10310 hours ago
    with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Sc ...

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 day ago

with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt1036 hours ago
    with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt10310 hours ago
    with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Sc ...

• Koti 1 day ago

A 34-year-old woman marrying a 52-year-old man? The woman has something in her sleeve.

• What's wrong with the age difference 1 day ago

Marry a woman at least 15 years younger if the marriage is to last. Women age faster. Fallen booobs, loose tummy etc. The truth is had to say but most guys at 50 wouldn't find a 50 year old beautiful but will still have the e ...

• Joe 1 day ago

https://www.law.ac.uk/landing/why-ulaw/?&gad_campaignid=21994020391&gad_source=1&gclid=CjwKCAjwqc_UBhBKEiwAWbl25v0IMDtMTh-thlktjEJtl4aWs0tPEYutV6yBYUgdQKKzABf4UaCEnBoCMSYQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds&mh_adgroupid=169562365817&mh_camp ...

• ODO YEWU 1 day ago

None of the people in the lady’s constituency would agree to that of her character. Total disappointment. What had been her performance after the previous elections. Nothing.
    Good or bad that had been the occurrence. A sec ...

• Sasabronsam 1 day ago

Laws in Ghana support polygamy. Monogamy is a western Christian concept. How do you expect every woman to have a husband when women outnumber men almost everywhere in the world. Men are scarce commodities

• Kojos 1 day ago

Ghana is sick. Do the voters in ghana understand who they are voting for at all. That is why more than 56% are poor. No wonder.

• Paul Ekumfi Kyeremeh 1 day ago

Trading beautiful Akan name Yeboah for Ayariga?

• SUNYANI 1 day ago

Miss. M.A. Yeboa sent to become Mrs. Ayarega. Has Ayarega performed the mariage rites to the lady’s parents and relatives? The lady a public figure, is the marriage endorsed by her community?
    The lady has a problem inde ...

• El Bukari 1 day ago

Eh these akans and the northern lafia!

• Obrempong 1 day ago

Wow Honourable Ayariga, you have a young
    Brilliant Wife, you better behave well or else
    we Akans take her from you. Good luck, good
    Health, long lifespan and kindness and respect
    Lead you.

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 1 day ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

Mitsubishi L200 60,000 GH ...

• YUSIF ADAMS 18 hours ago

She was sponsored by Ayariga.So Ghanaians was your problem
    Now some of the ladies are smart oooo.Grab men who take interest in your development.