Menu › ›

'I don't know the source' – Deputy Minority Leader returns GH¢70k 'gift' for Appointments Committee members

Read Comments Comments (201)

• Steve 3 weeks ago

70,000 ghc is too much, but returning it that's not make any Sense, because you have been taking this many years past. HYPOCRITE

• BLAIR IS BAWUIMIA'S MENTOR 3 weeks ago

Majority has to come out and explain this nonsense.

What on earth would make you want to bribe a powerless minority party.

NDC, don't you understand the strength of your numbers. You have over 189 MPs for God's sake.

• Blue Pen 3 weeks ago

We must get to the bottom of this matter and some people must be DELETED from parliament and even go to jail.

Thieves. No wonder they are selling Ghana to jihadists. I'm very disappointed in Mahama and the NDC. I thought ...

• Abudu 3 weeks ago

So you believe this nonsense from the minority? Were you and I there? Police should arrest Patricia Appiagyei to help in the investigation before anyone else.

• Honourable9 3 weeks ago

Gyimii she mentioned a name

• Blue Pen 3 weeks ago

@Abudu. Because you are blinded by your partisan leanings, you think all NDC people are angels. Yes, the allegation is from one side and has not been confirmed yet. So we wait for the confirmation or otherwise. But this is no ...

• Abuduba 3 weeks ago

Gyimiii di3,

• Odjame 3 weeks ago

Why doubting it ? Ask Abrokwa why he resigned from PAC

• Mohammed 3 weeks ago

You see idiots like you are the reason Ghana is not moving forward. Must police arrest her before she help with investigation?

• Ghanaman 3 weeks ago

May God help us! If this story is true, in a country that has a conscience, the majority leader would already have resigned, as investigations proceed, and be preparing with his defence lawyers, pending prosecution by the Sta ...

• Abudu 3 weeks ago

Yes police should arrest her. She should sit at counter back and occasionally handcuffed in a jeap to go and show the house of the MP who gave her the bribe. The police should hold her tight as a valuable prosecution witness

• Senseless Nonsense 3 weeks ago

What is all these sordid news reported to be coming from our NDC majority? I support the call to clarify this allegation. And outcomes revealed to the Public. We have delicate times ahead o o !

• Zongo Lachichi 3 weeks ago

Don't mind her. She is playing political Godliness. Which unfortunately can never redeem Npp's indelible blood soaked corruption. This though musn't prevent investigation, for punishment

• Karikakchar 3 weeks ago

It’s not just NPP but all shameful MPs elected by bribing delegates!

• Wisdom 3 weeks ago

Why did she took the money in the first place?

• Ghanaman 3 weeks ago

That's a good question. Im not exonerating the NDC if the story is true. If must be investigated and those bribing, punished by the law, but also, when you steal something and later return it to the source, you may be a repen ...

• Wisdom 3 weeks ago

What's your problem master its bcs of the mosque and Bank etc ,that land was bought under Akufo-Addo's regime so call Bank too,the Bank issued has not started today ok,
    So please exercise patients and dont killed yourself bc ...

• Blue Pen 3 weeks ago

Why do you call yourself Wisdom? That's an inappropriate name for you. Someone else bought the land.... so what? Are you saying that if someone else bought a gun and you go around shooting the gun all the place with careless ...

• J0eY I0nDon 2 weeks ago

Go take a shower inside your cathedral pit of hell construction site and stop flooding the forum with your nonsense!

• Wisdom 3 weeks ago

What's your problem master its bcs of the mosque and Bank etc ,that land was bought under Akufo-Addo's regime so call Bank too,the Bank issued has not started today ok,
    So please exercise patients and dont killed yourself bc ...

• Jay 3 weeks ago

I agree with you. Dishonorable goons.

• Akiti 3 weeks ago

With the kinds of things we hear about and see feeli-feeli (thanks partly also to Bagbins unwise idea to establish TV-Parliament for public viewing) about the once "honorable" house, this albeit unlikely yarn about a totally ...

• Karikakchar 3 weeks ago

What explanation it’s a practice by the shameful MPs who are all elected by bribing delegates!

• Etew 3 weeks ago

THERE WE GO AGAIN.. WHEN THE GHANAWEB NPP WANTS TO CREATE A FOOLISH DEBATE NEWS FOR LOW MINDED GHANAINS..THEY THROW FOOLISH NEWS FOR YOU PEOPLE TO WASTE ALL DAYS TO DISCUSS AMOUNTING TO NOTHING.

• STUPID OLD WOMAN!!! 3 weeks ago

Return all the LOOT, BRIBES and FAKE GIFTS u and the EXTORTIONIST AFENYO-MARKIN received under the DUBIOUS AKUFO-ADDO Government.

SHAMELESS DIRTY OLD MENOPAUSE WOMAN!!!

• WO NUA 3 weeks ago

IN FACT, NPP POLITICS STINKS JUST TOO BAD.........!!!!!! LOOK AT THIS FOOLISH, SHAMELESS WOMAN. SHE HAS ALWAYS BEEN FOLLOWING AFENYO-MONKEY LIKE A CHRISTMAS GOAT IN ALL HIS FOOLISH ANTICS. MEANWHILE, AFENYO-MONKEY IS YOUNG EN ...

• Ghanaman 3 weeks ago

Awwww, Ghana of Africa, may God help us! If this story is true, in a country that has a conscience, the majority leader would already have resigned, as investigations proceed, and be preparing with his lawyers, pending prosec ...

• Seth 3 weeks ago

How can you really be sure of this 70k case, since almost 1 Year and half NDC government has been careful not to fall into any trape of the NPP, in any case do the NDC need to pay money to the minority to approve an appointee ...

• Hypocrisy Is The Bane Of NPP. 3 weeks ago

The kitchen is getting hot so the hypocrites are being tested with litmus. Now they are afraid of their own shadows.
    You received this several times in the past so why are you now saying no. What has changed!!!
    Things spann ...

• Kukri 3 weeks ago

Why didn’t the “EXTORTIONIST “ write a letter when he was returning his share of the money?

• Noko Fio 3 weeks ago

This quiet noko fio for akomfe meat hot kebab, and chilled Malt with ice cream too, has become catalyst to activate elephant news. With title "The Elephant Noko Fio Headline News". Ha ha

• Senseless Nonsense 3 weeks ago

@Noko Fio. Noko Fio, shut up! This is no joke. Small snake too, is a snake.

• Nana 3 weeks ago

Afenyo is the smartest politician ever...they wanted evidence against afenyo for Sammy gyamfigold case...mmoa

• King Vasco 3 weeks ago

Ahaaa..., so, this is what happens in parliament!!? I never knew vetting is a money-making business in parliament. Ei, politicians, is that how you are? So you take money from nominees in guise of vetting them? No wonder none ...

• Kofi Mensah 3 weeks ago

You are the only one who have spoken sense so far in all I have read. And I associate myself with your sentiments. Ghana is in trouble from these politicians. Under the guise of democracy, they are doing evil to this country. ...

• Abbey 3 weeks ago

So the extortion story is true. Madam, but have you extorted money in the past at Appointment committee? . No one will give you money if you have not been taken them in the past. Huuuuu to you all in that Appointment committe ...

• Wisdom 3 weeks ago

Master you're right at point, why now that she's bringing the money back, what was she thinking before taking the money in the first place, this black mailed with not wash at all
    Npp should give us a break, that they're the ...

• MONEY-MAKING DEPENDS ON A SKILL - LEARN YOURS, LEARN THIS SKILL, LEARN HOW! 3 weeks ago

It is easier to €ARN DAILY CASH-INCOME through technical services, and this skill is hot in demand. Learn today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone ...

• Test2 3 weeks ago

EIII GHANAIANS SO YOU ARE SUPPORTING THIS KIND OF THING
    CORRUPT FILTHY GHANAIANS

• Kaakeiku 3 weeks ago

Any evidence?? You better shut up

• Kwame not Quame 3 weeks ago

Don't be stupid,bring your evidence

• John Martin 3 weeks ago

Another member of natural stupidity and artificial intelligence organization

• Papa K 3 weeks ago

Why accept it in the first place, and later decide to return it, and end up exposing yourselves. It can be deduced that you were expecting it, so it was presented to you. All of you are culpable.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 3 weeks ago

So those who are vetted pay bribes to be accepted? Then the whole vetting system is just a concert show to deceive ordinary Ghanaians who may think parliament wants the best for our country. Rot even in parliament. So that O ...

• WO NUA 3 weeks ago

IN FACT, NPP POLITICS STINKS JUST TOO BAD.........!!!!!!

JUST LOOK AT THIS FOOLISH, SHAMELESS WOMAN. SHE HAS ALWAYS BEEN FOLLOWING AFENYO-MONKEY LIKE A CHRISTMAS GOAT IN ALL HIS FOOLISH ANTICS. MEANWHILE, AFENYO-MONKEY IS ...

• Adukonu 3 weeks ago

Some body's retirement benefits after working over 30 years is another person's sitting allowance in the same country. Why?

• Kukri 3 weeks ago

Close to $5,000 equivalent. AKSA and KT on my mind.

• The 3 weeks ago

GHC70,000 just for vetting 2 Ministers and 3 Judges in today's Ghana? How many of those who gave NDC 58% will ever get this in their lifetime

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 3 weeks ago

ONLY IN GHANA THAT WE CALL BRIBE AS GIFT WHEN IT IS GOING FROM ONE MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT TO ANOTHER MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT AND THE GOVERNMENT SEES NOTHING WRONG WITH IT. PAYING BRIBES HAS BECOME A NORMAL THING IN THE GHANAIAN SO ...

• Abudu 3 weeks ago

Police should arrest Patricia Appiagyei to help in the investigation

• Disgraceful! 3 weeks ago

Nothing is going to happen after this bombshell. If it were a hapless teacher, pump attendant or technician the OSP or some other agency would be on top of them. Who would make George Orwell's Animal Farm compulsory reading ...

• Yeboa 3 weeks ago

Do you remember Cash for Seats depending on how many centimetres you want to seat nearer to Akufo Monkey Addo. Didn't you hear that the polytank crook, Samuel Abu Jinapor and 1D1F Alan Kwadwo Kyeremanteng were the ones colle ...

• Bishop 3 weeks ago

Shame shame shame to all MPs. So is this the sort of money you all make? No wonder, corruption can NEVER NEVER end in this country. Shame unto both NDC and NPP MPs.

This matter must be taken up and investigated by other in ...

• Abudu 3 weeks ago

Police please arrest Patricia Appiagyei to help in the investigation

• Look at this 3 weeks ago

Both political parties are cancerous to Ghanaian society and need to be removed. God help us all!!

• Asembeba 3 weeks ago

Very disgraceful. Paying bribe everywhere. Going to school you pay bribe, seeking a job you pay bribe, joining military you pay bribe, joining police you pay bribe, joining police academy you pay bribe, electing a president y ...

• Abudu 3 weeks ago

One Village One Pwalugu Dam you pay bribe. One Sky Train from Fadama to Nyankpanduru you pay bribe. Ghana police has to arrest Patricia Appiagyei to help in the investigation. Dubious Afenyo Markin has planned this mischi ...

• Kofi kofi 3 weeks ago

This is bribe not gift, akronfoo nkoaaa

• DisHon MP 3 weeks ago

I'm deeply disappointed and disgusted by this dishonourable act of daylight robbery by our Parliamentarians from both sides. So Parliament is simply a wealth amassing place. No wonder so many young people just want to go into ...

• Olele 3 weeks ago

Please Mahama, don't pay lip service to your zero tolerance declaration. If you don't like matter for yourself, take action now. Heads must roll

• Kukri 3 weeks ago

Hahahaha… You mean, he should send soldiers to Parliament abi?

• Kolos 3 weeks ago

Now..if all of them are run through thoroughly there is TOO MUCH CONFLICT OF INTEREST!!!

• Akufo Addo 3 weeks ago

Madam, your article will have been meaningful if you had mentions the names of the people who try to give you such amount. In this case your accusations cannot be verified.

• Citizen8 3 weeks ago

@Akufo Addo either you didn't read the article at all or you lack comprehension. The lady said she received the money from the Majority Chief Whip.

• Robinson Crusoe 3 weeks ago

Afenyo Markin the Ayigbe orphan planned this mischief with Madam Patricia Appiagyei. Insha Allah. She has to prove with video and audio footages and not by mouth. He gave me the money. No, I have not given her any money.. ...

• Blema 3 weeks ago

Hypocrite, you have been collecting it anytime you do the vetting so why refuse it now. Playing a saint today?

• Say it loud 3 weeks ago

The majority chief whip must tell Ghanaians where the money came from. If this had happened in a serious country like the appointments of those involved would have been terminated. But in Nkrumah's Ghana, nothing would happen ...

• BATA 3 weeks ago

OOOH,
    WHAT AN EMBARRASSING SPECTACLE

• Hmmm 3 weeks ago

Oooh I see it means that is what you guys do in Parliament
    Are you guys Honourable at all?
    It means all corruption foundation starts at Parliament
    Ghanaians are disappointed in you guys

• Maxwell, UK 3 weeks ago

Is that what goes on in parliament? This is shocking if it is true. Ghanaians need urgent explanation on this. The whole world is watching.

• dandurawa 3 weeks ago

Corruption. Meanwhile there are people who cannot afford three square meals a day in this country. We are where we are because we are an inherently souless people, fuelled only be self-interest. What utter nonsense!

• OZYMANDIAS 3 weeks ago

Ghana is rotten to the core. No wonder nothing works anymore. Nominees wanting to bribe their way to power. This country is doomed forever.

• AfroslowIQ 3 weeks ago

Like I’ve always believed. Most of the politicians are criminals. One day I pray someone kills them for their corruption. It’s just a matter of time, they’ll learn the hard way

• JOHNK(Go and Sin no More.You guys have made it a convention to be taking money from Appointees) 3 weeks ago

I am happy the system is now checking our parliamentarian because of the resetting agenda. Very soon we will beg people to go and serve in Government because light is going to be put on all politicians including government of ...

• K. Mensah 3 weeks ago

So how much money did the current Chief Justice also pay/give as a gift when he was vetted? This system explains the breeding of unfit Justices and Chief Justices! The worst Chief Justice ever!!

• ASEMPA 3 weeks ago

Hypocritic Patricia Adjei is behaving as if this is the 1st time of receiving honorarium from the Appointment Committee, Playing Holier Than Thou attitude. Honorarium is given to people for a service rendered, if she says she ...

• Disgraceful MPs 3 weeks ago

@Asempa, don't add insult to injury here. There must be absolute transparency about honorarium payment where it is applicable. The basis of payment must be made clear to the recipient, the appropriate tax deduction made and p ...

• Prayer 3 weeks ago

@Asempa,you got balls paaa oo! Ghc70,000 to you is honorarium? How much do you see for the whole year? 70,000 for just one sitting and you say what? Are you OK?

• Northern Boy 3 weeks ago

Why is this money thing still happening in ghana politics on this scale at all? I don't know if this phenomenon is perculiar to ghana or so it is in all other countries

• CatY 3 weeks ago

Osp pls go into this case and ensure that the minority whip is investigated.

• Obibini 3 weeks ago

Would she keep the money if she had known the source of it? This reason doesn't breech her principle. She is afraid of being trapped into scandal.

Also, if the Ms. Rawlings and Mr. Ayariga are not her colleague MPs, would ...

• Don Diego De Azambujah 3 weeks ago

The reset people cant reset corruption

• Wise up 3 weeks ago

Ooh umofia hmm we live in a jungle

• Yaw Sango 3 weeks ago

This is cheap politics, NDC have mighty majority to do what they want to do, so Madam they will bribe you for what, it is obvious NPP don't have anything to convince Ghanains to accept them.

• Emmanuel Alolga 3 weeks ago

God bless you madam. At least we are beginning to see light. Majority must tell where the money is coming from.
    I know this is not the first time this is happening.

• Fairman 3 weeks ago

Simply, it must immediately be investigated!
    No room throwing anything out there without verification.

• Yaw Appiah 3 weeks ago

If she says she doesn't know the sources, she lied. Why? Because she herself said it came from the Majority Chief Whip. If she said she does not know why she has been given this money, that i will believe it, because that amo ...

• AK 3 weeks ago

Is it the first time this is being done? Have the other minority members on the committee received the money?
    Anyway, well done Mama Pat.

• Jaymee 3 weeks ago

its a f..king bribe. Why the hell do u call it a gift. If a member of the public did this you would call it that. This is the kind of parliament we have. They all have been accepting these kinds of things as a normality. All ...

• EK 3 weeks ago

Taking these monies all the time, she actually exposed herself......she thinks Ghanaian are fools....so if you were part of the whole vetting, you will receive it abi???

• Peace 3 weeks ago

Interesting. If that's what she claims then they should investigate for us to see if she's ever received such monies. I smell hypocrisy.

• Kooko 3 weeks ago

Politicians are tifs

• Poku 3 weeks ago

Hon. Patricia Appiagyei is a bogus politician When she was the Mayor of Kumasi Metropolitan Assembly, the mess she created there, if we want to talk about it, the whole Ghana would weep. Where did she get the money from to co ...

• jnr J J 3 weeks ago

Afenyo took his and pretended not being extortionist!!!
    Well home evidence don come

• Aba 3 weeks ago

If this allegation is substantiated, then we have a serious problem with the integrity of our Parliament. It would also raise questions about how certain controversial appointments and decisions were approved during the NPP a ...

• Otubuah 3 weeks ago

The under hand dealings within Parliament has been exposed one more time after we've heard of the near another story of a extortion from our Parliament. Dealings with illegal money behind the scenes.Smells of corruption, corr ...

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

You guys get that and receive salary again?

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

Can she write listing the ones that she did not reject?

• Tosh 3 weeks ago

Well done madam. This is an entrenched corrupt practice in parliament, that has been going on for years. It is such a shame, and if true, the majority chief should be referred to EOCO or CHRAG, to ascertain, the source of the ...

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Everyone with a hand in this must be fished out, shamed and must to do the needful by resigning. Any judge who had knowledge of this must withdraw !

• Gbetia 3 weeks ago

Total silly madness formula which can never sum up or plus to regain NPP power come 2028 Swear these is not from time immemorial that Parliament was MPs World Trade Center Ghana Annex and today what photo side Ghanaians view ...

• Edward 3 weeks ago

Bribery in the corridors of power. If there’s SP was serious about corruption, this is a case!

So upon all the noise, this is the corruption practice by the Majority Chief Whip. Nelson Dafeamakpor, you have a missed call ...

• Nii 3 weeks ago

This shows the level of rot in the system. This has been the practice for decades. Shameful! How do you win against graft and corruption when law makers are consistently violating the very constitution they swore to uphold, a ...

• John komladzei 3 weeks ago

This practice have be on for years but now NDC must be very careful when dealing with NPP .

• Socrates 3 weeks ago

So is that how our money is being wasted,we voted for you people to save us and the only way is to misused our money for nothing

• PMK 3 weeks ago

In the first place why didn't she reject the money outright when the money was given to her. If the minority had not staged a walk out during the vetting of the judges you would not hv made these revelations. Minority chief w ...

• Cooli0 3 weeks ago

Madam u are a thief. This is not the first time u took these cool.monies.

• Good_Boy 3 weeks ago

Give the money to an orphanage home & stop this kind of hypocrisy.
    We know parliamentarians are very corrupt to the brim & you’ll depend on corrupt monies for survival.

• Aluta 3 weeks ago

This is bribe so call it as it is. Wow! So the judiciary is bribing Parliament in a bipartisan impudence. In fact, we are alll screwed in this western democrazy.

• Abroampa 3 weeks ago

This is just the tipp of the ice-berg.The whole system is hopelessly corrupt.

• smh 3 weeks ago

Brilliant .
    now the birds are coming home .
    Ablakwa hinted that this is the practice and he was taken to the cleaners.

amh . some politicians we have !

• Chatty GH 3 weeks ago

Good riddance. Expose the thieves and bribbers who pretend to be saints but are the real thieves in Ghana. NDC people are corrupt to the core. NDC Never Again.

• Sasabronsam 3 weeks ago

Both parties are two sides of the same coin.

• Dr Ali Awudu 3 weeks ago

And such a criminal Rockson Nelson Dafeamekpor call himself law society president. Such a criminal.

• Omaru Issah (Maryland) 3 weeks ago

So where is the OSP, why have we not heard from him?

• Nana Ama (Tarkea) 3 weeks ago

Criminals as Supreme Court Judges we are doomed.

• Nii Armah Olenu 3 weeks ago

The Ghana Police must pick up Dafeamekpor immediately

• Naadia Seidu (PHD) 3 weeks ago

John Mahama must suspend confirmation of the Judges

• Of 3 weeks ago

We hope to hear more of these. Poor Ghanaians politicians do all these and we the foolishly defend them

• Dr Baah Boateng 3 weeks ago

So why is the OSP quite?

• Benny 3 weeks ago

this shortee woman has to be axed for if akuffo addo era she ought to have swallowed it. Think wisely hipocrates

• Sasabronsam 3 weeks ago

It is not easy for an honest woman working among a den of male thieves.

• O! Man 3 weeks ago

Her mouth,hands,feet and stomach are already filled with eight years of swallowing greed and corrupt money now in opposition she is faking gestures for optics .

No intelligent Ghanaian will buy into such bullshits from Npp ...

• Mess 3 weeks ago

Ghana parliament is joke. Majority whip must explain the source of the money.

• Kaakeiku 3 weeks ago

God bless you for being principled Madam. This must be investigated if the govt is really resetting the country. Eeiii..smh

• Samwise 3 weeks ago

This group of 'ananse " caucus can go any length to create controversies ,destroy characters and sit back to see how the breeze will turn into a whirlwind. They have thrown the corn for their fowl ...

• Jay 3 weeks ago

Why did you even take it in the first place if you did nor know the source?

Is it because Afenyo-Markin has been tagged as an extortionist?

Interesting days ahead.

• Dickson 3 weeks ago

So this had all along been true that mps take money from appointees who are vetted in parliament. Shame on all of them. It wouldn't be surprising some NDC appointees would be investigated for looting when they leave office. ...

• Paa K 3 weeks ago

If this is true some explaining needs to be done to our understanding. We shouldn’t accept underhand dealings in our parliament. There has always been speculations of such monies changing hands and for the first time this b ...

• JR 3 weeks ago

Thieves

• Gee 3 weeks ago

Serves the ndc right

• Kofi YoHannes (Houston Texas) 3 weeks ago

Politicians are corrupt, wicked and very hypocritical.
    The majority chief whip should come out and explain the source of the funds and point out where in the budget it can be found to define its legality.
    If the minority si ...

• EA 3 weeks ago

Why did you accept it in first time?

• Kelly 3 weeks ago

Ostriches. The electoral commission received money from Kufour after the 2004 elections were declared in his favour. The appointment committee have been receiving envelops long time. Why are we being hypcritical about this? A ...

• Zuba 3 weeks ago

This is not surprised at all because you guys have been receiving this for long. I always tell people that, politicians are taking advantage of the ordinary Ghanaians

• Piety 3 weeks ago

Good example displayed. So the others possibly received the same or more?
    When will these so called leaders stop using their position to enrich themselves instead of developing the government for the betterment of all citiz ...

• Tonyb 3 weeks ago

You have exposed your hypocrisy That means you have been taking money before you vet nominees This is a disgrace to the house of parliament

• Nang Ibrahim 3 weeks ago

If the manority had not abstain from the vetting will there have returned the money. Per her narration and the position of manority leader it means if the vetting was not involven leadership of the other side there will have ...

• Nii Amarteifio 3 weeks ago

What a shame on the NDC. Are you so corrupt you have to bribe the vetting committee which is a mere formality without any real purpose? Disgraceful acts .

• Capt Adabuga 3 weeks ago

So Defeamakpor is bribing Appointment Committee members, same thing Muntaka was doing in the past? Ghana, we are not safe

• gh 3 weeks ago

i swear to God all Ghana politicians must be send to jail..u keep punishing us with taxes so u can continue fooling with the money, common CEO are all driving V8s in a poor country like ghana..

• Margaret 3 weeks ago

Hon. PATRICIA!!! YOU DONE WELL ! BUT THIS IS WHAT GOES ON IN POLITICS AND HEADS OF GOVERNMENT??? HEEI POLITICIANS TAKING BRIBES,ESPECIALLY YOU THE MPS DOING THIS??? THIS WHY IF ANY POLITICIANS MIS- MANAGE FUNDS YOU CAN COMPLA ...

• DR 3 weeks ago

Why not return the previous payment

• Akwadaa Nyame 3 weeks ago

This is the reason every Ghanaian kid wants to become a Member of the Parliament. Not to help make better and progressive Laws but make money. The PARLIAMENT is rotten like a bad exposed egg. They are all CORRUPT AS HELL.

• Kk 3 weeks ago

Madam return all previous ones and stop this cheap political ginmic, come and swear if u have not taken before principle my foot

• WO NUA 3 weeks ago

IN FACT, NPP POLITICS STINKS JUST TOO BAD.........!!!!!! LOOK AT THIS FOOLISH, SHAMELESS WOMAN. SHE HAS ALWAYS BEEN FOLLOWING AFENYO-MONKEY LIKE A CHRISTMAS GOAT IN ALL HIS FOOLISH ANTICS. MEANWHILE, AFENYO-MONKEY IS YOUNG EN ...

• Blay 3 weeks ago

This must be investigated as a matter of urgency.

• Efo 3 weeks ago

Ndc is very corrupt

• Kiki 3 weeks ago

Both parties are corrupt, so stop it. We just experienced 8 years under NPP. Can you tell me that what NPP did in the 8 years was no corruption? Why did they lose so heavily in the last elections?

• Kiki 3 weeks ago

They ought to investigate and arrest the source of the "gift". African leaders need to appoint people on MERIT, not incompetent people who bribe their way through promotions. How do you achieve anything with leaders like thes ...

• Joe 3 weeks ago

This is pure politics to win public sympathy, otherwise why not ask the majority leader about the source of the money first. You people have been doing this since time immemorial and we all know.

• Obuo 3 weeks ago

A very corrupt parliament. How can corruption be uprooted in Gh when the political class are deeply corrupt.

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

For decades, these bloody lunatics denied that they give bribes to appointment committees . Today is your evidence.

• Edward 3 weeks ago

When did you receive it? Why did you keep it till now? You sure received it before the vetting started. This has been the common practice over the years so why are you returning this now? Is this the first time you've been gi ...

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 3 weeks ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct deposit.. Fixed your usa credit score change school grades MT103 deal change credit score laid cash to usa canada German banks all types of HK job ...

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 3 weeks ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct deposit.. Fixed your usa credit score change school grades MT103 deal change credit score laid cash to usa canada German banks all types of HK job ...

• Jacobzanne 3 weeks ago

The majority of these MPs are being foolish. Why give such a huge amount of money for what someone may simply call a “token” or appreciation? This culture of excessive gifts and payments is part of the reason why Afenyo-M ...

• Kwakuvi 3 weeks ago

Oh so N D C is paying bribes for the vetting, yet pretending holier than thou

• Kwesi 3 weeks ago

I am at a loss as to the explanation given by the Deputy Minority Leader why she is returning the gift. That she does not want to benefit from an exercise she did not part take in. That is the vetting of the nominated Supreme ...

• Metal breaker 3 weeks ago

No matter what, am happy to be a Ghanaian.

• Metal breaker 3 weeks ago

Because, our stupidity is crying out into the heavens

• NDC 3 weeks ago

In fact, Our NDC is fooling oo. How would you bribe a micro minority? When you have the numbers.

Reason why Afenyo continues to fool around.

• Victor 3 weeks ago

Then return all the previous ones you collected before

• FUNKY 3 weeks ago

THIS GANG OF THIEVES ARE VERY CLEVER IN PERFORMING THIER JOB.NPP IS A FAILED PARTY .

• Jahbless 3 weeks ago

This nonsense democracy should be abolished.They just hide behind this scarm call democracy to milk the state .We can't continue to believe these nonsense anymore.Shameless pigs.

• Nana 3 weeks ago

These types of shenanigans go on in parliament. So for this lady to come out to expose this is a novelty. Whoever gave the money to her should be investigated and made to face the consequences. What is the Speaker of the ho ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 3 weeks ago

Why returning it? Give it to Afenyo.

• K. Kusi 3 weeks ago

You don't know the source, yet you conclude that it was bribe for the vetting of judges and ministers. Demented woman. All of these being paid with our money to make laws for us. Awurade!

• Oh Ghana, hmmm 3 weeks ago

Ghana’s parliament has become a crime scene. A gift to appointment committee members? This amounts to bribery and it’s an attempt to influence the committee members. This is sad and embarrassing.

• The orangutan state 3 weeks ago

On principle she can not accept ,good but others have already started spending theirs because some already have financial problems whiles others don't. But this proceedure of dolling monies to mps after processing is not new. ...

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 3 weeks ago

As if she is clean. No one under Nana Akufu Addo can be clean

• Osei Bonsu 3 weeks ago

Madam, its a parliamentary norm which both sides of the aisle practice. The bribe for the enerijim did not surprise me. When my professional group wanted parliament to pass an act regulating our practice, the doctors were aga ...

• Buidam 3 weeks ago

MMMMMTTTCCCCHEEEEEEW ATTENTION SEEKER

• Odjame 3 weeks ago

Ghana parliamentarians are corrupt to the cire . We don't need parliament to develop they are too corrupt

• Felix 3 weeks ago

Very terrible graduate and postgraduate corruption. Ghana's democracy is crazy o. It is democrazy.

• Great one 3 weeks ago

If the NDC thinks that they are going to get things easy, then they have underestimated a wounded lion,they are going to encounter a well oiled mob who will stop at nothing to draw blood.

Is this her first time serving on ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 3 weeks ago

This cannot win npp power in 2028. You receive it all the time. We are not stupid. Nothing will bring you thieves back to power. Any Ghanaian who will vote for Ken Ofori Atta party for him to come back and continue stealing i ...

• Mat 3 weeks ago

This is for the youth to be aware of the people they elected to represent them instead of them fighting, insulting and killing each other. These representatives do not care for them, they only think about themselves and their ...

• Of 3 weeks ago

The truth will surely come out. We defend these politicians blindly. Lack of knowledge make my people perish

• Bright 3 weeks ago

The issue must be probe further. Returning the money should not end the matter

• Ben USA 3 weeks ago

Oh Ghana !
    Indeed, curse is anyone who puts his/her trust in another human..
    (Jer 17:5)

NPP oo NDC oo = 'yahmutu'

• Akwesi NyameAdom 3 weeks ago

Ghana is completely dead if the above story is true.

• Addo Stephen 3 weeks ago

The president must set up an independent judicial commission to investigate this practice in parliament. Mahama cannot allow this nonsense to taint his presidency in this age of accountability. All those involved must be deal ...

• Maame Abenah 3 weeks ago

Ghana government is corrupt, and the problem is that they are waisting the peoples resources while most of our people reamain in abject porverty. We must pray to God for wisdom and His favour. Sammy Gyamfi wants to build a Go ...

• Good News 3 weeks ago

Hypocrite and a liar,you don't know the source but you recieved the money,you think we are fools to believe you,were you blind when you stretched you dirty hand to receive the money?a thief and a lairyer

• Oboss 3 weeks ago

This l believe this issue of money sharing and extortion have been going on for many years. Thanks to Summy Gyamfi for exposing the ills in our parliament.

• Berimaba 3 weeks ago

So is she implying that all the other npp members on the vetting committee took the monies? Wow

• Mohammed 3 weeks ago

Thank you for being honest madam, you just proved to us that Ghana still have honest politicians

• Kofi Atah 3 weeks ago

This sound ridiculous to me, unless the Majority did not know what they were about and the numbers that they have. With the 2/3 majority in Parliament, the majority do not need to bribe the minority before they can make any d ...

• Yaw Abeam 3 weeks ago

Do some of these people, who call themselves ‘honorable,’ deserve to be in Ghana’s hallowed chamber? If the citizens’ fate are tied to such people, how can we develop as a nation? Bribery allegations, double salaries ...

• Pataku 3 weeks ago

She should stop the nonsense over there who gave her the money? She tell us who gave her the money.