Pastor given 21-day ultimatum to leave Larteh

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Oneman 3 days ago

Is it force for a pastor or a prophet to prophesied?
    Meanwhile,it is not true.
    God have mercy on us.

• Tieku 3 days ago

Hahahaha..... we are sitting down foolishly and allowing these unemployed thieves & rascals to be running the country in the name of "prophecies".

• Rev. Victor Kusi Boateng Adu Gyamfi Identity I & II 2 days ago

Touch not my anointed. You pagans

• T 2 days ago

Potential criminal like you. Indigenes of Larteh Akwapim walked on foot with Basel Missionaries 200yrs ago to go Ashanti and the Northern regions to preach the Word of God

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 2 days ago

Why can't we respect each other's Religion? It doesn't mean to accept but respect their Religion so long as that Religion doesn't infringe on the basic Human Rights of other believers? Do we even know which is the true Religi ...

• Apraku 2 days ago

Why do we allow so many foolish things in Ghana like that? This chief thinks Larteh doesn't belong to Ghana or what? What gives him the authority to outlaw someone because of prophecy? Then Ghana must outlaw Owusu Bempah and ...

• Asembeba 2 days ago

T, did they preach doomsday? Get out there.

• Karikakchar 2 days ago

After all if the si calledpastorclaimedwhat he sai6was from God, then we shouldsee him to be who he is if what he " prophesied" doesn't come to pass - a false prophet. There's no need for anyone to banish him

• Ghanaman 2 days ago

A chief in Ghana does not have the legal or constitutional right to banish or ban any person from a town or village.

• P Djamgbe 2 days ago

@Oneman, that is why the chiefs of the town are banning him, his so-called prophecy is not from God, it is his own evil wishes, his is rather the one filled with evil and hatred in his heart

• Catholic Bishops Conference 2 days ago

Can't they dig boreholes if there is no rain? Banishment is primitive , illegal and shear Uncivilised Stupidity. Chieftaincy is the most useless institution in Africa

• Y2K 2 days ago

Senseless fool. Instead of pouring sense into the head of that prophetic idiot, he's here acting too-known. Mtcheeww

• Gabriel Narh @Labadi 2 days ago

Fooool, which Anointed? And from where? Stupid

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 2 days ago

That one is a criminal double walking man

• John,Tema 3 days ago

Most of these Ashanti boys are illiterate Criminals hiding behind the Bible. He was lucky not to have been lynched. He has forgotten that Christianity came to Akwapim b4 the whole of Ashanti region. Such a Fool.

• Charlatanism 2 days ago

I think Pastor Mensah has heard about the super el Nino weather event and the predicted drought in parts of the world including Ghana.

• Tieku 3 days ago

Hahahaha.... we are sitting down foolishly and allowing these unemployed thieves & rascals to be running the country in the name of "prophecies".

• Nana 3 days ago

Do not be surprised he's a member of NDC Most myopic Ashanti Criminals , particularly their Fake pastors follow NDC. They've peanut brains always prophecising about issues that they have little knowledge about. How do you sa ...

• Cathedral Trustee 2 days ago

Which pastor gave the juju Unicorn Horn and the Roving Chair to Shortingo alias Akufo Monkey and instantly earned the accolade The Nation's Prophet? You must be a big fool not to know that history .

• Nana 2 days ago

That "pastor" is now an Advisor to President John Dramani Mahama. He's behind the reason why our President is not himself. You've to pray for JDM he is surrounded by Ashanti demons.

• Zambrotta 2 days ago

As for you this foolish boy @Nana, your 2024 massacre has turned you completely into a zombie & an obsessed idiot. You still can't believe that you have been trashed out for good. See you in 2089.

• Agric Nzema 2 days ago

Hahahahaha. Apathy voters. Cry a chamber pot full wai

• Atta 3 days ago

This "pastor" is likely an illiterate who don't know that the Presbyterian Missionaries came to Larteh Akwapim about 180yrs ago. The little he's heard about this town makes him feel they are all traditional worshippers in th ...

• PITO 3 days ago

Well done to Ohene and the traditional council. Africans we are slowly awakening and defending our ancestors. That schizophrenic pastor said 3 years, 3 months, 3 days but forgot to include 3 hours, 3 minutes and 3 seconds. Ha ...

• Zugu 3 days ago

Chief may you live long. These charlatans are too many in our communities. I always pray for the second coming of Christ to be fast for us to see the real pastor.
    Again l urge all chiefs to emulate Osabarima

• No Ken No Vote 2 days ago

So you see? Kennedy Ohene Akumpreko Agyepong was right. The Base The Base The Base. Ghana first. Ken come for your stone. You are the incoming president . Insha Allah

• Ngozi 2 days ago

Oh, why don't you campaign for Mumu-Amudu? Don't you like his dancing?

• Kaawokudi 2 days ago

Parliament should pass a law prohibiting one man or woman establishing a church in Ghana, where in this world one came across a one man masalachi, maybe i will be the first person to establish one man mosque in future for onl ...

• Mensa Otabil 2 days ago

See fools who don't know the value of a One man Church.

• ozimzim 2 days ago

Value you said? Foolish boy

• Sam Fante warrior 2 days ago

Ashanti man is an a pastor, so Okomfou Anokyie children blood vipers can be a pastor ? Criminals, don't believe them nothing good comes out of Ashantis.

• Nana 2 days ago

It’s good he has been punished and questioned. God didn’t reveal anything to any.

• Ghana man 2 days ago

The Chief is right because even because the town people was created by God long ago and God know a their believe and he never stop them to live since . Most of those claimed men of God need to understand that only judge by ch ...

• ck 2 days ago

Massa, go and use your time to read and learn how to write

• Gbemi 2 days ago

What right has chief to give a pastor number of days to leave Larteh because of his prophecy? Both the chief and pastor are not serious and should find something better to do with their lives.

• asonaba asiedu 2 days ago

have mercy on him. as you said, he`s been living there for 13years and this is the first time you have a cause to invite him for a reprimand so please just give him a caution and if he does it again, give him one week to pack ...

• Kantoose 2 days ago

The chief should have ordered the pastor to dig a ground well for the village to mitigate the effects of his own dooms day prophecy. Anyway it is best not to follow nkwasiasem so a simple banishment is in the right direction.

• OZYMANDIAS 2 days ago

Can this so-called pastor give us the telephone number through which The Almighty God spoke to him? He should go to his hometown and utter that nonsense.

• Kweku 2 days ago

Superstition is killing us in Ghana /Africa. Primitive people with primitive mind. No wonder we are not making progress as a nation.

• Good 2 days ago

I love Larteh, but I'm not from Lartey.

• He who knows 2 days ago

You can't ask a Ghanaian to leave any part of Ghana if he so wishes to stay, period! Even if he is a knowledgeable pastor, you can not stop him from opening the doors of his church, all under the constitution of modern Ghana. ...

• Bb 2 days ago

Ahh, you are a lawyer and you are this STUPID..??? Chaaiiii

• Koji Trumps 2 days ago

HE WHO KNOWS ,you are absolutely correct..The answer is in the Bible The church members should know who a true prophet is.

• Clanlord 2 days ago

Excellent, job done Nana! I cant really understand why some of these so called men and women of God sometimes want to steal the spotlight by their so called *false prophetic propaganda*and not anywhere to declare that that t ...

• Kojo Kankam 2 days ago

Good on you your royal highness

• Auto insurance 2 days ago

Nana if he refused to go please don't say anything to him just call the law enforcement and let them know very thing and organize your people and wait for the years but if the rain comes then that's the end of him just killin ...

• Wgoku 2 days ago

Excellent example of the Larteh Chief. One of the biggest problem confronting Ghana is the present of all sort of mushroom so-called Pastors and Prophets. Ghana population under 40 million people has probably more than 5 mill ...

• Samus 2 days ago

What do you mean by 99% ?All of them, it's 100%.

• SHORT MEMORIES 2 days ago

God chief. May God bless him.

• Samuel Darkwa 2 days ago

Begs for prophecy means is not true

• Gabriel Narh @Labadi 2 days ago

What is Wise Chief in Larteh , God bless you for standing for the truth. This Lazy guys who doesn't want to Learn any work or go into Farming are Fooooling in the name of the Bible.Papa Adom kyei has come to teach them too th ...

• TAN 2 days ago

Honestly, seriously, we don’t need such fear and panic oo. They should prophesy to bring gold to Gh for real tangible developments. Well done CHIEF.

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 2 days ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct deposit.. Fixed your usa credit score change school grades MT103 deal change credit score laid cash to usa canada German banks all types of HK job ...

• KWAME 2 days ago

What an asshole for a king. It’s a free country and I dare him to attempt to uproot the pastor. If he does sue him. Kwasia

• Pelicles 2 days ago

Kwame, did you read the article before commenting or just usual under emotional response.

The foolish pastor had lived in the town for 13 years and did you Chief telling him he cannot practice his religion, if not, why is ...

• GHANA WATER ADENTA DISTRICT, RESIDENTS OF NANA-KROM NEED WATER 2 days ago

GHANA WATER ADENTA DISTRICT, RESIDENTS OF NANA-KROM NEED WATER

• AB 2 days ago

If he believes that the prophecy is legit and from God, why apologize?????
    Fake Pastor!!!!!

• Pelicles 2 days ago

Nana Larteh Ahenease hene, thank you. You are a man of principles and that should be the norm. It is about time these fake lazy, pastors know their boundaries because after all, God is for all.

The pastor should go back to ...

• Mubarak 2 days ago

Theses are charlatans parading themselves as pastors when they have never undergone any theological training. How many time have you heard any Catholic, Methodist or Presbyterian priest making disparaging remarks about tradit ...