Government to revive Ayalolo buses with dedicated traffic lanes

Read Comments Comments (16)

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 4 days ago

Talk is cheap you can't even construct accra Kumari stretch since 2000. Ut you can fix kofi ayalolo bus and then reate designated bus lanes in Ghana here? Muahahahaaaa the road sef no good sharp teeth rocks alone will destro ...

• Togbe Kporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 3 days ago

Where are the new buses the transport minister promised us. Ashialey Botwe is yet to receive their bus. The only ayalolo bus we see around is the one that comes around to pick private school pupils.
    Every morning you'll see ...

• MAHAMA AYARIGA IS REALLY WORKING. 3 days ago

MAHAMA AYARIGA IS REALLY WORKING!!!THIS IS GOOD NEWS TO SEE THE AYALOLO BUSES BEING REVIVED.I REMEMBER THIS PROJECT STARTED IN 2016 AND WHEN THE NDC LOST THE ELECTIONS,THE NANA ADDO/BAWUMIA NPP GOVERNMENT ABANDONED THE PROJEC ...

• Tony 3 days ago

Hahaha. You made my day. Next thing you know all the broken down trotro and taxis are all being lead by the dispatch riders in bus lane. This is a mirage. These politicians just come and talk. I just returned from Ghana, I s ...

• Forlifive 3 days ago

Jm started this ooo and the other guys came to destroy it. Wicked npp

• chiosu 3 days ago

i think almost all the transport ministers we have had as a country since 1992 have all performed abbysmally. nothing is working in the transport system

• ZECA 3 days ago

Hallelujah and Godspeed!

• Truth 3 days ago

How big is our road and there will be dedicated roads for these buses? It won't work

• J. A 3 days ago

Senegal without resources are far ahead of us. They started using "BRT" about 5 years ago. The lanes are separated from the main roads by decorated, beautiful iron bars.The buses are powered by electricity.Their metro system ...

• kk 3 days ago

It won't work. Lets stop the commedy. Move these ayalolo buses to other cities outside Accra. Places like Cape Coast, Koforidua, Taadi. In those places, they can make a huge difference to the lives of people.

Accra needs ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 3 days ago

Close it down

• Samuel A. 3 days ago

Please encourage the transport unions to form companies and give them loans to buy bigger busses to operate on specific routes at a regular timing. Government have no business to operate transport business. Please we should l ...

• Wendy 3 days ago

So where are the so called 100 new buses purchase?...or they are not fit because because they are like Ato Forson's ambulances? Why are they not on the road? NDC and azaa di3?

• WG 3 days ago

**WE SPECIALISE IN ADVANCE DATABASE DEVELOPMENT, MOBILE APPS AND SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT, PROFESSIONAL WEBSITE AND EXPERT DIGITALMARKETING SERVICES....WE ALSO OFFER PAYMENT SYSTEM INTEGRATIONS, GOOGLE ACCOUNT SETUPS,META ADVERTS ...

• Aluta 3 days ago

Talk talk saa then gone to opposition. Governance fatigue

• Fati Osuman: Tema West 3 days ago

Minister of Transport please the following location must be added to the list: Prampram Dawhenya to Accra Central, and don't forget Ashaiman to Dawhenya and Prampram also. we are suffering, always the drivers increase fare wi ...