AFCON: Eddie Nketiah close to switching allegiance to Ghana

Read Comments Comments (33)

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 day ago

WHY is this Guy Now SWITCHING to play for GHANA?? Is it from his “Heart” or something else after losing his chances to play for ENGLAND due to his present poor performance?

• Cool 1 day ago

Better late than never. Do you know that in the UK parents pay fees for their kids to be train as footballers? Don't you think they there4 have the right to decide for which nation to play for? I wish Odoi will do likewise

• Ougrabako 1 day ago

They can apply for Nania fc.

• Abel Dwamena 1 day ago

England reject

• Ogyantana 1 day ago

True! Better late than never. This is good news and a boost to the Black Stars team.

• Planter 1 day ago

Nketia:: yes as an attacker! Because Ghana has no better or prolific goal poacher. Earlier done than said

• Cool 1 day ago

Check the performance of Hudson Odoi when Nottingham Forest played Liverpool recently and tell me if Ghana don't need Odoi & Nketia?

• BONES 1 day ago

Jordan Ayew will nullify and frustrate them!

• EPL stinks!!! 1 day ago

Odoi and Nketia are nothing more than average players.
    They should come to prove themselves at debibi united first before they play blackstars

• Kwesi 1 day ago

Have you ever you ever kick football before, you better shut up

• Agbelimor Paris 1 day ago

Good news for the Black Stars,just imagine we have Kudus,Semenyo,Nketiah,Partey,Djiku,Senaya,Kojo Peprah,Adjetey,Mensah,Benjamin Asare and our lovely reserves,how can we fail?

• BONES 1 day ago

No Sibo, oh how? Ha ha ha! Just kidding, mate!

• AkronfoAddonothing,mumu bawuliar,ofuiAtiathefugitive 1 day ago

& Odoi-if he wants to join. Good Player

• Buidam 1 day ago

GFA should go after Kobbie Mainoo as well.

• BONES 1 day ago

Too late! He's already played for England so that shop has sailed already!

• As3m oo 1 day ago

But hasn't Nketia and Odoi both played England U-something before? This is the time to admit them not just before World Cup.

• NMG 1 day ago

GHANAIANS HAVE SHORT MEMORY AMPAAAAAAAAAAA ANY GHANAIAN WHO IS HAPPY ABOUT THIS NEWS IS NOT A GHANAIAN BUT A GYIIMIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII MAKE HE STAY IN HIS CORNER LONDON WILL CALL HIM IN 2070 HE GYIIMIIIIIIIIIIIII

• Agbelimor Paris 1 day ago

Idiot @ nmg,every human being deserves a second chance.Haven't you made a bad drcision before?You've now turned into a punk after your sweetheart left you.

• EPL stinks 1 day ago

@NMG I totally agree with you. Those who want these two useless toilets on the team are no real ghanaians but traitors to Ghana

• OXYGEN 1 day ago

I will advise the young man not to gamble with his career. Learn from Kofi Kyere's predicament. A word to the wise is enough. I am old enough to give you a long list. Think well.

• AkronfoAddonothing,mumu bawuliar,ofuiAtiathefugitive 1 day ago

Why now? Anyway better late than never-So far as you play for Ghana with your Heart

• Yao 1 day ago

I hope the coach will invite Francis Amuzu this time. His team cannot stop him this time as it is a FIFA international window.

• J. A 1 day ago

We need Nketia badly , even if he is an average player he is better than all those we have at the moment, if only our midfielders will pass to him and our wingers cross the balls.

• Ougrabako 1 day ago

Oh NO, not again. WE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA say NO to the JUDAS of Africa. We refuse to accept LEFTOVERS into our national teams. They are nothing but bad germs coming to infect our Black Stars.
    These treaters have notning le ...

• Sam T 1 day ago

Massa stay where you are wai..

• DEEVINITY 1 day ago

For what??????????

• Truth 1 day ago

Nketia will strengthen our attack from the center position. We are weak in that area of the pitch. He is not on the level of a Gyan, but he is still a decent striker and should help immensely in our central attack.

Odoi o ...

• TG 1 day ago

If Nketiah switches nationality to play for Ghana it strengthens our squad considerably if you think about it especially bringing him on board

• EPL stinks 1 day ago

Nketiah has rejected Ghana on multiple ocasions and must therefore never wear a blackstars jersey in his life even his children and grand children must be blacklisted by gfa. If he was any good he would be called to the engli ...

• godwin 1 day ago

mistake ?

• Martin Kreisler 1 day ago

Mr. Nketia's 'allegience switching process' seems to have gone on for several years now. Is it a problem with him not being able to make up his mind?

• 4 Year Old 1 day ago

It's good for him.

• Kwame 23 hours ago

He can go to hell.