Christian Council forms committee to determine future of National Cathedral

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Cool 11 hours ago

The Orthodox Churches that's Methodist, Presbyterian Roman Catholic ,Anglican plus Church of Pentecost shd come together and complete this project. They can easily do it without those Pentecostal Churches ( One Man Churches) ...

• DOMINIC NITI-EWU 10 hours ago

@COOL..... ONYAAYE GBEMI KUKURUDUU YAAMUTU, WATI...!!!! KWASIAMPANIN JUNKIE. WO MAAME TW3 ASE KANKAEN S3 DAWADAWA NKWAEN..!!!!

WHAT DID YOU SAY..????

THAT THE NDC GOVERNMENT SHOULD BE IGNORED...????

GYIMIFUOR KROMFU ...

• Rex @ Cool 10 hours ago

@Cool,if you are in Ghana and haven't seen any of the many campaign promises that the ndc has already honoured just after one and a half yrs,then it's either you must be very stupid or your hatred for the NDC is beyond descri ...

• POMPEII 10 hours ago

@Rex, tell that foolish boy @Cool, that we shall collect every single dollar stolen from the government kitty before anybody would be asked to tell what their mission is. Nonsense talks from stupid people

• Ruthan 10 hours ago

Thank Dr Mahamudu Bawumia for his idea of Gold trading to improve our reserves against Stabilisation of the Cedi. President Mahama would've been completely Useless in his 1st 2yrs. The man is Aimless & Visionless

• Botafogo 9 hours ago

@Ruthan aduii yarefuo. Onyaaye gbemi Mumu-Amudu Mutum Banza.

Go and ask that Walewale Donkey if he has washed his anus. If you finish, ask him when we started stocking up gold as our national economic reserves in this cou ...

• Ruthan 9 hours ago

@ Botafogo
    Don't Worry Ghana Jollof will do an excellent job on you, she's your classmate. Historically fanatics of NPP don't insult they engage in Debates which bring out solutions

• Yom Kippur 9 hours ago

@Ruthan... did you say Ghana Jollof..???? Ahh, but we have eaten her up yesterday already...???? That childish noisemaker can never tickle our ears, how much more can she cause us trouble..?? You are such a headless fool.

• YSL @ Ruthan 9 hours ago

Why are you npp people too daft?So suggesting that you will use gold from Ghana's gold reserve to buy fuel and then sell the fuel to make money,to you is the same us a government who has decided that they will personally purc ...

• Nana 9 hours ago

@ Rex & YSL
    If there was a bit of wisdom in the head of the President and he trusted & love Ayigbes, James Klutse Avedzie shd have been CEO of GoldBod. He never meant well for the nation that's why he left an intelligent ex ...

• Vuvuzela 9 hours ago

Hahahahahaha..... @Nana Mutum Banza munafiki...!!!! Wo maame tw3 asé trokaaaa w'ate!

Now, it is you..... that uncircumcised pig who will do our NDC appointments for us, isn't it...!?!?!?!? Foolish serpent..... if you knew ...

• YSL 9 hours ago

Otumfour the former doctor,called and honoured Sammy Gyamfi for a good work done,so wat are you saying???Dont argue from a hatred point,gold board has sustained and stabilised the economy and Sammy is the head,so wats your po ...

• Nii 8 hours ago

Kplotooobi ke Gyimiilor bi are the majority in NDC. They just cannot use their brains. Painfully their leaders also do not respect them. The John Mahamas & Asiedu Nketias see them as ANIMALS

• YSL 8 hours ago

If a fool loses an argument,he resorts to insults,bcos he knows vividly that if it comes to point by point,I will always make him look the stupid person that he is

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 7 hours ago

These cheistoan religious churches should all pool together funds and then thr gg govt can also match the funds raised and build this cathedral.or the gh govt can build skyscrapers in that space bank of Ghana tower etc. There ...

• KBM 5 hours ago

Tell us one campaign promise that your NDC has fulfilled, otherwise you are a rat

• Rex 3 hours ago

If you are not stupid;you will know they promised to fix the economy and they have done exactly that,from a junk state rated economy to a B+ economy,Tax removals (E levy,Bet tax and emissions levy.Social interventions(Free te ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 7 hours ago

All you know is insults idiot woman. U shall remain in one place forever professionally idiot grow up

• KBM 5 hours ago

Bow down your head in shame and admit that you belong to the rat race

• GYIMII NKOAA. 8 YEARS YOU DID NOT DO THAT. FOOLS 9 hours ago

THATS WHY CHURCHES ARE NOT ATTRACTIVE ANYMORE. GYIMII NKOAAAA

• GYIMII NKOAA. 8 YEARS YOU DID NOT DO THAT. FOOLS 9 hours ago

THATS WHY CHURCHES ARE NOT ATTRACTIVE ANYMORE. GYIMII NKOAAAA

• Ghanabi Kofi 1 hour ago

The churches mentioned ( pls including Assemblies of God) can build this cathedral easily. After all the foundation has already been laid

• Ghana first 10 hours ago

If NDC builds the cathedral, they should be voted out massively. NDC man talking

• Johnny 10 hours ago

@ Ghana first
    NDC is already on its way out in 2028, 24hrs Economy Markets is a bigger waste of national resources than National Cathedral. Yes we don't need state funding but a bit of assistance could help. It will provide ...

• Ck 10 hours ago

You see..... I like it so much when I see filthy piglets like you @Johnny dreaming and hoping for a comeback in 2028. It tells me clearly that you are still not in the right frame of mind to know how to revive yourselves. Thi ...

• Rex @ Johnny 9 hours ago

Since an Npp head dont know wat an ultra modern market is or wat it entails,I will waste my time to educate u on some few important facilities that will be found in that 24 hr market.COMMERCIAL AREA(132 lockable shops,132 ope ...

• Nii 8 hours ago

Another Gyimiilor & Kplotooobi. You deserved to be kept in a Zoo. How can someone like you have your name on the Electoral register

• YSL 8 hours ago

A fool resorts to insults when he meets an intelligent head,you either disprove whatever he said with your own set of facts and prove that your stupid cathedral is important and can create jobs than the markets or gyimifoc,ju ...

• Aposor 8 hours ago

@Nii, ofain3 oye komi k3 shito? Agben3, yaanya y3 nshoornaa. Nii kwashiiaa buuluu too'fee

• Kay de 10 hours ago

A very wicked world we’re living in. So the Christian council now wants the cathedral to be built? Where were they when these ndc and its apparatchiks within the Churches stood up against it for political gains? Time will i ...

• Drogba 10 hours ago

Now every nonsense talk that any NPP monkey will spew out would surely end with..... "time will tell..."

Foolish rats, you were all over the place in Ghana doing anything that you please, while ignoring the loud complaint ...

• Sethoo 10 hours ago

@ Drogba
    If I can explain the statement "Time will Tell" to you. It means the pressure is building up and when its explode on 7th Dec 2028 NDC's 6.2 million voters cannot stand it.. What have P/NDC done in their 30 year regi ...

• Drogba 9 hours ago

And let me also explain something about realities to you:

When your party is in complete tatters and you start foolishly talking about getting power at your next instance, it only becomes a foolish dream coming from a usel ...

• Sethoo 9 hours ago

@ Drogba
    Hahaahaaaaa the Dagombas & other Northerners are breaking away from NDC if that hardened Criminal Dictator Asiedu Nketia is imposed on them. The NDC party will be left with Voltarian/ Ningo Prampram skeleton.

• Yom Kippur 9 hours ago

Huuuuuuuu..... you shameless refugee from Osonoland. Your 38.2 % will come down further to 29.5%. Fast and pray against that.

• Asakramitoga 10 hours ago

No need for a national cathedral. Can't the churches have their own cathedrals? Mo government funding for this dilly idea please

• The 10 hours ago

@ Asakramitoga
    Did you hear Christian Council asking the state to fund it.? Travel & See don't sit in your little corner and be barking & ranting . A brainwashed NDC Foolish Soldier. Don't you see the many waste President Ma ...

• Ammonia 10 hours ago

Stop talking foolishly and get serious for once. Your party is now in comatose.

• Your day of judgement will surely come 8 hours ago

Your day of judgement will surely come

• Aposor 8 hours ago

Your day of judgment came last December 2024. You were slaughtered very badly. Go and get your healing now

• Akajatayogogo 10 hours ago

Look at these people, they took somebody personal promises to themselves, Who is going to fund the money? The promiser or you people? Ooooh Black man

• DON'T DARE CHANGE THE LOCATION 10 hours ago

What is this talk about taking decisions about the location of the Cathedral. You better not change the location otherwise you will taste what is coming. Your conduct has already infuriated a lot of Christians who felt let do ...

• Nunu Milk 10 hours ago

Blood pressure paaaa nié.....!!??! Akoa yi bewu oo

• The Devil's Advocate 10 hours ago

From memory the cathedral was a personal promise/commitment made to God by the ex-president in gratitude for making him president against all odds and in hindsight to the detriment of our nation.Hm and his cabal should have e ...

• COMMENT 10 hours ago

NATIONAL CATHEDRAL: Christian Council must stay away. Early Mainline Christian Churches to take over.
    The Christian Council appears to be a political wing of the NDC. It must keep it's hands off the National Cathedral. The E ...

• Botafogo 10 hours ago

Foolish boy @COMMENT.

Do you even have any cathedral that people should be keeping off? Kwasia braggart.....!!! So soon, the Christian Council that was openly helping you politically has become an NDC wing. How senseless ...

• Cool 9 hours ago

@ COMMENT
    Thank you that's exactly what I wanted to say. There were certain elements within the Christian Council with political motives who confused Ken Ofori Atta but later betrayed him. Mainline Churches shd takeover

• Ntakra 9 hours ago

@Cool, you are simply a massive fool. Who betrayed Ken Ofori-Atta? And how was he betrayed? Where is he himself now? Was he not the Ali Baba FUGI-THIEF himself? Why has he ran away? Fa wo nkwasiasem nô firi hor ko

• T 9 hours ago

@ Ntakra
    Check the List of the Ali Babas on our land. John Dramani Mahama, Ibrahim Mahama, Asiedu Nketia, Joshua Alabi, Haruna Iddrisu, Lawyer Fusseini, Cassiel Ato Forson, The Ahwois, Tony Lithur Bye Bye Ken is not coming.

• Rx 9 hours ago

Nonsensical comment. No value... YOU WILL NEVER SEE POLITICAL POWER IN YOUR LIFETIME

• Achakanapaya 9 hours ago

Hey I hope this is not just a cover up from Koku Anyidohos Christian Council.
    I don't trust this group.
    Npp manipulations never again WALAHI.

• No Nine No Ten 9 hours ago

Please, why can't we allow Nana Addo to continue his project since he is the one who promised to build it to the glory of God?

• LUNCH PAD 9 hours ago

CHRISTIAN COUNCIL, ARE YOU HAPPY ABOUT CATHEDRAL SAGA ? WHERE THERE MORE ABUNDANT PROJECTS IN BUSH. EII GOD DEY AND TRUTH IS TRUTH

• Wanba 8 hours ago

Mr minister stop fooling

• Nana 8 hours ago

Ghana is not a serious country and appeals to have lost focus. Building a national cathedral will not in any form or shape make us more Christians than we already are. Has anyone thought about the significance of such venture ...

• LUNCH PAD 8 hours ago

ALL THIS PROBLEM WAS ACTIVATED BY MAHAMA AYARIGA, WHILE DUNCAN WILLIAM WAS SITTING BESIDE HIM. PREZ MAHAMA AND NDC GOVERNMENT SHOULDN'T ASSOCIATE THEMSELVES WITH THIS CORRUPTION

• KusiG 8 hours ago

Mahama Ayariga must be completely removed from the Ministry if he is there to entertain such cynical and silly issues from the Christian Council
    Is the Cathedral the priority of the re-setting agenda ??
    We need money for ...

• Ghana 8 hours ago

Ndc is not different from npp..walahi..stupid people..one day one military man will line these npp and ndc guys and shoot them one by one like how rawlings did to those corrupt military men that were doing anyhow to ghana..th ...

• Ofori Amanfo jnr 8 hours ago

The national cathedral was someone promised to God, why should this issue of cathedral generate national concern again while the person who promised to God is Alive.

• True talk 7 hours ago

Sometimes l find it difficult to understand Revs, were you not in Ghana when Okujeto Ablakwah was playing the fool, nobody came out to defend the huge Godly project, even chief lmam saw the sense in it, Mensah Otabil alone pa ...

• Kkasongo. 7 hours ago

No state money should go into the Cahedreal.

• kojo 7 hours ago

The formal Ministry of Local Government, Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs Ahmed Ibrahim and the Current Minister Mahama Ayariga should be blamed for the revival of this topic and project that will not propels Ghana's forward ...

• Tawiah 7 hours ago

Fantastic.

• kojo 7 hours ago

The formal Ministry of Local Government, Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs Ahmed Ibrahim and the Current Minister Mahama Ayariga should be blamed for the revival of this topic and project that will not propels Ghana's forward ...

• Fact 7 hours ago

Hypocrates , Hypocrates. Very wicked people.

• kojo 7 hours ago

• Stan 6 hours ago

,.DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yari ...

• Mahama 6 hours ago

We are a joke. They should send their findings to Okujato Ablakwa. That baby with sharp teeth should be charged for inciting the public against the project and directly or indirectly causing financial loss to the state.

• KBM 6 hours ago

Noise makers about the Cathedral will bow down their heads in shame

• DEEVINITY 5 hours ago

You people have absolutely no locus to determine what to do on appropriated public property.

If you insist that a cathedral is a priority for you and your fraternity, the sensible thing to do is acquire property of your o ...

• Helen 5 hours ago

The successful construction of the edifice will signal a heightened unity among Christian Groups in the country capable of dealing with any threat to national peace and Christians as a whole as the signs have already been rev ...

• Ogyam 5 hours ago

I think part of your comment is unfair to the president but the christian groups are already united. Remember how they were united behind the methodist church when Haruna Iddrisu attempted to i.s.l.a.m.i.s.e Wesley Girls. i.s ...

• Chapter 4 5 hours ago

All the evil people who fought against the cathedral should seek forgiveness

• GBAGBLADZA 4 hours ago

This cabals are back to loot our tax again because of this useless Ayariga guy
    If I were the president I would've sack Mahama Ayariga because of his intentions to connive with this corrupt so call men of God to milk our dea ...

• Agyenco (UK) 4 hours ago

I am surprised that the Christian Council has now come to the realisation that the Cathedral issue needs to be revisited. Where were the Council when Okujeto and the Ndc backed by Candidate Mahama castigated, tainted rubbishe ...

• Nii 2 hours ago

Religion and politics are bedfellows. Is the money not for taxpayers? The council was watching when the money was being wasted? Oh God, save this country.

• Kwame 1 hour ago

This is a scam!
    Akufo Addo made a personal vow to God.
    Why should some men of God want to hang his vow on Christians?
    Hypocrisy!

• Kojos 1 hour ago

Joker. Ghana is sick with these christian politician. Committee indeed. Hypocite people