Watch as demolitions begin at Laboma Beach

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Afenyo Emolakpaa Monkey 21 hours ago

Good news. It will help our fortunes come 2028. Kudos!

• Dr....Mumbi..Seraki 20 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana....... You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once.... .. or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Karikakchar 19 hours ago

Issues like these shouldn’t be politicized. All should support some of these unpleasant but necessary actions required to restore sanity

• Mr no nonsense 16 hours ago

Support what ,another monkey,that was not the place even marked for demolition, such a useless goverment

• President Mahama, please focus on Cape Coast. 18 hours ago

I wonder when leadership of the Central Regional Coordinating Council and the Cape Coast Metropolitan Assembly will get the brains to do same. Just come to Cape Coast and see the beach from Ola to bakano. Also the 24 Hour Eco ...

• KBM 1 hour ago

24 hr economy site earmarked for what, a market?

• What about those destroying our forests and 18 hours ago

drinking water, authorities must clear the galamseys people first

• Kofi 20 hours ago

Why wait till the structure gets to this level.

The earlier the better tp revent cost

• Richman 19 hours ago

System were not working under the previous govt. Because it wasn't NDC govt in power then.

• Karikakchar 19 hours ago

No let’s not politicize these things, when you do then the recalcitrant developers begin to blackmail the politicians just like we have with the shameful galamsay. Demolishing should be done irrespective of the stage of dev ...

• Fred 19 hours ago

100,000 dollar plots... a money washing avenue Laboma is

• Kweku Tsin 18 hours ago

Why should someone selfishly take over a community beach front property enjoyed by all Ghanaians since forever?

• Great Job 19 hours ago

Good job by the regional minister and the Mahama Government

• Why do they allow people spent huge 19 hours ago

Cash for projects before they demolish later

• Kweku Tsin 18 hours ago

Nobody is waiting for nothing. Rather, The owner who greased the wheels to "who you know" to acquire and keep this property luck ran out. He did not know he was wasting his time and money.

• COOLBLUE 18 hours ago

Money is flowing in Ghana so people are building indiscriminately on every available stretch of land without thinking of the environmental hazards those structures can cause to human existence.

Demolish all structures sit ...

• Aba Ghana 18 hours ago

Why allow people to build in areas that are not permitted only to demolish the structures later. This is not good enough. The City and town authorities and councils should be up and doing to stop unauthorized construction imm ...

• Zara 17 hours ago

Vote out the NDC, they have nothing to offer Ghanaians

• Akyem sakawa mafia 16 hours ago

Yes ndc will be voted out but npp is not the alternative,

• You are funny 8 minutes ago

As for this one, NDC are doing the RIGHT thing. We need discipline and rules to develop our country. If you leave Ghanaians alone, they will stupidly build everywhere.

• Concerned Citizen 17 hours ago

The city, district and town council officials who are collecting money and allowing this unauthorized buildings should be also held accountable. Maybe fired from their jobs because they are corrupt and will continue to do thi ...

• Free Radical 16 hours ago

Bro,president John Dramani Mahama said shallow minded and he is right.City,district and and town councils don’t sell land or land property to people or individuals but our corrupt chiefs because there is no bylaws prohibiti ...

• Ako Spat 15 hours ago

You may be absorbing the buyers of their responsibility when buying land. It is your responsibility as a buyer to get a qualified surveyor to map out the said land and perform your searches at the land registry. You will be s ...

• Osei Kofi 17 hours ago

What about galamsey? That's more dangerous than this

• Kwaw Esiako 15 hours ago

What happened to demolition at RAMSER SITE IN TEMA? BUSINESS AS USUAL

• Navropio 10 hours ago

Wickedness