President Mahama reiterates government's commitment to end Double-Track SHS system

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Asem 17 hours ago

So African leaders cannot stop borrowing and generate money of their own to finance their projects?

• Is that your campaign promise.to.stop it within a year? 15 hours ago

419 promises. How can you stop double track. By the time you finish building 1school 1000 children need space

• FLAG INDEPENDENCE 14 hours ago

So all these efforts by our neighbors (Faso, Mali and Niger) to be truly independent of the Bretton Woods sharks cannot be emulated by Mahama.
    How long is this albatross going to take to pay off and at what rate of interest ...

• TRUTH 17 hours ago

Mr President, let the rich pay for their kids.

It is not wise to continue this bad policy.

How can you pay for the kids of the rich to go to boarding schools and the poor foot the transport fares of their kids in day sc ...

• TRUTH 17 hours ago

Free SHS is an attempt to increase the population of some areas of Ghana.

This will only encourage irresponsible increase in child birth.

We seem to lack knowledge of planning our population, that is why we always have ...

• Pelicles 15 hours ago

@TRUTH, do you know who benefit more with programs like the "Cocobod scholarship scheme"? The rich who say they can pay so, what is the meaning to that? I know exactly what I am talking about. The rich Ghanaian is a greedy fo ...

• TRUTH 15 hours ago

@Pelicles.. you are right about scholarships but it is about time we compile ourselves to develop Ghana.

The difference between us and the Japanese or Chinese is not blood but sheer determination on their side to create a ...

• Pelicles 15 hours ago

Listen to John Mahama's statement and understand the message he is trying to convey. The NPP government funded the free SHS with internally generated funds. There is nothing like borrowed money anywhere and if Mahama is compl ...

• TRUTH 14 hours ago

@Pelicles..but it was the NPP administration that started the double track and yet could not end it for the same reasons.

In fact, it was started because the interior funds and foreign donors money could not afford the sta ...

• MUMU FOOLS SOLDIERS 15 hours ago

Mahama is a crook, a con man and azaa. He is telling his zombies he took Ghana from IMF, making thebzombies thinks he is not borrowing at all. He is not borrowing from IMF, but he is borrowing from World Bank.

• Gonja Mafia 15 hours ago

Those who are saying the rich must pay, please ask the useless president John Airbus Mahama why he was removed from a school in the south to go and continued his education in the north. Do not forget that John Airbus Mahama ...

• Tom 15 hours ago

Talk is cheap
    Action needed

• Pelicles 14 hours ago

John Mahama used $10 billion to put a facelift on the cedi, and he is complaining about no money to support the free SHS program than to go and borrow? That alone exposes Mahama as very foolish and crass incompetence.

I da ...

• Kojos 14 hours ago

Shut up. Noise maker. Empty head.

• Lopez 14 hours ago

President Mahama should speak the truth for once. How can he explain how most SHS failed maths but passed Admath or fail General Science but are able to passed Physics, Biology or Chemistry if this is not a plan by his govern ...

• Kotopr3 12 hours ago

This is not what you said in heat of 2024 electioneering campaign. We still don't have short memories if this is what you take us to be. You promised to end double track in your first year but now you are saying something dif ...

• Ato Plans 12 hours ago

The gov't that introduced FSHS didn't borrow to start it and you want to end just a portion of it and you have to go to world bank for a loan. The difference is clear.

• Edzii 12 hours ago

JDM does not have a plan
    Liar No 1

• Koppong 9 hours ago

At least double track did not eliminate our kids, we can not be 100% ready to start the FSHS, well done AduTwum, you thought outside the box, thinkers !!!!!!!

• Free Radical 8 hours ago

Our crazy bore-head president is demolishing schools to construct markets so how is that possible?Senseless president John Dramani Mahama should seek psychiatric treatment in his brain for the madness is beyond comprehensionz

• Joe 7 hours ago

You promised to end the double-track system within one year of your presidency. It is getting to two years of your presidency and yet your promise has failed. You are not giving excuses. Ghanaians now know the Mahama which ...

• Ghanaba 6 hours ago

The president seems to be confused about the time to end Double-Track SHS system. The same NDC party recently announced that the Double-Track system will end in 2029.
    When a certain president said Ghanaians had a “short me ...

• Ghanaba 6 hours ago

Ghanaweb News stated that, “The president expressed satisfaction that the results reflected the genuine performance of students, attributing the development partly to improved invigilation and a reduction in organized exami ...

• Scott 2 hours ago

Shame on you as a foolish double standard president, you can't hold your own promises, today you say something and tomorrow you say another thing so how can Ghanaians trust you, just finish your term and just live bcos Ghan ...