Inside details of how a 30-year-old man was lured, kidnapped, tortured and held hostage

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Mac 2 days ago

I never doubt the services of our galant police officers.

Given the mandate to perform their duties is all they needed

• WHY? 2 days ago

Here we go again! Why are these asantes so evil and criminal?

• Blue Pen 2 days ago

The guy is a scammer, allegedly, so let no create the impression that this is a normal kidnapping and that the alleged scammer is a victim. Who will not go after someone who has scammed him if he could find a way to get him? ...

• Cuckoos Nest 2 days ago

Thank you, President Mahama, for your clout. Under your leadership, Ghana is now proving with pride, some genuine crack effectiveness in Policing. Good Old Oliver Twist however never ceases asking for more.

• Afi 2 days ago

Why ?????.you hate Ashantes
    .you .envy Ashantes, not all persons use this names are names are Ashantes .Odwan.thief

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 2 days ago

He is KWASEA. HE SHOULD GO TO ASAWASE KUMASI and find out how many people bear Asante Names and claim to be Asante people are really Asante people. Was NKWANTABISA of Rawlings regime who was extremely horrible and disgusting ...

• NKWASIASEM PARTY PEOPLE 2 days ago

Because of social media, we are forced to interact daily with a certified lunatic and old fool like you!

• Nam 2 days ago

Kwasea kwa, Fa wogyimii firi nnipa so.

• Donatus 2 days ago

Asantes are not evil, we have been victims of momo fraud. They should have kpai him.

• tinubus saggy testicles 2 days ago

KWASIA ITS SIMPLE DONT
    MESS WITH ASHANTES...ODWAN

• Nkwaseafuo 2 days ago

Was he a fraudster who defrauded the Momo lady or what? Did he defraud the lady you have arrested or the other way round.

• THE USUAL SUSPECTS 2 days ago

OPOKU
    OTENG
    BADU

THE USUAL SUSPECTS ARE
    SMART SO DONT MESS WITH THEM

• X 2 days ago

Kudos, Ghana police.

• Basic Algebra 2 days ago

Deal with these criminal gangsters

• Ivory Mensah 2 days ago

I tot the victim is a criminal who defrauded the lady and was lured to kumasi to meet a beautiful lady he met on the net for amorous sensitization. Please let's know the real story.

• First Thing First 2 days ago

Yes, victim happened to be a fraudster.

• Kofi 2 days ago

I don't see any wrong doings on the side of the "kidnappers". The guy is a crook who met his "meter". This was basically a dog eat dog affair. You do me a do you, man no go vex

• kk 2 days ago

Fraudster defrauded by fraudsters

• Innocent Ghanaian 2 days ago

Is TORTURE, Kidnapping, Attempted LYNCHING, Persecution And Terrorizing? Then, Ve We' Ve Got So Much Thinks To Say! So, WE Declare That- THE ILLEGITIMATE Mahama Government, Which Came To Power By FRAUDULENT 2024 ELECTIONS, ...

@Innocent. I follow you quite often. The manner you scribe your comments. From today's script's style & substance, I dare ask but with caution. That, are you sure you are not going DRUG malignant? For which you should taken, ...

*Repeat. For which you should be taken "NOT SERIOUS" ?

• kk 2 days ago

The man(victim) has been defrauding people on the internet.This time he was tricked by one of the women he defrauded,who disguised herself as beautiful lady in kumasi pretending to be falling for his tricks.He was then captu ...

• Yaw 2 days ago

Whiles I understand the position of the police on this matter (taking law into your own hands), the kind of relationship some of these policemen have or build with these criminals leaves much to be desired. If you make a comp ...

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 2 days ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

We now have Ferrari, Rolls-Royce, lamborghini up for AUCTION

1.Ferrari $ 20 million To $40 million
    2.lamborghini $ 20 million To $ 50 million
    3.rolls-Royce $ 18 million To $ 60 million

• Kwaku 2 days ago

Let's not forget the victim was a fraudster.

Yes! Yet, two wrongs don't make a Right

• Donatus 2 days ago

Their wrong was posting the video. Could have "kpai" him.

• Lovell 2 days ago

This is called man pass man, the guy needs to be investigated and jailed as well.

• Bello 2 days ago

This is no story. The guy who was kidnapped is a crook, needs no mercy at all. Ghanaweb should stop putting these types of things out n its platform.

• Y 2 days ago

Well done Ghana Police. When I start my business, God being my helper, I will do are to the units doing good work. We Ghanaians have become so evil

• King 2 days ago

The Ghana police sometimes can lie , a thief broke into my office and stole the police did nothing about it friends helped track the thieves after about a month, when the judge asked the cid in court how they arrested them he ...

• Great one 2 days ago

May the god of thunder visit all those Ghanaians who blamed Nigerians for this case when it first came into limelight

Devil soda all of you

KWASIA... STAY IN THAT ZOO IF YOU
    DONT WANT FINGERS POINTING TO YOUR
    MOTHERS SMELLY CUNT...ALATA NNII ABOA

• Pluto 2 days ago

The Amo guy is mobile money fraudster

• Salifu 2 days ago

Our police service is good without interference from above.

Ashantis and evil.

TANII ABOA ASHANTES WERE SMART TO LURE
    THAT MVTHERFVKER TO TEACH HIM NOT TO
    FVK WITH ALMIGHTY ASHANTES HAHAHAHAHA

• Please deal with the root course of the kidnapping 2 days ago

Please deal with the root course of the kidnapping

• Donatus 2 days ago

Na who cause am? Lucky they did not "kpai" him.

• Donatus 2 days ago

I have been a victim of mobile money fraud. I know how it feels. My prayers are with the Kumasi galant citizens, how they managed to lure him.

• Stan 2 days ago

‘WORK & PAY CARS AVAILABLE

☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yaris : Total ...